Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero 7 PRO is a 7", 1280 x 800 High Definition touchscreen powered by NVIDIA's Tegra 3 quad-core processor and runs Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(422 Reviews) 384
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
91
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation94%395 out of 422reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
214 Questions | 647 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
91
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Love this tablet!

11/05/2013
By ,
New Castle, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 10 year old daughter and I did our research on tablets from high to low priced, we found this tablet at Walmart and decided to go with it over the $99 Nextbook. We have no regrets! The picture is crystal clear and the 7" size worked well for us. We wanted to use it primarily for educational purposes; some of the free apps are in 1/2 or Lite versions with a cost of .99 to 2.99 for the full versions. The battery life is great! I went on online to purchase a few more to use as teaching tools in the classroom, online they are sold-out. I am on my way back to the store to buy 3 more. GREAT TABLET!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Good wifi tablet

01/20/2014
By ,
Mossyrock, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything works and for the price a great tablet. Don't buy for the camera, it does work and provides decent pictures, but getting great pictures is tricky and requires lots of light
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

The best "budget" tablet right now.

09/27/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lets get this out of the way. This is the best budget tablet you can buy right now. It may not be the best as far as specs wise (Nexus 7 2013 edition) but for $129 you get a lot. Tegra 3 Quad Core with 12 core graphics. 1GB of ram, Micro SD card, HDMI, Dual band wifi, NFC, Dual camera's, GPS, Bluetooth, and 4.2 right out of the box. I bought the Nexus 7 2013 edition at the end of July. I returned it at the beginning of September. With tax is was $245 and that is still cheap for a 7 inch model. I did not want to drop that much in the long run even though the device was worth it. Went to Walmart picked this guy up and got the 2 year extended warranty for $154. That is $91 cheaper than the Nexus 7 and you get a two year warranty. This is the first time I am getting the Walmart Warranty as I hear great things about it.
Hisense has already sent out two maintenance updates to this device which is crazy good. Who would have thought that a company who has never made a tablet before would support there unit with updates. 4.3 has already been confirmed to be coming to this tablet in the fall which completely blows everything other budget tablet out of the water. You get a lot of good features for the price. Android on here is 99% stock. You have a dedicated screenshot button on the lower right side, three power saver modes, and one widget from Hisense.
I do have one issue though. I had two units so far. The Wifi signal strength is great. I never loose a signal at all. The download speed is odd. I get 25-30mbps download speeds on my phone, and I get about 8-12 on the Hisense. Upload speeds are perfect though. Two units had the same issue, so I am assuming it is a software problem. Hopefully Hisense addresses this as I am sure they will. Great device. Great product. Try it. 15 day return policy from Walmart and get the Extended Warranty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

10-07-2013

10/07/2013
By ,
Northern Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As one would expect from the same innards of the original Nexus 7, it's about as good as you can get for the price $129. Mine did not get as hot as others have been reporting. It got a bit warm in charging and playing games, but nowhere near some of the negative reports I had read from more knowledgeable reviews(non-walmart). My unit did NOT display any flex in the center rear of the unit. Overall it feels like a much more expensive unit. Other units I've held in the sub $200 range have felt cheap, and were made from some very slick plastic. This has a nice feel to it.
Overall I had two problems with the unit.
1) With only 8 gigs(4.7 Gigs after installing all I initially wanted), and Android's removal of obvious support for SD cards, you are all but forced to root the unit to gain the ability to store games/data to the SD card. I'm not a big fan of voiding the warranty to really gain access to a resource that is touted in the item description.
2) While setting this unit up for my son, I installed minecraft PE. In tooling around in the game, I notice quite a big of lag. Running minecraft PE on my old iPhone 3GS(412 MHz downclocked ARM 11 with 128Megs of RAM) feels very similar. It's not supposed to be like this, since the old iPhone is several generations behind this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

cant beat the price!

05/25/2013
By ,
Calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised with performance. Two of these cheaper than an ipad mini.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Brunswick
Get the PRO not LT
Posted 05/30/2013
This tablet has it pros and cons. If you looking to buy the current nexus 7, or slate 7 (written 5/30/2013) then don't waste your time buy the sero 7 pro instead. Also don't buy the sero 7 LT its a gimmick and a waste of money.
Pros:
-MicroSD expansion slot
-Rear-facing camera
-HDMI output
Cons:
-8 GB storage (sd can't store any google play store items this limits how many apps movies music and books from google play store you can store on device)
-1GB RAM (which is currenly the standard for 7 inch tablets)
-3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 146 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great Value meets Great Product

10/23/2013
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these small tablets for my kids and boy, did we hit a home run. Rooted the devices and configured them to our liking. They are fast little tabs that respond well overall. Gaming, web browsing and the such have been very pleasant. I highly recommend these if you are on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Decent value for money.

09/27/2013
By ,
Nashville, Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Functions as advertised. First time tablet owner. Interacts well with in-home wi-fi, and an external wi-fi equipped camera. HDMI output to TV is fine. Also purchased a 32 gb MicroSD for extra storage. Its adapter plugs into laptop card slot for file transfer. This is not a complaint but startup is a bit slow. You can spend more and get more but I'm satisfied with what this does and was surprised at the relatively low cost. Ordered from Walmart online and picked it up locally a few hours later. That's fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

What a deal!

10/06/2013
By ,
portland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had many tablets and I've seen many good deals but this is the best yet. Gorgeous screen, fast processor, super smooth and tons of little extras like HDMI, Bluetooth, microsd slot, front and rear cameras. Just a superb value and when you add the $15 2 yr protection plan, it becomes a no brainer. I'm very pleased. I couldn't imagine spending $100 more on the nexus or worse $200 more on the ancient iPad mini. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

A Great 7" Tablet For The Price

09/27/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Sero 7 Pro is basically the same specs as last year's Nexus 7 at a very attractive price. I bought this one because I was going to let my 2 year old use in on the airplane and thought I would prefer not to risk having a $200+ tablet dropped, broken or lost. I knew the computing hardware would be decent, but I had modest expectations about build quality. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the build quality is quote decent. I am also fairly pleased with stock Android. (The modifications Samsung makes on their tablets is more annoying than helpful, IMO.) My only reservation is that for some reason the Sero 7 Pro does not support multiple user profiles on the device, even though it is running Android 4.2.1.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Nexus 7 Slayer

06/02/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart Website still says none in stock in my local store. I have visited in person every other day and called on the other days to check availability. Finally last evening, I got one. (apparently they did have them! :)
I own a Google Nexus 7, so can compare them both to one another.
Every bit as fast and responsive as the Nexus 7. Every feature tested so far works fine. This includes: Bluetooth, GPS, OTG (accessing files through the mini-usb port got blazing fat movie playback), SD card access works great, both cameras tested including video recording, Video Streaming: Youtube, Hulu+ and Netflix - smooth and crisp, wifi - very fast and rock solid.
Battery seems great. The time to fully charge it is significantly better than the N7. So far I have been beating the thing up and I am quite sure the battery is lasting much better than the N7. I like that this has a feature to choose different battery profiles to save juice when not needed and to boost things up when you might want to play HD video or play resource intensive games.
Gaming - I played Riptide GT to really test the hardware. Runs flawlessly, very smooth, crisp and responsive.
Build Quality seems great. I like the placement and separation of the volume and power buttons better on the Sero 7 Pro. They are more pronounced and easier to get my fingers onto. I like the rear grip surface also.
Cameras - Blah. Really pretty washy and unremarkable. I am one who actually does wish the cameras were better as I don't carry a smart phone w/camera. But, having the rear one beats N7 anyway.
Speaker Volume - Way Better! I can barely hear anything on the N7 Speakers. This has much more volume - kinda tinny, but at least I can hear it.
All in all, this is a great value in a 7" Tablet. Yes, Hisense is somewhat of an unknown in the US and who knows about the long-term durability. Just to cover that base, I purchased the two-year, full replacement package along with it.
Highly recommend this tablet if you are in the market for a 7" unit with the best host of features out there for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Excellent tablet, works much better than expected.

09/17/2013
By ,
Roswell, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the money. I use the tablet for work, and play. The tablet is very responsive, and I don't believe another tablet can be purchased with a Tegra 3 processor for $129 anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great value!

10/27/2013
By ,
Big Sky, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted an affordable tablet for personal use instead of having to use my laptop outside of work (I have wrist issues). This tablet has been great and so far everything has been running flawlessly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

best tablet for the money bar none

08/02/2013
By ,
Milwaukee,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had the pro 7 for about 5 months now.I also have a nexus 7 and a DOPO 7 also a visual land 10.Nothing even comes close to the pro7.In 5 months ive never had 1 hiccup with it.Also yesterday i loaded android 4.3 with no problem.Ive been using tablets since they first came on the market and im really impressed with Hisense.If they keep making a product like this i think there going to blow the nexus out of the water.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

great tablet for the price i paid

10/25/2013
By ,
somerset pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use . fast internet hookup. downloads movies to watch later are great on it. could not ask for more from a reasonable price tablet. would recommend to anyone looking for a cheap but good tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Fantastic value. Well above average!

10/25/2013
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a lot of Tablet for little money. Great display (1280x800IPS) Bluetooth, HDMI, GPS, 4.2 JB and expandable MicroSD. The Hisense Sero 7 Pro has all the features you want at an affordable price. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA
09/11/2013
By ,
paulding, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first tablet and after many hours of research the Hisense just made sense. I'll be getting my dad one for Christmas. The blue tooth feature is awesome and works great. You can't go wrong with this one. Not for any price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Best value tablet hands down

12/30/2013
By ,
worcester, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hisense truly blows away the competition. After hours of research, I decided on this tablet over the new Nexus 7. Yes, the 2013 nexus is faster and you'll get android updates before most but for under $150, SD card slot, HDMI port etc. This was an easy choice. Plenty fast to play games and browse the web. Great screen and decent battery life. If you're concerned about longevity, get the $15 2 year replacement plan and you'll have peace of mind. Wouldn't waste my money for name recognition alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

great tablet!

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crystal clear picture, fast and reliable
great tablet for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Tablet with the right price & features!

06/15/2013
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before buying this product, I went over to http://www.sero7.com to check out the reviews. I was worried that such a cheap tablet might have problems on quality but Once I bought mine at the store I instantly fell in love with it! Its the perfect size, many accessories are available and I can even use the HDMI to project the screen to my monitor to play games and movies. Better value than the my older Nexus7.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Beware audio jack

09/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ran across the Hisense Sero 7 Pro on the Walmart website looking through the new Android tablets for work. Some great inexpensive tablets for basic email and surfing. I saw the Hisense and wanted to try it and was pleasantly surprised with the value and performance. Only problem was the audio jack. I returned one after the jack failed after using the standard headphone jack. I did see another review with the same problem. No sweat I took in back thanks to the 15 day return policy, got another, same problem back again.
I've been able to see the Nexus 7 LTE, iPads and Windows Tablet. Of all of them the Windows tablet is really the most functional having Flash support. I am talking about the Windows Pro tablet and comparing size and portability. Price wise the Nexus 7 is a really enticing deal but Apple is still best with apps.
For the money though this Hisense Sero pro 7 can really shine with a plug in keyboard/portfiolo case, bluetooth mouse and headphones. Expansion slot, quad core, HDMI out, decent camera and Google services for $129 bucks 15 bucks for warranty and maybe 50 bucks more for the add ons I mentioned and you have a great little portable laptop. Tether it to your phone and it becomes very portable and functional.
Just beware of the audio jack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 385 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  20 Next