Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbie 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

Barbie 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

Barbie has been commemorating the holidays with a unique look for 25 years. To celebrate the silver anniversary, Holiday Barbie shines in a silver-themed look with wintry accents. Doll comes with a collector ornament.
Average Customer Rating:
4.17 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation81%38 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

Sticker on box!!! BADDDD

12/16/2013
By ,
Elizabethtown, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a Barbie collector, a sticker on the box Barbie is in is VERY disappointing!! NO STICKERS ON BARBIES!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

Packaging terrible. It makes the doll look cheap.

11/02/2013
By ,
Monterey, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointing. First time ever that I was not happy with a Holiday Barbie. The packaging makes the doll awfully cheap. Definitely did not like the Walmart label on it, worst that it was on the front. You'd figure they would make the doll and box look more special since it's the 25th anniversary. I'm returning this product. Sad...especially because it was going to be a Christmas present. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

Another Barbie for my wife's collection.

10/29/2013
By ,
lanett al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price and quick shipping. Walmart's site to store is an excellent way to obtain quality items without paying the absurd shipping costs most sellers require.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

Beautiful

09/28/2013
By ,
Lousiville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has a collection of Barbie dolls and Barbie ornaments since she was little but this one's the best!
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

Great Holiday Gift

11/11/2013
By ,
Bethpage, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful doll, great gift, Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

Holiday Barbie

12/14/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I should always buy the Barbie in the store because then I can choose the best box and the one with the prettiest hair. I chose to buy it online because of the cyber Monday deal. The box was slightly crunched on the bottom corner. The hair was nice so at least it got one out of two. And like someone else mentioned I do not like the " only at Walmart" sticker on the box. I love the holiday Barbie, it is the carelessness people have that upsets me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

Disappointed.

12/05/2013
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I paid more to get the Barbie with the ornament for my granddaughters as they collect them - Your ad specifically shows the ornament saying 25th Anniversary which is what I expected - When I received the doll and ornament my ornaments said 2013 Holiday Barbie - Nothing at all about the 25th Anniversary - Had I known this I would have just paid less and bought the doll only.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

Geat dolls for great granddaughters

11/04/2013
By ,
Houston,Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One of the dolls was in not good condition inside the box.
Her dress was all mashed up...the box was good condition.
I will take it to Walmart to try and exchange it...
otherwise all was ok...thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

beautiful collectible

02/10/2014
By ,
S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful doll, good price, packed and shipped with no damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

2013 Barbie

02/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received in excellent condition. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

Nice product, poor packaging

12/12/2013
By ,
York, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this 2013 holiday Barbie from wal-mart because the price was right and this doll came with a Christmas ornament. The product arrived in a timely manner however the outside packaging was damaged and when we opened the box the inside Barbie doll box was smashed. While this normally would not be a big deal to me, we purchased this as a collectible gift-and as a result the condition was unacceptable. On a positive note, we returned this to our local wal-mart store rather easily.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

charged for supposedly"free" shipping

12/18/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product is fine and arrived in a timely matter, however, when I first ordered the doll, it said online that shipping was free and that I would be upgraded to a quicker ship time for free also. When I payed for the doll, I was charged for shipping which I thought was free and it was too late to cancel or go back to change shipping options.
I was mislead and was promised free shipping and then got charged for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

2013 Holiday Barbie

10/28/2013
By ,
Dundalk, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A perfect gift for a young girl. One more to her collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

An expensive disappointment

12/24/2013
By ,
Davison, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a very big expensive disappointment. This Barbie has a dress that is made from thin, cheap material and she doesn't even have panty's on. Should I expect more? I only paid $40.00 for this. I so reqret making this purchase for my granddaughter and I would never ever recommend this to a friend.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

Everything Included

12/14/2013
By ,
East Wenatchee,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concerned that this would not have the 25th anniversary box- or missing something- I was pleasantly surprised that everything was there... E-bay has these listed at $89.00 so you can appreciate the value- I have collected every one of the 24 prior dolls for my daughter, and they will go to her daughter one day, but I will continue to get them for her, until I am gone...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

Great for collectors

12/23/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this online because my mom is a collector of Barbie. In the store the boxes were either scratched or beat up and they did not have the collectors ornament in them. I was able to receive this Barbie without a scratch or dent and with collectors ornament. This is an excellent item for collectors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

Daughter loves it

01/04/2014
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty doll, my 9 year old loved it. The ornament is very nice quality, pretty.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

Will never do this again

12/20/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was for my granddaughter's collection and when it arrived it has a big "Walmart" blue sticker across the front of it which has ruined the value. Now it is too late to find it in stores locally.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

Lovely

12/23/2013
By ,
Quakertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She is pretty and as expected as a Christmas Barbie. I wish she didn't have the "Walmart" sticker on her package but understand due to exclusivity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 2013 Holiday Barbie Doll with Ornament

Tradition

12/26/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We buy our daughter a holiday barbie every year for Christmas. This year is a super beautiful one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next