Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fitness Quest Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fitness Quest Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser

Stay motivated! The Ab Lounge 2 Computer Monitor tracks, reps and displays calories burned. Simply click the accessory as seen below and add it to your cart. More effective than the standard bent knee crunch, the Ab Lounge 2 abdominal exerciser focuses the workout strictly on your stomach muscles, keeping your head, neck and back supported. A great way to get a quick, efficient workout on your abs for less.
Average Customer Rating:
3.292 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation67%16 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser

Okay equipment

08/02/2007
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is okay...it took a couple of days to get the right fit for me but once I figured it out I saw some results. First disappointment I purchased it from walmart and for some odd reason my strap it to short so my arms cannot fit through I had to improvise because I had already put it together and did not feel like taking it apart to get another one. I feel I am not getting the full effect of the product. Second disappointment, it does not fold down like I thought it was, they sent me the ab sport instead of the ab 2 but after my reading figured they may have just renamed it. All in all it has a different affect on your abs unlike doing them on the floor, I just combine the two and I see a difference, I have been using it for about a month and seen some loss in my love handles, could not get that from regular ab exercises, I am sure cardio may have helped to, I did step up my cardio routine. I guess I will never know huh. Take care
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser

Waste of $ IF you can't leave it set up full time

08/31/2007
By ,
Rochester NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product was advertised on the site as easy fold up what they don't tell you is that it does NOT come with folding arms they are straight arms NOT even the company that makes it has available folding arms so in order to fold this up you have to REMOVE the arm . In that you risk loosing the locking nut and such . Luckily my husband was able to make me the locking arms with an extra set of arms we recieved . However I would not buy this or recommend unless you have the room to leave it set up all the time ..
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser

top shelf

02/15/2008
By ,
carbondale, ill.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this machine is a staple in my routine, in the past year with the help of a treadmill and ab lounger I have managed to shed 115 pounds of body fat. with 3 sets of 150 crunches every other night, and obviously a propper diet schedule I can see and feel each muscle in my abdomen protruding through the loose skin......START SMALL AND YOU WILL EARN BIG. If it ever wears out i will replace it immediately. 2 thumbs up, 115lbs. down!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser

ab lounger sport (ab lounger 2)

03/02/2008
By ,
Bartow Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It really helped my abs, but it was very uncomfortable. On the video, it showed how the women put both arms up in the strap....and that is not possible, since the strap is so short. Also, I felt like the lounger wasn't long enough. I kept sliding down and wasn't in the right position. Did anyone else run into this problem. Thank You.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser

Only works upper abs

07/15/2007
By ,
Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The arm band is too small and hurts my wrist, I can't do some of the exercises in the video because of the armband being so tight. I can not feel any burning or results in my lower abs or in my love handles. I only feel the burn in my upper abs.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser

Saves on Neck Strain!

01/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Supports neck and back. Only drawback is the strap to put arms through at the top of the Lounge. It's way too small, but I improvised by placing a resistance band in its place. Works great! Would recommend product if you can't do situps/crunches on the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser

love it. love it.

02/27/2008
By ,
Cullman, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my ab lounge. I've only been using it for a couple of weeks but i love it .My mother-in-law has one and i have used it several times and decided to get one of my own. As i said above i've only owed this product for a few weeks but i use it every day and i do it about 100x and i can already see results. I've heard alot of people say it hurts their back but more than likely their using it incorrectly. This is a great product for someone wanting to take a few inches off their waist, just have to keep at it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser

ouch back hurts!

09/21/2007
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm 5'2 and it hurts my lower back when i use it because my feet dont lay on the foot rests properly, but my husband who is almost 6 foot doesnt have that problem. got it while pregnant.waited to use it till after my delivery. Mainly use it as a hanger now.. :( hubby's not so motivated to use it, doesn't fold easily, you have to take it apart. I'm sure if you're the right height and motivated and have a PERMANENT PLACE for it .. then it's probably WORTH the price... but it has not been price effective for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser

Awesome Ab Lounge 2

07/08/2008
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have lost over 2 inches on my waist since I started using the Ab Lounge 2, and the first two inches was in the first 2 months. I stopped for awhile and then started again and walaaa, another inch melted away. It is toning everything in my waist area, as long as I do a few sets of them at a time, plus a couple others recommended in the video/paper work - back extensions, crunches - front and side, and also important - cut out extra calories - eat protien rich salads!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser

Maybe...maybe not

01/19/2008
By ,
Birmingham, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this machine over a year ago and have only used it about 3 times. The first time using it, I got so sick from going up and down, which is the reason I don't use it. Since no other reviews mentioned motion sickness, I guess it's a personal problem for me. Storing it is a hassle because it's not foldable and takes up too much space for me. Since I'm hearing about so much success with it, maybe i'll just pop a Dramamine and go to work!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser

Not Worth the Price

05/27/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would not recommend this product. I got it so my fiance and I could both use it. Our wedding is coming up, so we would like to get toned up. It does not fold up, so you need to have enough room for it. Ours is always in the way. The strap ended up breaking and it is not very comfortable on your hands. Hopefully, they let us return it...we have the receipt, but no box. I want to find something else that works and won't break.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser

Great Product

06/17/2008
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased Ab Lounger a month ago. Was a little hard to put together, but I'm not mechanically inclined. Felt it working the first time I used it. Haven't had any problems with back pain or with it being uncomfortable. I'm 5'2". Very easy to use, very convenient, and very effective. However, I think it's over priced. Most places want up to $150 for this product. Anything over $75 is expensive for this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser
12/27/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i have had this product for 2 weeks i use it for 20 minutes every night and i am seeing really good results my stomach is harder and i even see abs my friend comes over every other day since i have had it and works out 30 minutes everytime and he says his pants are getting a little big so are mine we can see our stomachs changing and thats what we hoped for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser

Great Workout!!

08/20/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this a couple of times- I am a busy mommy of 2 little ones and I needed something that would work great in less time... and i found it!! It seems to work, fun, & it doesn't take up much space. Doesn't hurt my back or hands(with the straps). WOULD RECOMMEND!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 15 for Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser

Decent Product

12/22/2007
By ,
Waterford, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the ab lounge a lot, but it took me forever to put together, especially seeing as how I hate using directions! It works real well & is definitely sturdy. If you have a bad back, stay away from it! I paid a lot more for it, than it is now!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser

buyer beware

04/22/2008
By ,
cabot,ar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product not at all like advertised on tv, very uncomfortable, screws did not all fit were they were suppose to. Hard to use because the straps are two tight on the hands and hurts my back. I do not recommend this product to any one, its a joke.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
0points
Review 17 for Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser

My abs are burning

02/25/2008
By ,
Rhode Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product wasn't too bad to put together. Had it all set in less than 20 minutes. I used it today for the first time and my abs are literally burning. (which I'm thinking is a good thing). I expect to see results with the ab lounge 2.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser

A helpful exercise equiptment

12/26/2007
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have enjoyed the use of this exerciser, my daughter has one and loves it, I have one and I love it and would recommend it to anyone, even people with nagging back problems like me!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser

Gift for my son

12/30/2007
By ,
Wellington, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Ab Loung was a gift for my son. He loves it. Just 25 crunches and he said his abs are burning.
I would recommend this product. My son even put it together himself.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Ab Lounge 2 Abdominal Exerciser

squeaky

08/10/2008
By ,
Redlands, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the machine but it is not quiet at all. I can't tell where the squeeks are and of course can't find my receipt so I am stuck with a noisy machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next