Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero 7 PRO is a 7", 1280 x 800 High Definition touchscreen powered by NVIDIA's Tegra 3 quad-core processor and runs Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(441 Reviews) 403
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
306
4 stars
93
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation92%406 out of 441reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
227 Questions | 711 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
306
4 stars
93
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great affordable first tablet...

10/22/2013
By ,
Pasadena, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the speed in which it executes and holds a good charge. Haven't tried the SD slot yet, but plan on loading a few movies and love the 32GB extra storage you can add to the already 16GB for the Sero Pro (and why we got this one...not to mention we liked the two way camera on the Pro). Only con is it's hard to find a cover that is made for it. We're using a generic one now, but there are not many choices. Other than that, great value and we got the very affordable warranty added for two years since my daughter is only 9 years old. Thanks, Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

best tablet for the money bar none

08/02/2013
By ,
Milwaukee,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had the pro 7 for about 5 months now.I also have a nexus 7 and a DOPO 7 also a visual land 10.Nothing even comes close to the pro7.In 5 months ive never had 1 hiccup with it.Also yesterday i loaded android 4.3 with no problem.Ive been using tablets since they first came on the market and im really impressed with Hisense.If they keep making a product like this i think there going to blow the nexus out of the water.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA
06/28/2013
By ,
34452
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tablet for the money!
Works well as a reader and a Internet checker.
Roots easy also has a nice aftermarket Rom.
Don't compare to a iPad or a $500.00 tablet, it is what it is but at a great value and spec's.
I also use this everyday I go to the gym while using the treadmill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Quite a bit of tablet, for not a lot.

09/06/2013
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having owned a Nexus 7, an Acer Iconia a210, an Asus Transformer, and the Asus Memo, rest assured that the Hisense Sero 7 Pro is fully capable of hanging with the big dogs. Even at $129 I was hesitant to purchase the tablet, however the specs on paper were so promising that I was hoping this tablet was one of those hidden treasures. Turns out that is the case. In the forums where folks talk tablets all day, this tablet is considered an awesome clone of the Nexus 7 1st gen. Think of it as "What the Nexus should have been the first time around...." For me it came down to shootout between the Hisense Zero 7 Pro vs it's near equal, the Asus Memo HD7. Being familiar with Asus I figured I would go that route, but the Hisense has it beat in the Processor dept. Although the Tegra 3 processor in the Hisense is considered "last years chip", it still outperforms the arm cortex found in the Asus. My 4 previous tablets all used this chip, and outperformed my brothers Samsung Galaxy Tab 10" when comparing speed side by side, so it is still a fast chip. The graphics capabilities are far superior to the Asus Memo Hd7. Other than that they both seem plenty fast. For those thinking that the 8gb of internal is too little, its good enough for those who use the tablet for email, internet and small casual games that do not take up a lot of space, which in all honesty is about 99% of the games in the app store. please note that moving games or apps to the sd card IS NOT POSSIBLE WITHOUT ROOTING. Just a heads up. With the multiple apps and games I have downloaded, I still have plenty of space. The build quality is on par with Asus, and the back feels nice and grippy. Its a good tablet. You will enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

It does many things the ipad can not.

10/17/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that I can connect directly to my PC and transfer files, any file. Compact in size, I drop it in my front pocket when I leave the house. For the price and power at 129$, this is a steal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

This is a Great Tablet

06/28/2013
By ,
Camden SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is every bit as good as the Nexus 7 or the Kindle Fire! And it has 2 cameras and an expansion slot which the Nexus nor the KF have. It's easy to get started and easy to use and has access to all the apps at Google Play. A real Winner!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Better than iPad Mini

09/29/2013
By ,
san bernardino, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought an iPad Mini back in April for college and for the price I paid for it really wasnt a good deal and just sold it for the regular price. But I tried with this tablet and I have to say it has better features and specs than the iPad Mini and you can't beat its price of $129. I have had this tablet for three days and it has not gave me any problems whatsoever. I have tested this device with the graphics how it handles games multitasking. And all pass with no problem. The battery life 10 hours also holds true. Longer if you leave it on standby. The only con I would have to say is that it lags on intensive games. But since I am not a gamer this didn't affect me in the slightest. Great tablet if you don't have all the money in the world.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Blows the Nexus 7 out of the water

06/10/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned several 7" tablets because that's the form factor that I like the most. I've had the Galaxy Tab 2, a bunch of Nexus 7s and I like the Hisense overall the best. The Hisense Sero 7 Pro has a 1280x800 IPS screen just like the Nexus 7, it has a light sensor for auto brightness, it has a 2mp front camera, 5mp rear camera with flash, it's running android 4.2.1 out of the box, has a 1.3GHz Tegra 3 quad core processor, 1gb of ram, mini hdmi out which I'm trying to get working right, stereo speakers on the back which get very loud. The tablet isn't overloaded with a ton of apps and the few that are on it can be disabled or removed. The tablet is very snappy and works great, battery life is upwards of 10 hours depending on what I use it for. It also has a microSD card slot that can hold up to 32gb so that makes up for only 8gb of internal storage. It also has a GPS and NFC. It comes with a 2amp charger which charges it very fast and a usb cable which kind of surprised me for the price of this. This is a great tablet especially for the price, it's only $149! If you're thinking about getting it, just go to Walmart and get it and you have 15 days to try it out, but you won't regret getting it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great tablet regardless of the price!

07/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had many tablets and this one really impressed me especially at this price point. My main device is a Nexus 7 3G and the Sero 7 Pro is every bit as good as that. Soft touch back feels great. The only negative thing is a slight buzz from the vibration motor. That said, the Nexus 7 doesn't even have a vibrate function. Rear camera and external sd card are huge bonuses. I would recommend everyone to buy this over the more expensive and lower spec'd Galaxy Tab.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Excellent value!

12/16/2013
By ,
North of Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you feel more comfortable and satisfied when you spend more than you should then this tablet isn't for you. I bought Refurbished for $99. I thought nothing would separate me from my Netbook. Since buying, I haven't picked up the Netbook. I haven't found anything so far that has caused me to say this was not the best choice, PERIOD. Camera, display, and battery life are all 5 stars. Any doubts are shot in the knee when the $99 is considered. It's currently listed at $149 brand-new. This being Christmas season, I would really examine the current sale options with this still being a contender.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Beats the nexus 7

07/02/2013
By ,
Panorama City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this today for my mom before i bought it I read all the reviews on here and did some research and also compared it to my nexus 7 this tablet beats the nexus 7. Has Rear camera 5.0MP with flash is okay not the best not the worst. MicroSD up to 32G and Mini-HDMI. Aslo the speakers are a lot louder then the nexus 7. Now I want one but i have to start saving my money to buy this and this will replace my nexus 7 and i will give my nexus 7 to my little brother.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great Value -- good for most uses

11/01/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I work at a place where we use a lot of Android devices and my co-workers knew that I was looking for one for personal use. One of them stumbled on to this one, and, after looking at it, it has the same specs as the original Nexus 7 with the additional enhancements:
o Front camera
o Removable SD Card
o mini-HDMI out
And while the Nexus 7 has a new model, the original one still has good overall specs, so don't let that fool you. I've used this tablet more or less daily since then and I have no big complaints. I will admit that I've never used the HDMI out and the Front Camera only once or twice. The camera quality on either cameras are simply OK but, for some reason, "just OK" is the norm for Android tablets.
I like the power usage settings -- I usually just leave it on "Power Save Mode" and have no problems unless I'm playing a game that has a lot of sound and animation happening. Putting it in Performance mode it's fine. Most of my usage is reading, playing games, and surfing and it's perfect for that.
My only nit (and it is a nit in my opinion) is that sometimes the Facebook app crashes the tablet. It happens when I click on a FB notification. Then the tablet just freezes. I hold down the power button for 8 seconds and it shuts off, and I power it up again. As I think about it, this hasn't happened in a while so maybe the newest Facebook app fixes the issue.
So if you are looking for an Android tablet and don't want to spend more than $200, then I can't think of a better one. And it seems better than many other tablets that cost much, much more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

The best "budget" tablet right now.

09/27/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lets get this out of the way. This is the best budget tablet you can buy right now. It may not be the best as far as specs wise (Nexus 7 2013 edition) but for $129 you get a lot. Tegra 3 Quad Core with 12 core graphics. 1GB of ram, Micro SD card, HDMI, Dual band wifi, NFC, Dual camera's, GPS, Bluetooth, and 4.2 right out of the box. I bought the Nexus 7 2013 edition at the end of July. I returned it at the beginning of September. With tax is was $245 and that is still cheap for a 7 inch model. I did not want to drop that much in the long run even though the device was worth it. Went to Walmart picked this guy up and got the 2 year extended warranty for $154. That is $91 cheaper than the Nexus 7 and you get a two year warranty. This is the first time I am getting the Walmart Warranty as I hear great things about it.
Hisense has already sent out two maintenance updates to this device which is crazy good. Who would have thought that a company who has never made a tablet before would support there unit with updates. 4.3 has already been confirmed to be coming to this tablet in the fall which completely blows everything other budget tablet out of the water. You get a lot of good features for the price. Android on here is 99% stock. You have a dedicated screenshot button on the lower right side, three power saver modes, and one widget from Hisense.
I do have one issue though. I had two units so far. The Wifi signal strength is great. I never loose a signal at all. The download speed is odd. I get 25-30mbps download speeds on my phone, and I get about 8-12 on the Hisense. Upload speeds are perfect though. Two units had the same issue, so I am assuming it is a software problem. Hopefully Hisense addresses this as I am sure they will. Great device. Great product. Try it. 15 day return policy from Walmart and get the Extended Warranty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Excellent tablet, works much better than expected.

09/17/2013
By ,
Roswell, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the money. I use the tablet for work, and play. The tablet is very responsive, and I don't believe another tablet can be purchased with a Tegra 3 processor for $129 anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA
09/11/2013
By ,
paulding, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first tablet and after many hours of research the Hisense just made sense. I'll be getting my dad one for Christmas. The blue tooth feature is awesome and works great. You can't go wrong with this one. Not for any price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

great tablet - equal to any comparable device

08/20/2013
By ,
Houston, tX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After months of research I was waiting for the ASUS MEMO HD when I came across reviews by the tech experts on this tablet. Check it out for yourself. I bought one knowing that Walmart would allow me to try it for up to 15 days and return if I was unhappy. I am very pleased - it does everything it was billed to do.
Works smoothly downloads easily.
Battery holds power for a long time.
A huge number of Android APPS available.
As all the reviewers will tell you - it does not replace a full blown computer but handles everything I expected and probably much more. Still learning but very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

easy to use & well worth the price

07/23/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good overall Android Tablet. Lots of software available. Runs smoothly and hasn't crashed. I added a 32 gig micro SD card (Sandisk) & a free program called Link2Sys which needed to be rooted so it can move items to the external SD Card. I watch UTUBE & Movies (Crackle) for free. I put on a bar code reader and a book inventory program, & lots more. If you buy one, Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Decent value for money.

09/27/2013
By ,
Nashville, Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Functions as advertised. First time tablet owner. Interacts well with in-home wi-fi, and an external wi-fi equipped camera. HDMI output to TV is fine. Also purchased a 32 gb MicroSD for extra storage. Its adapter plugs into laptop card slot for file transfer. This is not a complaint but startup is a bit slow. You can spend more and get more but I'm satisfied with what this does and was surprised at the relatively low cost. Ordered from Walmart online and picked it up locally a few hours later. That's fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

A Great 7" Tablet For The Price

09/27/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Sero 7 Pro is basically the same specs as last year's Nexus 7 at a very attractive price. I bought this one because I was going to let my 2 year old use in on the airplane and thought I would prefer not to risk having a $200+ tablet dropped, broken or lost. I knew the computing hardware would be decent, but I had modest expectations about build quality. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the build quality is quote decent. I am also fairly pleased with stock Android. (The modifications Samsung makes on their tablets is more annoying than helpful, IMO.) My only reservation is that for some reason the Sero 7 Pro does not support multiple user profiles on the device, even though it is running Android 4.2.1.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great Buy Great Value

05/28/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read about this product while researching what tablet I wanted to get to replace my iPad. I decided, and was unhappy with, the Kindle Fire HD. I decided to purchase this relatively unknown product on a whim and don't regret it a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 404 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  21 Next