Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero 7 PRO is a 7", 1280 x 800 High Definition touchscreen powered by NVIDIA's Tegra 3 quad-core processor and runs Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(422 Reviews) 384
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
91
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation94%395 out of 422reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
217 Questions | 651 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
91
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Comps well to the Nexus 7

04/03/2014
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought my wife a Nexus 7 for Christmas 2013. Nice tablet when it works but we've returned it once and I had to factory wipe it just recently, so reliability has been less than stellar. I bought myself the Hisense because I liked the tablet experience but not enough to pay the Nexus price. This unit is not as fast as the Nexus 7 we have nor does it have the same memory. But the display is really nice, and it is fast enough. I bought a 32Gb microSD card for it and it seems to help performance of some apps. (Spent $15.00). I'm very happy with how it's performed except that there are a few apps I use that want an upgrade to the OS (Pandora for example). Otherwise, when running apps and comparing performance, you'll have to look more than twice to realize one pad is not a Nexus. If you want an Android experience, get this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Low priced super tablet

11/03/2013
By ,
Derby NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a tablet but did not have any experience with them. After reviewing the specs and reading the reviews I chose the Sero Pro 7. I am very happy with its performance. IMHO at $129 nothing can touch it. Some people have complained that almost half of the 8GB of storage is used by the system. I don't consider this a problem. If you need more a 32GB SDHC card is an inexpensive add on. The quad core processor zips through any task you give it. The screen is bright and responsive to the touch. Front and rear cameras are not the greatest but neither are those in the other tablets. This is not a toy. You can do a lot of serious stuff with this tablet. Oh yes, it is loaded with just about any sensor you can think of. Comes with Android Jelly Bean 4.2.1 which is one step behind 4.2.2 but the difference between the two is insignificant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

A feature rich, well made, well reviewed tablet

09/04/2013
By ,
Michigan's UP
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For this price I couldn't be happier. The screen is very crisp but the lack of a fingerprint-resistant oleophobic coating makes it prone to finger smudges. I clean it with eyeglass cleaner and a Teflon cloth. The Sero is responsive. If you are new to Android, as I am, there is available on the web a PDF that describes the Sero's functions written in very good English. The included front and back cameras are adequate. Any camera is better than no camera. There is a mini HDMI output so if you want the Sero can be displayed on your laptop or computer monitor if they are so equipped. The sound is good and comes from stereo rear speakers. The Sero has a GPS, Bluetooth, and NFC just like the Nexus, but it also includes 5GHz 802.11n where the Nexus is limited to the 2.4GHz band. This means faster wireless but slightly less range. The Sero has a microSD card slot for storage expansion. In most of the ways that matter, the Sero 7 Pro is as good a tablet as the Nexus 7 and for many dollars less. If your on the fence.....get it. I bought two cause my wife likes it more than I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Amazing Value!

11/21/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was shopping around for tablets, I had my heart set on the Galaxy Tab 2.
I tried it out and liked it and was pretty convinced that was the one I'd go with.
I decided to try out the Hisense Sero 7 Pro just for S&G and I'm SO glad I did.
I looked at the specs on the back of the packaging and was surprised to see that the Sero 7 Pro specs SURPASSED those of the Galaxy Tab 2 in almost every category. It's specs are comparable to the Google Nexus 7, which at the time was over $100 MORE!
This tablet runs smoothly and the screen is VERY responsive (which is the only reason I didn't go with the Sero 7 LT. The screen was a little laggy for my tastes....I'm impatient!). I rave and rave about this tablet to anyone that asks.
If you are in the market for a tablet, this one is a GREAT bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Best tablet I ever used!

11/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i first heard of this product and the price they were selling this tablet for I was like "right yeah this is going to be junk!" and then I started to notice in reviews that this tablet was getting a 5 star ratings with a lot of extremely happy buyers not just on Wal Marts website but others as well!
The tablet is well constructed and not flimsy. Before I bought this tablet I was looking into buying the Nexus 7 2013 model and after trying one out at Best Buy I decided it was to light and felt very fragile. The Hisense Sero 7 Pro made me appreciate the quality and feel of the table.
The Nexus 7 2013 model ran great and was visually pleasing and I almost purchased it until I ran across the Hisense so I figured what the heck lets see what all the fuss was about this tablet so I purchased it. Everything was nicely packaged and well protected, the 7 inch screen caught my eye because I felt is would be to small and that was not the case. I booted it up for the first time and came to the setup screen which made me appreciate how easy it was to setup this device for wifi and to setup my google account and in my opinion Hisense went out of the way to make setting this device up was very simple and user friendly and that impressed me a lot.
I was stunned on how visually pleasing this tablet was and blew me away because I thought it would not be even close to the Nexus 7 2013 graphics because of the lower screen resolution the Hisense offered. The Hisense in my opinion is just as visually stunning then the more expensive Nexus.
Everything stands out on the Hisense when it comes to reading text and apps. I feared I would have to strain my eyes just to read and that was not the case. If I were to put the Hisense next to a Nexus I would have to say the Hisense was just as good if not better.
I was worried that the touch screen was going to be slow or even laggy because of the Hisense specs and I can tell you I was very impressed on how fast and responsive this tablet was. Apps and browser open very fast and I have yet to have any freezing issues or hangups like I heard people mention when they reviewed the Nexus. Everything works great and i am once again impressed with the Hisense.
I figured that I would have a hard time understanding how to use the Hisense but it offers instructions to interact with if you don't understand how to operate the device or you can download the instructions online if you prefer that. The Hisense is very easy to use and understand and once again I am impressed.
A lot of the newer expensive tablets don't offer a hdmi port or a sd slot to add more storage and that alone is one of my biggest complaints where as the Hisense does include this on their device which makes me very happy and impressed me once again.
Let me just say I love Google play because that I can get tons of apps more then I can count that alone is worth the purchase of the Hisense tablet. Want a good ereader? Then look no further because this tablet looks wonderful when reading with no eye strain reading text and they have quite a few apps for that and now I am even more impressed :)
I expected the sound on the Hisense was going to be horrible and boy was I wrong! The sound is wonderful and loud enough to watch movie, play games and even listen to music and if you prefer to listen through a head phone it is plenty loud enough with a very good 3.5 port. Hisense once again you have impressed me greatly.
I like taking pictures I don't know anyone who don't :) the fact that Hisense put a rear 5 meg pixel camera and get this :) it has built in flash. There are a lot of tablets that do not offer a flash and Hisense covered it all. The picture quality is actually really good vrs other tablets and for the price of the Hisense its well worth it. I really can't say anything about recording video's because I have not tried it yet. If you like to Skype with friends the Hisense offers a 2 megapixel front camera which wowed me because all the more expensive tablets only have 1.5 megapixel camera and yes I am very impressed once again.
I am a Netflix user and steaming movies through this device is beautiful in full 1080p HD with vivid crisp, clear and colorful detail. I can actually smile watching movies on the Hisense because the quality alone made me laugh at other high dollar tablets that can't even come close to the Hisense quality. That being said I am now won over by Hisense products and can't be more impressed. The Hisense does a lot and even more then most of your expensive tablets and for a small price of $149.00 you really do get more bang for your bucks with this tablet.
Finally we come down to battery life which a lot of buyers including myself hate tablets that go dead after 2 hour usage. The Hisense like any other tablet as far as longevity is up to you and I. Hisense says 10 hour use or longer can be obtained depending on how many apps are open or leaving your device on all the time or how many movies you watch as well as browsing the internet. There are things we can do by going into the options and turning things off we don't need or use and that alone will give you longer battery life. I feel the battery for this tablet is pretty good considering the price of the tablet and I have no complaints.
I love the OS I have always heard good things about the Jellybean version. Its fast, responsive and so far no bugs or glitches. The old saying is if its not broke then don't fix it and with that I give you some advise and don't install newer updates unless your having issues with your device otherwise wait until feed back comes back informing you whether or not to update. Apple users found out the hard way with the new IOS 7 and they could not go back to the older IOS well you can if you know how to hack the software on your device otherwise don't try it.
I don't usually use Google chrome and prefer Firefox how ever there are several browsers you can download from Google play to meet your needs. Internet browsing is very fast over wifi so no complaints here. Like most tablets companies add bloatware to your device which you may never use or need and the real nice thing about Hisense is you can remove unwanted bloatware and even may improve performance more, that is totally up to you.
I have read a lot of reviews people have posted over other tablets when it comes down to using the GPS feature on those tablets claiming they can't get the GPS tpo work right or its bugged and causes reboots ect.. With Hisense the GPS works pretty much flawless :) just download maps and that is all, the GPS works really well without wifi and is pretty accurate. I know this will make some of you happy:)
I could go all day talking about this tablet but I think you pretty much get the idea of just how amazing this tablet is considering its low, low, low price of $149.00. Believe me I feel Hisense is ripping themselves off with this price. I am very excited about this tablet and its been along time before I ever felt that way about a product.
Kudo's Hisense on making a wonderful product and I hope other buyers find the same enjoyment I do, I feel very content with my purchase hopefully you will to :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Posted 12/02/2013
This is the most comprehensive review I have read about any tablet, let alone the Hisense. You touched on every point I was researching: tablet construction, user friendliness, visual pleasing quality, text readability, touch screen responsiveness, easy to understand instructions, **KEY - hdmi port, and sd slot,** sound quality, built in flash, point of view on installing [newer] updates, Netflix streaming capability, easy to remove unwanted bloatware, GPS accuracy and usability. Only comment I will add is - if other tablet manufacturers are charging a lot more that the Hisense, then they are over charging for their tablets; because Hisense could not make such a tablet without making any profit on it at all.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 46 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Well worth the money!

07/01/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a great deal on a 7" tablet, look no further. The Sero Pro has it all! My wife and I already had an Ipad and wanted an additional tablet since we often wanted to use it at the same time. We didn't want to spend a lot on the second tablet since we felt we somewhat overpaid on the Ipad. Don't get me wrong, we love our Ipad but they are simply too much money. We decided $150 was our limit and had actually ordered the 7" Samsung Tab 2 (refurbished). Then I discovered the Hisense Sero Pro. It appeared to have all the same features and more. I was unable to find anything that matched it. This tablet even has the following, some of which weren't on the others,,,
* a 1280x800 IPS screen (very crisp and responsive I might add!)
* a micro sd slot
* GPS (Real GPS, which works as well as my Garmin)
* mini HDMI (mirrors what you see on the tablet when connected to a tv)
* micro USB
* a 2 mp front facing camera
* a rear 5 mp camera with auto focus AND a FLASH (The pics I have taken are on par with most good camera phones. It also does decent video. My Ipad does better but consider the cost. Anyway, it serves its purpose more than adequately).
* NFC (Near Field Communication) Interesting feature and useful to some folks but not needed for us at this point in time.
* Bluetooth 3.0
* Stereo Speakers (plenty loud)
* Of course a speedy Tegra3 Quad Core processor
I really like the fact that there are no proprietary cables needed. Also, the battery life is great.
The overall build quality feels good for the price. I'm not sure what kind of glass it has but fingerprints are not a big problem since we wash our hands often. (Yes, keeping your hands washed helps keep the screen clean. Amazing right?)
This is our first Android device and needless to say, my wife and I are very satisfied to date and we recommend this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+533points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Northern Virginia
Now that you've owned it for a month
Posted 07/30/2013
Do you still like the Sero 7 Pro?
How does it do with the internet? Does it ever get slow and laggy?
Is it sensitive to finger taps or do you sometimes have to tap on the icon or keyboard several times to get it to register.
Thanks for your help.
+1point
Customer Avatar
nice review... and more!
Posted 07/28/2013
You did a nice job reviewing this excellent device. I would add that the device also supports OTG. So, you can attach usb devices like a flash drive and you can read and write to them, use usb keyboards and lots of other devices. In addition, this means that it appears as an external drive when attached to a PC or laptop via usb... while it's charging! HiSense really did their homework and made a great, flexible, affordable tablet that sets a bar for knowing what the customer wants... a bar that Apple, Samsung, or Google have yet to reach!
PS. Don't panic if you run your Sero's battery down dead, like I did (it took 12 hours to do this!) If that happens to you and you plug the Sero in to charge it, you will get a black and white animated screen of a battery charging. Even if fully charged, it won't go back to normal operation and it seems there is nothing you can do to get back to an operational tablet... a normal restart brings up the same b&w screen. But if you press and hold the power button down an exxxttttrrrra long time, the Sero will go back into a normal reboot and be back to its excellent self.
+8points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 47 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

All of the bells and whistles at reasonable price

10/23/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To all who have opened Pandora's Box on the frantic search for a decent tablet, this product is the answer you have been looking for. After spending many hours reviewing reviews, and product specifications, I would have to say this is the best bang for your buck. I do have a technical background in computers, whether aviation, home, or business, and I will not hesitate to say there are many companies out there looking to fill their pockets, and not much more. I have also come to the conclusion, after countless hours of reviews, that there is no such thing as a perfect tablet; Some have this, but leave out that. However, I would have to say that the ladies and gentleman at HISENSE took notes, and tried their best to come up with a product that gives most consumers the best value possible. If anyone out there is thinking of a good Christmas present, this one is it. Try Apple, Sony, Nexus, or Kindle; You will find that greed has ruined otherwise decent products, and avoid proprietary cables, and ports at all cost. This wonderful tablet produced by HISENSE does not make cheap attempts to gain additional profit at our expense. I have only had mine a few hours, but I am totally enjoying it. If you are in the dark about tablets, then I suggest spending some time researching various companies and sites. In the end, it will come down to whether you are looking for functionality, or simply a brand name. I am enjoying my new purchase, and wish all of you the best on your journey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Basically an improved Nexus 7 v1 and a great deal

11/23/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is an incredibly good deal! I waited for the 2013 version of the Nexus 7 to come out, but when it finally did I wasn't that impressed with it and was very disappointed that it didn't have an HDMI output or micro-SD card slot. I then considered buying one of the discontinued 2012 Nexus 7 models still for sale at a discount on this Wal-Mart site, but very luckily discovered the Hisense Sero 7 Pro via an Engadget review before I did.
The Hisense Sero 7 Pro is identical to the 2012 Nexus 7 hardware with some important improvements like a 5-megapixel rear-facing camera with flash (the 2012 Nexus 7 has neither) and a 2-megapixel forward facing camera (versus a 1.2-megapizel one on the 2012 Nexus 7), a more vivid LCD screen with wider viewing angles, and, most important of all, a micro-SD card slot for removable flash storage, and an industry standard mini-HDMI port to output HD video to a TV, the last two items not found on either the 2012 or 2013 Nexus 7 nor on any of the iPads. After having a micro-SD card slot and HDMI output on the Sero 7 Pro, I will simply refuse to buy any future tablet without them. Period.
One of the worries people might justifiably have about anything other than a widely known big name brand Android device is about the frequency of Android operating system (OS) updates to fix bugs and add features. Although Hisense is a very large electronics manufacturer, most have never heard of them. However, I can say that some of the big-name Android phone manufacturers should be ashamed about the sluggishness of their updates when compared to the frequency of Android OS updates coming from Hisense for the Sero 7 Pro. NO problems there!
Another great thing about this tablet is that at checkout time you can buy from Wal-Mart an inexpensive two-year anything-but-theft replacement policy. Sit on the tablet or drop it and crack the display, just take it back and get a new one.
By the way, ignore the erroneous "Safety Alert" on this Wal-Mart page for the Sero 7 Pro. It's the wrong warning copy. The proper warning for tablets, ALL of which contain LiPo batteries, simply says that the tablet must be shipped back via a ground shipping method since LiPo batteries cannot be shipped via air. Months ago I notified Wal-Mart about this error, but they haven't fixed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Excellent little tablet

08/08/2013
By ,
Hermitage, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been wanting to get a tablet for awhile and didn't know which one to get (didn't want to spend a lot on one). Then my birthday came and I got some money so I looked seriously into one. That's when I found this Hisense tablet. I looked at the reviews and a lot of them were really good, so I decided to buy it, and even though I have only had it for a day, I'm glad I got it. There are a few drawbacks that I've seen so far, so that's why I only gave it 4 stars, but overall its a great tablet for the price.
Pros:
- Vivid screen with great resolution.
- Relatively easy to navigate (I figured most of it out within an hour or so, without instructions).
- Access to Google Play store and thousands of apps.
- Expandable memory.
- Both cameras shoot good quality photos.
- Voice activation feature (search without typing)
Cons:
- Apps can build up without you really realizing it, causing the unit to slow a bit, although apps are very easy to close.
- Screen gets smudged easily (lots of fingerprints).
- The door on the MicroSD slot is a little loose.
As I've said I have only played on it a bit, but so far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Not for folks needing to use USB with a tablet

08/24/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the Sero Pro 7 tablet because it had a bright screen with no glare, was fast, quad core, and had both blue tooth and wifi. It also has a micro sd slot for expansion and the micro USB charger.
I thought it would be great as it is supposed to be able to use the micro USB port to connect to cameras and other devices.
It will not connect to cameras, memory card readers, flash and jump drives, some desktop computers. I was only able to connect it to the charger and to a Toshiba laptop. So I returned it figuring the first one was defective. The second had the same issues. I contacted Hisense support and the only thing they would say was that the devices must be incompatible with the Sero Pro. A friend of mine also bought one and has the same issues. What are the chances that 3 Sero Pro Tablets are defective?
I returned my second one and bought a Nextbook Dual core. No probems with using the micro usb adapters to connect memory card readers, flash and jump drives, cameras, laptops, and desktop computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
-20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Good, nice, and inexpensive

11/04/2013
By ,
Brownsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this tablet for 3 months and it works great. I mainly use it to play candy crush and to be on Facebook but everything works excellent and what I really love is that the camera has flash and the pictures come out pretty nice. I have NO complaints at all. The volume is great, the resolution is fantastic. I use it about 4 hours a day (2 hrs. in the morning and 2 hrs in the afternoon) but so far the battery life is great. As far as other complaints I read for example the GPS being slow I'm not going to lie I really don't use the GPS or other features. All I can say is that the Ebay, Facebook, Gmail, Skype, ifunny, Youtube, Candy Crush, and camera apps work excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Fantastic Tablet

10/17/2013
By ,
Tucson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you didn't know its cost and someone were to hand you this tablet and let you try it for a few hours, I'd bet you would think its price was nearly twice what it really is.
The features, performance and overall design are top notch. It's light weight, bright sharp screen, battery life, 7 inch design, and ability to charge using just the micro USB port and not some proprietary connector makes it an ideal travel companion.
My one complaint would be the 8GB internal storage. 16GB or 32 GB would have been nice but the Micro SDHC slot makes up for what it lacks internally. Thou not mentioned in the specs, I use a Sandisk Ultra 64GB MicroSD in mine and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NYC
64GB micro SD card???
Posted 10/18/2013
does it really work???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 53 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero 7 Pro

05/24/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just, seen on Gizmodo about this tablet and decided to go to walmart and see it for myself. I was amazed how nice it is. Has all the features that the Nexus 7 has and more. Expandable memory slot and rear camera and latest jellybean 4.2 is what made me get it.
I benchmarked the Hisense 7 pro with passmark and the scores are right on mark with the nexus 7's scores.
Also, another plus. price. $50.00 less
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+181points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Gives the Nexus 7 a run for its money!

05/28/2013
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read several reviews of this tablet from trusted sources such as CNET. This tablet is almost identical to the Nexus 7 in every way, but this tablet's memory is expandable and it has other options such as rear camera and HDMI out (and $50 dollars less). We purchased the tablet on Memorial day, and it looks, feels and operates just like my wife's Nexus 7. Set-up was easy, and it comes with several pre-loaded apps including google apps. Everything seems to work great so far. This tablet has no problem playing games or watching movies from Netflix, Vudu or Flixter. We also installed Overdrive from the app store and downloaded e-books from our public library with no issues. If you are worried about the brand, I wouldn't be. Hisense has been very big in Asia for a long time; it is just now starting to be known here in the U.S. If you are thinking about the $99 LT version or this $150 Pro version, go with the Pro version. You get a lot more for your $50 bucks: More memory, better processor, longer batter life (almost double), front and rear cameras and HDMI out. You can buy a mini-HDMI out cable from on-line auction sites or that other large on-line-only store for less than $5 which will allow you to hook the tablet up to your HDTV. This is really nice for when you want to watch Netflix on a larger screen. So, when comparing 7 inch tablets to all other 7 inch tablets, this is probably the best performance you can get for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Johns Creek
Excellent Review
Posted 05/30/2013
Thank you for your excellent review. Also the Pro version has GPS which the light does not as well as android 4.2 vs. 4.1 on the LT. If there is anything that Hisense can do to make your experience better, our contact information is one the back of the quick start guide.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 55 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

line on display after 2 months, service stinks

10/29/2013
By ,
Kingston, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to create a new user to update a review? Anyway I purchased a S7Pro after we got one for our granddaughter at the end of july. I bought one about a week later. Used it only a few times a week, mainly to read ebooks at night.
Well at the beginning of Oct I turned it on one night and there was a black line about 1/2' up from the bottom when held in portrait view.
After A MONTH of emails I finally got my RMA from Hisense today, with this notice posted TWICE in the text:
"Please make sure that your tablet is well protected when packaging to ensure that your tablet arrives to our warehouse safely by wrapping the tablet securely with bubble wrap or foam to protect the screen. if the tablet is received with any damage including scratches the warranty is automatically voided.
If your tablet has any scratches on screen prior to shipping please note the warranty is voided even if they were there before the issue with the tablet began."
Really?!? If there is a scratch on the screen the warranty is voided?!? Glad I put a screen protector on mine the first day then. Been reading of a lot of people having issues with the miniUSB jack going bad after a few months and being unable to charge their tablets as a result.
Anyway from searching on the web Hisense has a horrible reputation for their warranty service across all their devices (tablets, TV's , etc). I will never again buy anything made by them.
Sam
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Candler, NC
LCD screens.
Posted 12/03/2013
LCD screens are somewhat fragile. I have a line in my TV's screen--my space for that is a little narrow....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 56 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Best $150 I've ever spent

05/28/2013
By ,
tennesse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought the original 8gb nexus 7 when it came out, then later got the 32 gb flavor. then this came out... i was very skeptical about it, but also very curious. so honestly, I purchased this with full intentions of playing with it for a few days and then returning it. never really heard of hisense. but after playing with it for about six hours straight, i can confidently say this may be the best 7" tablet EVER made. I haven't had a single problem with it. games run better than the nexus 7 and basically every app is compatible. I'm keeping this guy. if you're thinking about getting it, just do it. you have 15 days to return it if you hate it. but i honestly love this more than my nexus 7
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
37334 Fayetteville, TN
where city in tennessee
Posted 05/30/2013
I have searched a 200 mile radius of my zip and it can't find any store that has them
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 57 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

High-end 7" tablet at low-end price!

08/10/2013
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing extensive research on small tablets, I planned to purchase a 32g Google Nexus 7 as it was the highest rated 7" Android tablet. Then I discovered the Sero 7 Pro for $50 less and features that are equal or better than the Nexus. Unfamiliar with the name, I took a chance and bought the Sero 7 and I'm so glad I did! It runs Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean with a 1.3 GHz Tegra 3 quad 4 processor, faster than Nexus. The 1280 x 800 HD, capacitive touch display is crisp and responsive. Probably the best feature is it's micro SD slot enabling you to add up to 32G ROM to the 1G RAM which is sorely lacking in the Nexus. Plus the Sero 7 has a 5 MP with flash rear and 2 MP front cameras. Nexus does not. This tablet feels solid and comfortable in your hand, but is slightly heavier than the Nexus. Overall, the Sero 7 Pro is a great tablet at any price and I would definitely recommend it to those in the market for a 7" Android device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Same CPU / GPU / RAM as the Asus Nexus 7

05/27/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Sero 7 Pro tablet has gotten a lot of attention in the Android technical community as it has the identical Nvidia CPU/GPU as the Google Asus Nexus 7 tablet that was introduced 9 months ago. 1GB of RAM is nice as Android applications work much better than the older generations of budget tablets that have only 512MB.
Not mentioned by the vendor, it DOES have a working GPS chip! Makes this an interesting tablet for GPS car navigation as you can also use the rear facing camera to record those driving in front of you (dashboard camera).
Popular website REDDIT has a /r/Sero7 subreddit for organized information sharing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/28/2013
This actually has a higher version of the Tegra 3. This has the T30 model, while the Nexus 7 has the T30L.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 59 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

hisence sero pro 7

05/26/2013
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tablet has what the nexus 7 should of had. Micro sd card slot, back camera takes good pictures, and mini hdmi port. Does have gps
Almost identical in size to the nexus 7
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mars
Posted 06/13/2013
do you mean doe or does not as this is what I am looking for in a tablet?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 60 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Fantastic tablet for price

10/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was purchased to watch movies on planes after reading reviews on other sites. Inexpensive and small was my only criteria. Currently we own two Kindle models and a Samsung but this is the tablet everyone reaches for. I have had numerous comments on this tablet from those watching along on planes. Cant believe Wal-Mart doesn't showcase this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 385 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next