Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Cuisinart Touch to Toast 4-Slice Leverless Toaster

Cuisinart Cuisinart Touch to Toast 4-Slice Leverless Toaster

Get your morning off to a good start with the Cuisinart 4-Slice Toaster. It can toast up to four slices of bread at a time. For bagels, there is an enhanced option that supplies just the right amount of heat on the soft side. A handy LCD countdown feature helps you to get desired results time after time. This Touch to Toast leverless toaster has a motorized lift and can also manage defrosting or reheating, making it a useful companion for the early morning rush. The appliance is stylish and can fit in most kitchens. This Cuisinart is a stainless steel toaster with an attractive blue backlit LED display that is easy to read. It also features a space-saving cord wrap.
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cuisinart Touch to Toast 4-Slice Leverless Toaster

Toaster on steroids

05/18/2014
By ,
Whiteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great toaster for anything you may want to toast, reheat, or warm-up. Great for bagels, frozen pastries, frozen pancakes or frozen French toast. This thing is a toaster with a brain and smart to boot. May have to experiment to determine light/dark level of toast but, once you get your desired level your set to go from then on. Bagels are toasted to perfection, toasted on one side and soft on the other. Frozen French toast and frozen pancakes are defrosted and warmed so you never have to make from scratch again. The mechanism works smoothly and signals when done. If it is as tough and lasts like other Cuisinart products we should get many years of service out of this product. Did a lot of research before I bought this toaster. It is the best toaster out there by far and I wasn't disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Touch to Toast 4-Slice Leverless Toaster

Best toaster I have ever had

02/19/2014
By ,
Xenia, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that I can fix lightly toasted toast for my husband as well as golden brown toast for myself at the same time. No one is left waiting. Also the reheat feature allows me to reheat our toast without further toasting it, if I am not able to spread the butter right away.
The slots are both longer and wider to accomidate wide breads and pastries as well as bagels.
On top of everything else, it is a beautiful addition to my kitchen. I could not be more pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Touch to Toast 4-Slice Leverless Toaster

Great product

07/31/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced manual Cuisinart because of broken lower-bread lever. New one lowers bread automatically and quietly. Does an excellent job of toasting, nice and even. Has a countdown to completion and beeps when complete.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Greensboro, NC
Posted 08/06/2014
So impressed with this product that we bought one for our son and his wife.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Cuisinart Touch to Toast 4-Slice Leverless Toaster

Love this toaster!

03/06/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster has every option a toaster needs. Thanks to the motorized slow rising and the alert tone there's no more being startled when the toast suddenly jumps out of the toaster onto the countertop without warning. LOL The digital display is great-gives a count down to when the toast will be done and the reheat option is also nice to have. It also has a designated slot if you just want to make a single slice of toast so it browns just right. Be sure to read the notes on browning different types of breads and the defrosting options since this toaster is more high tech than the basic types.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Touch to Toast 4-Slice Leverless Toaster

Cuisinart toaster is an excellent product.

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster takes the guess work out of toasting your favorite bread. It is consistent even with multiple uses and accepts thicker items easily. We give it heavy use and works well where others do not get it heated correctly (either too light or dark). This one in the stainless finish blends in great with our kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Touch to Toast 4-Slice Leverless Toaster

Good Value with Good Looks and High Tech features

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought the non-chrome version at another retail store but I like this chrome one a lot better - lookswise. I think it would be easier to clean too because of it's smooth chrome surface compared to the all brushed stainless steel which shows all the fingerprints with a single touch. I am glad Walmart had this on clearance! It wasn't for a while and it was at $119.99 for a very long while the non-chrome version was at $99.99. Then all of a sudden, it dropped to $79.99 and I bought it right away before stock is gone. I highly recommend this great small appliance!!!! Get it now while supplies last at this price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Touch to Toast 4-Slice Leverless Toaster

Excellent performer

09/12/2014
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent performance with style.. Better than my Brevenel and half the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Touch to Toast 4-Slice Leverless Toaster

Great toaster

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As far as toasters go... It is sleek looking. Best of all it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Touch to Toast 4-Slice Leverless Toaster

Toasts well

08/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this toaster. It works well and the price was right. The highest setting gets toast dark and crispy the way I like toast. No more putting it down twice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Touch to Toast 4-Slice Leverless Toaster

Nice looking toaster goes with my white appliances

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster has a lot of cute features, toast goes down by its self and counts down time remaining until toast is done. I especially like the fact it toast your bagels on one side only.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Touch to Toast 4-Slice Leverless Toaster

Nothing beats four toaster slots.

04/03/2014
By ,
Maple,Heights
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,first time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Touch to Toast 4-Slice Leverless Toaster

GREAT TOASTER

05/19/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best toaster I've ever owned (and I've had plenty). Well worth the money. I was toasting with an egg sandwich in mind but the toast was finished long before the eggs. Setting #3 was perfect for the amt of toasting we prefer (med dark). Don't under estimate the time allowed for toasting....it is super fast. It only took about 30-45 seconds. AMAZING PRODUCT!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Touch to Toast 4-Slice Leverless Toaster

Excellent Toaster!

03/03/2014
By ,
Keizer, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such an awesome toaster! I just love it! It adjusts to all different sizes of breads and toasts to perfection.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Touch to Toast 4-Slice Leverless Toaster

Toasts Evenly

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toaster. We've never owned a "leverless" toaster, and we wondered if it would work as well as a traditional toaster. We love it! The mechanical lift on the inside is absolutely silent! So no "popping" of the toast. And it looks very sleek and clean without handles sticking out! It toasts evenly and the defrost option actually works (as compared to our last toaster).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Touch to Toast 4-Slice Leverless Toaster

TOASTER

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our new touch to toast toaster seems to be very good. We are still trying to get used to this new way of toasting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Touch to Toast 4-Slice Leverless Toaster

Love it!!!

06/02/2014
By ,
Corry Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Touch to Toast 4-Slice Leverless Toaster

Easy to operate. Beautiful appearance.

05/28/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great that each side can be set differently and wide enough for bagels or waffles. Cuts waiting time at the office.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.