Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Free Tech Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Free Tech Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket

This Free Tech women's soft shell hooded jacket is a staple for every woman's wardrobe. This coat will keep you warm while being stylish and practical. This coat feature a high collar, hood, is water resistant and machine washable. Pair is with boots to complete your winter ensemble. Pick from assorted colors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%20 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket

Very Flattering Tailored Look

11/19/2013
By ,
utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this at my closest local store but could not find the right size, went home and looked at it online and then went to the other store in town. They had more to choose from and a better size range. I am a 2-3X because of my bustline on top and a 1X on the bottom. Some of the other 2X have a lot of extra material flapping in the wind because of my 1X bottom, but not this Free Tech, it has some, but not a lot. This definitely gives you a tailored, slimming look with the detailed 2 color design. I would recommend that before the solid color. I found this one fit perfectly for me, I chose the purple/prune color combination. However, the wrists are HUGE! I can't imagine any even plus size women with a 15" wrist unless there is some kind of health issue. I went to the fabric/craft store and bought some pewter colored 'dungaree buttons' (semi-permanent), tightened the velcro wrist up to where I needed it (mine was at minimum 1/4" of velcro) and added the dungaree button to the end of the tab to keep it from flapping. It matches the zipper tabs and looks like it should be that way, however it is semi-permanent. I plan to wear this in the fall/spring seasons and at Disneyland in January.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket

Love this!

10/31/2013
By ,
Lake Delton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally found what I have been looking for with only one problem - now they are out of them. I did find one at my local store in my size but it wasn't my first choice color. Besides that, I love it. I am a bigger person and this is slimming with plenty of room to move. I saw someone say that the 2X fits like a size 12 or 14. I personally don't think this is true. I am a true 2X and it fits like a 2X. My only little issue is that at the top of the zipper on the left-hand side, there appears to be an extra piece of material they didn't know what to do with. It is folded over awkwardly and makes the collar lay different on that side. I wish that wasn't like that but this is minor. I bought a matching tank to go under it for fall/spring days and dog walking. I am going to check another store tonight for more of the colors in my size. Please make more of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 3 for Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket
08/30/2013
By ,
sf, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm a size 8. The medium was too big. Go with the size small.
Other complaint is the side pockets don't have zippers in them. So they're just hand warmers and not useful for carrying anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Review 4 for Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket

Keeps you warm

09/18/2013
By ,
Meriden, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jacket is not too thin, not too thick. I keeps you warm on those brisk fall or spring days. I bought the black with the pink accents and it's great. I might buy a few in the other colors because there seems to be more options available online than in my local store. It's comfortable, the zipper doesn't get caught and the arms have velcro straps to help keep them up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket

Awesome Rain Jacket

09/30/2013
By ,
Playa del Carmen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi, I just bought this rain jacket, in the berry/pink color. I love it! It is a good fall jacket, soft on the inside, & water resistent on the outside. I bought the small & believe the sizing is accurate. After looking at several rain jackets on the market, at Dick's Sporting, & other stores, I decided that this rain jacket was great quality & style for the cost(nice hood cannot be seen from the photos). I plan on using it in the south & have not used it yet, because several days have passed being with no rain, LOL. I see more storms heading for us from The Atlantic Ocean, & can't wait to use this jacket. :)
PS-I have 2 dogs that I walk regularly every day rain or shine! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
College Station, TX
Size
Posted 10/12/2013
Hi, I'm trying to decide what size to get and was wondering how long the jacket was (the torso and particularly the sleeves) because normally I would be a small but I am pretty tall and coincidentally have long arms. Please help! Thank you for your time!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket

Great jacket!

11/06/2013
By ,
Poteau, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great jacket of good quality, especially for the price. I am a 6/8 and I bought the small. It might be tight fit with a sweater or hoodie underneath, but is a great fit with regular tops. It is very light weight, but very warm. It is not too bulky and easy to move around in. I bought the solid black (not shown online). It looks good with my business clothes or just jeans. Highly recommend this jacket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket

Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10/26/2013
By ,
Marin Co. California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this jacket loved it! Purchased a second one and find myself now considering a third!
I have never done this before on an item but it is just the right weight, well made, and in lovely color selection!
I am not a teenager far from it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket

Perfect

09/25/2013
By ,
Butler, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps you warm and from being wet. Love this jacket
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket

Warm, comfortable, and waterproof.

11/13/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The jacket fits great on my broad shoulders. I don't feel like I'm going to rip the back when I hug someone. I do wish the hood had something to keep it in place, but overall the jacket is warm and great for windy hikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket

Nice colorful jacket

11/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good flattering fit. Liked the contrast details. Comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 11 for Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket

Good enough for jogging or skiing

11/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a small for jogging and a medium for skiing. After scrutinizing my current skiing shell, I've concluded this jacket will offer a bit more insulation along with my base and 2 midlayers. I'm 5'6 & 128lbs and the small fits fine with a shirt and thin jacket or alone while I can wear a shirt, thin midlayer, and a fleece under the medium. I've worn it jogging and it is water proof.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 12 for Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket

Great jacket for the price

09/23/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for in a fall jacket: nearly waterproof, hood, cute colors, warmer than a shell but not as thick/warm as a parka. I'm usually a size 8-10 but went with the large so I can put a sweater or sweatshirt underneath. Overall a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket

size is not true runs very small

09/24/2013
By ,
chicago il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
size is not true , need to be more true to real sizing, runs very small, my daughter barely got into a 2x and she's a size 12/14 I bought it for me she wears it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket
08/30/2013
By ,
Crossville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the soft shell jacket. It fits and feels great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket

Too Small, too tight

12/05/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have returned this item last Friday, November 29. I can't close it. I like the style and everything about it except the sizing. It's not for a grown-up woman. I wish the sizing is for a regular woman not slim women.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 16 for Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket

hated it

11/07/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was nothing as I expected it to be. It was too small. If you want to wear it you have to wear a thin tank top under because its so tight, you can't even lift your arms up. I was very disappointed. I don't return it because then I have to go to the post office, forget it!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
-1point
Review 17 for Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket

Nice Jacket

11/21/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Jacket. I ordered a second one in a different color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket

Very nice jacket, good price too!

11/03/2013
By ,
South Jersey, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seems like a really good jacket for everything it offers & for the price...definitely runs small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 19 for Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket

Nice

10/31/2013
By ,
Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this but I do feel like the arms are way too long and does run small I would say
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Free Tech Women's Soft Shell Hooded Jacket
10/18/2013
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a gift for a friend. She loves it...perfect weight for a light jacket
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next