Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero 7 PRO is a 7", 1280 x 800 High Definition touchscreen powered by NVIDIA's Tegra 3 quad-core processor and runs Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System.
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(455 Reviews) 417
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
94
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation91%415 out of 455reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
94
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero Pro 7" tablet

11/23/2013
By ,
Sacramento,Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only reason I gave it 4 stars is that my tablet has a tendency to go into safe mode when I try to turn it off. Really easy fix just hold the power button for about 7 seconds and it's back to normal. enjoy using it,sound is great even using head sets. wasn't quite happy with the music player that comes pre-installed so downloaded one from the play store for free but have been playing around with the one installed and it's not bad just learning to use it more and what it does. In fact I used it for about 2 or 3 hours tonight while playing games on my desktop. Especially like the shuffle feature. Have watched a couple of movies on it and the viewing was good. Have only had it for about a week or two but very happy with it. Did some research on it before buying and got good reviews and got good reviews from people that bought one so that's why I choose this one and the fact you can expand the memory is a plus. Other tablets I looked at didn't have this feature. Can't go wrong for 130 bucks.Have not used the cameras but didn't buy it for that. My S 3 phone takes good pictures so that's not a problem. You can get a case fot it for 10 dollars at Amazon that has the correct cut outs and a good screen saver that resists finger prints and other smudges for about 5 bucks and there are 3 in a pack and easy to install with no air bubbles following the instructions.All in all very pleased I got this tablet and would recommend it to my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 142 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

It does many things the ipad can not.

10/17/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that I can connect directly to my PC and transfer files, any file. Compact in size, I drop it in my front pocket when I leave the house. For the price and power at 129$, this is a steal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 143 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA
09/11/2013
By ,
paulding, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first tablet and after many hours of research the Hisense just made sense. I'll be getting my dad one for Christmas. The blue tooth feature is awesome and works great. You can't go wrong with this one. Not for any price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 144 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Excellent tablet, works much better than expected.

09/17/2013
By ,
Roswell, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the money. I use the tablet for work, and play. The tablet is very responsive, and I don't believe another tablet can be purchased with a Tegra 3 processor for $129 anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 145 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

i like it, but it has 1 BIG problem...

06/28/2014
By ,
wichita, ks
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like it, good pict, sound, and customer service, but it has A problem : 1) YOU CANNOT MOVE THE APPS TO THE Micro-SDCARD. the only thing that you can move are the pictures and music., and I am not talking about the factory installed apps, I am talking about the apps that you buy in the appstore. So if you think to buy this tablet, think twice, because it only has 8 Gb of storage, and without been able to transfer, you will need to install app, play and then uninstall. So good luck and think twice!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 146 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

The best "budget" tablet right now.

09/27/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lets get this out of the way. This is the best budget tablet you can buy right now. It may not be the best as far as specs wise (Nexus 7 2013 edition) but for $129 you get a lot. Tegra 3 Quad Core with 12 core graphics. 1GB of ram, Micro SD card, HDMI, Dual band wifi, NFC, Dual camera's, GPS, Bluetooth, and 4.2 right out of the box. I bought the Nexus 7 2013 edition at the end of July. I returned it at the beginning of September. With tax is was $245 and that is still cheap for a 7 inch model. I did not want to drop that much in the long run even though the device was worth it. Went to Walmart picked this guy up and got the 2 year extended warranty for $154. That is $91 cheaper than the Nexus 7 and you get a two year warranty. This is the first time I am getting the Walmart Warranty as I hear great things about it.
Hisense has already sent out two maintenance updates to this device which is crazy good. Who would have thought that a company who has never made a tablet before would support there unit with updates. 4.3 has already been confirmed to be coming to this tablet in the fall which completely blows everything other budget tablet out of the water. You get a lot of good features for the price. Android on here is 99% stock. You have a dedicated screenshot button on the lower right side, three power saver modes, and one widget from Hisense.
I do have one issue though. I had two units so far. The Wifi signal strength is great. I never loose a signal at all. The download speed is odd. I get 25-30mbps download speeds on my phone, and I get about 8-12 on the Hisense. Upload speeds are perfect though. Two units had the same issue, so I am assuming it is a software problem. Hopefully Hisense addresses this as I am sure they will. Great device. Great product. Try it. 15 day return policy from Walmart and get the Extended Warranty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 147 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero 7 Pro is a Go

01/08/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this tablet a few months now and have figured out the likes and dislikes. I had not seen reviews that mentioned the annoying screen capture feature or I wouldn't have bought it. I am glad I didn't see the reviews because I love this tablet. I understand why people don't like the screen shot feature because you do accidently take screen shots, then have to delete them at some time. However, after the 1st few weeks I did it less frequently. Now that I am used to it, I love this feature! I do a lot of reading DIY type stuff and researching various projects and it is so nice to just tap the icon and capture in a second what I want. I would have really like to have had this feature while researching college papers. On another note, its faster than my mom's Nexus and my wife's Monster. The only dislike is that I can't seem to move apps to the SD card. I read somewhere tha many mfg's are building them that way now.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 148 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Beware of problems at one year mark!

04/14/2014
By ,
Melbourne, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK so didn't want to blow hundreds of dollars on an iPad for my 12 year old son. So through lots of research and reading tons of reviews online I settled on this tablet hi sense pro 7. For about 7 or 8 months this tablet was awesome! But held onto the receipt and box just in case. So my son one day says it won't turn on. So we charged it and it turned on. Then after about 8 minutes turned off. So I go looking for the box. Of course the receipt is in it and can't find it. Great! So called hisenseusa support they were very nice but said we can't help you without proof of purchase. So through my own testing on this thing turns out it overheats and leaving the manufacturer back cover on over heats a small square piece gets very warm and it shuts off! So I'm on it now with cover off but disappointed about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 149 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

overall bad experience

05/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My computer died last September and, while I was going through the process of replacing it, I bought a tablet so I could have internet access. Truthfully, I didn't do a lot of research. I went with cheap. My only price concession was paying a little more to have the front- and rear-facing camera. Tablet was great and I was delighted.
Mid-December it stopped working. Wouldn't power up. Called Hisense. They said they would email a form to me and I should fill it out and send it back along with a scan of the receipt, and they would send me shipping information. I did as they asked and heard nothing back from them. To make a long story short, I emailed them several times and called and it took ALMOST TWO WEEKS just to get the shipping information. Total, it took SIX WEEKS to get my tablet back, theoretically repaired.
It lasted three weeks and had the same problem. Same issues sending it back except, this time, they sent me a UPS label so I wouldn't have to pay to return it. Took about three weeks to get it back.
Worked for two weeks. Same problem. I asked Hisense for a refund but that is not their "policy." A little more timely in the return process but that is mostly because I have figured out that they need constant monitoring to follow through, not because they have gotten any better. They said they'd send me a refurbished tablet but I have not received it yet. It's been almost three weeks.
I emailed to their CSR email who, apparently, is the next step up the chain and they quoted the warranty to me. I read the warranty. One of two scenarios: Either they have these problems all the time and just don't care about their customers, or I just got a lemon and they should waive the warranty and send me a new tablet...with a smile!
My bottom line is: Horrible product. Horrible customer service. Will never buy Hisense again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 150 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Decent value for money.

09/27/2013
By ,
Nashville, Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Functions as advertised. First time tablet owner. Interacts well with in-home wi-fi, and an external wi-fi equipped camera. HDMI output to TV is fine. Also purchased a 32 gb MicroSD for extra storage. Its adapter plugs into laptop card slot for file transfer. This is not a complaint but startup is a bit slow. You can spend more and get more but I'm satisfied with what this does and was surprised at the relatively low cost. Ordered from Walmart online and picked it up locally a few hours later. That's fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 151 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Nice little tablet and a great buy

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet last year for Christmas for my daughter. I was going to get her the nabi but this was rolled back to 129.99 and the nabi was 199.99 plus having to buy the letter blocks for the back of it to protect it. The sales person told me this one was actually a better tablet that was great for a kid but also more adult. I decided to try it. My daughter and I both loved it. Well she loved it. She was just happy to get one she wasn't quite 10 yrs old yet. I felt like I wasn't getting her as good of one as my friend and her husband get for their daughter but it turns out we liked this a whole lot better! Never had any issues with battery life or anything! Great tablet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 152 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great tablet for general user

08/07/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is fast and meets all my general needs. I compared it to a Nexus 7 and i feel this tablet is superior. The fact that it has HDMI-out and a Micro-SD card slot puts it above it's competitors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 153 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

A Great 7" Tablet For The Price

09/27/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Sero 7 Pro is basically the same specs as last year's Nexus 7 at a very attractive price. I bought this one because I was going to let my 2 year old use in on the airplane and thought I would prefer not to risk having a $200+ tablet dropped, broken or lost. I knew the computing hardware would be decent, but I had modest expectations about build quality. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the build quality is quote decent. I am also fairly pleased with stock Android. (The modifications Samsung makes on their tablets is more annoying than helpful, IMO.) My only reservation is that for some reason the Sero 7 Pro does not support multiple user profiles on the device, even though it is running Android 4.2.1.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 154 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7

06/11/2014
By ,
mesquite
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 8 yr old for Christmas. Great little tablet. Fast, great pictures etc. The only reason I could not give it 5 stars all the way is, ever since we got the tablet we have had problems charging it and now 6 months later we are trying to send it back to Hisense to be repaired which seems to be a big hassle in itself...... the charging port is loose and now will not charge at all. am hoping this is the problem with the tablet not holding a charge at all. Our poor little guy was having to play on it plugged in. He never complained so we didn't know there was a problem until it just stopped working all together. Hisense customer support is not all that great in my opinion, if they don't get all the info they requested they will just sit until YOU call back to see what is taking so long for them to contact you....After a month of waiting for shipping instructions on how to ship this tablet back to be worked on they are swearing they didn't get a copy of the receipt which was in jpeg format on the email. funny I maied myself a copy and it was there, I am just glad a got a extended policy through walmart, I am just hoping I don't have ti use it. I don't have much hope Hisense will repair my tablet....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 155 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Beware audio jack

09/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ran across the Hisense Sero 7 Pro on the Walmart website looking through the new Android tablets for work. Some great inexpensive tablets for basic email and surfing. I saw the Hisense and wanted to try it and was pleasantly surprised with the value and performance. Only problem was the audio jack. I returned one after the jack failed after using the standard headphone jack. I did see another review with the same problem. No sweat I took in back thanks to the 15 day return policy, got another, same problem back again.
I've been able to see the Nexus 7 LTE, iPads and Windows Tablet. Of all of them the Windows tablet is really the most functional having Flash support. I am talking about the Windows Pro tablet and comparing size and portability. Price wise the Nexus 7 is a really enticing deal but Apple is still best with apps.
For the money though this Hisense Sero pro 7 can really shine with a plug in keyboard/portfiolo case, bluetooth mouse and headphones. Expansion slot, quad core, HDMI out, decent camera and Google services for $129 bucks 15 bucks for warranty and maybe 50 bucks more for the add ons I mentioned and you have a great little portable laptop. Tether it to your phone and it becomes very portable and functional.
Just beware of the audio jack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 156 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

10-07-2013

10/07/2013
By ,
Northern Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As one would expect from the same innards of the original Nexus 7, it's about as good as you can get for the price $129. Mine did not get as hot as others have been reporting. It got a bit warm in charging and playing games, but nowhere near some of the negative reports I had read from more knowledgeable reviews(non-walmart). My unit did NOT display any flex in the center rear of the unit. Overall it feels like a much more expensive unit. Other units I've held in the sub $200 range have felt cheap, and were made from some very slick plastic. This has a nice feel to it.
Overall I had two problems with the unit.
1) With only 8 gigs(4.7 Gigs after installing all I initially wanted), and Android's removal of obvious support for SD cards, you are all but forced to root the unit to gain the ability to store games/data to the SD card. I'm not a big fan of voiding the warranty to really gain access to a resource that is touted in the item description.
2) While setting this unit up for my son, I installed minecraft PE. In tooling around in the game, I notice quite a big of lag. Running minecraft PE on my old iPhone 3GS(412 MHz downclocked ARM 11 with 128Megs of RAM) feels very similar. It's not supposed to be like this, since the old iPhone is several generations behind this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 157 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

What a deal!

10/06/2013
By ,
portland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had many tablets and I've seen many good deals but this is the best yet. Gorgeous screen, fast processor, super smooth and tons of little extras like HDMI, Bluetooth, microsd slot, front and rear cameras. Just a superb value and when you add the $15 2 yr protection plan, it becomes a no brainer. I'm very pleased. I couldn't imagine spending $100 more on the nexus or worse $200 more on the ancient iPad mini. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 158 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great Value -- good for most uses

11/01/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I work at a place where we use a lot of Android devices and my co-workers knew that I was looking for one for personal use. One of them stumbled on to this one, and, after looking at it, it has the same specs as the original Nexus 7 with the additional enhancements:
o Front camera
o Removable SD Card
o mini-HDMI out
And while the Nexus 7 has a new model, the original one still has good overall specs, so don't let that fool you. I've used this tablet more or less daily since then and I have no big complaints. I will admit that I've never used the HDMI out and the Front Camera only once or twice. The camera quality on either cameras are simply OK but, for some reason, "just OK" is the norm for Android tablets.
I like the power usage settings -- I usually just leave it on "Power Save Mode" and have no problems unless I'm playing a game that has a lot of sound and animation happening. Putting it in Performance mode it's fine. Most of my usage is reading, playing games, and surfing and it's perfect for that.
My only nit (and it is a nit in my opinion) is that sometimes the Facebook app crashes the tablet. It happens when I click on a FB notification. Then the tablet just freezes. I hold down the power button for 8 seconds and it shuts off, and I power it up again. As I think about it, this hasn't happened in a while so maybe the newest Facebook app fixes the issue.
So if you are looking for an Android tablet and don't want to spend more than $200, then I can't think of a better one. And it seems better than many other tablets that cost much, much more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 159 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Never underestimate this great tablet!!!!

09/27/2013
By ,
Detroit, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tablet because I got rid of my smartphone and went back to a basic phone because the data charges are outrageous with my cell phone carrier! I received this tablet along with a Walmart Internet on the go hotspot so I can use it when i'm in the car or somewhere that doesn't have WiFi. Let me tell you this: I ENJOY THIS TABLET! I haven't put it down since I got it and plus this is my first tablet as well. After I received this I feel like I should been purchased this and gotten rid of my smartphone which was a galaxy note II which has a 5.5 inch screen a long time ago! The graphics are awesome and the speed is very fast, i'm able most of the time to play a Youtube video with no problems whatsoever because before when I had my Smartphone with my carrier the video would constantly break up and freeze. When i'm using my wireless internet at home the videos play much better than they did on my smartphone. I did a lot of research on this tablet before I purchased it and I can truly say that I didn't go wrong with this and I thank God that he allowed me to be able to purchase this! I no longer have to pay for a high smartphone bill every month and downgraded back down to a very basic plan and carrying a basic phone like I carried 9 and 10 years ago and guess what? I'm a lot happier now since I did that because i'm saving a lot of money. So when i'm out and about I have my Hisense sero 7 pro tablet along with my Walmart Internet on the Go hotspot and i'm happy. Did I mention that this is much cheaper than buying a smartphone because all a tablet really is just a bigger version of your smartphone except it's not a phone but with some of the tablets you can actually make phone calls from them! For $129.00 this tablet is better than a lot of the other tablets on the market. You may as well say that this tablet is my new smartphone! LOL!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 160 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great Tablet

06/24/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was wanting a Nexus 7 for a long time until I found the Sero 7 Pro@ Walmart.
I checked them both and I found the Sero 7 Pro to be just as well built if not more solid. The rear camera and GPS are what sold me as well as all of the other features that the Nexus 7 doesn't have.
Since Google doesn't make the $199 version any more, save yourself the $100 and get the Sero 7 Pro. Cases and screen protectors for this tablet are available on Amazon for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
141-160 of 418 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  21 Next