Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Home Styles Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural

Home Styles Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural

Well-priced, good looking and designed to extend your storage and work space, this kitchen island in a natural wood finish has a slatted shelf, a solid shelf and two drawers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.83 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%47 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural

Awesome Product

07/03/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kitchen island/cart is a great way to add needed counter space in your kitchen. It's made very well and looks classy...not some cheap particle board setup! I compared kitchen carts from other websites and everything I found was priced between $200 and $400 dollars....some were even more expensive! And with the Ship to Store option, you can even avoid high-price shipping charges!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural
08/03/2007
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, the service from WalMart was excellent. They carried out this heavy furniture all the way to the car. The product came in sooner than expected. No damage everything inside in mint condition. Second, this product is heavy beacuse is NOT a cheap product. Solid wood and very easy to assemble. Well designed product and the instructions for assembling are very clear and accurate. First class product at affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural

Good storage

02/13/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed more storage space in my tiny kitchen and this island was perfect. It's counter height, sturdy and attractive. It was also very easy to put together. I'm very pleased with this purchase so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural

Worth the money and more

10/15/2007
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is sturdy and accent our kitchen very well. The product is an excellent buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural

Excellent Piece!!!

01/21/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a kitchen laid out with 2 counters (one on either side of the oven) on one side of the kitchen, and directly across another 2 counters (one on either side of the sink.) We try to keep very little out on the countertops--especially on the cooking side, but with the layout, it becomes difficult to cook at times because space is so limited. When we bought this it changed my kitchen! I now have an extra, portable counter that I can use to cook dinner and push off to the side when I'm done. I will note, however that I gave "meets expectations" a 4 for two reasons. 1) The assembly instructions near the beginning were a little hard to follow, but if you have patience it can easily be done by one person in a few hours. 2) Because the middle shelf has the slats, I can't keep common cooking items on there as I would like to (olive oil, spices...) You have to either keep them on a platter or the bottom shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural

Kitchen Island

04/03/2008
By ,
Morton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The island was not difficult to assemble; the quality of wood, finish and style is great; the island is saving strain on my back and love the usage of it. The drawers are made to open easily and have a nice finish on the inside. The shelving is sturdy and can hold a large quantity of items. The rollers work smoothly and can move easily or stay in place with the handy brakes. It was easy to order online, loved saving the shipping and picking it up at Morton location went very smoothly. I would recommend this item and ordering online highly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural

Excellent Purchase!

03/05/2008
By ,
Erie, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This table is extremely sturdy and well built. Be warned that when you go to pick it up, it's very heavy and requires two people. The directions for putting it together were a bit vague. I actually had to take a few initial pieces apart and reassemble because the picture didn't accurately show which side the predrilled holes should be on. No parts were missing or damaged. Very easy assembly once I figured out the first couple pieces.
I am using this as a stationary table, so I opted not to add the wheels - they are unattractive. Instead I purchased gliders for the bottom, so I could easily move it for the occasional cleaning of dust bunnies.
I am VERY pleased with the quality, durability and overall construction of this piece. It was the most economical choice after reviewing similar pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural

SURPRISED

04/25/2008
By ,
Pendleton,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With a small kitchen, had problems finding a mobile island that worked. This island is great because it is long enough to work on but not too wide. Upon arriving to my local Walmart, I had them put it together...AT NO CHARGE!! Overall, very much pleased with product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural

Kitchen Island

07/23/2007
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kitchen island exceeded expectations as far as appearance, durability, features, and utility. Excellent price--comparable islands from other retailers were smaller with less features and cost more. Product also arrived sooner than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural

Kitchen Island very nice product

12/27/2008
By ,
Leona, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kitchen island is very nice it is just what I have been looking for. It is so nice looking and well made. I am very proud of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural

A Beautiful Island

01/23/2008
By ,
South Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of those truly appealing things that you would recommend to anyone that was willing to assemble a purchase.
It was very carefully packed, and as a result arrived in perfect condition. The included directions were easy to follow. All parts needed were included--even a couple spare fasteners in case one of them disappeared into a where did it get to spot.
Careful engineering was apparent. The parts fit well and after finishing assembly, this kitchen island was rock solid. It is a welcome accent that is a perfect size for our smallish kitchen-both attractive and useful. Very Impressed !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural

Worth it!

11/24/2007
By ,
Westernville NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A VERY solid piece. Love the natural finish. Rolls about easily, will not mar flooring. Casters do lock/unlock using toe of shoe. Drawers glide easily. Upper rack has two positions to choose from.
Worth the price paid, site to store was easy. Easy to assemble. Only thing we had trouble with, was that we needed one of the drawer sides to finish putting the one drawer together. (We had two of the same side.) Called the Homestyles toll free number that's on the parts list, had it within 5 days - no hassle! Sweet! LOVE IT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural

Great Product

08/05/2008
By ,
Alameda, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had very high expectations for this product -- especially because of the cost.I put this product together by myself and i made one mistake. Other than that it was pretty easy and came out looking great! I got this piece because I needed additional counter space. The height, width and length is perfect. The only difficult I had was trying to figure out the top piece and which side went to the back/ front --- and there was a difference! Or maybe I'm just paranoid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural

Great Kitchen Addition

11/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This piece is made very well, it's solid and sturdy, and it looks very nice. I keep the casters locked as it is being used as an extra counter in my very tiny kitchen and not a moveable island, and they hold very well in the locked position.
I would definitely recommend this piece for it's quality and value. The only down side I was disappointed about was that the manufacturer quit doing site to store shipping so I had to pay almost $50 in shipping!! Hated that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural

Perfect for our kitchen

04/24/2008
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews before buying this product and they all rang true. I needed extra storage in our small kitchen and this is wonderful for storing my larger pots, bowls and other things. It's very sturdy and looks great. However, while I was putting it together I discovered that one of the screws to attach the drawer handle was too short but after a quick trip to the store I was able to find the right size screw. I would highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural

Excellent Product

12/03/2007
By ,
Brattleboro, VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I searched around on the Home Depot and Sears sites for a similar item. I think Sears and a few other sites actually had this same product but shipping was a major cost. Ordered from Walmart and shipped to the store for pickup for free. The unit was easy to put together, is of nice quality and good looking. The middle shelf did have one small manufacturing defect - two of the four corners were not routed which was easy enough to fix.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural

A very helpful product

08/26/2007
By ,
Escondido, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Kitchen Island. I live in an appartment and just didn't have enough counter space. This Kitchen Island is the same hieght as the excisting counters so all I had to do was set it up at the end of my counter and now I have a lot more counter space. This Island was easy to put together and I recomend it to anyone that needs more counter space. Also, go ahead and have it shipped to your store and save $40 in shipping fees.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural

Perfect complement to the kitchen

09/10/2007
By ,
North Bergen, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked high and low for good quality kitchen carts and I finally stumbled upon this gem. This is a heavy, good quality kitchen island that perfectly complements my kitchen. It was easy to assemble (I recommend having 2 people do it, because the wooden planks are kinda heavy). We've placed our wine cooler, rice cooker and toaster oven on this and it looks so elegant and stylish. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural

Very pleased

08/28/2007
By ,
Oxon Hill, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as I opened the box, which was quite heavy, I was impressed. The wood is solid, and looks and feels great. I had a little trouble puting it together, but once it was done, there was nothing but happiness from the final outcome. I never knew shopping at Wal-Mart would become a new adventure for me. I'm online now looking for something more to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Home Styles Solid Wood Kitchen Island, Natural

utility cart

04/13/2009
By ,
Newark, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I had been looking for something like this unit at a fair price for over a year. We are very pleased with the cart. It was very easy to assemble and looks great in our kitchen. The only thing which could have made it better would be if the wood finish came in different shades to match other cabinets in our home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next