Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero 7 PRO is a 7", 1280 x 800 High Definition touchscreen powered by NVIDIA's Tegra 3 quad-core processor and runs Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(440 Reviews) 402
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
306
4 stars
93
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation92%406 out of 440reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
227 Questions | 711 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
306
4 stars
93
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Well worth the money!

07/01/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a great deal on a 7" tablet, look no further. The Sero Pro has it all! My wife and I already had an Ipad and wanted an additional tablet since we often wanted to use it at the same time. We didn't want to spend a lot on the second tablet since we felt we somewhat overpaid on the Ipad. Don't get me wrong, we love our Ipad but they are simply too much money. We decided $150 was our limit and had actually ordered the 7" Samsung Tab 2 (refurbished). Then I discovered the Hisense Sero Pro. It appeared to have all the same features and more. I was unable to find anything that matched it. This tablet even has the following, some of which weren't on the others,,,
* a 1280x800 IPS screen (very crisp and responsive I might add!)
* a micro sd slot
* GPS (Real GPS, which works as well as my Garmin)
* mini HDMI (mirrors what you see on the tablet when connected to a tv)
* micro USB
* a 2 mp front facing camera
* a rear 5 mp camera with auto focus AND a FLASH (The pics I have taken are on par with most good camera phones. It also does decent video. My Ipad does better but consider the cost. Anyway, it serves its purpose more than adequately).
* NFC (Near Field Communication) Interesting feature and useful to some folks but not needed for us at this point in time.
* Bluetooth 3.0
* Stereo Speakers (plenty loud)
* Of course a speedy Tegra3 Quad Core processor
I really like the fact that there are no proprietary cables needed. Also, the battery life is great.
The overall build quality feels good for the price. I'm not sure what kind of glass it has but fingerprints are not a big problem since we wash our hands often. (Yes, keeping your hands washed helps keep the screen clean. Amazing right?)
This is our first Android device and needless to say, my wife and I are very satisfied to date and we recommend this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+542points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Northern Virginia
Now that you've owned it for a month
Posted 07/30/2013
Do you still like the Sero 7 Pro?
How does it do with the internet? Does it ever get slow and laggy?
Is it sensitive to finger taps or do you sometimes have to tap on the icon or keyboard several times to get it to register.
Thanks for your help.
+1point
Customer Avatar
nice review... and more!
Posted 07/28/2013
You did a nice job reviewing this excellent device. I would add that the device also supports OTG. So, you can attach usb devices like a flash drive and you can read and write to them, use usb keyboards and lots of other devices. In addition, this means that it appears as an external drive when attached to a PC or laptop via usb... while it's charging! HiSense really did their homework and made a great, flexible, affordable tablet that sets a bar for knowing what the customer wants... a bar that Apple, Samsung, or Google have yet to reach!
PS. Don't panic if you run your Sero's battery down dead, like I did (it took 12 hours to do this!) If that happens to you and you plug the Sero in to charge it, you will get a black and white animated screen of a battery charging. Even if fully charged, it won't go back to normal operation and it seems there is nothing you can do to get back to an operational tablet... a normal restart brings up the same b&w screen. But if you press and hold the power button down an exxxttttrrrra long time, the Sero will go back into a normal reboot and be back to its excellent self.
+8points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 42 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Low priced super tablet

11/03/2013
By ,
Derby NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a tablet but did not have any experience with them. After reviewing the specs and reading the reviews I chose the Sero Pro 7. I am very happy with its performance. IMHO at $129 nothing can touch it. Some people have complained that almost half of the 8GB of storage is used by the system. I don't consider this a problem. If you need more a 32GB SDHC card is an inexpensive add on. The quad core processor zips through any task you give it. The screen is bright and responsive to the touch. Front and rear cameras are not the greatest but neither are those in the other tablets. This is not a toy. You can do a lot of serious stuff with this tablet. Oh yes, it is loaded with just about any sensor you can think of. Comes with Android Jelly Bean 4.2.1 which is one step behind 4.2.2 but the difference between the two is insignificant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

overall bad experience

05/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My computer died last September and, while I was going through the process of replacing it, I bought a tablet so I could have internet access. Truthfully, I didn't do a lot of research. I went with cheap. My only price concession was paying a little more to have the front- and rear-facing camera. Tablet was great and I was delighted.
Mid-December it stopped working. Wouldn't power up. Called Hisense. They said they would email a form to me and I should fill it out and send it back along with a scan of the receipt, and they would send me shipping information. I did as they asked and heard nothing back from them. To make a long story short, I emailed them several times and called and it took ALMOST TWO WEEKS just to get the shipping information. Total, it took SIX WEEKS to get my tablet back, theoretically repaired.
It lasted three weeks and had the same problem. Same issues sending it back except, this time, they sent me a UPS label so I wouldn't have to pay to return it. Took about three weeks to get it back.
Worked for two weeks. Same problem. I asked Hisense for a refund but that is not their "policy." A little more timely in the return process but that is mostly because I have figured out that they need constant monitoring to follow through, not because they have gotten any better. They said they'd send me a refurbished tablet but I have not received it yet. It's been almost three weeks.
I emailed to their CSR email who, apparently, is the next step up the chain and they quoted the warranty to me. I read the warranty. One of two scenarios: Either they have these problems all the time and just don't care about their customers, or I just got a lemon and they should waive the warranty and send me a new tablet...with a smile!
My bottom line is: Horrible product. Horrible customer service. Will never buy Hisense again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Phenomenal Product

03/04/2014
By ,
Rye Brook, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an iPad and bought this Hisense Sero Pro 7" for my wife not knowing how it would compare. I love the Hisense. It's screen is brighter and more detailed, and the photos I take with the Hisense are far superior In fact, the Hisense has a flash, does panorama shots and a lot more -- all in truly high definition. You get so much packed into this little device it's astounding. I added a free phone app to it (tracfone) and I can make free calls to anywhere in the world whenever I'm in a hotspot. You can't beat this product for value, range of useful features and overall performance. The iPad is nice, but I like the Hisense (which is a lot cheaper) much more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Excellent little tablet

08/08/2013
By ,
Hermitage, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been wanting to get a tablet for awhile and didn't know which one to get (didn't want to spend a lot on one). Then my birthday came and I got some money so I looked seriously into one. That's when I found this Hisense tablet. I looked at the reviews and a lot of them were really good, so I decided to buy it, and even though I have only had it for a day, I'm glad I got it. There are a few drawbacks that I've seen so far, so that's why I only gave it 4 stars, but overall its a great tablet for the price.
Pros:
- Vivid screen with great resolution.
- Relatively easy to navigate (I figured most of it out within an hour or so, without instructions).
- Access to Google Play store and thousands of apps.
- Expandable memory.
- Both cameras shoot good quality photos.
- Voice activation feature (search without typing)
Cons:
- Apps can build up without you really realizing it, causing the unit to slow a bit, although apps are very easy to close.
- Screen gets smudged easily (lots of fingerprints).
- The door on the MicroSD slot is a little loose.
As I've said I have only played on it a bit, but so far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Very good tablet for the price

06/10/2014
By ,
Atlnata,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this tablet for 1 month so far. It was worth the $115. It is pretty fast, the screen is bright, resolution is pretty good, and the camera is decent for a tablet. The HDMI port is a plus as well and the 32GB microsd card gives me all the extra space I need, not to mention that it supports USB OTG, so i can hook keyboards and OTG flash drives to is as well.
Only cons so far is the battery takes a very long time to recharge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero 7 Pro

05/24/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just, seen on Gizmodo about this tablet and decided to go to walmart and see it for myself. I was amazed how nice it is. Has all the features that the Nexus 7 has and more. Expandable memory slot and rear camera and latest jellybean 4.2 is what made me get it.
I benchmarked the Hisense 7 pro with passmark and the scores are right on mark with the nexus 7's scores.
Also, another plus. price. $50.00 less
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+183points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Excellent Tablet especially for the $$

12/11/2013
By ,
Northern NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband got this for me for an early xmas gift. He took alot of time researching tablets to try to find the one that's good quality for the right price. This tablet DEF meets those expectations. It comes with basically everything the Nexus has and NEEDS and is cheaper in cost. It is fast, it has the ability to hook up via HDMI to tv (which we tried and it worked on the tv) and most importantly, it comes with the ability to expand the storage and I believe that is very key. The camera on this isn't super great but it does the job and even comes with flash. I will warn of one issue that I came across and found very little on internet... IF YOU SIT anywhere near another computer with this tablet (and possibly certain electronic devices) and the screen goes crazy and starts doing things on its own, there is nothing wrong with the tablet... just move away from the computer or device and prob will be fixed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Not for folks needing to use USB with a tablet

08/24/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the Sero Pro 7 tablet because it had a bright screen with no glare, was fast, quad core, and had both blue tooth and wifi. It also has a micro sd slot for expansion and the micro USB charger.
I thought it would be great as it is supposed to be able to use the micro USB port to connect to cameras and other devices.
It will not connect to cameras, memory card readers, flash and jump drives, some desktop computers. I was only able to connect it to the charger and to a Toshiba laptop. So I returned it figuring the first one was defective. The second had the same issues. I contacted Hisense support and the only thing they would say was that the devices must be incompatible with the Sero Pro. A friend of mine also bought one and has the same issues. What are the chances that 3 Sero Pro Tablets are defective?
I returned my second one and bought a Nextbook Dual core. No probems with using the micro usb adapters to connect memory card readers, flash and jump drives, cameras, laptops, and desktop computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
-21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Gives the Nexus 7 a run for its money!

05/28/2013
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read several reviews of this tablet from trusted sources such as CNET. This tablet is almost identical to the Nexus 7 in every way, but this tablet's memory is expandable and it has other options such as rear camera and HDMI out (and $50 dollars less). We purchased the tablet on Memorial day, and it looks, feels and operates just like my wife's Nexus 7. Set-up was easy, and it comes with several pre-loaded apps including google apps. Everything seems to work great so far. This tablet has no problem playing games or watching movies from Netflix, Vudu or Flixter. We also installed Overdrive from the app store and downloaded e-books from our public library with no issues. If you are worried about the brand, I wouldn't be. Hisense has been very big in Asia for a long time; it is just now starting to be known here in the U.S. If you are thinking about the $99 LT version or this $150 Pro version, go with the Pro version. You get a lot more for your $50 bucks: More memory, better processor, longer batter life (almost double), front and rear cameras and HDMI out. You can buy a mini-HDMI out cable from on-line auction sites or that other large on-line-only store for less than $5 which will allow you to hook the tablet up to your HDTV. This is really nice for when you want to watch Netflix on a larger screen. So, when comparing 7 inch tablets to all other 7 inch tablets, this is probably the best performance you can get for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Johns Creek
Excellent Review
Posted 05/30/2013
Thank you for your excellent review. Also the Pro version has GPS which the light does not as well as android 4.2 vs. 4.1 on the LT. If there is anything that Hisense can do to make your experience better, our contact information is one the back of the quick start guide.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 51 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

BY FAR THE BIGGEST BANG FOR THE BUCK

01/12/2014
By ,
undisclosed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I was skeptical due to the price...149.99 had me leery .I had not intended on spending more than 100.00 ..but i tried 5 other tablets...each one had something wrong..slow. bad cameras...short battery life..freezing up...none had all the features working correctly..until the Hisense Sero Pro 7..Finally a tablet that had it all..even a flash on the back camera..this is the best device i have ever owned...does everything and more...I don't have to charge this up every few hours..I would recommend purchasing this to anyone that's looking for a smaller sized tablet..You get what you pay for..spend under 100.00 u will be disappointed...I was 5 times...Im so glad i decided to spend just a little more..I'm sure this blows away all the competition tablets at 249.00 or less....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Best $150 I've ever spent

05/28/2013
By ,
tennesse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought the original 8gb nexus 7 when it came out, then later got the 32 gb flavor. then this came out... i was very skeptical about it, but also very curious. so honestly, I purchased this with full intentions of playing with it for a few days and then returning it. never really heard of hisense. but after playing with it for about six hours straight, i can confidently say this may be the best 7" tablet EVER made. I haven't had a single problem with it. games run better than the nexus 7 and basically every app is compatible. I'm keeping this guy. if you're thinking about getting it, just do it. you have 15 days to return it if you hate it. but i honestly love this more than my nexus 7
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
37334 Fayetteville, TN
where city in tennessee
Posted 05/30/2013
I have searched a 200 mile radius of my zip and it can't find any store that has them
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 53 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Same CPU / GPU / RAM as the Asus Nexus 7

05/27/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Sero 7 Pro tablet has gotten a lot of attention in the Android technical community as it has the identical Nvidia CPU/GPU as the Google Asus Nexus 7 tablet that was introduced 9 months ago. 1GB of RAM is nice as Android applications work much better than the older generations of budget tablets that have only 512MB.
Not mentioned by the vendor, it DOES have a working GPS chip! Makes this an interesting tablet for GPS car navigation as you can also use the rear facing camera to record those driving in front of you (dashboard camera).
Popular website REDDIT has a /r/Sero7 subreddit for organized information sharing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/28/2013
This actually has a higher version of the Tegra 3. This has the T30 model, while the Nexus 7 has the T30L.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 54 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Amazing Value!

11/21/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was shopping around for tablets, I had my heart set on the Galaxy Tab 2.
I tried it out and liked it and was pretty convinced that was the one I'd go with.
I decided to try out the Hisense Sero 7 Pro just for S&G and I'm SO glad I did.
I looked at the specs on the back of the packaging and was surprised to see that the Sero 7 Pro specs SURPASSED those of the Galaxy Tab 2 in almost every category. It's specs are comparable to the Google Nexus 7, which at the time was over $100 MORE!
This tablet runs smoothly and the screen is VERY responsive (which is the only reason I didn't go with the Sero 7 LT. The screen was a little laggy for my tastes....I'm impatient!). I rave and rave about this tablet to anyone that asks.
If you are in the market for a tablet, this one is a GREAT bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

All of the bells and whistles at reasonable price

10/23/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To all who have opened Pandora's Box on the frantic search for a decent tablet, this product is the answer you have been looking for. After spending many hours reviewing reviews, and product specifications, I would have to say this is the best bang for your buck. I do have a technical background in computers, whether aviation, home, or business, and I will not hesitate to say there are many companies out there looking to fill their pockets, and not much more. I have also come to the conclusion, after countless hours of reviews, that there is no such thing as a perfect tablet; Some have this, but leave out that. However, I would have to say that the ladies and gentleman at HISENSE took notes, and tried their best to come up with a product that gives most consumers the best value possible. If anyone out there is thinking of a good Christmas present, this one is it. Try Apple, Sony, Nexus, or Kindle; You will find that greed has ruined otherwise decent products, and avoid proprietary cables, and ports at all cost. This wonderful tablet produced by HISENSE does not make cheap attempts to gain additional profit at our expense. I have only had mine a few hours, but I am totally enjoying it. If you are in the dark about tablets, then I suggest spending some time researching various companies and sites. In the end, it will come down to whether you are looking for functionality, or simply a brand name. I am enjoying my new purchase, and wish all of you the best on your journey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

hisence sero pro 7

05/26/2013
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tablet has what the nexus 7 should of had. Micro sd card slot, back camera takes good pictures, and mini hdmi port. Does have gps
Almost identical in size to the nexus 7
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mars
Posted 06/13/2013
do you mean doe or does not as this is what I am looking for in a tablet?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 57 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Best tablet I ever used!

11/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i first heard of this product and the price they were selling this tablet for I was like "right yeah this is going to be junk!" and then I started to notice in reviews that this tablet was getting a 5 star ratings with a lot of extremely happy buyers not just on Wal Marts website but others as well!
The tablet is well constructed and not flimsy. Before I bought this tablet I was looking into buying the Nexus 7 2013 model and after trying one out at Best Buy I decided it was to light and felt very fragile. The Hisense Sero 7 Pro made me appreciate the quality and feel of the table.
The Nexus 7 2013 model ran great and was visually pleasing and I almost purchased it until I ran across the Hisense so I figured what the heck lets see what all the fuss was about this tablet so I purchased it. Everything was nicely packaged and well protected, the 7 inch screen caught my eye because I felt is would be to small and that was not the case. I booted it up for the first time and came to the setup screen which made me appreciate how easy it was to setup this device for wifi and to setup my google account and in my opinion Hisense went out of the way to make setting this device up was very simple and user friendly and that impressed me a lot.
I was stunned on how visually pleasing this tablet was and blew me away because I thought it would not be even close to the Nexus 7 2013 graphics because of the lower screen resolution the Hisense offered. The Hisense in my opinion is just as visually stunning then the more expensive Nexus.
Everything stands out on the Hisense when it comes to reading text and apps. I feared I would have to strain my eyes just to read and that was not the case. If I were to put the Hisense next to a Nexus I would have to say the Hisense was just as good if not better.
I was worried that the touch screen was going to be slow or even laggy because of the Hisense specs and I can tell you I was very impressed on how fast and responsive this tablet was. Apps and browser open very fast and I have yet to have any freezing issues or hangups like I heard people mention when they reviewed the Nexus. Everything works great and i am once again impressed with the Hisense.
I figured that I would have a hard time understanding how to use the Hisense but it offers instructions to interact with if you don't understand how to operate the device or you can download the instructions online if you prefer that. The Hisense is very easy to use and understand and once again I am impressed.
A lot of the newer expensive tablets don't offer a hdmi port or a sd slot to add more storage and that alone is one of my biggest complaints where as the Hisense does include this on their device which makes me very happy and impressed me once again.
Let me just say I love Google play because that I can get tons of apps more then I can count that alone is worth the purchase of the Hisense tablet. Want a good ereader? Then look no further because this tablet looks wonderful when reading with no eye strain reading text and they have quite a few apps for that and now I am even more impressed :)
I expected the sound on the Hisense was going to be horrible and boy was I wrong! The sound is wonderful and loud enough to watch movie, play games and even listen to music and if you prefer to listen through a head phone it is plenty loud enough with a very good 3.5 port. Hisense once again you have impressed me greatly.
I like taking pictures I don't know anyone who don't :) the fact that Hisense put a rear 5 meg pixel camera and get this :) it has built in flash. There are a lot of tablets that do not offer a flash and Hisense covered it all. The picture quality is actually really good vrs other tablets and for the price of the Hisense its well worth it. I really can't say anything about recording video's because I have not tried it yet. If you like to Skype with friends the Hisense offers a 2 megapixel front camera which wowed me because all the more expensive tablets only have 1.5 megapixel camera and yes I am very impressed once again.
I am a Netflix user and steaming movies through this device is beautiful in full 1080p HD with vivid crisp, clear and colorful detail. I can actually smile watching movies on the Hisense because the quality alone made me laugh at other high dollar tablets that can't even come close to the Hisense quality. That being said I am now won over by Hisense products and can't be more impressed. The Hisense does a lot and even more then most of your expensive tablets and for a small price of $149.00 you really do get more bang for your bucks with this tablet.
Finally we come down to battery life which a lot of buyers including myself hate tablets that go dead after 2 hour usage. The Hisense like any other tablet as far as longevity is up to you and I. Hisense says 10 hour use or longer can be obtained depending on how many apps are open or leaving your device on all the time or how many movies you watch as well as browsing the internet. There are things we can do by going into the options and turning things off we don't need or use and that alone will give you longer battery life. I feel the battery for this tablet is pretty good considering the price of the tablet and I have no complaints.
I love the OS I have always heard good things about the Jellybean version. Its fast, responsive and so far no bugs or glitches. The old saying is if its not broke then don't fix it and with that I give you some advise and don't install newer updates unless your having issues with your device otherwise wait until feed back comes back informing you whether or not to update. Apple users found out the hard way with the new IOS 7 and they could not go back to the older IOS well you can if you know how to hack the software on your device otherwise don't try it.
I don't usually use Google chrome and prefer Firefox how ever there are several browsers you can download from Google play to meet your needs. Internet browsing is very fast over wifi so no complaints here. Like most tablets companies add bloatware to your device which you may never use or need and the real nice thing about Hisense is you can remove unwanted bloatware and even may improve performance more, that is totally up to you.
I have read a lot of reviews people have posted over other tablets when it comes down to using the GPS feature on those tablets claiming they can't get the GPS tpo work right or its bugged and causes reboots ect.. With Hisense the GPS works pretty much flawless :) just download maps and that is all, the GPS works really well without wifi and is pretty accurate. I know this will make some of you happy:)
I could go all day talking about this tablet but I think you pretty much get the idea of just how amazing this tablet is considering its low, low, low price of $149.00. Believe me I feel Hisense is ripping themselves off with this price. I am very excited about this tablet and its been along time before I ever felt that way about a product.
Kudo's Hisense on making a wonderful product and I hope other buyers find the same enjoyment I do, I feel very content with my purchase hopefully you will to :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Posted 12/02/2013
This is the most comprehensive review I have read about any tablet, let alone the Hisense. You touched on every point I was researching: tablet construction, user friendliness, visual pleasing quality, text readability, touch screen responsiveness, easy to understand instructions, **KEY - hdmi port, and sd slot,** sound quality, built in flash, point of view on installing [newer] updates, Netflix streaming capability, easy to remove unwanted bloatware, GPS accuracy and usability. Only comment I will add is - if other tablet manufacturers are charging a lot more that the Hisense, then they are over charging for their tablets; because Hisense could not make such a tablet without making any profit on it at all.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 58 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

High-end 7" tablet at low-end price!

08/10/2013
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing extensive research on small tablets, I planned to purchase a 32g Google Nexus 7 as it was the highest rated 7" Android tablet. Then I discovered the Sero 7 Pro for $50 less and features that are equal or better than the Nexus. Unfamiliar with the name, I took a chance and bought the Sero 7 and I'm so glad I did! It runs Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean with a 1.3 GHz Tegra 3 quad 4 processor, faster than Nexus. The 1280 x 800 HD, capacitive touch display is crisp and responsive. Probably the best feature is it's micro SD slot enabling you to add up to 32G ROM to the 1G RAM which is sorely lacking in the Nexus. Plus the Sero 7 has a 5 MP with flash rear and 2 MP front cameras. Nexus does not. This tablet feels solid and comfortable in your hand, but is slightly heavier than the Nexus. Overall, the Sero 7 Pro is a great tablet at any price and I would definitely recommend it to those in the market for a 7" Android device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Beware of problems at one year mark!

04/14/2014
By ,
Melbourne, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK so didn't want to blow hundreds of dollars on an iPad for my 12 year old son. So through lots of research and reading tons of reviews online I settled on this tablet hi sense pro 7. For about 7 or 8 months this tablet was awesome! But held onto the receipt and box just in case. So my son one day says it won't turn on. So we charged it and it turned on. Then after about 8 minutes turned off. So I go looking for the box. Of course the receipt is in it and can't find it. Great! So called hisenseusa support they were very nice but said we can't help you without proof of purchase. So through my own testing on this thing turns out it overheats and leaving the manufacturer back cover on over heats a small square piece gets very warm and it shuts off! So I'm on it now with cover off but disappointed about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

All was well with the world until...

02/20/2014
By ,
Isanti, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my son for Christmas '13. Out of the box, it performed much better than I had anticipated being an off brand. The touch screen was very responsive and crisp, the battery life was better than I expected. Everything was going well until 2 weeks into ownership. My son comes to me with a tablet with a blank screen. "It won't work" he says to me. He's 14 and of average intelligence, so I take a look. Sure enough, the tablet won't turn on with a press of the power button. Asking the usual battery of questions, I started fiddling with it. Holding the power button down would power it on, but it wouldn't get past the Hisense splash screen. Powering it and holding the volume button to get it into repair mode to reset to factory settings seemed to do something, but it had an error message and we got no where. Short of rooting the device and voiding a warranty, I emailed support. And I emailed support again. They finally gave me a page to print, fill out and fax to them...really. Couldn't be done over the email correspondence I had just established apparently. I'd find out in 7-10 days where I'd need to send it in with an RMA number. Well, they are certainly taking their sweet time. They must have one guy in the return dept. and he's got his work cut out for him. I'm emailing back if I don't hear anything by Feb 21 ( tomorrow ) and we'll see where that gets me.
If you buy one and it works, awesome...I'm happy for you and your tablet. In the event it decides to conk out on you, good luck with a warranty repair or support. I'd try calling them first.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 403 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next