Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Countertop Oven with Convection and Rotisserie

Hamilton Beach Countertop Oven with Convection and Rotisserie

Give yourself the convenience of quick cooking when you use the Hamilton Beach Countertop Oven with Convection and Rotisserie. This is a device that has an extra-large capacity but still fits in a compact and convenient location. It also does the job of three kitchen appliances. This Hamilton Beach convection oven bakes faster and more evenly than a traditional one. Additionally, it boasts a full-size performance in a compact, energy-efficient form. You get two cooking racks, two baking pans, a broiler rack and accessories for the rotisserie. This countertop convection oven fits two 12" pizzas in one baking. You can also make two 9" by 11" casseroles at the same time or you can bake two cakes. The revolving rotisserie fits a 5 lb chicken. With so many varieties and options for food, this will help to get the job done. It will also give you the chance to provide a regular smorgasbord for your guests. Use a two-hour timer for bake and broil settings and you will be all set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Countertop Oven with Convection and Rotisserie

Cooks very fast and even browning

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our 2nd countertop convection oven, the 1st one was smaller and wouldn't hold a 9 x 13 pan. We were so looking forward to being able to use this NEW one for all our 9 x 13 pan size baking needs.
NOTE: a tip we wish we had known in advance, some of our baking wear that has handles on the 13 inch side will not fit, and the oven isn't deep enough to turn the pan the other way around.
We will get adjusted to this fact, we have several different brands of 9x13 baking pans that have a metal lid. Only one of those will fit into the oven. It's wonderful that this oven came with a couple of pans :-)
Otherwise, we are VERY pleased with it. If you are a first time user of a convection oven, keep in mind everything cooks much faster. So, be sure to check sooner than using a regular toaster/oven.
A convection oven is a GREAT time saver, the rotisserie feature is outstanding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Countertop Oven with Convection and Rotisserie

great little oven.

03/08/2014
By ,
Lagrange nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My oven in my large kitchen stove went out. I could not afford to by a new stove so I bought this little gem I still use the top surface of my range for frying, boiling. I use this oven for baking bread, cooking pizzas, rotisserie chicken, hot dogs. It does everything I need an oven for. It's not big enough for a whole turkey or ham but with the convection I can cook it half at a time ,whith out much effort. I really love the built in rotissori. Makes food tastier without that grease.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Countertop Oven with Convection and Rotisserie

Excellent for roasts

12/04/2013
By ,
Dublin, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this all the time for beef or pork on the rotisserie. We tried a few chickens, but (even with proper tying) they fell off the spit or flopped around and were overcooked on one side, undercooked on the other. But we've broiled burgers, baked chicken breasts and used the convection for wings! It's big enough that it fits a lot but not so big that it's like a second oven on the counter. We're buying a few for Christmas gifts!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Countertop Oven with Convection and Rotisserie

THE PERFECT KITCHEN COOKWARE!

01/02/2014
By ,
San Juan, Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a convection oven that lasted several years, and I mourned its loss when it finally went to Oven Heaven. I mourned, that is, until I got my new convection oven with rotisserie because the interior is wider and handles larger pots, as well as pizza pans. I couldn't be happier. It's my go-to counter top appliance every day. I would recommend anyone to buy it. I haven't used the rotisserie yet, but I roasted an eight-pound chicken, and it came out delicious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Countertop Oven with Convection and Rotisserie

quick and easy to use

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this oven almost a week before the estimated delivery date. It heats quickly and is easy to clean. Love all the accessories that came with it since we are using till we can get our wall oven repaired. We could use the included pan for french fries, crisp and delicious! Snacks as well as main dishes cook fast and doesn't heat up whole house like traditional oven did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Countertop Oven with Convection and Rotisserie

Great Product!

10/21/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use my convection oven so much more than my conventional oven and it saves me a lot of money. It is a perfect size and has all the functions needed. Only thing I would want is if it "toasted" items, but otherwise, it is the greatest!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Countertop Oven with Convection and Rotisserie

Perfect for a busy kitchen.

01/06/2014
By ,
Madera, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is great. One of the reviews I read prior to the purchase said that they couldn't get a chicken to stay on the rotisserie. They needed to have their local butcher tie it when they bought it and they wouldn't have had a problem. All expectations have been met.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Countertop Oven with Convection and Rotisserie

Great for use when you have no oven.

03/30/2014
By ,
35133 Remlap, Al.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good sturdy unit, great for use in the warmer days, less electricity, less counter space and able to use anywhere you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Countertop Oven with Convection and Rotisserie

I lvoe it so nice !

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.