Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero 7 PRO is a 7", 1280 x 800 High Definition touchscreen powered by NVIDIA's Tegra 3 quad-core processor and runs Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(454 Reviews) 416
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
94
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation91%415 out of 454reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
94
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

It's a table I will miss.

04/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I honestly loved this tablet. In features and speed, it is comparable to high-end tablets on the market and at a fraction of the cost. My tablet was lightening fast, multi-tasked well, had good storage space and graphics, and ran all the apps I wanted. It was like an extension of myself. And then one day, six months into our relationship, it started flashing low-battery even while charging, powered off, and never came back. It appears the charging port is not as reliable as the rest of the tablet. I read and tried every fix suggested and eventually just accepted the demise of a great tablet. I had lost the receipt, so Hisense was of no help. Fortunately, I bought the Walmart protection plan and they eventually reimbursed me for the loss. Now, that I'm faced with a new tablet choice, as dynamic as this one was, I will go with a more reliable brand. It's not worth the heartache of losing everything again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
La Luz, New Mexico
Returned one as well ...
Posted 04/14/2014
I kept the Sero 7 Pro for 10 days. Although I liked the tablet, the list of issues was growing with each passing day. Luckily I returned mine for a full refund before the 14 day no questions asked return window expired. Glad I did. It seems this tablet has many issues. I waited & researched & ended up with a Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0. Wow ... what a difference when you compare the Sero 7 Pro to the Samsung Tab! I absolutely love it! You may as well. I highly recommend it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 42 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Can't go wrong with this tablet!

01/01/2014
By ,
Mooresville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a lot of research on tablets before opting for the Hisense Sero 7 Pro. Gave it to my daughter for Christmas. Paid $149 for the tablet at Walmart and purchased the extended warrantee (to be on the safe side). My daughter literally has not put it down. I have an Asus T700 Infinity, purchased last year. The Hisense tablet is basically a 7" inch version of the Asus in re. to the processor, features, etc. Plus the Hisense has NFC capability. I'm considering buying one for myself, as I find it easier to hold the 7' tablet vs. the 10.1 inch Asus. If anything happens to this tablet in the next two years I'm covered by the warrantee, so no worries about issues expressed by some about the tablet. In my opinion there is no other tablet currently on the market that has the features, capability, usefulness of the Hisense Sero 7 Pro for the money. The professional reviews on the tablet confirm the quality/value of the product. Walmart apparently has an exclusive arrangement with Hisense on this tablet, and with this product Walmart has helped bring prices of the "big name" tablets to more competitive levels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 43 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great for the price

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this nearly a year ago. I paid 150$ in store for the pro version of the tablet.
I have had absolutely no issues with the Wifi or battery life of this tablet. Occasionally, it doesn't want to power on or do anything at all, but if I leave it alone for about 15 minutes it will turn on. This maybe happens once or twice a month of everyday use.
Being a long term Android user, the first thing I did was root this and remove all of the bloatware off of the tablet. I can go about 3 days on a full charge still today with this tablet. It plays clash of clans, netflix, hbo go, hulu plus, and streams youtube without any hiccups. It also makes for a great tablet to read from as its about 7 inches and the size of a normal book.
It is very comparable to the Nexus 7, though its only a max of 8gb internal memory and the cpu clock speed is slightly lower. This comes with an additional SD card slot that is great to put movies on, for those long plane and car rides. I currently have a 32gb micro SD card in mine without any issues. I was also able to use this with a micro usb to hdmi cable and watch the tablet on my tv when playing games or movies.
This tablet definitely isn't an ipad or a galaxy note, but makes for a much cheaper alternative for those who don't need the capabilities of the other tablets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 44 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

A feature rich, well made, well reviewed tablet

09/04/2013
By ,
Michigan's UP
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For this price I couldn't be happier. The screen is very crisp but the lack of a fingerprint-resistant oleophobic coating makes it prone to finger smudges. I clean it with eyeglass cleaner and a Teflon cloth. The Sero is responsive. If you are new to Android, as I am, there is available on the web a PDF that describes the Sero's functions written in very good English. The included front and back cameras are adequate. Any camera is better than no camera. There is a mini HDMI output so if you want the Sero can be displayed on your laptop or computer monitor if they are so equipped. The sound is good and comes from stereo rear speakers. The Sero has a GPS, Bluetooth, and NFC just like the Nexus, but it also includes 5GHz 802.11n where the Nexus is limited to the 2.4GHz band. This means faster wireless but slightly less range. The Sero has a microSD card slot for storage expansion. In most of the ways that matter, the Sero 7 Pro is as good a tablet as the Nexus 7 and for many dollars less. If your on the fence.....get it. I bought two cause my wife likes it more than I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 45 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Not Happy

10/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tablet in pink for my daughter. It worked fine for about five months then it stopped working and would not charge. I tried several chargers to no avail. I returned the pink tablet to the Hisense company so it could be fixed. One month later I received a brown replacement. The replacement worked for one month and stopped charging. I sent the replacement back to the company again and received another "brown" tablet (probably the same one). I opened it the same day and turned it on (showing it was fully charged). It stayed on about five minutes then squiggly lines came across the screen for a few minutes then nothing. It will not charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 46 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero 7 Pro

05/24/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just, seen on Gizmodo about this tablet and decided to go to walmart and see it for myself. I was amazed how nice it is. Has all the features that the Nexus 7 has and more. Expandable memory slot and rear camera and latest jellybean 4.2 is what made me get it.
I benchmarked the Hisense 7 pro with passmark and the scores are right on mark with the nexus 7's scores.
Also, another plus. price. $50.00 less
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+184points
Review 47 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Gives the Nexus 7 a run for its money!

05/28/2013
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read several reviews of this tablet from trusted sources such as CNET. This tablet is almost identical to the Nexus 7 in every way, but this tablet's memory is expandable and it has other options such as rear camera and HDMI out (and $50 dollars less). We purchased the tablet on Memorial day, and it looks, feels and operates just like my wife's Nexus 7. Set-up was easy, and it comes with several pre-loaded apps including google apps. Everything seems to work great so far. This tablet has no problem playing games or watching movies from Netflix, Vudu or Flixter. We also installed Overdrive from the app store and downloaded e-books from our public library with no issues. If you are worried about the brand, I wouldn't be. Hisense has been very big in Asia for a long time; it is just now starting to be known here in the U.S. If you are thinking about the $99 LT version or this $150 Pro version, go with the Pro version. You get a lot more for your $50 bucks: More memory, better processor, longer batter life (almost double), front and rear cameras and HDMI out. You can buy a mini-HDMI out cable from on-line auction sites or that other large on-line-only store for less than $5 which will allow you to hook the tablet up to your HDTV. This is really nice for when you want to watch Netflix on a larger screen. So, when comparing 7 inch tablets to all other 7 inch tablets, this is probably the best performance you can get for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Johns Creek
Excellent Review
Posted 05/30/2013
Thank you for your excellent review. Also the Pro version has GPS which the light does not as well as android 4.2 vs. 4.1 on the LT. If there is anything that Hisense can do to make your experience better, our contact information is one the back of the quick start guide.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 48 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Excellent little tablet

08/08/2013
By ,
Hermitage, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been wanting to get a tablet for awhile and didn't know which one to get (didn't want to spend a lot on one). Then my birthday came and I got some money so I looked seriously into one. That's when I found this Hisense tablet. I looked at the reviews and a lot of them were really good, so I decided to buy it, and even though I have only had it for a day, I'm glad I got it. There are a few drawbacks that I've seen so far, so that's why I only gave it 4 stars, but overall its a great tablet for the price.
Pros:
- Vivid screen with great resolution.
- Relatively easy to navigate (I figured most of it out within an hour or so, without instructions).
- Access to Google Play store and thousands of apps.
- Expandable memory.
- Both cameras shoot good quality photos.
- Voice activation feature (search without typing)
Cons:
- Apps can build up without you really realizing it, causing the unit to slow a bit, although apps are very easy to close.
- Screen gets smudged easily (lots of fingerprints).
- The door on the MicroSD slot is a little loose.
As I've said I have only played on it a bit, but so far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 49 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Same CPU / GPU / RAM as the Asus Nexus 7

05/27/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Sero 7 Pro tablet has gotten a lot of attention in the Android technical community as it has the identical Nvidia CPU/GPU as the Google Asus Nexus 7 tablet that was introduced 9 months ago. 1GB of RAM is nice as Android applications work much better than the older generations of budget tablets that have only 512MB.
Not mentioned by the vendor, it DOES have a working GPS chip! Makes this an interesting tablet for GPS car navigation as you can also use the rear facing camera to record those driving in front of you (dashboard camera).
Popular website REDDIT has a /r/Sero7 subreddit for organized information sharing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+70points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/28/2013
This actually has a higher version of the Tegra 3. This has the T30 model, while the Nexus 7 has the T30L.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 50 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Best $150 I've ever spent

05/28/2013
By ,
tennesse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought the original 8gb nexus 7 when it came out, then later got the 32 gb flavor. then this came out... i was very skeptical about it, but also very curious. so honestly, I purchased this with full intentions of playing with it for a few days and then returning it. never really heard of hisense. but after playing with it for about six hours straight, i can confidently say this may be the best 7" tablet EVER made. I haven't had a single problem with it. games run better than the nexus 7 and basically every app is compatible. I'm keeping this guy. if you're thinking about getting it, just do it. you have 15 days to return it if you hate it. but i honestly love this more than my nexus 7
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
37334 Fayetteville, TN
where city in tennessee
Posted 05/30/2013
I have searched a 200 mile radius of my zip and it can't find any store that has them
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 51 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Not for folks needing to use USB with a tablet

08/24/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the Sero Pro 7 tablet because it had a bright screen with no glare, was fast, quad core, and had both blue tooth and wifi. It also has a micro sd slot for expansion and the micro USB charger.
I thought it would be great as it is supposed to be able to use the micro USB port to connect to cameras and other devices.
It will not connect to cameras, memory card readers, flash and jump drives, some desktop computers. I was only able to connect it to the charger and to a Toshiba laptop. So I returned it figuring the first one was defective. The second had the same issues. I contacted Hisense support and the only thing they would say was that the devices must be incompatible with the Sero Pro. A friend of mine also bought one and has the same issues. What are the chances that 3 Sero Pro Tablets are defective?
I returned my second one and bought a Nextbook Dual core. No probems with using the micro usb adapters to connect memory card readers, flash and jump drives, cameras, laptops, and desktop computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
-23points
Review 52 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Low priced super tablet

11/03/2013
By ,
Derby NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a tablet but did not have any experience with them. After reviewing the specs and reading the reviews I chose the Sero Pro 7. I am very happy with its performance. IMHO at $129 nothing can touch it. Some people have complained that almost half of the 8GB of storage is used by the system. I don't consider this a problem. If you need more a 32GB SDHC card is an inexpensive add on. The quad core processor zips through any task you give it. The screen is bright and responsive to the touch. Front and rear cameras are not the greatest but neither are those in the other tablets. This is not a toy. You can do a lot of serious stuff with this tablet. Oh yes, it is loaded with just about any sensor you can think of. Comes with Android Jelly Bean 4.2.1 which is one step behind 4.2.2 but the difference between the two is insignificant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 53 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

hisence sero pro 7

05/26/2013
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tablet has what the nexus 7 should of had. Micro sd card slot, back camera takes good pictures, and mini hdmi port. Does have gps
Almost identical in size to the nexus 7
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+91points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mars
Posted 06/13/2013
do you mean doe or does not as this is what I am looking for in a tablet?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 54 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Sero 7 Pro is an excellent tablet & a good value.

05/26/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This review is for those choosing between the Hisense Sero 7 Pro and Nexus 7. We own both and have drawn up a quick comparison.
What do you give up by paying $50 less for the Sero? The truth is not a lot. In fact, you actually gain a number of features. For brevity’s sake, we'll focus on just the differences between the two tablets. Let’s look at the Sero’s drawbacks.
The Sero 7 Pro has only 8GB of RAM with less than 5GB free (but balances that with a microSD card slot capable of handling 32GB cards). Other disadvantages include a slightly smaller battery (4000 vs. 4325 mAH) and a slightly heavier, larger, and thicker body (about 13 ounces vs. 12 ounces; 7.96" x 4.95" x 0.42" vs. 7.81" x 4.72" x 0.41"). Another negative is that, being brand new, the Sero 7 Pro has no 3rd-party accessories made for it like cases. Finally, while the build quality is good, its durability and longevity are unknown.
Now, let’s move on to the positives. The Sero 7 Pro has many advantages over the Nexus 7. It comes with a mini-HDMI out, a microSD card slot, more powerful cameras (2.0MP front and 5.0MP rear camera with flash (flash is not very powerful) vs. a 1.2MP on the front of the Nexus 7). The Tegra 3 processor is also slightly more powerful (1.3 versus 1.2 GHz). A key difference for us was its dual-band wifi (2.4/5.0 GHz 802.11 a/b/g/n) compared to the Nexus 7’s single band (2.4 GHz 802.11 b/g/n). This lets us put it on a different frequency than our crowded 2.4 GHz band.
The following are our impressions using both the Sero 7 Pro and the Nexus 7 and YMMV. The 1280x800 touchscreens are about the same quality, which is quite a coup for Hisense. The speakers in the Sero 7 Pro, however, are not quite as good as the ones in the Nexus 7. We also don’t like the default sounds that the Sero makes when tapping the screens. In addition, the Nexus 7 has been updated to Android 4.2.2 while the Sero comes with 4.2.1 so expect that Google will always push updates out for the Nexus first. Overall, both tablets provide a good “pure” Android experience.
There were no problems using the Google Play Store. We installed and used the Kindle, myON, Audible, and Netflix apps without a problem. As an aside, we thought it was interesting that you can uninstall the Walmart, Sam’s Club, Vudu, and other apps that Hisense bundles with the Sero 7 Pro.
We tested the mini-HDMI, the microSD card slot, and the Bluetooth on our unit. Everything worked flawlessly. We really enjoyed using the included Kingsoft Office app with an HDMI monitor and Motorola Bluetooth Keyboard/Trackpad. The trackpad let us zip around as if we were using an ASUS Transformer. Awesome!
We hope Wal-Mart will come out soon with screen protectors and cases for the Sero as well as Bluetooth accessories. The bottom line is that if you want to save $50 over a Nexus 7, the Sero 7 Pro is an excellent tablet. Grab one today before they are all gone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+398points
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Customer Avatar
Worcester, Ma
you can get 3rd party accesories.
Posted 09/25/2013
Amazon sells covers for these for about $12 (cheaper than anywhere!). Screen protectors, mine came with one on but the $ store usually has them in stock (and if you do it right, no bubbles). Bought this after a $69 "testing" tablet and love it! But take note, if you use a screen protector, a stylist will skip and may not register what you think.
0points
Customer Avatar
Raleigh, nc
Tablet Case
Posted 08/24/2013
Thanks for the review! Have you found a good inexpensive case for it?
Thanks
0points
Customer Avatar
columbus,ohio
sero 7 pro
Posted 08/09/2013
I'm not on all of this language of what you talking about. So just answer a couple questions for me. What is this? trackpad?
We really enjoyed using the included Kingsoft Office app with an HDMI monitor and Motorola Bluetooth Keyboard/Trackpad. The trackpad let us zip around as if we were using an ASUS Transformer. Awesome
This one also, how do you do this on it?
key difference for us was its dual-band wifi (2.4/5.0 GHz 802.11 a/b/g/n# compared to the Nexus 7’s single band #2.4 GHz 802.11 b/g/n). This lets us put it on a different frequency than our crowded 2.4 GHz band.
I hope you see his to answer my questions. or some one else will see it.
-2points
Customer Avatar
Toronto-Canada
In the bright day light ...
Posted 07/20/2013
I am not sure , if this device's screen is readable in bright day-light ?
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/18/2013
I'm glad to see that you tested the micro SD slot. We purchased a 32 GB micro SD card for our Hisense but now can't figure out how to move movies purchased & downloaded from Google Movie Play onto the micro sd card. Any ideas?
0points
Customer Avatar
How does battery life compare to the Nexus 7?
Posted 06/18/2013
How does battery life compare to the Nexus 7?
0points
Customer Avatar
Houston, TX
Posted 06/02/2013
Correction: Vudu cannot be uninstalled.
Addition: I-Blason and USA Gear make cases for the Sero 7 Pro. Also, some B&N Nook Color cases may fit depending on the design.
+1point
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Review 55 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

High-end 7" tablet at low-end price!

08/10/2013
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing extensive research on small tablets, I planned to purchase a 32g Google Nexus 7 as it was the highest rated 7" Android tablet. Then I discovered the Sero 7 Pro for $50 less and features that are equal or better than the Nexus. Unfamiliar with the name, I took a chance and bought the Sero 7 and I'm so glad I did! It runs Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean with a 1.3 GHz Tegra 3 quad 4 processor, faster than Nexus. The 1280 x 800 HD, capacitive touch display is crisp and responsive. Probably the best feature is it's micro SD slot enabling you to add up to 32G ROM to the 1G RAM which is sorely lacking in the Nexus. Plus the Sero 7 has a 5 MP with flash rear and 2 MP front cameras. Nexus does not. This tablet feels solid and comfortable in your hand, but is slightly heavier than the Nexus. Overall, the Sero 7 Pro is a great tablet at any price and I would definitely recommend it to those in the market for a 7" Android device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 56 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Nice little tablet and a great buy

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet last year for Christmas for my daughter. I was going to get her the nabi but this was rolled back to 129.99 and the nabi was 199.99 plus having to buy the letter blocks for the back of it to protect it. The sales person told me this one was actually a better tablet that was great for a kid but also more adult. I decided to try it. My daughter and I both loved it. Well she loved it. She was just happy to get one she wasn't quite 10 yrs old yet. I felt like I wasn't getting her as good of one as my friend and her husband get for their daughter but it turns out we liked this a whole lot better! Never had any issues with battery life or anything! Great tablet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 57 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

All of the bells and whistles at reasonable price

10/23/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To all who have opened Pandora's Box on the frantic search for a decent tablet, this product is the answer you have been looking for. After spending many hours reviewing reviews, and product specifications, I would have to say this is the best bang for your buck. I do have a technical background in computers, whether aviation, home, or business, and I will not hesitate to say there are many companies out there looking to fill their pockets, and not much more. I have also come to the conclusion, after countless hours of reviews, that there is no such thing as a perfect tablet; Some have this, but leave out that. However, I would have to say that the ladies and gentleman at HISENSE took notes, and tried their best to come up with a product that gives most consumers the best value possible. If anyone out there is thinking of a good Christmas present, this one is it. Try Apple, Sony, Nexus, or Kindle; You will find that greed has ruined otherwise decent products, and avoid proprietary cables, and ports at all cost. This wonderful tablet produced by HISENSE does not make cheap attempts to gain additional profit at our expense. I have only had mine a few hours, but I am totally enjoying it. If you are in the dark about tablets, then I suggest spending some time researching various companies and sites. In the end, it will come down to whether you are looking for functionality, or simply a brand name. I am enjoying my new purchase, and wish all of you the best on your journey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 58 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Best Value Tablet for Now

06/02/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the news checking Engadget and CNET about this tablet from Walmart. I had bought the Samsung tab 7.0 2 back during Xmas and I could not get over the screen resolution being so low. I took it back and I am happy I did. I appreciate how feature packed this is for $149. Also I never wanted a $300 tablet that will be outdated in a year and feel compelled to buy and spend again. If the nexus 7 debuts next month with high resolution and memory and faster processor for $149 then I will regret this buy. However, if its $199 would gladly choose this product still. This is plastic but it doesn't feel like that when handling it. And i will put a skin on it at some point so it does not matter. This is fast and screen is awesome for what I like to do personally. I email, browse web, social network, and read. This works awesome and I have options to do other things with this tablet so I don't feel like I am missing out.
There are cons though that didn't meet my expectations to excellent: bezel is a tad larger than I like( was a Lil strenuous typing this review in landscape mode) and I wouldn't mind if it was a little lighter.
Reccomendations: google how to install adobe flash player. It actually works the best with the stock browser hisense included then with firefox.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 59 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Excellent Tablet especially for the $$

12/11/2013
By ,
Northern NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband got this for me for an early xmas gift. He took alot of time researching tablets to try to find the one that's good quality for the right price. This tablet DEF meets those expectations. It comes with basically everything the Nexus has and NEEDS and is cheaper in cost. It is fast, it has the ability to hook up via HDMI to tv (which we tried and it worked on the tv) and most importantly, it comes with the ability to expand the storage and I believe that is very key. The camera on this isn't super great but it does the job and even comes with flash. I will warn of one issue that I came across and found very little on internet... IF YOU SIT anywhere near another computer with this tablet (and possibly certain electronic devices) and the screen goes crazy and starts doing things on its own, there is nothing wrong with the tablet... just move away from the computer or device and prob will be fixed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 60 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great tablet for general user

08/07/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is fast and meets all my general needs. I compared it to a Nexus 7 and i feel this tablet is superior. The fact that it has HDMI-out and a Micro-SD card slot puts it above it's competitors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
41-60 of 417 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next