Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero 7 PRO is a 7", 1280 x 800 High Definition touchscreen powered by NVIDIA's Tegra 3 quad-core processor and runs Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System.
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(455 Reviews) 417
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
94
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation91%415 out of 455reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
94
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great Tablet with Two Caveats

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet is very good especially for the price. I won't be redundant in relation to all the other reviews. There are two caveats. #1) Apple earphones do not work with the tablet. Not sure why. All other earphones/headphones work fine. #2) Tablet is very finicky with chargers. About 9 months after purchase, the tablet would not charge. I was in process of sending back for refund. Just before doing so, I tried the new charger I had gotten with my android phone. This cable worked. You have to use a cable with the two metal prongs that "locks" the cable in place. That is the only cable that has worked. Not sure how difficult it will be to find appropriate chargers in the future but I have ONE cable that will work so I'm fine with that for now. When working, this tablet is a great value. Just make sure you have a good charging cable and non-Apple earphones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 42 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

hisence sero pro 7

05/26/2013
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tablet has what the nexus 7 should of had. Micro sd card slot, back camera takes good pictures, and mini hdmi port. Does have gps
Almost identical in size to the nexus 7
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+91points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mars
Posted 06/13/2013
do you mean doe or does not as this is what I am looking for in a tablet?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 43 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Not for folks needing to use USB with a tablet

08/24/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the Sero Pro 7 tablet because it had a bright screen with no glare, was fast, quad core, and had both blue tooth and wifi. It also has a micro sd slot for expansion and the micro USB charger.
I thought it would be great as it is supposed to be able to use the micro USB port to connect to cameras and other devices.
It will not connect to cameras, memory card readers, flash and jump drives, some desktop computers. I was only able to connect it to the charger and to a Toshiba laptop. So I returned it figuring the first one was defective. The second had the same issues. I contacted Hisense support and the only thing they would say was that the devices must be incompatible with the Sero Pro. A friend of mine also bought one and has the same issues. What are the chances that 3 Sero Pro Tablets are defective?
I returned my second one and bought a Nextbook Dual core. No probems with using the micro usb adapters to connect memory card readers, flash and jump drives, cameras, laptops, and desktop computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
-23points
Review 44 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Sero 7 Pro is an excellent tablet & a good value.

05/26/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This review is for those choosing between the Hisense Sero 7 Pro and Nexus 7. We own both and have drawn up a quick comparison.
What do you give up by paying $50 less for the Sero? The truth is not a lot. In fact, you actually gain a number of features. For brevity’s sake, we'll focus on just the differences between the two tablets. Let’s look at the Sero’s drawbacks.
The Sero 7 Pro has only 8GB of RAM with less than 5GB free (but balances that with a microSD card slot capable of handling 32GB cards). Other disadvantages include a slightly smaller battery (4000 vs. 4325 mAH) and a slightly heavier, larger, and thicker body (about 13 ounces vs. 12 ounces; 7.96" x 4.95" x 0.42" vs. 7.81" x 4.72" x 0.41"). Another negative is that, being brand new, the Sero 7 Pro has no 3rd-party accessories made for it like cases. Finally, while the build quality is good, its durability and longevity are unknown.
Now, let’s move on to the positives. The Sero 7 Pro has many advantages over the Nexus 7. It comes with a mini-HDMI out, a microSD card slot, more powerful cameras (2.0MP front and 5.0MP rear camera with flash (flash is not very powerful) vs. a 1.2MP on the front of the Nexus 7). The Tegra 3 processor is also slightly more powerful (1.3 versus 1.2 GHz). A key difference for us was its dual-band wifi (2.4/5.0 GHz 802.11 a/b/g/n) compared to the Nexus 7’s single band (2.4 GHz 802.11 b/g/n). This lets us put it on a different frequency than our crowded 2.4 GHz band.
The following are our impressions using both the Sero 7 Pro and the Nexus 7 and YMMV. The 1280x800 touchscreens are about the same quality, which is quite a coup for Hisense. The speakers in the Sero 7 Pro, however, are not quite as good as the ones in the Nexus 7. We also don’t like the default sounds that the Sero makes when tapping the screens. In addition, the Nexus 7 has been updated to Android 4.2.2 while the Sero comes with 4.2.1 so expect that Google will always push updates out for the Nexus first. Overall, both tablets provide a good “pure” Android experience.
There were no problems using the Google Play Store. We installed and used the Kindle, myON, Audible, and Netflix apps without a problem. As an aside, we thought it was interesting that you can uninstall the Walmart, Sam’s Club, Vudu, and other apps that Hisense bundles with the Sero 7 Pro.
We tested the mini-HDMI, the microSD card slot, and the Bluetooth on our unit. Everything worked flawlessly. We really enjoyed using the included Kingsoft Office app with an HDMI monitor and Motorola Bluetooth Keyboard/Trackpad. The trackpad let us zip around as if we were using an ASUS Transformer. Awesome!
We hope Wal-Mart will come out soon with screen protectors and cases for the Sero as well as Bluetooth accessories. The bottom line is that if you want to save $50 over a Nexus 7, the Sero 7 Pro is an excellent tablet. Grab one today before they are all gone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+398points
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Customer Avatar
Worcester, Ma
you can get 3rd party accesories.
Posted 09/25/2013
Amazon sells covers for these for about $12 (cheaper than anywhere!). Screen protectors, mine came with one on but the $ store usually has them in stock (and if you do it right, no bubbles). Bought this after a $69 "testing" tablet and love it! But take note, if you use a screen protector, a stylist will skip and may not register what you think.
0points
Customer Avatar
Raleigh, nc
Tablet Case
Posted 08/24/2013
Thanks for the review! Have you found a good inexpensive case for it?
Thanks
0points
Customer Avatar
columbus,ohio
sero 7 pro
Posted 08/09/2013
I'm not on all of this language of what you talking about. So just answer a couple questions for me. What is this? trackpad?
We really enjoyed using the included Kingsoft Office app with an HDMI monitor and Motorola Bluetooth Keyboard/Trackpad. The trackpad let us zip around as if we were using an ASUS Transformer. Awesome
This one also, how do you do this on it?
key difference for us was its dual-band wifi (2.4/5.0 GHz 802.11 a/b/g/n# compared to the Nexus 7’s single band #2.4 GHz 802.11 b/g/n). This lets us put it on a different frequency than our crowded 2.4 GHz band.
I hope you see his to answer my questions. or some one else will see it.
-2points
Customer Avatar
Toronto-Canada
In the bright day light ...
Posted 07/20/2013
I am not sure , if this device's screen is readable in bright day-light ?
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/18/2013
I'm glad to see that you tested the micro SD slot. We purchased a 32 GB micro SD card for our Hisense but now can't figure out how to move movies purchased & downloaded from Google Movie Play onto the micro sd card. Any ideas?
0points
Customer Avatar
How does battery life compare to the Nexus 7?
Posted 06/18/2013
How does battery life compare to the Nexus 7?
0points
Customer Avatar
Houston, TX
Posted 06/02/2013
Correction: Vudu cannot be uninstalled.
Addition: I-Blason and USA Gear make cases for the Sero 7 Pro. Also, some B&N Nook Color cases may fit depending on the design.
+1point
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Review 45 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Low priced super tablet

11/03/2013
By ,
Derby NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a tablet but did not have any experience with them. After reviewing the specs and reading the reviews I chose the Sero Pro 7. I am very happy with its performance. IMHO at $129 nothing can touch it. Some people have complained that almost half of the 8GB of storage is used by the system. I don't consider this a problem. If you need more a 32GB SDHC card is an inexpensive add on. The quad core processor zips through any task you give it. The screen is bright and responsive to the touch. Front and rear cameras are not the greatest but neither are those in the other tablets. This is not a toy. You can do a lot of serious stuff with this tablet. Oh yes, it is loaded with just about any sensor you can think of. Comes with Android Jelly Bean 4.2.1 which is one step behind 4.2.2 but the difference between the two is insignificant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 46 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Best Value Tablet for Now

06/02/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the news checking Engadget and CNET about this tablet from Walmart. I had bought the Samsung tab 7.0 2 back during Xmas and I could not get over the screen resolution being so low. I took it back and I am happy I did. I appreciate how feature packed this is for $149. Also I never wanted a $300 tablet that will be outdated in a year and feel compelled to buy and spend again. If the nexus 7 debuts next month with high resolution and memory and faster processor for $149 then I will regret this buy. However, if its $199 would gladly choose this product still. This is plastic but it doesn't feel like that when handling it. And i will put a skin on it at some point so it does not matter. This is fast and screen is awesome for what I like to do personally. I email, browse web, social network, and read. This works awesome and I have options to do other things with this tablet so I don't feel like I am missing out.
There are cons though that didn't meet my expectations to excellent: bezel is a tad larger than I like( was a Lil strenuous typing this review in landscape mode) and I wouldn't mind if it was a little lighter.
Reccomendations: google how to install adobe flash player. It actually works the best with the stock browser hisense included then with firefox.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 47 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

High-end 7" tablet at low-end price!

08/10/2013
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing extensive research on small tablets, I planned to purchase a 32g Google Nexus 7 as it was the highest rated 7" Android tablet. Then I discovered the Sero 7 Pro for $50 less and features that are equal or better than the Nexus. Unfamiliar with the name, I took a chance and bought the Sero 7 and I'm so glad I did! It runs Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean with a 1.3 GHz Tegra 3 quad 4 processor, faster than Nexus. The 1280 x 800 HD, capacitive touch display is crisp and responsive. Probably the best feature is it's micro SD slot enabling you to add up to 32G ROM to the 1G RAM which is sorely lacking in the Nexus. Plus the Sero 7 has a 5 MP with flash rear and 2 MP front cameras. Nexus does not. This tablet feels solid and comfortable in your hand, but is slightly heavier than the Nexus. Overall, the Sero 7 Pro is a great tablet at any price and I would definitely recommend it to those in the market for a 7" Android device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 48 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

It's a table I will miss.

04/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I honestly loved this tablet. In features and speed, it is comparable to high-end tablets on the market and at a fraction of the cost. My tablet was lightening fast, multi-tasked well, had good storage space and graphics, and ran all the apps I wanted. It was like an extension of myself. And then one day, six months into our relationship, it started flashing low-battery even while charging, powered off, and never came back. It appears the charging port is not as reliable as the rest of the tablet. I read and tried every fix suggested and eventually just accepted the demise of a great tablet. I had lost the receipt, so Hisense was of no help. Fortunately, I bought the Walmart protection plan and they eventually reimbursed me for the loss. Now, that I'm faced with a new tablet choice, as dynamic as this one was, I will go with a more reliable brand. It's not worth the heartache of losing everything again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
La Luz, New Mexico
Returned one as well ...
Posted 04/14/2014
I kept the Sero 7 Pro for 10 days. Although I liked the tablet, the list of issues was growing with each passing day. Luckily I returned mine for a full refund before the 14 day no questions asked return window expired. Glad I did. It seems this tablet has many issues. I waited & researched & ended up with a Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0. Wow ... what a difference when you compare the Sero 7 Pro to the Samsung Tab! I absolutely love it! You may as well. I highly recommend it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 49 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Sero 7 Tablet

05/27/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tablet last week and am very satisfied. The tablet is much faster than my ASUS 10" dual core tablet. Very little bloat ware loaded on it. The cameras are pretty good but not great. The GPS works well but you have to have WiFi to set it but after that it works without WiFi. SD card slot is great- I use a 16 Gig card. I mainly use it as a PDA to record data at remote sites. Kingsoft Office Suite is preloaded and works very good. The internet is extremely fast and the screen is comparable with any tablets I have tested. Don't know how durable it is will be but so far it does everything well and exceeds my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 50 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

All of the bells and whistles at reasonable price

10/23/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To all who have opened Pandora's Box on the frantic search for a decent tablet, this product is the answer you have been looking for. After spending many hours reviewing reviews, and product specifications, I would have to say this is the best bang for your buck. I do have a technical background in computers, whether aviation, home, or business, and I will not hesitate to say there are many companies out there looking to fill their pockets, and not much more. I have also come to the conclusion, after countless hours of reviews, that there is no such thing as a perfect tablet; Some have this, but leave out that. However, I would have to say that the ladies and gentleman at HISENSE took notes, and tried their best to come up with a product that gives most consumers the best value possible. If anyone out there is thinking of a good Christmas present, this one is it. Try Apple, Sony, Nexus, or Kindle; You will find that greed has ruined otherwise decent products, and avoid proprietary cables, and ports at all cost. This wonderful tablet produced by HISENSE does not make cheap attempts to gain additional profit at our expense. I have only had mine a few hours, but I am totally enjoying it. If you are in the dark about tablets, then I suggest spending some time researching various companies and sites. In the end, it will come down to whether you are looking for functionality, or simply a brand name. I am enjoying my new purchase, and wish all of you the best on your journey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 51 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Excellent Tablet especially for the $$

12/11/2013
By ,
Northern NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband got this for me for an early xmas gift. He took alot of time researching tablets to try to find the one that's good quality for the right price. This tablet DEF meets those expectations. It comes with basically everything the Nexus has and NEEDS and is cheaper in cost. It is fast, it has the ability to hook up via HDMI to tv (which we tried and it worked on the tv) and most importantly, it comes with the ability to expand the storage and I believe that is very key. The camera on this isn't super great but it does the job and even comes with flash. I will warn of one issue that I came across and found very little on internet... IF YOU SIT anywhere near another computer with this tablet (and possibly certain electronic devices) and the screen goes crazy and starts doing things on its own, there is nothing wrong with the tablet... just move away from the computer or device and prob will be fixed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 52 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Amazing Value!

11/21/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was shopping around for tablets, I had my heart set on the Galaxy Tab 2.
I tried it out and liked it and was pretty convinced that was the one I'd go with.
I decided to try out the Hisense Sero 7 Pro just for S&G and I'm SO glad I did.
I looked at the specs on the back of the packaging and was surprised to see that the Sero 7 Pro specs SURPASSED those of the Galaxy Tab 2 in almost every category. It's specs are comparable to the Google Nexus 7, which at the time was over $100 MORE!
This tablet runs smoothly and the screen is VERY responsive (which is the only reason I didn't go with the Sero 7 LT. The screen was a little laggy for my tastes....I'm impatient!). I rave and rave about this tablet to anyone that asks.
If you are in the market for a tablet, this one is a GREAT bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 53 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

An outstanding product

07/11/2013
By ,
Bridgeport, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE the Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7"!!! My sis gave it to me as a birthday gift to take pix of my handmade jewelry that I make so I could create slide shows etc... I was able to set up slide shows, send slide shows to possible customers, I downloaded the expense manager and that was a wonder!! I was able to look at my spending at a glance, it helped me to be more organized, my emails at a touch not always having to sign in & out. I could play my music while in my email or in my gallery organizing pix... etc.... ahhh... just a GREAT PRODUCT!!! It was stolen from me last Saturday - it was 1 day shy of 1 month that I had it. Real down about that, but... I will be purchasing another one once I get the $150 bucks together. Thank you so much for this outstanding product. Thank you so much. Oh yeah... It is quick!!! It changes pages quickly, no sitting around waiting & waiting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 54 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Amazing value

06/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little pad is what the Nexus 7 should have been. Why doesn't the Nexus (and others) have an SD card slot? This little tablet does! Why doesn't the Nexus have HDMI output? This little Sero does. It also has a textured back that makes it easier to hold than most and two cameras, not just one. And it has GPS! This is a killer feature that is not even mentioned in any product description and blows competitors out of the water. So, for $149 you get a tablet that has more features than any Nexus, ASUS, Apple, or Samsung seven inch offering! And everything works!
When I first read about the specs for this tablet, I couldn't believe that someone was actually building the tablet with the flexibility I wanted. I didn't understand the Walmart connection, either, so I was hopeful, but skeptical. Thanks to a detour on the highway, I walked into a Walmart and asked for the Sero 7 Pro. They looked around inside cabinets and came up with Sero lite model and said that was all they had. I showed them their webpage which reported the Sero Pro in stock at their location and they went "into the back." A few minutes later, here comes a surprised employee with a little cardboard box. Inside the little box were five Sero 7 Pros. As the clerk started to steer me toward a Nexus 7, I handed him one of the other Sero Pro boxes and had him read the spec list printed right on the box. After a moment he said, "But, this beats the pants off of a Nexus!" I pointed at the register display showing a far smaller price and left him with his mouth agape.
I walked outside and the traffic from the detour was standing still, so I opened the little box that the Sero came in and the first thing that made me smile was the nonskid texture on the back. Why doesn't everyone do this? I turned it on and I smiled again as there was a 50% charge and the display was gorgeous with wide viewing angles. Build quality was excellent, too. I noticed that WiFi was on, so I put my phone into hotspot mode and the Sero picked it up right away. A couple of intro screens later, and I was smiling again at a stock Android home screen. I tapped on the Google maps icon, and immediately up came my location exactly in the Walmart parking lot. Wow! And I have been smiling ever since. I popped the microSD card out of my phone, slipped it into the Sero, and was instantly swiping through pictures. Long pressing on one picture brought up the menu and I saw that Dropbox was already installed, so I saved the pic to Dropbox... more smiles. Dropbox is one of my favorite tools, as is CamScanner. Bringing up the Play store, I downloaded Camscanner and tried out the cameras on a couple of pages of printed info I had with me... perfect! I smiled again.
Looking up, I could see that the traffic was beginning to move. So, I downloaded Waze and fired it up. The little tablet set nicely on my dash and the non-skid back was exactly that. Looking in the box, I saw a USB cable and USB wall wart, and smiled again. Non-proprietary cables! I left those items in the box and started my car. There were no warnings with the Sero to charge it fully before using or any of that annoying jazz and it already was working great with the charge it came with (nice touch). But I knew I would want to play with it when I got home. So, I reached down for the generic USB cable I use to charge my phone in the car and the micro-USB plug slid right in. Immediately Waze told me that the Sero was charging and that the detour traffic on the road in front of me was up to 25 mph. Time to go and put the Sero Pro to work, using Waze to find my own detour home!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 55 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Fantastic Tablet

10/17/2013
By ,
Tucson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you didn't know its cost and someone were to hand you this tablet and let you try it for a few hours, I'd bet you would think its price was nearly twice what it really is.
The features, performance and overall design are top notch. It's light weight, bright sharp screen, battery life, 7 inch design, and ability to charge using just the micro USB port and not some proprietary connector makes it an ideal travel companion.
My one complaint would be the 8GB internal storage. 16GB or 32 GB would have been nice but the Micro SDHC slot makes up for what it lacks internally. Thou not mentioned in the specs, I use a Sandisk Ultra 64GB MicroSD in mine and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NYC
64GB micro SD card???
Posted 10/18/2013
does it really work???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 56 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Best tablet I ever used!

11/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i first heard of this product and the price they were selling this tablet for I was like "right yeah this is going to be junk!" and then I started to notice in reviews that this tablet was getting a 5 star ratings with a lot of extremely happy buyers not just on Wal Marts website but others as well!
The tablet is well constructed and not flimsy. Before I bought this tablet I was looking into buying the Nexus 7 2013 model and after trying one out at Best Buy I decided it was to light and felt very fragile. The Hisense Sero 7 Pro made me appreciate the quality and feel of the table.
The Nexus 7 2013 model ran great and was visually pleasing and I almost purchased it until I ran across the Hisense so I figured what the heck lets see what all the fuss was about this tablet so I purchased it. Everything was nicely packaged and well protected, the 7 inch screen caught my eye because I felt is would be to small and that was not the case. I booted it up for the first time and came to the setup screen which made me appreciate how easy it was to setup this device for wifi and to setup my google account and in my opinion Hisense went out of the way to make setting this device up was very simple and user friendly and that impressed me a lot.
I was stunned on how visually pleasing this tablet was and blew me away because I thought it would not be even close to the Nexus 7 2013 graphics because of the lower screen resolution the Hisense offered. The Hisense in my opinion is just as visually stunning then the more expensive Nexus.
Everything stands out on the Hisense when it comes to reading text and apps. I feared I would have to strain my eyes just to read and that was not the case. If I were to put the Hisense next to a Nexus I would have to say the Hisense was just as good if not better.
I was worried that the touch screen was going to be slow or even laggy because of the Hisense specs and I can tell you I was very impressed on how fast and responsive this tablet was. Apps and browser open very fast and I have yet to have any freezing issues or hangups like I heard people mention when they reviewed the Nexus. Everything works great and i am once again impressed with the Hisense.
I figured that I would have a hard time understanding how to use the Hisense but it offers instructions to interact with if you don't understand how to operate the device or you can download the instructions online if you prefer that. The Hisense is very easy to use and understand and once again I am impressed.
A lot of the newer expensive tablets don't offer a hdmi port or a sd slot to add more storage and that alone is one of my biggest complaints where as the Hisense does include this on their device which makes me very happy and impressed me once again.
Let me just say I love Google play because that I can get tons of apps more then I can count that alone is worth the purchase of the Hisense tablet. Want a good ereader? Then look no further because this tablet looks wonderful when reading with no eye strain reading text and they have quite a few apps for that and now I am even more impressed :)
I expected the sound on the Hisense was going to be horrible and boy was I wrong! The sound is wonderful and loud enough to watch movie, play games and even listen to music and if you prefer to listen through a head phone it is plenty loud enough with a very good 3.5 port. Hisense once again you have impressed me greatly.
I like taking pictures I don't know anyone who don't :) the fact that Hisense put a rear 5 meg pixel camera and get this :) it has built in flash. There are a lot of tablets that do not offer a flash and Hisense covered it all. The picture quality is actually really good vrs other tablets and for the price of the Hisense its well worth it. I really can't say anything about recording video's because I have not tried it yet. If you like to Skype with friends the Hisense offers a 2 megapixel front camera which wowed me because all the more expensive tablets only have 1.5 megapixel camera and yes I am very impressed once again.
I am a Netflix user and steaming movies through this device is beautiful in full 1080p HD with vivid crisp, clear and colorful detail. I can actually smile watching movies on the Hisense because the quality alone made me laugh at other high dollar tablets that can't even come close to the Hisense quality. That being said I am now won over by Hisense products and can't be more impressed. The Hisense does a lot and even more then most of your expensive tablets and for a small price of $149.00 you really do get more bang for your bucks with this tablet.
Finally we come down to battery life which a lot of buyers including myself hate tablets that go dead after 2 hour usage. The Hisense like any other tablet as far as longevity is up to you and I. Hisense says 10 hour use or longer can be obtained depending on how many apps are open or leaving your device on all the time or how many movies you watch as well as browsing the internet. There are things we can do by going into the options and turning things off we don't need or use and that alone will give you longer battery life. I feel the battery for this tablet is pretty good considering the price of the tablet and I have no complaints.
I love the OS I have always heard good things about the Jellybean version. Its fast, responsive and so far no bugs or glitches. The old saying is if its not broke then don't fix it and with that I give you some advise and don't install newer updates unless your having issues with your device otherwise wait until feed back comes back informing you whether or not to update. Apple users found out the hard way with the new IOS 7 and they could not go back to the older IOS well you can if you know how to hack the software on your device otherwise don't try it.
I don't usually use Google chrome and prefer Firefox how ever there are several browsers you can download from Google play to meet your needs. Internet browsing is very fast over wifi so no complaints here. Like most tablets companies add bloatware to your device which you may never use or need and the real nice thing about Hisense is you can remove unwanted bloatware and even may improve performance more, that is totally up to you.
I have read a lot of reviews people have posted over other tablets when it comes down to using the GPS feature on those tablets claiming they can't get the GPS tpo work right or its bugged and causes reboots ect.. With Hisense the GPS works pretty much flawless :) just download maps and that is all, the GPS works really well without wifi and is pretty accurate. I know this will make some of you happy:)
I could go all day talking about this tablet but I think you pretty much get the idea of just how amazing this tablet is considering its low, low, low price of $149.00. Believe me I feel Hisense is ripping themselves off with this price. I am very excited about this tablet and its been along time before I ever felt that way about a product.
Kudo's Hisense on making a wonderful product and I hope other buyers find the same enjoyment I do, I feel very content with my purchase hopefully you will to :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Posted 12/02/2013
This is the most comprehensive review I have read about any tablet, let alone the Hisense. You touched on every point I was researching: tablet construction, user friendliness, visual pleasing quality, text readability, touch screen responsiveness, easy to understand instructions, **KEY - hdmi port, and sd slot,** sound quality, built in flash, point of view on installing [newer] updates, Netflix streaming capability, easy to remove unwanted bloatware, GPS accuracy and usability. Only comment I will add is - if other tablet manufacturers are charging a lot more that the Hisense, then they are over charging for their tablets; because Hisense could not make such a tablet without making any profit on it at all.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 57 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Best Value-Best Performace By Far

06/23/2013
By ,
Spokane WA Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like many other Hisense Sero 7 Pro owners have given their Nexus 7 to their spouse or someone else in general. The Sero 7 Pro has all the internals of the Nexus 7, Jellybean 4.2.1 (one less than the Nexus 7) same resolution screen, PLUS+: rear 5mp camera, SD card slot and mini-HDMI out and oh, btw, excellent build quality as well. And btw again at a $149.00 price.
The Sero 7 screen is every bit as good as the Nexus 7 and just maybe a bit better, but boy it does collect fingerprints badly - more so than the Nexus 7 glass.
There seems to be one consistent, "knock" on this tablet in people's comments and reviews and that is the quality of the rear 5 mp camera and straight out of the box I would have to agree, especially, the video capture. It is not that it is horrible, just that for 5 mp, it seems it should be better. Well, I decided to not let that defeat me, so have tried several different camera apps hoping for an improvement and boy did I find it. Downlaod an App from the Google Play store called, "Snap Camera." The improvement in camera quality is astounding. It has a HDR setting and when selected, the video in harsh sunlight is improved dramatically - much better color and contrast. Don't expect any camera app to solve things by default. Experiment with the White Balance and Exposure Compensation. These two adjustments apply to any digital photography setting. They are the, "mother lode" for improved picture quality.
Now that I am happy with the camera situation, this is an easy 5+ Star rating for me to give.
The Sero 7 Pro IS what the Nexus 7 could have been.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 58 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

line on display after 2 months, service stinks

10/29/2013
By ,
Kingston, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to create a new user to update a review? Anyway I purchased a S7Pro after we got one for our granddaughter at the end of july. I bought one about a week later. Used it only a few times a week, mainly to read ebooks at night.
Well at the beginning of Oct I turned it on one night and there was a black line about 1/2' up from the bottom when held in portrait view.
After A MONTH of emails I finally got my RMA from Hisense today, with this notice posted TWICE in the text:
"Please make sure that your tablet is well protected when packaging to ensure that your tablet arrives to our warehouse safely by wrapping the tablet securely with bubble wrap or foam to protect the screen. if the tablet is received with any damage including scratches the warranty is automatically voided.
If your tablet has any scratches on screen prior to shipping please note the warranty is voided even if they were there before the issue with the tablet began."
Really?!? If there is a scratch on the screen the warranty is voided?!? Glad I put a screen protector on mine the first day then. Been reading of a lot of people having issues with the miniUSB jack going bad after a few months and being unable to charge their tablets as a result.
Anyway from searching on the web Hisense has a horrible reputation for their warranty service across all their devices (tablets, TV's , etc). I will never again buy anything made by them.
Sam
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Candler, NC
LCD screens.
Posted 12/03/2013
LCD screens are somewhat fragile. I have a line in my TV's screen--my space for that is a little narrow....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 59 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Best tablet i seen for the price.Awesome!!!

06/07/2013
By ,
deltona,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tablet has flabbergasting specs/features for the price.It is simaler to the well known nexus 7,but the sero 7 pro has a little more features.It has high performance processor(Nvidia tegra 3),tegra 3 is a well known processor.This tablet is for the person who wants decent but overall features.
5 STARS!!! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/02/2013
can you do your banking and paying bills on this tablet and is there games allready downloaded in to it when you purchase it i have one on layaway and i need to know
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 60 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Finally found a good tablet for Skyping!!!!!

08/16/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a first time tablet owner in my 60's. I have only had the tablet for a few days but am very impressed so far. I am still learning how to do everything but I love it for my Hotmail, Facebook and Skype. The Skype picture and sound are really good (as good as my big computer). I had first tried the Nextbook 8" and the sound and picture were awful. I had wanted to like Nextbook and tried 2 but with the same results. I love the fact that I can buy 2 year protection for this for $15 and it includes accidents. Thank you Walmart for carrying this product and for allowing 2 weeks to try them out. The instructions on this product are mainly online and that makes it difficult for me to learn. It will probably take me a while to figure things out but I am having fun!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
41-60 of 418 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next