Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero 7 PRO is a 7", 1280 x 800 High Definition touchscreen powered by NVIDIA's Tegra 3 quad-core processor and runs Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System.
Average Customer Rating:
4.466 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(446 Reviews) 408
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
309
4 stars
93
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation92%409 out of 446reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
232 Questions | 734 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
309
4 stars
93
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero 7 Pro

05/24/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just, seen on Gizmodo about this tablet and decided to go to walmart and see it for myself. I was amazed how nice it is. Has all the features that the Nexus 7 has and more. Expandable memory slot and rear camera and latest jellybean 4.2 is what made me get it.
I benchmarked the Hisense 7 pro with passmark and the scores are right on mark with the nexus 7's scores.
Also, another plus. price. $50.00 less
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+183points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

cant beat the price!

05/25/2013
By ,
Calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised with performance. Two of these cheaper than an ipad mini.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Brunswick
Get the PRO not LT
Posted 05/30/2013
This tablet has it pros and cons. If you looking to buy the current nexus 7, or slate 7 (written 5/30/2013) then don't waste your time buy the sero 7 pro instead. Also don't buy the sero 7 LT its a gimmick and a waste of money.
Pros:
-MicroSD expansion slot
-Rear-facing camera
-HDMI output
Cons:
-8 GB storage (sd can't store any google play store items this limits how many apps movies music and books from google play store you can store on device)
-1GB RAM (which is currenly the standard for 7 inch tablets)
-3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Poor quality

05/26/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tablet I received would not auto rotate and the mini HDMI did not work. It did function smooth as far as switching screens. However, the sound from the speakers was low and would need to wear headphones if you wanted to watch a movie or listen to music more than 3 feet away. The Display was bright and sharpness was a 7/10. I think the nexus 7 has a better display overall. The touchscreen was ok but I have seen better response, but for the price I couldn't complain.....or can I? The app performance was what I expected for the Tegra3 processor. It works great. The SD card slot had trouble recognizing my 32gb SD card, but the 16gb SD card worked. Overall, this product made me questioned it's durability. I wanted a tablet that would last more than a few months before I had to send it in for repairs. The only reason I tried this product despite other negative reviews is due to walmart awesome return policy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Johns Creek
Mini HDMI
Posted 05/30/2013
The display is Identical to the Nexus7 Display. However the HDMI issues does sound like a manufactures' defect. Please give our customer support team a call so we can help your resolve this issue. Hisense does stand behind our product with a one year warranty and is committed to offering the best quality available.
+6points
Customer Avatar
Dallas
Yours is probably defective
Posted 05/28/2013
I purchased a Sero 7 Pro yesterday and have not had any issues. I also own a Nexus 7 and found that so far this device is just as good. It's only weakness is the modest 8gb of storage but that can be expanded. My auto rotate works great, make sure your screen is not in the locked position. Also on these plug in cables like the mini hdmi, I've found in other tablets that some individual cables just will not work. I have a Samsung Galaxy SII smartphone and it's charging cable will not work on a Kindle Fire HD that I have and they are both mini USB connectors.
+16points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

hisence sero pro 7

05/26/2013
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tablet has what the nexus 7 should of had. Micro sd card slot, back camera takes good pictures, and mini hdmi port. Does have gps
Almost identical in size to the nexus 7
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mars
Posted 06/13/2013
do you mean doe or does not as this is what I am looking for in a tablet?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Sero 7 Pro is an excellent tablet & a good value.

05/26/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This review is for those choosing between the Hisense Sero 7 Pro and Nexus 7. We own both and have drawn up a quick comparison.
What do you give up by paying $50 less for the Sero? The truth is not a lot. In fact, you actually gain a number of features. For brevity’s sake, we'll focus on just the differences between the two tablets. Let’s look at the Sero’s drawbacks.
The Sero 7 Pro has only 8GB of RAM with less than 5GB free (but balances that with a microSD card slot capable of handling 32GB cards). Other disadvantages include a slightly smaller battery (4000 vs. 4325 mAH) and a slightly heavier, larger, and thicker body (about 13 ounces vs. 12 ounces; 7.96" x 4.95" x 0.42" vs. 7.81" x 4.72" x 0.41"). Another negative is that, being brand new, the Sero 7 Pro has no 3rd-party accessories made for it like cases. Finally, while the build quality is good, its durability and longevity are unknown.
Now, let’s move on to the positives. The Sero 7 Pro has many advantages over the Nexus 7. It comes with a mini-HDMI out, a microSD card slot, more powerful cameras (2.0MP front and 5.0MP rear camera with flash (flash is not very powerful) vs. a 1.2MP on the front of the Nexus 7). The Tegra 3 processor is also slightly more powerful (1.3 versus 1.2 GHz). A key difference for us was its dual-band wifi (2.4/5.0 GHz 802.11 a/b/g/n) compared to the Nexus 7’s single band (2.4 GHz 802.11 b/g/n). This lets us put it on a different frequency than our crowded 2.4 GHz band.
The following are our impressions using both the Sero 7 Pro and the Nexus 7 and YMMV. The 1280x800 touchscreens are about the same quality, which is quite a coup for Hisense. The speakers in the Sero 7 Pro, however, are not quite as good as the ones in the Nexus 7. We also don’t like the default sounds that the Sero makes when tapping the screens. In addition, the Nexus 7 has been updated to Android 4.2.2 while the Sero comes with 4.2.1 so expect that Google will always push updates out for the Nexus first. Overall, both tablets provide a good “pure” Android experience.
There were no problems using the Google Play Store. We installed and used the Kindle, myON, Audible, and Netflix apps without a problem. As an aside, we thought it was interesting that you can uninstall the Walmart, Sam’s Club, Vudu, and other apps that Hisense bundles with the Sero 7 Pro.
We tested the mini-HDMI, the microSD card slot, and the Bluetooth on our unit. Everything worked flawlessly. We really enjoyed using the included Kingsoft Office app with an HDMI monitor and Motorola Bluetooth Keyboard/Trackpad. The trackpad let us zip around as if we were using an ASUS Transformer. Awesome!
We hope Wal-Mart will come out soon with screen protectors and cases for the Sero as well as Bluetooth accessories. The bottom line is that if you want to save $50 over a Nexus 7, the Sero 7 Pro is an excellent tablet. Grab one today before they are all gone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+395points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Customer Avatar
Worcester, Ma
you can get 3rd party accesories.
Posted 09/25/2013
Amazon sells covers for these for about $12 (cheaper than anywhere!). Screen protectors, mine came with one on but the $ store usually has them in stock (and if you do it right, no bubbles). Bought this after a $69 "testing" tablet and love it! But take note, if you use a screen protector, a stylist will skip and may not register what you think.
0points
Customer Avatar
Raleigh, nc
Tablet Case
Posted 08/24/2013
Thanks for the review! Have you found a good inexpensive case for it?
Thanks
0points
Customer Avatar
columbus,ohio
sero 7 pro
Posted 08/09/2013
I'm not on all of this language of what you talking about. So just answer a couple questions for me. What is this? trackpad?
We really enjoyed using the included Kingsoft Office app with an HDMI monitor and Motorola Bluetooth Keyboard/Trackpad. The trackpad let us zip around as if we were using an ASUS Transformer. Awesome
This one also, how do you do this on it?
key difference for us was its dual-band wifi (2.4/5.0 GHz 802.11 a/b/g/n# compared to the Nexus 7’s single band #2.4 GHz 802.11 b/g/n). This lets us put it on a different frequency than our crowded 2.4 GHz band.
I hope you see his to answer my questions. or some one else will see it.
-2points
Customer Avatar
Toronto-Canada
In the bright day light ...
Posted 07/20/2013
I am not sure , if this device's screen is readable in bright day-light ?
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/18/2013
I'm glad to see that you tested the micro SD slot. We purchased a 32 GB micro SD card for our Hisense but now can't figure out how to move movies purchased & downloaded from Google Movie Play onto the micro sd card. Any ideas?
0points
Customer Avatar
How does battery life compare to the Nexus 7?
Posted 06/18/2013
How does battery life compare to the Nexus 7?
0points
Customer Avatar
Houston, TX
Posted 06/02/2013
Correction: Vudu cannot be uninstalled.
Addition: I-Blason and USA Gear make cases for the Sero 7 Pro. Also, some B&N Nook Color cases may fit depending on the design.
+1point
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Review 6 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Sero 7 Tablet

05/27/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tablet last week and am very satisfied. The tablet is much faster than my ASUS 10" dual core tablet. Very little bloat ware loaded on it. The cameras are pretty good but not great. The GPS works well but you have to have WiFi to set it but after that it works without WiFi. SD card slot is great- I use a 16 Gig card. I mainly use it as a PDA to record data at remote sites. Kingsoft Office Suite is preloaded and works very good. The internet is extremely fast and the screen is comparable with any tablets I have tested. Don't know how durable it is will be but so far it does everything well and exceeds my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Same CPU / GPU / RAM as the Asus Nexus 7

05/27/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Sero 7 Pro tablet has gotten a lot of attention in the Android technical community as it has the identical Nvidia CPU/GPU as the Google Asus Nexus 7 tablet that was introduced 9 months ago. 1GB of RAM is nice as Android applications work much better than the older generations of budget tablets that have only 512MB.
Not mentioned by the vendor, it DOES have a working GPS chip! Makes this an interesting tablet for GPS car navigation as you can also use the rear facing camera to record those driving in front of you (dashboard camera).
Popular website REDDIT has a /r/Sero7 subreddit for organized information sharing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/28/2013
This actually has a higher version of the Tegra 3. This has the T30 model, while the Nexus 7 has the T30L.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great Tab for the price..

05/27/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say about the durability as its quite sturdy but being a new device you can't predict... I have tested all the features except HDMI and everything works great, First thing I tested was GPS when I picked it from store and its functional an very accurate, all in all for the price this thing is unbeatable, at last something good from Walmart..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Best $150 I've ever spent

05/28/2013
By ,
tennesse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought the original 8gb nexus 7 when it came out, then later got the 32 gb flavor. then this came out... i was very skeptical about it, but also very curious. so honestly, I purchased this with full intentions of playing with it for a few days and then returning it. never really heard of hisense. but after playing with it for about six hours straight, i can confidently say this may be the best 7" tablet EVER made. I haven't had a single problem with it. games run better than the nexus 7 and basically every app is compatible. I'm keeping this guy. if you're thinking about getting it, just do it. you have 15 days to return it if you hate it. but i honestly love this more than my nexus 7
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
37334 Fayetteville, TN
where city in tennessee
Posted 05/30/2013
I have searched a 200 mile radius of my zip and it can't find any store that has them
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Gives the Nexus 7 a run for its money!

05/28/2013
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read several reviews of this tablet from trusted sources such as CNET. This tablet is almost identical to the Nexus 7 in every way, but this tablet's memory is expandable and it has other options such as rear camera and HDMI out (and $50 dollars less). We purchased the tablet on Memorial day, and it looks, feels and operates just like my wife's Nexus 7. Set-up was easy, and it comes with several pre-loaded apps including google apps. Everything seems to work great so far. This tablet has no problem playing games or watching movies from Netflix, Vudu or Flixter. We also installed Overdrive from the app store and downloaded e-books from our public library with no issues. If you are worried about the brand, I wouldn't be. Hisense has been very big in Asia for a long time; it is just now starting to be known here in the U.S. If you are thinking about the $99 LT version or this $150 Pro version, go with the Pro version. You get a lot more for your $50 bucks: More memory, better processor, longer batter life (almost double), front and rear cameras and HDMI out. You can buy a mini-HDMI out cable from on-line auction sites or that other large on-line-only store for less than $5 which will allow you to hook the tablet up to your HDTV. This is really nice for when you want to watch Netflix on a larger screen. So, when comparing 7 inch tablets to all other 7 inch tablets, this is probably the best performance you can get for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Johns Creek
Excellent Review
Posted 05/30/2013
Thank you for your excellent review. Also the Pro version has GPS which the light does not as well as android 4.2 vs. 4.1 on the LT. If there is anything that Hisense can do to make your experience better, our contact information is one the back of the quick start guide.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Best Value currently in 7" tablets

05/28/2013
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I currently own an Ipad 3, Kindle Fire HD 8.9, and Google Nexus 7, and am a sucker for new products, especially if they are modestly priced. I picked up the Sero 7 Pro yesterday and have been comparing it directly to my Nexus 7 for the past several hours. I really can't tell ANY difference in screen image quality or speed in accessing apps or websites. The only weak link is the modest 8 gb of standard storage, but I'm getting a micro SD card today to handle that. I've found that I really don't store much on a tablet except musical albums, so I don't need a lot of storage. Also, I'm am concerned about the brand name and it's unknown quality, but it's not like I'm risking a lot of money. My son just purchased the new Nexus MeMo Pad 7" tablet for the same price with 32gb of storage. This Hisense "blows" it away! I would take this tablet "hands down".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/12/2013
The MeMo Pad has a single core processor, the Hisense Pro has a quad core, so it is much faster doing everything. I would recommend though buying a 2 year Walmart extended warranty for 28 bucks, which you can do here on the website for 30 days after your tablet purchase. Some people are having their tablets fail, so better safe than sorry.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great Tablet!!!!

05/28/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first Android tablet, and I don't think I could have picked a better one for the money. Comes with a Quad core Tegra 3 processor, Android JellyBean 4.2 OS, and runs great. I have downloaded 22 games and 15 apps and all ran smoothly and beautifully. Dead Trigger, Conduit, Riptide GP, anything I threw at it the tablet handled it and handled it well. The mic is really great on it too, I skyped with some friends and they said I was coming through clear as a bell. Not a whole lot of downs to this tablet. I am giving it 4 stars since it only comes with 8 Gb internal storage, and it has no 3g or 4g. Other than that, this tablet cant be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Johns Creek
Storage
Posted 05/30/2013
Thank you for your review. Yes, there is only 8 GB of internal storage. However, when compared to the Nexus 7, the Sero 7 adds an upgraded 2MP front camera, 5MP rear camera, MicroSD for storing multimedia, HDMI out, to give it greater versatility. If there is any thing that Hisense can do to make your experience better, our contact information is one the back of the quick start guide.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

This tablet just blows the Nexus 7 away

05/28/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been reading all over online that there was finally a serious Nexus 7 competitor out and that it was actually cheaper and had more features! I went to my local Walmart because they already had a bunch in stock and I started trying it out. As I was using it I was shocked at the build quality which was similar of the Nexus 7. What made me the happiest was that this has a microSD slot, mini HDMI, and rear camera with flash, which the Nexus 7 has none of those features. And still this tablet is $50 cheaper than the base Nexus 7 model. All the internal components are nearly the same as the Nexus 7 like the Tegra 3, 1gb of ram, big battery that gets up to 10 hours of battery life. This also has stereo speakers that pack way more kick then the Nexus 7. The screen does not dissapoint, it's a 1280x720p IPS like the Nexus 7 and it's very clear and bright. It has a/b/g/n dual band wireless (2.4ghz/5ghz), bluetooth 3.0, nfc, light sensor, bascially everything you would expect from a nice tablet. The internal storage is only 8gb, but the microSD card slot that handles up to 32gb makes up for it. The box comes with a manual, 2amp charger and microusb cable! This was yet another thing that surprised me. Overall this tablet is awesome and after owning the Nexus 7 for awhile, I would pick the Hisense Sero 7 Pro over the Nexus 7 and it's $50 cheaper!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+204points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North of Jersey
Totally Concur.
Posted 07/08/2014
I totally concur with Derekmski's post, he says it all. It's a great tablet. I bought the 7Pro refurbished for $90. I wish I coulda, shoulda bought at least 2 more. I have the folder with keyboard that I'm hesitant to use in public because of the interest it piques. Five stars+
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great Buy Great Value

05/28/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read about this product while researching what tablet I wanted to get to replace my iPad. I decided, and was unhappy with, the Kindle Fire HD. I decided to purchase this relatively unknown product on a whim and don't regret it a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Best 7 Inch Tablet Out There

05/29/2013
By ,
Melonville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a tablet but they all seemed to have one feature or another missing. Then I heard about this tablet and was amazed that it had all the features I was looking for, and better yet, for only $150.
I hesitated for a few days watching for reviews and trying to decide whether to take a chance on it. Walmart has a 15 day return policy but when I remembered my American Express card gives me 90 days buyer protection to return it to them within 90 days for a refund if I didn't like it, I had no reason not to pick one up. I went and purchased one and am glad I did.
I am completely impressed with this tablet. I have put it through it's paces thinking I would find something wrong with it, but I didn't. Even the speakers sound great and loud. I never had to turn the volume up more than 1/4.
This thing is fast. The WiFi works great as does the GPS. It has three power modes where you can set it for max performance with reduced battery life, balanced, or low performance but best battery life. I did benchmarks on all three modes and balanced mode seems to be the best compromise. However, I switch modes depending on what I am doing to save battery life. I am getting anywhere between 7 and 10 hours per charge depending on how I use it.
I have tried the rear facing camera and although not great, it is adequate. If you like to have a camera available just to have, I think it is fine. The front camera is on the corner so if you are doing video chat with someone, you will look weird being off to the side, but I don't use video chat so it is not an issue for me.
I have had no problems whatsoever as far as crashing or reboots. All apps I have downloaded have worked although some texting programs were not scaled for tablets making the text fonts very small. However, I was able to get around that by using the magnification gesture mode in the Android O/S and it works great.
If you are on the fence at all about this, go ahead and get it. It is a solid performer. It actually shames the Nexus 7.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Most bang for less bucks...

05/29/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome tablet, been using it for three days now and have not found 1 flaw. My cell phone battery lasts so much longer now. Lol. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great tablet' excellent price!

05/30/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What can I say, an excellent tablet at an excellent price. So far, it's taking every app and game I throw at it. It handles flash content very well. Doesn't seem cheap or flimsy. I would give it five stars but I seem to have issues with Wi-Fi and battery life, but I just got it so I have to keep testing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Johns Creek
Battery life
Posted 06/01/2013
The battery is not quite a big as the Nexus 7 so this could be part of the issue. Please make sure you are using the Sero cord and charger, because many phone chargers do not push 2 amps and will cause your Sero to take longer to charge. It also does not charge while you are using it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Good Tablet, Alot of features!!!

05/30/2013
By ,
deltona,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good tablet,just got it today.Smooth and has a good processor.I have really no complains.I can say its a lot of better than the nexus 7. A lot of features for a decent tablet,but awesome tablet.Can play games well,and watch movies in full hd.If you like a tablet that has every feature you need and thats decent and perfect for the price,You should definitely get the tablet.Also has more features than the nexus 7,including a SD Card Slot for more memory,a 5 Mega Pixal camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great Value for a skeptic like me!

05/30/2013
By ,
Long Island NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was completely skeptical when buying this saying to myself, if this does not perform, it will go back so fast. Well it's been about 6 days and i am still loving it. I have also a Nexus 7, and have tried the Amazon Kindle Fire HD, so I do have others to compare it too.. The Kindle Fire HD has slightly better sound but i HATE their stripped down version of Android. This is not on par with Nexus 7, it BEATS it!... quicker response, great picture quality, good sound(I won't say great, but good enough..It is $50 less than the Nexus 7, and it is better...The lower memory (8GB vs, the 16GB on the nexus is EASILY fixed as this has the micro sd expansion slot (up to 32 GB) Overall I would HIGHLY recommend this and having owned the first AND second generations of Kindle Fire, AND the Nexus 7, I can make this claim in good conscience. Please avoid reviews from people who may have gotten a defective one.. it is SO ridiculous to review a defective item, and I say ALL brands will have some defective units, INCLUDING the Ipad (BTW I also own an Ipad mini and this is SUCH a better value...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Well....

06/01/2013
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a Google person in the PC world. That helps if you buy this Sero Pro 7 and never worked
with a tablet before.
I had to print out the Owners Manual ( 72 pages ) and I'll figure out what I bought and how to use it...but, the construction and quality are excellent. The speakers are terrible, of course. And the headphone playback is weak.
Expect the STILL screen images to be of higher quality than any You Tube and Netflix videos.
I played my favorite You Tube song and since I know it well..I was disappointed of the Sero Pro
playback quality. I'd have given it 5 stars otherwise.
It offers free cloud service and some Google benefits. 10 free movies by the 7th set-up screen.
It comes with just the mini USB to USB cable. That connects to an AC adapter ( block ) to plug the unit in the wall or I guess you can trickle charge it by putting the USB side into a PC but to charge, that PC must be on ( of course ).
I like it for $149 but as all the other buyers ( and internet reviewers agree ), we'll all have to wait to see the durability. My Walmart Superstore does NOT have a tablet display and the Sero 7 boxes are sealed so it really was like Christmas when I got home.
My intended use is simple, set the Sero 7 unit up, install the mini HDMI out of the Sero 7 to a $700 HD Dell monitor with HDMI inpt and mount the monitor to the kitchen wall and velcro the Sero 7 adjoining it and away I go. Walmart has a great under monitor sound bar that uses the USB port and the headphone jack as drivers so I won't rely on the Dell's rear speaker output to see You Tube concerts. The 1 hour Jimi Hendrix live concert from Sweden should be telling.
Everyone ( internet ) says avoid the $99 Sero 7 but the Sero Pro 7 seems like a versatile device.
But I am just 1 opinion with a specific plan. I can't tell you about sunlight effect, etc., but since it's a wi-fi only unit and the Google Store installed....it's ideal for my intended use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 409 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next