Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero 7 PRO is a 7", 1280 x 800 High Definition touchscreen powered by NVIDIA's Tegra 3 quad-core processor and runs Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System.
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(455 Reviews) 417
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
94
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation91%415 out of 455reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
94
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Really? $149.99?

06/23/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the Galaxy tab2 for several months and decided to get this for my commute, as a 10in is a bit large for the train, and I'm so happy I did. Its faster than my galaxy, its responsive and loaded with features. The bloatware (apps that came pre-installed and are useless to most people) could not be easier to uninstall. Usually you can't delete bloatware but with this tab its a 2 click process. This thing is great.
Cons:
NOT gorilla glass. The screen is not gorilla glass so there is no way to know how scratch resistant/crack resistant it is without trying to scratch/break it, which I am not about to test.
No IRblaster. I've gotten comfortable using my tablet to control all of the TVs/bluray player/cable boxes/and sound systems in my house, so its a bummer to not have it on this, but heck....the thing was $149.99.
Two cons, That's not bad.
If youre looking for a great tablet for a phenomenal price this is for you. If youre looking for something to replace your laptop.....no tablet under $399 will do that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
The Camera
Posted 09/16/2013
This is a great buy. I could have been contented if the front facing camera appears to be like "front facing" not a "mirror" like.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 42 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Seriously good tablet and great value

09/21/2013
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little nervous about buying a "Walmart exclusive" tablet but based on a lot of positive reviews from various sites around the web, I decided to give it a shot. I knew if I bought it and it turned out to be junk, returning it would be no problem.
As it turned out the tablet is not junk. In fact, it's quite good. This tablet is running the same processor and graphics solutions as the first Nexus 7 and appears to run just as fast. It also provides for memory expansion and mini HDMI output.
The touchscreen is 1280×800 is very good. Screen sensitivity is also very smooth and responsive.
the build quality appears solid...slightly better than my Archos 80 G9 and about on a par with my Samsung Galaxy Tab II.
The tablet is slightly thicker and a bit heavier than my Galaxy Tab but not so much so to be a problem.
Unlike the Galaxy Tab II, the Hisense uses a standard mini usb cable to charge rather than a proprietary type cable. I give them extra points for that because there's nothing worse than misplacing a special cable and not being able to charge.
Battery life has been very good. I can usually get through a workday on a single charge.
I'm not a gamer so I can't comment on the Sero Pro 7 as a gaming platform. I can, however, report that I use this, connected to a bluetooth keyboard, for writing and taking notes (using Pro Office Suite) and have nothing but good things to say about it.
Surfing the web, responding to email, using Facebook, etc., have been just fine.
The cameras...one on the front, one on the back with flash...are okay but I've never seen a camera on a tablet that could be rated much higher. These are fine for what they're designed for Just don't expect it to replace your Cannon or Nikon. The flash on the back does help a lot.
Hisense has stuck with a fairly straight ahead, stock version of Android without a lot of "improvements."
Time will tell how well Hisense supports this in the future but in the three or four weeks I've owned and used the tablet, I've had at least three updates pushed to the system. I take that as a positive sign.
Oh yeah...flash is not supported but flash isn't natively supported by Android anymore. You can, however, download flash and sideload it and it runs flash just fine.
If you're interested in rooting your tablet, there seems to be an active community online and you should have no problems tricking out the tablet to your liking. So far, I haven't found any need to go that route with this tablet.
There are tablets out there with faster processors and more advanced graphics and thinner, lighter form factors....but not anywhere near this price point.
If you're looking for an inexpensive tablet that doesn't perform link an inexpensive tablet, this should certainly be on your short list to check out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mar Vista, California
Can you suggest a keyboard
Posted 09/25/2013
Hello, can you please recommend a keyboard for my sero 7 pro. I seem to find plenty for other brands but none for the sero 7 pro. Thank you in advance.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 43 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great Buy Great Value

05/28/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read about this product while researching what tablet I wanted to get to replace my iPad. I decided, and was unhappy with, the Kindle Fire HD. I decided to purchase this relatively unknown product on a whim and don't regret it a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 44 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great Tab for the price..

05/27/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say about the durability as its quite sturdy but being a new device you can't predict... I have tested all the features except HDMI and everything works great, First thing I tested was GPS when I picked it from store and its functional an very accurate, all in all for the price this thing is unbeatable, at last something good from Walmart..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 45 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

A cross between Nexus 7 and Samsung Galaxy Tab 2

07/27/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only about $50 cheaper than a Nexus 7 or GT 2 but the difference is that it combines the best of the 2 together with a Quad Core comparable to the Nexus 7 and a front/rear facing camera + GPS comparable to the GT 2 although the GPS chip on the Sero doesn't appear to be as sensitive as that of the GT 2. I used AnTuTu to measure the performance of all 3 tablets and this model somehow outperformed the Nexus 7 by a slight margin and way, way outperformed the GT 2, although I must admit, for normal use, the GT 2's performance is sufficient. The screen's resolution is very sharp and vivid, hardly a noticeable difference between the 3. My only concern is the durability and reliability of this manufacturer compared to the other 2 but that's only because they're fairly new to the market, the reason the device is more competitively priced. In summary, if you want reliability and speed but no rear facing camera nor GPS, then go with the Nexus, for a trusted brand, fair performance, go with Samsung, but to get the best of both and take a chance on reliability, go with Sero 7 Pro.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
memphis tn 38108
Hisense sero 7 pro
Posted 02/21/2014
i love this tablet i watch movies everyday search internet do almost everthing but ring the phones oops voice calling is great well thats the next best thing to being there on the phone its great i had it almost a year..
0points
Customer Avatar
Northern Virginia
A few questions
Posted 07/30/2013
You seem to have done a lot of research.
As an owner of the Sero 7 Pro, what's your overall impression of its performance? How does it do when you browse the internet? Does it ever get slow and laggy? Does the screen pick up taps quickly or do you have to sometimes tap several times to get things going? I'm not a game player so games are irrelevant to me.
Thanks for your help.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 46 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Best Value Tablet for Now

06/02/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the news checking Engadget and CNET about this tablet from Walmart. I had bought the Samsung tab 7.0 2 back during Xmas and I could not get over the screen resolution being so low. I took it back and I am happy I did. I appreciate how feature packed this is for $149. Also I never wanted a $300 tablet that will be outdated in a year and feel compelled to buy and spend again. If the nexus 7 debuts next month with high resolution and memory and faster processor for $149 then I will regret this buy. However, if its $199 would gladly choose this product still. This is plastic but it doesn't feel like that when handling it. And i will put a skin on it at some point so it does not matter. This is fast and screen is awesome for what I like to do personally. I email, browse web, social network, and read. This works awesome and I have options to do other things with this tablet so I don't feel like I am missing out.
There are cons though that didn't meet my expectations to excellent: bezel is a tad larger than I like( was a Lil strenuous typing this review in landscape mode) and I wouldn't mind if it was a little lighter.
Reccomendations: google how to install adobe flash player. It actually works the best with the stock browser hisense included then with firefox.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 47 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Sero 7 Pro stopped working after 3 weeks...

08/19/2013
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well bought the Hisense Sero 7 Pro about 3 weeks ago after reading all the reviews. I have 2 other Tablets that are 10 inch screen, a Dual Core Toshiba Thrive and a Quad core Asus Transformer Infinity Prime. I set the Sero 7 Pro up and started using it and was really impressed. Nice features, sharp HD quality screen, and a fast, responsive processor.
It got to where I was going to the Sero 7 Pro instead of the Asus over the past 3 weeks.. . Really liked the little tablet, but then out of the blue, I turned it off yesterday and now it will not turn back on at all. It was left on the charger to make sure the battery wasn't dead, but nothing. Even tried holding down the Power and Volume- buttons to get into the factory reset settings but couldn't even do that.
I'll be taking it back tomorrow to see if I can exchange it for a new one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 48 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Fantastic tablet for price

10/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was purchased to watch movies on planes after reading reviews on other sites. Inexpensive and small was my only criteria. Currently we own two Kindle models and a Samsung but this is the tablet everyone reaches for. I have had numerous comments on this tablet from those watching along on planes. Cant believe Wal-Mart doesn't showcase this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 49 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Pretty decent for a starter tablet.

10/10/2013
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's pretty good for the price. The front camera isn't all the great, but the back camera is pretty decent. You can adjust the exposure and what-not. Found a great-fitting, adjustable case on Amazon by i-UniK for 17.xx.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 50 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great Tablet, Great Price, what else do you need?

11/07/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter after a LOT of research. She begged for a tablet and I was unwilling to dish out big $$$ for one. My wife has a Samsung Tab 2 which causes us nothing but grief. So after researching and finding the Hisense was essentially a Nexus 7 (same CPU, GPU, 1 GB RAM, and stock Android) I took a chance. It is a weighty tablet which gives it a nice solid feel. The back is a nice texturized pattern that makes it non-slippery and does not attract fingerprints.
The tablet is fast, runs smooth, and the camera takes decent enough pics. There is indeed an LED flash on it (some reviews state there isn't#. I put in a 32GB SD-card #it can hold a 64GB). My daughter installed dozens of apps and has taken 100's of pictures. Still runs fine. I don't know what else to say really. It is a fantastic bargain and a solid product. I skipped the 2-yr warranty because if she breaks it, it is cheap enough to buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 51 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great Inexpensive Tablet

08/14/2013
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After returning a 7” Nook due to dropping Wi-Fi and having ruled out the new Nexus 7 because is made by ASUS (which has the worst customer support and the many issues reported, loosing GPS, screen touch issues, broken screens, self rebooting, poor battery life, etc) and having read about the significant battery problems of the Sammys, decided to try this fairly new tablet. I went to the local Walmart and they had only two, locked and w/o any promotion or advertisement. Got one.
Have had it for three weeks and really satisfied with it. My main concern with the HiSense Pro was how the battery would perform (as has a Li-Polymer unlike the other ones which have Li-Ion). Well, the battery lasts two days with many e-mail readings as well as checking the news and occasional video playing. With heavier use (plenty of video play back), the battery lasts for a full day.
The PROS of this tablet are connectivity to the router's 5-MGZ frequency unlike others which connect to the 2.4#, the NFC #works awesome for file transfers#, the support of Micro-SD cards #got a 32GB one#, the compatibility with my other devices #trough a regular Micro USB; Sammy & Apple, learn this#, the Quad Core CPU #almost as fast as the HTC-One and the S-4#, the Mini HDMI #which I have not yet used# dual speakers, GPS #for Maps and all those other Apps which require location#, a microphone #to make Wi-Fi & Skype calls# it’s screen which is comparable with the Nook #photos included#, the fact that has two cameras and that its built seems of a quality higher than most Chinese tabs.
The CONS, I have noticed that the cameras #rear and front facing# have low resolution and not many features to play with. The other limitations found are that accessories availability #such as cases) is very limited and the Headphone jack is not compatible with four sectioned devices. I was able to properly use mine. The bronze colored tab is very nice looking and built is great compared with competitors.
If you are interested in a budget small tablet with decent specs and super fats processor, give the HiSense Pro a try. If not satisfied, you have 14 days for return it. I hope this review helps you…
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 52 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Amazing quality for such a low price

09/10/2013
By ,
Milpitas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read was looking at tablets with a 4+ star rating. There are only a few out there, most are made by Apple or Samsung. Then I saw the Hisense Pro 7 also had a 4+ star rating. I looked at the reviews. I was impressed by the reviews, and very impressed by the specs. I decided to give this tablet a try.
I have a Samsung Tab II 7 to compare it to. The Samsung Tab II 7 costs quite a bit more. It's is a very high quality tablet. It's ratings are similar to the Hisense Pro 7.
I have been using the Hisense Pro 7 tablet for over a week now. I must say that I am VERY IMPRESSED. Its better than the Samsung Tab II. Its a bit faster, and the feel is nicer.
I like the rubbery grip it has on the side and back. The Samsung Tab II is very slippery and therefor easily dropped.
The apps run very smoothly. A bit faster than the Samsung.
The graphics are better than the Samsung Tab II (obviously because of the higher resolution screen). The screen has good viewing angle and good contrast.
I have experienced absolutely no problems with the tablet. Everything installs fine. Everything works great. It has never hung. Even when using GPS with Google Navigator, it runs great.
Sound is loud and pretty good quality. About the same as the Samsung Tab II.
It has a micro USB port, the Samsung Tab II doesn't.
It has an HDMI port, the Samsung Tab II doesn't.
I like the position of the charging port, which is a standard micro USB port. The position of the port doesn't get in the way when charging the tablet while using it. The Samsung Tab II has a special non-standard proprietary charging port, which I don't like at all. The position of it is in a bad location. It gets in the way when using the tablet.
The touch screen is about the same as the Samsung.
The Samsung's body feels stronger. That's about the only better feature on the Samsung Tab II 7. Everything else is a bit better on the Hisense Pro 7.
I am very impressed with the quality and performance of the Hisense Pro 7. I am more satisfied with it than I am with my Samsung tablet. The design is definitely better. With the added ports, rubbery back, fast CPU and GPU, it's a cut above what Samsun offers at a higher price. Samsung is well known for producing top quality tablets. However, the Hisense Pro 7 is definitely a better design and better buy. Samsung has a new competitor to seriously worry about. I doubt I'll buy another Samsung unless they improve their design by learning from the Hisense Pro 7.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 53 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Good tablet for the price

11/12/2013
By ,
Statesville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went out to my local Walmart store earlier this month to pick this up. The laptop that I had bought about 4 years ago was starting to fail one part at a time, and obviously I can't take my custom-built desktop with me everywhere I go, so I figured that now would be the opportunity to move on to something that was easier to carry around.
So now I have the Sero 7 Pro as my first tablet after a month of researching. I will get to the point: It handles multitasking apps fairly well, and I was impressed with the battery life. It does everything I need it to with no problem so far...emails, checking the weather, google drive/docs, gps, even used it to pay an isp bill through their android app while their desktop site was down for about a week.
The internal storage size was something that I didn't like about this tablet, so I recently bought a 32GB micro sd card for it. The screen attracting fingerprints is another issue, I will grab a screen protector next to see if that helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 54 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Nexus 7 Slayer

06/02/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart Website still says none in stock in my local store. I have visited in person every other day and called on the other days to check availability. Finally last evening, I got one. (apparently they did have them! :)
I own a Google Nexus 7, so can compare them both to one another.
Every bit as fast and responsive as the Nexus 7. Every feature tested so far works fine. This includes: Bluetooth, GPS, OTG (accessing files through the mini-usb port got blazing fat movie playback), SD card access works great, both cameras tested including video recording, Video Streaming: Youtube, Hulu+ and Netflix - smooth and crisp, wifi - very fast and rock solid.
Battery seems great. The time to fully charge it is significantly better than the N7. So far I have been beating the thing up and I am quite sure the battery is lasting much better than the N7. I like that this has a feature to choose different battery profiles to save juice when not needed and to boost things up when you might want to play HD video or play resource intensive games.
Gaming - I played Riptide GT to really test the hardware. Runs flawlessly, very smooth, crisp and responsive.
Build Quality seems great. I like the placement and separation of the volume and power buttons better on the Sero 7 Pro. They are more pronounced and easier to get my fingers onto. I like the rear grip surface also.
Cameras - Blah. Really pretty washy and unremarkable. I am one who actually does wish the cameras were better as I don't carry a smart phone w/camera. But, having the rear one beats N7 anyway.
Speaker Volume - Way Better! I can barely hear anything on the N7 Speakers. This has much more volume - kinda tinny, but at least I can hear it.
All in all, this is a great value in a 7" Tablet. Yes, Hisense is somewhat of an unknown in the US and who knows about the long-term durability. Just to cover that base, I purchased the two-year, full replacement package along with it.
Highly recommend this tablet if you are in the market for a 7" unit with the best host of features out there for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 55 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great Tablet

07/05/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a great tablet! Bought for a gift to my grandson, but love it almost as much as my Nexus 7. Wish there was a way to lock down more of the options to kid proof it, but that is an Android issue not a problem with the tablet. Be sure to set your time out so you don't think it is shutting down on you. I remembered reading about Hisense at the Consumer Electronics Show in January, so I felt confident they could provide a great product and they did!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 56 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

A truly exceptional budget tablet

08/09/2013
By ,
Bangor, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While not many people may have heard of Hisense (they're best known for their home theater equipment), their Android debut is an exceptional value for the money. A crisp 720p display with great viewing angles, color saturation, and brightness that allows for easy daytime usage really allows the multimedia capabilities of this slate to shine. While the Tegra 3 may be somewhat outdated at this point, it still holds the best GPU of it's time (12 core ULP GeForce), and gives users access to Nvidia's TegraZone, which is a major plus for any gamers, especially given the rise of mobile gaming; play Shadowgun, Mass Effect: Infiltrator or Ravensword 2: Shadowlands and you'll be thoroughly impressed by what this tablet can do. This performance translates to Netflix, Vudu, and the like quite well, and again, the screen really helps those apps to shine. While newer 7"tabs may be coming out that have a full 1080p resolution, 720p on a smaller 7" screen still looks great. Factor in HDMI out, SD card expansion (necessary, given the paltry 8 GB of storage), and even a 5 megapixel shooter to complement the front facing videochat cam, and this is a truly well-rounded slate. The only negative I encountered was an unusual inability of the headphone jack to recognize certain headphones - my Apple and Sony earbuds didn't seem to register when plugged in, and audio still pumped out through the speakers, but when I put in my Android-optimized Philips, they were just fine, with admirable quality to boot. All in all, I would definitely recommend to anyone, especially first-time tablet buyers, and gamers looking for a cost-efficient piece of Android-powered goodness!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 57 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Fantastic Tablet

10/17/2013
By ,
Tucson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you didn't know its cost and someone were to hand you this tablet and let you try it for a few hours, I'd bet you would think its price was nearly twice what it really is.
The features, performance and overall design are top notch. It's light weight, bright sharp screen, battery life, 7 inch design, and ability to charge using just the micro USB port and not some proprietary connector makes it an ideal travel companion.
My one complaint would be the 8GB internal storage. 16GB or 32 GB would have been nice but the Micro SDHC slot makes up for what it lacks internally. Thou not mentioned in the specs, I use a Sandisk Ultra 64GB MicroSD in mine and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NYC
64GB micro SD card???
Posted 10/18/2013
does it really work???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 58 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Imagine my surprise!

10/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old 7" Acer A100 croaked on me and I was in the market for another Android device. I happened to see the lineup of low-priced devices at a local Walmart so I thought I'd check them out. The specs for the Sero 7 Pro caught my attention because I had been contemplating purchasing a Nexus 7. The only specification that didn't line up was the amount of internal memory. My Acer only had 8GB RAM and I never filled it up to capacity so I figured with this tablet I could give it a go and always insert an additional memory card if necessary. Knowing I had 2 weeks to try it out before I decided to keep it, I plunked down my money and walked out the door.
Folks, this tablet may not have a glossy street name behind it but it is quick, functional, has access to all of the Google applications (PLAY, BOOKS, etc) and has tackled everything I've thrown at it thus far. The only thing I might knock it for is the inclusion of the Walmart apps, but unlike many other 'custom' builds these can be uninstalled in a jiffy. There are root versions available out there if you like to tinker, but Hisense has already provided one over-the-air update since I've had it and another is anticipated for this fall. If you look at all of the functions most people use their tablets for (games, movies, email, social media updates) then this is the package for you. For less than $160 I got the tablet and a 2-year extended warranty...what's not to like? I would implore you to get one of these babies before they run out. I'm very pleased with this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 59 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great tablet for the money.

10/30/2013
By ,
Bakersfield CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet has more features than tablets that cost much more (I bought my wife one too). It is a great value. In my opinion it is as good and in some areas better than the Nexus7. With the case/keyboard combo I purchased it gives us an excellent travel tablet/laptop. Thank you Hisense/Wal-Mart for this excellent, excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 60 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Do not buy this tablet

07/06/2014
By ,
Tyler, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tablet on 3/3/2014. I originally bought a different tablet and didn't like that one so after doing some research online I decided to purchase this tablet. It was a good price at the time of $149.00 so I took a chance and bought it.
It worked fine for about 3 months and then I started having problems with it. It wouldn't turn on when I pressed the power button and it also seemed like it lasted less and less on a charge. The original charger that came with it stopped working so I bought a new charger for it off of Ebay.
When that charger didn't work I bought a 2.0 charger from Walmart and also one from Big Lots. Neither charger worked for it so I am now at the point where I called Hisense support today and they informed me that it would be about 7-10 business days and they would send me some information. Hopefully the return process will be easy and I will be able to get a new tablet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Rolling Hills, Wy
Don't Bother Returning It
Posted 09/23/2014
I got the tablet for Christmas of last year (2013) and immediately began having problems with it. By May it was unable to charge at all no matter what USB cord I tried (and I bought several in an attempt to get it to work). It died completely and I sent it in for repair.
Instead of repairing it Hisense sent me a new tablet. This one immediately began having the exact same problems and in less than 2 months it was at a point where it could barely charge at all. I sent it back in for repair like my last one, and they returned it "repaired". When I began using it I noticed that something had been done to the micro-USB slot. It takes great effort to put in and remove the charging cord now. However, this didn't solve the problem.
My tablet continued to degrade and now it has lost the ability to charge at all. Even when it was plugged directly into the wall the battery would drain faster than that it could charge leading me to believe that it is a battery problem in addition to, or instead of a USB port problem.
I contacted the company explaining my situation and requiring repair, but they ignored me. I contacted them again but to no avail. After contacting them a third time (this time I conveniently failed to mention my previous tablet problems) they got back to me and told me if I want my tablet repaired I'd have to call them and explain my issues before they'd even bother looking into it.
Luckily, I still have the repair forum from the last 2 times I had to send it in for repair (at cost to me, as Hisense will not pay for the initially shipment), so I filled it out and sent it to them, hoping that they'll process it and I can get my tablet repaired (hopefully for good) before my warranty expires in the next month and a half.
If this doesn't work then I suppose I'll just buy a Best Buy Insignia tablet instead.
0points
Customer Avatar
california
beware
Posted 09/17/2014
have 2 in the home initially they were awesome we actually considered buying more then my 8yr olds tablet started having problems we sent it in a total of 3 times before they refurbished it 1st time all they did was update it & replace the charger which had nothing to do with the problem....... their customer service is horrible. now 1 mth after the year warrenty is up my sons tablet won't charge we had a charger issue before but it went away for awhile now i've tried 10 chargers including hisense ones samsung ones etc if i set the tablet charger side up (cannot lay it down) & angle the plug & put a paper under one side it might charge but really my 9yr old bought this himself & it's just not fair i hoped the company would stand by their product but it looks like a real problem
0points
Customer Avatar
La.
Can't please everyone
Posted 07/30/2014
Had mine over a year, no problems at all. In fact bought another one for the wife a month later no problems. 6 stars. Gave one of my old LePans to my Godson.
0points
Customer Avatar
The problem is not your charger.
Posted 07/22/2014
I have the sero 7 pro and LOVE IT. I like it better than my Samsung Galaxy tab 3. But, I've had it almost a year now and its getting harder and harder to charge the tablet. I have to plug it in then prop the tablet up on the cable and wiggle it around to make it charge. There are times when I don't think it will charge at all but I finally manage to wiggle it just right and get it going. And, once charged, it doesn't last as long as it used to so, even though it says charged, I don't think it is really FULLY charging. New chargers don't help. After doing some research I found out that this is a problem with the Sero 7. Apparently the charging port comes unsoldered from the motherboard in one or 2 spots so it can't charge properly. Hopefully I still have time to get this replaced because I didn't purchase the extended warranty.
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
41-60 of 418 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next