Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for BEAR GRYLLS Bear Grylls Pack-It Camp Pillow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

BEAR GRYLLS Bear Grylls Pack-It Camp Pillow

The Bear Grylls Pack-It Camp Pillow helps makes camping more comfortable. The compact size of this pillow makes it easy to take with you on camping trips, on the boat or when you travel. This self-inflating pillow gives you a combination of air and foam so that it can be easily adjusted for customizable comfort. The pillow is made of 50D micro polyester stretch fabric. The pillow comes with a stuff sack so you have a clean place to store it whenever it is not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bear Grylls Pack-It Camp Pillow

Bigger than I expected :(

06/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just got the pillow in the mail. It feels comfortable, the sack it comes seems durable and waterproof, and it is very easy to fill up and deflate and put back into its sack. The only thing I didn’t like about it is that when deflated and in its sack it is about 14 inches long and the thickness of my upper arm (about 4 inches). I just wish it was smaller for long hiking trips.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 2 for Bear Grylls Pack-It Camp Pillow

Great Pillow!

03/06/2014
By ,
Tacoma, wA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stuffing my clothes in a stuff stack & using it for a pillow doesn't work for me. I actually woke up with a migraine from getting my neck out of line. Not good when I had 10 miles ahead of me. I was very skeptical about purchasing this, but I figured what the heck, I can always take it back. It works great!
You need to read the instructions. When you first get it. Take it out of the bag. It won't inflate on it's own the first time. Inflate it, shake it for about a minute to move the foam around, and let sit over night. After that, it will inflate quickly. To store it. Don't roll it up. Leave it under a bed or on a top shelf in closet with the valve left open.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Review 3 for Bear Grylls Pack-It Camp Pillow

Best camp pillow ever.

12/20/2013
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many different camp pillows and all were too hard, too bulk, or too small. This one is just right, it fits in the integrated pillow holder that I have in my big agnes sleeping bag. Even without the sleeping bag the material is very comfortable and the fill material real helps not make this just another air pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 4 for Bear Grylls Pack-It Camp Pillow

Great Pillow

03/28/2014
By ,
Lilburn, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a little large for backpacking, but if you are looking for comfort you have found it. Overall I really love this pillow. It inflated easily, it is soft, and provided tons of support.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+3points
Review 5 for Bear Grylls Pack-It Camp Pillow

Get It

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had any other camping pillows but I don't need to now. First I really like the topographic design the pulse had. I also love out because of how little space it takes up when packed. Then how I can open it up to self inflate and just let it do its thing. I really like a soft pillow and am very happy with the maximum self inflation, I don't add any sort myself and usually I squeeze some out to get out to where I like. I think don't expect it to fill up like s balloon and it just isn't designed to do that and honestly that isn't very comfortable. Shop deploying this and packing it back up take no time and little effort. I highly recommend this pillow, even comes with repair patches that I even had to use on my tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Bear Grylls Pack-It Camp Pillow

Perfect size and very comfortable!

01/13/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to the "foam only" pillows, this one never becomes flat. This pillow was the perfect size to take on a long backpacking trip. It was just the right combination of air and foam!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 7 for Bear Grylls Pack-It Camp Pillow

great product

05/27/2014
By ,
Thumb
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hold up very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 8 for Bear Grylls Pack-It Camp Pillow

great pillow

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow is small and light weight fits in sleeping bag hood
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Bear Grylls Pack-It Camp Pillow

nice product

03/21/2014
By ,
Alliance,Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very useful on those camping trips where the ground is your only other option as a pillow
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 10 for Bear Grylls Pack-It Camp Pillow

Excellent camp pillow

02/18/2014
By ,
OC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family and I just returned from a four-day trip to death Valley. All three of us typically like different pillows. However these pillows are very comfortable and adjust easily to a person's comfort level, I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality, texture and comfort of the material.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 11 for Bear Grylls Pack-It Camp Pillow

Nice camping pillow

03/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pillow for my son for his Cub Scout camping trips. He loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 12 for Bear Grylls Pack-It Camp Pillow

worth the price

02/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good pillow. Light easy to carry...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Bear Grylls Pack-It Camp Pillow

Great pillow!

11/30/2013
By ,
Cedar Park, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! You can adjust the pressure to get the right comfort. Also stays warms against your head and doesn't slide around. Gonna buy another!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Bear Grylls Pack-It Camp Pillow

Have not used it yet but like what I see.

05/26/2014
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently lost all of my camping gear and am replacing the pieces. I really like what I see in this pillow. It packs compactly and if you follow the directions it inflates very well. My only reservation is that it, of course, has to be air tight. I don't know how it will be to sleep on an impervious surface. I'm not too worried, though, because I usually sleep with a beanie on my head; so the pillow surface should not be a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Review 15 for Bear Grylls Pack-It Camp Pillow

Super!

06/15/2014
By ,
grand junction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one for each person in my family and we all agreed that we had the best night's sleep while camping ever! Can't vouch on durability yet - but the pillow seems well made and comes with a patch kit in case of holes in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for Bear Grylls Pack-It Camp Pillow

Love it. Worth the money.

04/29/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camp pillow is very comfortable and lightweight. I bought it cause I needed a pillow for my portable hammock but I also hated bringing my pillow camping cause it was too big and always got dirty. It works great for both I'm glad I got it. It comes with two patches also which is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 17 for Bear Grylls Pack-It Camp Pillow

Perfect

10/16/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great size. Very comfortable .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bear Grylls Pack-It Camp Pillow
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5