Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero 7 PRO is a 7", 1280 x 800 High Definition touchscreen powered by NVIDIA's Tegra 3 quad-core processor and runs Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(454 Reviews) 416
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
94
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation91%415 out of 454reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
94
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

I love this tablet!

11/25/2013
By ,
Cedar Hills, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tablet for my birthday. I have had it for about a month and I love it! Most tablets are either expensive, or cheap and don't work, but this one is a great product for the price! I use it all the time. It has great resolution and I haven't had any problems with it. It has a front and back camera, which work well for a tablet. I like how small it is, without being so small you can't see the screen, or so big you can't hold it in your hand. It is lightweight and portable, which makes it very easy to use. I would definitely recommend this tablet to anybody!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 142 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero 7 Pro is a Go

01/08/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this tablet a few months now and have figured out the likes and dislikes. I had not seen reviews that mentioned the annoying screen capture feature or I wouldn't have bought it. I am glad I didn't see the reviews because I love this tablet. I understand why people don't like the screen shot feature because you do accidently take screen shots, then have to delete them at some time. However, after the 1st few weeks I did it less frequently. Now that I am used to it, I love this feature! I do a lot of reading DIY type stuff and researching various projects and it is so nice to just tap the icon and capture in a second what I want. I would have really like to have had this feature while researching college papers. On another note, its faster than my mom's Nexus and my wife's Monster. The only dislike is that I can't seem to move apps to the SD card. I read somewhere tha many mfg's are building them that way now.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 143 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Better value than Nexus 7

09/29/2013
By ,
Seattle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As per my usual routine I do a lot of research on a product before purchasing it.
i read a lot of user and expert reviews and decided the Hisense Sero Pro 7 was a good buy.
I was not at all dissapointed in the tablet.
It met all my expectations.
The only negative was that screenshot button that I managed to accidently touch on more occasions than I wanted. Its a great feature if you want to effortlessly capture what's on the screen. (Comparable tablets require that you have to inconveniently press and hold a couple of buttons to accomplish the same task).
But other than that I enjoyed the speed, the beautiful resolution, the dependability, of the tablet in surfing the net, downloading apps, etc.
But most of all at $149.00 (that was about 7 months ago ..now its been reduced to $129.00) I found this to be a great bargain. Compared to the Nexus 7 at $199.00 I thought it was a better buy as the Sero 7 had expandable memory,and an HDMI port....features missing from the Nexus 7. On top of that for only 15 dollars additional I got the Walmart 2 year extended warranty.
I am glad I took the Walmart clerks advice and got the warranty as a couple of months after it's purchase I dropped the Sero 7 and ended up with a cracked screen. To Walmart's credit I returned the tablet and was quickly emailed (the same day I took it to the UPS store and sent it) a voucher good for the total amount of the tablet plus the 15 dollar warranty amount which could be applied to any purchase in the store.
Had it not been for the Nook HD+, a 9inch tablet, being available for the same $149.00 I would have gotten another Sero 7 . I do a lot of reading and with my 79 year old eyes I opted for the larger screen of the Nook HD+.
This is not to take away from the Sero 7 as it is a great value.
And if you are looking for a fine 7inch tablet I would recommend the Sero 7 with its bargain price over any other 7 inch tablet out there.
And I would strongly recommend you consider the Walmart extended warranty with your purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
La Luz, New Mexico
2 year Warranty
Posted 09/29/2013
Hmmm ... you say the 2 year warranty was $15.00 & it covered everything? I see the warranty is $15.00 in the store ... but $28.00 online. I cannot find anyone to explain this discrepancy to me. So, you bought yours in store for $15 & that covered your dropping the Sero 7 Pro. Interesting. I will have to find a manager to clarify why there is a difference in price.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 144 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Wifi went kaput, don't bother.

05/01/2014
By ,
Lakeland, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had gotten this tablet as a Christmas present last year and it was a pretty good tablet. It had some minor issues that could be easily fixed or looked past, such as YouTube videos constantly freezing (which was fixed with a factory reset), but a week ago, after four months of owning the tablet, the Wifi just started refusing to turn on. It's not a problem of not being able to find any networks, the wifi just wouldn't turn on, period.
Do not bother with this. Go with the Google/Asus Nexus 7 instead, one of my family members has had that for over a year and has not had a problem this severe. This is the last time I buy from some no-name "brand" like Hisense.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 145 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Sweet 7" tablet

10/22/2013
By ,
Scottsdale AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice extras - micro-HDMI output so that with the right cable, I can hook up to my living room TV. Industry-standard micro USB port (no expensive, proprietary connectors needed [one of the irritations with my old Samsung]). Fast operation, beautiful display, excellent price. The guy who designed this one really knew what he was doing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 146 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

A very nice starter tablet

10/19/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a very nice tablet for fairly cheap. You can get a lot of help rooting and general usage of them by searching the net for sero7forum. A quad core, HD screen, and plain Android with out a lot of junk pre-installed. It is Google certified so Google Play and everything works great. I got 2 of them for my kids after getting sick of the Nabi 2's I had bought them. Now they have real tablets that take a normal charger and don't have the weird Nabi software. The screen is beautiful. The camera actually takes decent pictures and has a flash. The SD card slot has a cover so my kids won't be popping the card out and losing it. Even if you don't get one of these, try to get one that uses a normal USB charger and has an SD card slot. Many cheap tablets come with less than 1GB of RAM which will make them slow as snot doing many things. The WiFi on these is also very good. The Vivitar 7" heavy silicone bumper skin that Walmart sells fits these well. Take a razor blade and cut a bit off for the camera/flash and speakers to clear and they fit perfect and make them kid proof. The word on the street is that Hisense will be releasing an Android 4.3 update for them soon. They have already released 2 updates so kudos to them!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 147 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

outstanding value

10/29/2013
By ,
Hurricane, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frankly I did not expect much from a $129 tablet with a funny name BUT WOW ! This little gizmo is wonderfu
L. It does everything the more expensive tablets do flawlessly, I love it and if I were you I would get one now before they discover the pricing error. It must be a mistake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 148 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great tablet regardless of the price!

07/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had many tablets and this one really impressed me especially at this price point. My main device is a Nexus 7 3G and the Sero 7 Pro is every bit as good as that. Soft touch back feels great. The only negative thing is a slight buzz from the vibration motor. That said, the Nexus 7 doesn't even have a vibrate function. Rear camera and external sd card are huge bonuses. I would recommend everyone to buy this over the more expensive and lower spec'd Galaxy Tab.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 149 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Quite a bit of tablet, for not a lot.

09/06/2013
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having owned a Nexus 7, an Acer Iconia a210, an Asus Transformer, and the Asus Memo, rest assured that the Hisense Sero 7 Pro is fully capable of hanging with the big dogs. Even at $129 I was hesitant to purchase the tablet, however the specs on paper were so promising that I was hoping this tablet was one of those hidden treasures. Turns out that is the case. In the forums where folks talk tablets all day, this tablet is considered an awesome clone of the Nexus 7 1st gen. Think of it as "What the Nexus should have been the first time around...." For me it came down to shootout between the Hisense Zero 7 Pro vs it's near equal, the Asus Memo HD7. Being familiar with Asus I figured I would go that route, but the Hisense has it beat in the Processor dept. Although the Tegra 3 processor in the Hisense is considered "last years chip", it still outperforms the arm cortex found in the Asus. My 4 previous tablets all used this chip, and outperformed my brothers Samsung Galaxy Tab 10" when comparing speed side by side, so it is still a fast chip. The graphics capabilities are far superior to the Asus Memo Hd7. Other than that they both seem plenty fast. For those thinking that the 8gb of internal is too little, its good enough for those who use the tablet for email, internet and small casual games that do not take up a lot of space, which in all honesty is about 99% of the games in the app store. please note that moving games or apps to the sd card IS NOT POSSIBLE WITHOUT ROOTING. Just a heads up. With the multiple apps and games I have downloaded, I still have plenty of space. The build quality is on par with Asus, and the back feels nice and grippy. Its a good tablet. You will enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 150 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero Pro 7" tablet

11/23/2013
By ,
Sacramento,Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only reason I gave it 4 stars is that my tablet has a tendency to go into safe mode when I try to turn it off. Really easy fix just hold the power button for about 7 seconds and it's back to normal. enjoy using it,sound is great even using head sets. wasn't quite happy with the music player that comes pre-installed so downloaded one from the play store for free but have been playing around with the one installed and it's not bad just learning to use it more and what it does. In fact I used it for about 2 or 3 hours tonight while playing games on my desktop. Especially like the shuffle feature. Have watched a couple of movies on it and the viewing was good. Have only had it for about a week or two but very happy with it. Did some research on it before buying and got good reviews and got good reviews from people that bought one so that's why I choose this one and the fact you can expand the memory is a plus. Other tablets I looked at didn't have this feature. Can't go wrong for 130 bucks.Have not used the cameras but didn't buy it for that. My S 3 phone takes good pictures so that's not a problem. You can get a case fot it for 10 dollars at Amazon that has the correct cut outs and a good screen saver that resists finger prints and other smudges for about 5 bucks and there are 3 in a pack and easy to install with no air bubbles following the instructions.All in all very pleased I got this tablet and would recommend it to my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 151 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

A smart buy

10/17/2013
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always do extensive research before I spend money on anything. I found this came highly rated in various magazines and websites, even over other similar, more expensive products. We bought this for family entertainment, though. We're not designing rocket ships. So, I don't know if this is the tool for astrophysicists, but for our family, super fast, crystal clear, internet, video, music, games, photos, fun. I wasn't sure that the 7 inch screen would be large enough. It seems pretty big, especially with the clarity. Plus, I can buy 3 of these for the same price as one of the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 152 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Beats the nexus 7

07/02/2013
By ,
Panorama City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this today for my mom before i bought it I read all the reviews on here and did some research and also compared it to my nexus 7 this tablet beats the nexus 7. Has Rear camera 5.0MP with flash is okay not the best not the worst. MicroSD up to 32G and Mini-HDMI. Aslo the speakers are a lot louder then the nexus 7. Now I want one but i have to start saving my money to buy this and this will replace my nexus 7 and i will give my nexus 7 to my little brother.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 153 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

DONT BUY HISENSE PRODUCTS!!!

07/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These were the biggest waste of money. I bought them at Christmas. One for my son and one for me. By May the USB charging port went bad in both of them! I also have a friend who bought the same thing. His port went bad in January. DONT BUY HISENSE PRODUCTS!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 154 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Fantastic value. Well above average!

10/25/2013
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a lot of Tablet for little money. Great display (1280x800IPS) Bluetooth, HDMI, GPS, 4.2 JB and expandable MicroSD. The Hisense Sero 7 Pro has all the features you want at an affordable price. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 155 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great affordable first tablet...

10/22/2013
By ,
Pasadena, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the speed in which it executes and holds a good charge. Haven't tried the SD slot yet, but plan on loading a few movies and love the 32GB extra storage you can add to the already 16GB for the Sero Pro (and why we got this one...not to mention we liked the two way camera on the Pro). Only con is it's hard to find a cover that is made for it. We're using a generic one now, but there are not many choices. Other than that, great value and we got the very affordable warranty added for two years since my daughter is only 9 years old. Thanks, Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 156 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great Buy Great Value

05/28/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read about this product while researching what tablet I wanted to get to replace my iPad. I decided, and was unhappy with, the Kindle Fire HD. I decided to purchase this relatively unknown product on a whim and don't regret it a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 157 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

BrowserS Closes When Ever It Wants To

05/06/2014
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tablet is absolutely wonderful, super fast, very nice colors on the screen. The things I do not like are as follows:
1. The adapter is a usb plug, my luck with these are not good, they wear out too fast.
2. I've tried 3 different browsers (chrome, blue Browser world no idea who makes it and the Baidu Browser) using this tablet and each one just disappears after about 15 mins of use. When you click on the tabs on the bottom of the screen to find out where it went, the outline of the browser is there with a black inside, the page you were on is gone and you are left with a black screen on the icon. I've tried 3 different browsers. 2 came with the tablet. The other one I downloaded from google play store because it worked so well on my other tablet. So this is not something random, I see this as a huge problem.
3. The left side of the tablet gets very hot in your left hand if you use it while it is charging.
4. Shutting off the default typing ticking sound does not work. I have unchecked this option, rebooted the tablet, checked and they are still unchecked but the annoying sound keeps on ticking with every key press. I have unchecked everything under sound and it will not stop the ticking sound.
5. Vibrating is a useless option to have on a tablet, this you are able to shut off.
6. Battery was on Performance Priority Mode for just regular email checking and browsing is 4 HOURS TOPS. There are options to change this under Power Saving Mode, I'm going to try the "Balanced mode" next, which was not checked off for the tablets default.
7. Be careful setting up the bluetooth for your cell phone, I'm not sure why I did this, but once it was "synced" I could no longer send pictures from my cell Samsung Montage 390 cell phone.
8. I am still searching how to make the storage tf card I put in the tablet used as the default storage and I haven't found a way yet, even after searching youtube.
9. Default gps called "Navigation" gives you main roads to follow only, no short cuts through neighborhoods.
Everything else seems to work just great on this tablet, I really loved it.
The browsers problem will be the only reason I will return this tablet oh and the fact everybody seems to have paid about 20.00 less than I did last December 2013. I just paid 149.00 and this is May 2014.
Note: I did apply the software update to the Pro series for this version before I even
used any of the browsers as it was offered, so the problem has not been fixed
and this worries me. None of the browsers once they just poofed, saved the
page I was on when this happens.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 158 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

It does many things the ipad can not.

10/17/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that I can connect directly to my PC and transfer files, any file. Compact in size, I drop it in my front pocket when I leave the house. For the price and power at 129$, this is a steal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 159 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Better than iPad Mini

09/29/2013
By ,
san bernardino, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought an iPad Mini back in April for college and for the price I paid for it really wasnt a good deal and just sold it for the regular price. But I tried with this tablet and I have to say it has better features and specs than the iPad Mini and you can't beat its price of $129. I have had this tablet for three days and it has not gave me any problems whatsoever. I have tested this device with the graphics how it handles games multitasking. And all pass with no problem. The battery life 10 hours also holds true. Longer if you leave it on standby. The only con I would have to say is that it lags on intensive games. But since I am not a gamer this didn't affect me in the slightest. Great tablet if you don't have all the money in the world.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 160 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

easy to use & well worth the price

07/23/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good overall Android Tablet. Lots of software available. Runs smoothly and hasn't crashed. I added a 32 gig micro SD card (Sandisk) & a free program called Link2Sys which needed to be rooted so it can move items to the external SD Card. I watch UTUBE & Movies (Crackle) for free. I put on a bar code reader and a book inventory program, & lots more. If you buy one, Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
141-160 of 417 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  21 Next