Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero 7 PRO is a 7", 1280 x 800 High Definition touchscreen powered by NVIDIA's Tegra 3 quad-core processor and runs Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(454 Reviews) 416
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
94
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation91%415 out of 454reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
94
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Sweet 7" tablet

10/22/2013
By ,
Scottsdale AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice extras - micro-HDMI output so that with the right cable, I can hook up to my living room TV. Industry-standard micro USB port (no expensive, proprietary connectors needed [one of the irritations with my old Samsung]). Fast operation, beautiful display, excellent price. The guy who designed this one really knew what he was doing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 142 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Beats the nexus 7

07/02/2013
By ,
Panorama City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this today for my mom before i bought it I read all the reviews on here and did some research and also compared it to my nexus 7 this tablet beats the nexus 7. Has Rear camera 5.0MP with flash is okay not the best not the worst. MicroSD up to 32G and Mini-HDMI. Aslo the speakers are a lot louder then the nexus 7. Now I want one but i have to start saving my money to buy this and this will replace my nexus 7 and i will give my nexus 7 to my little brother.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 143 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

A very nice starter tablet

10/19/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a very nice tablet for fairly cheap. You can get a lot of help rooting and general usage of them by searching the net for sero7forum. A quad core, HD screen, and plain Android with out a lot of junk pre-installed. It is Google certified so Google Play and everything works great. I got 2 of them for my kids after getting sick of the Nabi 2's I had bought them. Now they have real tablets that take a normal charger and don't have the weird Nabi software. The screen is beautiful. The camera actually takes decent pictures and has a flash. The SD card slot has a cover so my kids won't be popping the card out and losing it. Even if you don't get one of these, try to get one that uses a normal USB charger and has an SD card slot. Many cheap tablets come with less than 1GB of RAM which will make them slow as snot doing many things. The WiFi on these is also very good. The Vivitar 7" heavy silicone bumper skin that Walmart sells fits these well. Take a razor blade and cut a bit off for the camera/flash and speakers to clear and they fit perfect and make them kid proof. The word on the street is that Hisense will be releasing an Android 4.3 update for them soon. They have already released 2 updates so kudos to them!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 144 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Quite a bit of tablet, for not a lot.

09/06/2013
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having owned a Nexus 7, an Acer Iconia a210, an Asus Transformer, and the Asus Memo, rest assured that the Hisense Sero 7 Pro is fully capable of hanging with the big dogs. Even at $129 I was hesitant to purchase the tablet, however the specs on paper were so promising that I was hoping this tablet was one of those hidden treasures. Turns out that is the case. In the forums where folks talk tablets all day, this tablet is considered an awesome clone of the Nexus 7 1st gen. Think of it as "What the Nexus should have been the first time around...." For me it came down to shootout between the Hisense Zero 7 Pro vs it's near equal, the Asus Memo HD7. Being familiar with Asus I figured I would go that route, but the Hisense has it beat in the Processor dept. Although the Tegra 3 processor in the Hisense is considered "last years chip", it still outperforms the arm cortex found in the Asus. My 4 previous tablets all used this chip, and outperformed my brothers Samsung Galaxy Tab 10" when comparing speed side by side, so it is still a fast chip. The graphics capabilities are far superior to the Asus Memo Hd7. Other than that they both seem plenty fast. For those thinking that the 8gb of internal is too little, its good enough for those who use the tablet for email, internet and small casual games that do not take up a lot of space, which in all honesty is about 99% of the games in the app store. please note that moving games or apps to the sd card IS NOT POSSIBLE WITHOUT ROOTING. Just a heads up. With the multiple apps and games I have downloaded, I still have plenty of space. The build quality is on par with Asus, and the back feels nice and grippy. Its a good tablet. You will enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 145 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

outstanding value

10/29/2013
By ,
Hurricane, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frankly I did not expect much from a $129 tablet with a funny name BUT WOW ! This little gizmo is wonderfu
L. It does everything the more expensive tablets do flawlessly, I love it and if I were you I would get one now before they discover the pricing error. It must be a mistake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 146 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero 7 Pro is a Go

01/08/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this tablet a few months now and have figured out the likes and dislikes. I had not seen reviews that mentioned the annoying screen capture feature or I wouldn't have bought it. I am glad I didn't see the reviews because I love this tablet. I understand why people don't like the screen shot feature because you do accidently take screen shots, then have to delete them at some time. However, after the 1st few weeks I did it less frequently. Now that I am used to it, I love this feature! I do a lot of reading DIY type stuff and researching various projects and it is so nice to just tap the icon and capture in a second what I want. I would have really like to have had this feature while researching college papers. On another note, its faster than my mom's Nexus and my wife's Monster. The only dislike is that I can't seem to move apps to the SD card. I read somewhere tha many mfg's are building them that way now.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 147 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

A smart buy

10/17/2013
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always do extensive research before I spend money on anything. I found this came highly rated in various magazines and websites, even over other similar, more expensive products. We bought this for family entertainment, though. We're not designing rocket ships. So, I don't know if this is the tool for astrophysicists, but for our family, super fast, crystal clear, internet, video, music, games, photos, fun. I wasn't sure that the 7 inch screen would be large enough. It seems pretty big, especially with the clarity. Plus, I can buy 3 of these for the same price as one of the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 148 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great Buy Great Value

05/28/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read about this product while researching what tablet I wanted to get to replace my iPad. I decided, and was unhappy with, the Kindle Fire HD. I decided to purchase this relatively unknown product on a whim and don't regret it a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 149 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero Pro 7" tablet

11/23/2013
By ,
Sacramento,Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only reason I gave it 4 stars is that my tablet has a tendency to go into safe mode when I try to turn it off. Really easy fix just hold the power button for about 7 seconds and it's back to normal. enjoy using it,sound is great even using head sets. wasn't quite happy with the music player that comes pre-installed so downloaded one from the play store for free but have been playing around with the one installed and it's not bad just learning to use it more and what it does. In fact I used it for about 2 or 3 hours tonight while playing games on my desktop. Especially like the shuffle feature. Have watched a couple of movies on it and the viewing was good. Have only had it for about a week or two but very happy with it. Did some research on it before buying and got good reviews and got good reviews from people that bought one so that's why I choose this one and the fact you can expand the memory is a plus. Other tablets I looked at didn't have this feature. Can't go wrong for 130 bucks.Have not used the cameras but didn't buy it for that. My S 3 phone takes good pictures so that's not a problem. You can get a case fot it for 10 dollars at Amazon that has the correct cut outs and a good screen saver that resists finger prints and other smudges for about 5 bucks and there are 3 in a pack and easy to install with no air bubbles following the instructions.All in all very pleased I got this tablet and would recommend it to my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 150 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Poor quality

05/26/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tablet I received would not auto rotate and the mini HDMI did not work. It did function smooth as far as switching screens. However, the sound from the speakers was low and would need to wear headphones if you wanted to watch a movie or listen to music more than 3 feet away. The Display was bright and sharpness was a 7/10. I think the nexus 7 has a better display overall. The touchscreen was ok but I have seen better response, but for the price I couldn't complain.....or can I? The app performance was what I expected for the Tegra3 processor. It works great. The SD card slot had trouble recognizing my 32gb SD card, but the 16gb SD card worked. Overall, this product made me questioned it's durability. I wanted a tablet that would last more than a few months before I had to send it in for repairs. The only reason I tried this product despite other negative reviews is due to walmart awesome return policy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-105points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Johns Creek
Mini HDMI
Posted 05/30/2013
The display is Identical to the Nexus7 Display. However the HDMI issues does sound like a manufactures' defect. Please give our customer support team a call so we can help your resolve this issue. Hisense does stand behind our product with a one year warranty and is committed to offering the best quality available.
+6points
Customer Avatar
Dallas
Yours is probably defective
Posted 05/28/2013
I purchased a Sero 7 Pro yesterday and have not had any issues. I also own a Nexus 7 and found that so far this device is just as good. It's only weakness is the modest 8gb of storage but that can be expanded. My auto rotate works great, make sure your screen is not in the locked position. Also on these plug in cables like the mini hdmi, I've found in other tablets that some individual cables just will not work. I have a Samsung Galaxy SII smartphone and it's charging cable will not work on a Kindle Fire HD that I have and they are both mini USB connectors.
+16points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 151 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

easy to use & well worth the price

07/23/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good overall Android Tablet. Lots of software available. Runs smoothly and hasn't crashed. I added a 32 gig micro SD card (Sandisk) & a free program called Link2Sys which needed to be rooted so it can move items to the external SD Card. I watch UTUBE & Movies (Crackle) for free. I put on a bar code reader and a book inventory program, & lots more. If you buy one, Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 152 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Fantastic value. Well above average!

10/25/2013
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a lot of Tablet for little money. Great display (1280x800IPS) Bluetooth, HDMI, GPS, 4.2 JB and expandable MicroSD. The Hisense Sero 7 Pro has all the features you want at an affordable price. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 153 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great affordable first tablet...

10/22/2013
By ,
Pasadena, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the speed in which it executes and holds a good charge. Haven't tried the SD slot yet, but plan on loading a few movies and love the 32GB extra storage you can add to the already 16GB for the Sero Pro (and why we got this one...not to mention we liked the two way camera on the Pro). Only con is it's hard to find a cover that is made for it. We're using a generic one now, but there are not many choices. Other than that, great value and we got the very affordable warranty added for two years since my daughter is only 9 years old. Thanks, Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 154 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great little tablet

07/05/2013
By ,
Peoria
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this little tablet now for almost two weeks. It is a great little tablet and worth the price. It has a great screen and everything that I have downloaded on to it has played with little or no problems. I would recommend it over the Google Nexus because of the cameras and the SD slot. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a 7" tablet for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 155 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Better than iPad Mini

09/29/2013
By ,
san bernardino, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought an iPad Mini back in April for college and for the price I paid for it really wasnt a good deal and just sold it for the regular price. But I tried with this tablet and I have to say it has better features and specs than the iPad Mini and you can't beat its price of $129. I have had this tablet for three days and it has not gave me any problems whatsoever. I have tested this device with the graphics how it handles games multitasking. And all pass with no problem. The battery life 10 hours also holds true. Longer if you leave it on standby. The only con I would have to say is that it lags on intensive games. But since I am not a gamer this didn't affect me in the slightest. Great tablet if you don't have all the money in the world.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 156 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

great tablet - equal to any comparable device

08/20/2013
By ,
Houston, tX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After months of research I was waiting for the ASUS MEMO HD when I came across reviews by the tech experts on this tablet. Check it out for yourself. I bought one knowing that Walmart would allow me to try it for up to 15 days and return if I was unhappy. I am very pleased - it does everything it was billed to do.
Works smoothly downloads easily.
Battery holds power for a long time.
A huge number of Android APPS available.
As all the reviewers will tell you - it does not replace a full blown computer but handles everything I expected and probably much more. Still learning but very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 157 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

It does many things the ipad can not.

10/17/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that I can connect directly to my PC and transfer files, any file. Compact in size, I drop it in my front pocket when I leave the house. For the price and power at 129$, this is a steal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 158 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA
09/11/2013
By ,
paulding, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first tablet and after many hours of research the Hisense just made sense. I'll be getting my dad one for Christmas. The blue tooth feature is awesome and works great. You can't go wrong with this one. Not for any price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 159 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Excellent tablet, works much better than expected.

09/17/2013
By ,
Roswell, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the money. I use the tablet for work, and play. The tablet is very responsive, and I don't believe another tablet can be purchased with a Tegra 3 processor for $129 anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 160 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

The best "budget" tablet right now.

09/27/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lets get this out of the way. This is the best budget tablet you can buy right now. It may not be the best as far as specs wise (Nexus 7 2013 edition) but for $129 you get a lot. Tegra 3 Quad Core with 12 core graphics. 1GB of ram, Micro SD card, HDMI, Dual band wifi, NFC, Dual camera's, GPS, Bluetooth, and 4.2 right out of the box. I bought the Nexus 7 2013 edition at the end of July. I returned it at the beginning of September. With tax is was $245 and that is still cheap for a 7 inch model. I did not want to drop that much in the long run even though the device was worth it. Went to Walmart picked this guy up and got the 2 year extended warranty for $154. That is $91 cheaper than the Nexus 7 and you get a two year warranty. This is the first time I am getting the Walmart Warranty as I hear great things about it.
Hisense has already sent out two maintenance updates to this device which is crazy good. Who would have thought that a company who has never made a tablet before would support there unit with updates. 4.3 has already been confirmed to be coming to this tablet in the fall which completely blows everything other budget tablet out of the water. You get a lot of good features for the price. Android on here is 99% stock. You have a dedicated screenshot button on the lower right side, three power saver modes, and one widget from Hisense.
I do have one issue though. I had two units so far. The Wifi signal strength is great. I never loose a signal at all. The download speed is odd. I get 25-30mbps download speeds on my phone, and I get about 8-12 on the Hisense. Upload speeds are perfect though. Two units had the same issue, so I am assuming it is a software problem. Hopefully Hisense addresses this as I am sure they will. Great device. Great product. Try it. 15 day return policy from Walmart and get the Extended Warranty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
141-160 of 417 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  21 Next