Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value Daylight LED Light Bulb, Soft White

Great Value Great Value Daylight LED Light Bulb, Soft White

The Great Value Daylight LED Deco Globe Light Bulb provides 60W equivalent using only 11W of energy. This saves you up to 80 percent on energy costs, and provides 25,000 hours of lighting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%7 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value Daylight LED Light Bulb, Soft White

Buy Walmart's LED Brand!

09/22/2014
By ,
Iowa, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced bulbs in my house with walmart LED bulbs and I noticed a $20 drop in my power bill. I did not notice such a drop when I did the same change over to CFL all those years ago which was kind of strange now that I think about it.
Something else to note... Walmart's online price is cheaper than most other's pricing... but I note that I can get this same bulb for cheaper in the store locally if I physically go in and buy them. I also note that they sometimes will sell an 11 Watt Bulb and a 10 watt LED Bulb side by side and one will be $3 and one will be $8. This price difference seems so strange. Both bulbs have basically the same specs.
At any rate.. these bulbs have great light and save money in the long run. buying them online or in store is going to save you money because the nearest competitor's bulbs are still more expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value Daylight LED Light Bulb, Soft White

GV Daylight LED Light Bulb Soft White

05/13/2014
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GV Daylight LED Light Bulb Soft White 60W - is very stark, very bright & extremely white. Almost to the point of being blue-white, but not quite. I purchased these for outdoors, front of house. When compared to nearby regular incandescent 60W bulbs, these are VERY bright. What I did to make them look "normal" was to buy a 2 oz bottle of white acrylic paint "21463 Antique Parchment (Apple Barrel / PLAID)" and put ONE coat on the globe portion of the bulb. Now they give off a warmer glow & look nice. When you get up close & stare directly at the bulbs, you can see the brush marks in the paint, but I really don't think anybody is going to notice! (Regarding painting an LED light bulb, the globe portion does not get hot, only the base of the bulb gets sort of hot.)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value Daylight LED Light Bulb, Soft White

No warm-up period outdoors in winter cold!

11/29/2013
By ,
Stoneboro, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can see clear down the driveway and don't have to wait for it to warm up before I go down after the newspaper! Weatherization programs need to support this product rather than CFLs!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value Daylight LED Light Bulb, Soft White

Better than the Higher Priced LED Bulbs

11/13/2013
By ,
Meridian, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been buying several LED bulbs for the past five years. These are truly daylight. Bright, clear, white - not blue, not yellowish. I'd purchased 3 LED bulbs from a Big Box Home Improvement store and returned them tonight. I went to Walmart for another item and decided to check their lighting section. These bulbs are definitely ones I will keep. Surprisingly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value Daylight LED Light Bulb, Soft White

LED BULB MANUFACTURERS NEED TO GET SOME STANDARDS

11/02/2013
By ,
Rhode Island (Bring a Weapon!)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bulbs were surprisingly better than the comparable GE 60 watt LED bulbs (we compared them side by side). These have a medium A19 base and give off an axial dispersion of light whereas the GE has a darkened top and only emit the brightest light in a radial pattern.
Unfortunately, there's SO much confusion concerning these newer LED bulbs that virtually no one can make a logical choice of which one to buy simply by reading the descriptions on the boxes. The ironic thing is LED bulbs are VERY capable of doing some amazing things like being directional or being used where only low wattage bulbs giving off minimal heat could only be used. For some reason, LED bulb manufacturers are either trying to confuse the general public or none of them have the wherewithal to communicate with others a standard that makes sense for everyone. This bulb is a perfect example; it says "daylight" and "soft white" on the box. I don't know about you, but to me , a color temperature of Daylight cannot be soft! Daylight bulbs are commonly anything but "soft". And BTW... these GV LED bulbs are difussed but are in NO WAY soft. They throw a lot of light for 11 watts and stay totally cool to the touch. Anyway, my suggestion is for all of you (especially lighting contractors) that are interested can write to Phillips, GE, Sylvania and all the others and ask them when they will be coming out with a universal standard so everyone will will be on the same page, OR, we can just allow them to continue making it difficult for us to make logical bulb choices. Looks like we need to force this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Somerset, Kentucky
These are standardized
Posted 07/20/2014
They do have standards and 60W Lumen Soft Daylight Incandescent is about the same as these, 800 Lumen, about 80 CRI, about 2700 K 'Soft White Daylight' LEDs. I know because I actually compared a standard Sylvania 60W incandescent #manufactured in Hungary# versus this Great Value 2700K LED versus the latest Philips 2700K LED. The human eye adapts so quickly to small differences in lighting I couldn't tell the difference with the naked eye, I had to use a camera and take a direct picture of the 3 bulbs above. The color temperature of all 3 were so close even in the picture you may as well say they are all 2700K to the naked eye although they probably weren't exactly.
The amount of light given off though was noticeable to the naked eye and the camera. The Philips 2700K LED gave off the most light, followed by the Great Value 2700K LED, followed by the Sylvania Incandescent. The Sylvania was an old bulb though so that accounted for some of it's dimming compared to the other 2. The LEDS dim over time two but it's supposed to take 20 - 25 years to dim to 70% of the original light output so as your eyes adjust to that dimming and you'll liable to blame it all on old age you may want to stick a note in the draw to change out your LED bulbs every 10 years, they'll get cheaper to make that affordable. I'd be unhappy if at today's costs if I had to replace every 5 or 10 years.
You are wrong about the Phillips, at least the new model of Philips I've bought, they stay cool and radiate light out about the same as the GV if you read the specifications for both and are actually cheaper than Great Value. I have both GV at 2700K and Philips at 2700K and 5000K. There is no GV at 5000K.
The 2700K is 'like' dawn or 'dusk' and what most people like #except in east Asia# while 5000K is 'like' noon #east Asia prefers this color temperature#.
-1point
Customer Avatar
RI
CORRECTION TO MY REVIEW
Posted 11/06/2013
Sorry, I thought I'd be able to edit my review after publishing it. Appearantly, Walmart doesn't allow that.
Anyway, what I meant to say is... this Walmart bulb radiates its light radially AND axially out of the top AND sides of the bulb, whereas the GE and Phillips equalivelant ONLY radiate their light axially out the sides. For some reason, GE and Phillips darken the end of their equivalent LED bulbs and don't tell you this on the package. Once again, this is why bulb manufacturers REALLY need to come up with a standard terminology.
Also, I meant to say this bulb has a medium base and the bulb size is A19.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Great Value Daylight LED Light Bulb, Soft White

LED uses less power

09/10/2014
By ,
Livermore, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redoing lights again. LEDs use less power than cfls.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value Daylight LED Light Bulb, Soft White

Great LED light!!

07/19/2013
By ,
Leesburg, Florida.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased other LED light bulbs fom two other big box home improvement stores. As soon as I got this LED light bulb from Walmart, I threw the other LED lights away. These LED lights are great and are at a reasonable price. I will buy more!!! Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.