Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero 7 PRO is a 7", 1280 x 800 High Definition touchscreen powered by NVIDIA's Tegra 3 quad-core processor and runs Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System.
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(455 Reviews) 417
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
94
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation91%415 out of 455reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
94
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Best $150 I've ever spent

05/28/2013
By ,
tennesse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought the original 8gb nexus 7 when it came out, then later got the 32 gb flavor. then this came out... i was very skeptical about it, but also very curious. so honestly, I purchased this with full intentions of playing with it for a few days and then returning it. never really heard of hisense. but after playing with it for about six hours straight, i can confidently say this may be the best 7" tablet EVER made. I haven't had a single problem with it. games run better than the nexus 7 and basically every app is compatible. I'm keeping this guy. if you're thinking about getting it, just do it. you have 15 days to return it if you hate it. but i honestly love this more than my nexus 7
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
37334 Fayetteville, TN
where city in tennessee
Posted 05/30/2013
I have searched a 200 mile radius of my zip and it can't find any store that has them
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 42 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Excellent little tablet

08/08/2013
By ,
Hermitage, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been wanting to get a tablet for awhile and didn't know which one to get (didn't want to spend a lot on one). Then my birthday came and I got some money so I looked seriously into one. That's when I found this Hisense tablet. I looked at the reviews and a lot of them were really good, so I decided to buy it, and even though I have only had it for a day, I'm glad I got it. There are a few drawbacks that I've seen so far, so that's why I only gave it 4 stars, but overall its a great tablet for the price.
Pros:
- Vivid screen with great resolution.
- Relatively easy to navigate (I figured most of it out within an hour or so, without instructions).
- Access to Google Play store and thousands of apps.
- Expandable memory.
- Both cameras shoot good quality photos.
- Voice activation feature (search without typing)
Cons:
- Apps can build up without you really realizing it, causing the unit to slow a bit, although apps are very easy to close.
- Screen gets smudged easily (lots of fingerprints).
- The door on the MicroSD slot is a little loose.
As I've said I have only played on it a bit, but so far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 43 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

It's a table I will miss.

04/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I honestly loved this tablet. In features and speed, it is comparable to high-end tablets on the market and at a fraction of the cost. My tablet was lightening fast, multi-tasked well, had good storage space and graphics, and ran all the apps I wanted. It was like an extension of myself. And then one day, six months into our relationship, it started flashing low-battery even while charging, powered off, and never came back. It appears the charging port is not as reliable as the rest of the tablet. I read and tried every fix suggested and eventually just accepted the demise of a great tablet. I had lost the receipt, so Hisense was of no help. Fortunately, I bought the Walmart protection plan and they eventually reimbursed me for the loss. Now, that I'm faced with a new tablet choice, as dynamic as this one was, I will go with a more reliable brand. It's not worth the heartache of losing everything again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
La Luz, New Mexico
Returned one as well ...
Posted 04/14/2014
I kept the Sero 7 Pro for 10 days. Although I liked the tablet, the list of issues was growing with each passing day. Luckily I returned mine for a full refund before the 14 day no questions asked return window expired. Glad I did. It seems this tablet has many issues. I waited & researched & ended up with a Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0. Wow ... what a difference when you compare the Sero 7 Pro to the Samsung Tab! I absolutely love it! You may as well. I highly recommend it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 44 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

hisence sero pro 7

05/26/2013
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tablet has what the nexus 7 should of had. Micro sd card slot, back camera takes good pictures, and mini hdmi port. Does have gps
Almost identical in size to the nexus 7
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+91points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mars
Posted 06/13/2013
do you mean doe or does not as this is what I am looking for in a tablet?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 45 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Not for folks needing to use USB with a tablet

08/24/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the Sero Pro 7 tablet because it had a bright screen with no glare, was fast, quad core, and had both blue tooth and wifi. It also has a micro sd slot for expansion and the micro USB charger.
I thought it would be great as it is supposed to be able to use the micro USB port to connect to cameras and other devices.
It will not connect to cameras, memory card readers, flash and jump drives, some desktop computers. I was only able to connect it to the charger and to a Toshiba laptop. So I returned it figuring the first one was defective. The second had the same issues. I contacted Hisense support and the only thing they would say was that the devices must be incompatible with the Sero Pro. A friend of mine also bought one and has the same issues. What are the chances that 3 Sero Pro Tablets are defective?
I returned my second one and bought a Nextbook Dual core. No probems with using the micro usb adapters to connect memory card readers, flash and jump drives, cameras, laptops, and desktop computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
-23points
Review 46 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Low priced super tablet

11/03/2013
By ,
Derby NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a tablet but did not have any experience with them. After reviewing the specs and reading the reviews I chose the Sero Pro 7. I am very happy with its performance. IMHO at $129 nothing can touch it. Some people have complained that almost half of the 8GB of storage is used by the system. I don't consider this a problem. If you need more a 32GB SDHC card is an inexpensive add on. The quad core processor zips through any task you give it. The screen is bright and responsive to the touch. Front and rear cameras are not the greatest but neither are those in the other tablets. This is not a toy. You can do a lot of serious stuff with this tablet. Oh yes, it is loaded with just about any sensor you can think of. Comes with Android Jelly Bean 4.2.1 which is one step behind 4.2.2 but the difference between the two is insignificant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 47 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Outstanding tablet for around $100.00

07/09/2014
By ,
Lock Haven Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, I own several tablets so I have something to compare this tablet to. For a little over $100.00 this tablet is a steal. The processor is an Integra 4 core processor and that means it was designed for gaming. This tablet will play any game you throw at it and then some and comes loaded with Integra gaming programs and app..
The feel of the tablet while holding it is very good to. It is made of all plastic but it doesn't feel cheep in your hands. It feels like a quality built tablet. The back and sides are textured and makes for very comfortable holding.
If I had to give this tablet a ding, it would have to be in the resolution of the screen. This one has a 720p screen resolution and is very clear and bright, but the colors are really washed out and don't pop like the vibrant colors on my Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0 WiFi gt-n5110. It isn't real fare though comparing with the Samsung as there is about a $250.00 dollar different between the two tablets.
For those of you like me who like to root your phones and tablets, there are a couple of sources for that as well and this tablets bootloader is not locked down so you can very easily run a custom recovery and ROM on it. I am running TWRP as my custom recovery and am running Gummy rom 4.4.4 android for my operating system.
In conclusion, this tablet has plenty of get up and go for any tablet task you may throw at it. This tablet is very comparable to the Nexus line of tablets but much'cheaper. For $115.00 you get a 7 inch screen, 8gb of onboard storage that is expandable via a micro SD card, a 1.3ghz quad core Intregra processor that rocks and front and rear facing cameras, with a flash on the one you need it on, my Samsung doesn't even have a flash for the camera. For what you are getting for this price, you can't afford to pass this one up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 48 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Sero 7 Pro is an excellent tablet & a good value.

05/26/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This review is for those choosing between the Hisense Sero 7 Pro and Nexus 7. We own both and have drawn up a quick comparison.
What do you give up by paying $50 less for the Sero? The truth is not a lot. In fact, you actually gain a number of features. For brevity’s sake, we'll focus on just the differences between the two tablets. Let’s look at the Sero’s drawbacks.
The Sero 7 Pro has only 8GB of RAM with less than 5GB free (but balances that with a microSD card slot capable of handling 32GB cards). Other disadvantages include a slightly smaller battery (4000 vs. 4325 mAH) and a slightly heavier, larger, and thicker body (about 13 ounces vs. 12 ounces; 7.96" x 4.95" x 0.42" vs. 7.81" x 4.72" x 0.41"). Another negative is that, being brand new, the Sero 7 Pro has no 3rd-party accessories made for it like cases. Finally, while the build quality is good, its durability and longevity are unknown.
Now, let’s move on to the positives. The Sero 7 Pro has many advantages over the Nexus 7. It comes with a mini-HDMI out, a microSD card slot, more powerful cameras (2.0MP front and 5.0MP rear camera with flash (flash is not very powerful) vs. a 1.2MP on the front of the Nexus 7). The Tegra 3 processor is also slightly more powerful (1.3 versus 1.2 GHz). A key difference for us was its dual-band wifi (2.4/5.0 GHz 802.11 a/b/g/n) compared to the Nexus 7’s single band (2.4 GHz 802.11 b/g/n). This lets us put it on a different frequency than our crowded 2.4 GHz band.
The following are our impressions using both the Sero 7 Pro and the Nexus 7 and YMMV. The 1280x800 touchscreens are about the same quality, which is quite a coup for Hisense. The speakers in the Sero 7 Pro, however, are not quite as good as the ones in the Nexus 7. We also don’t like the default sounds that the Sero makes when tapping the screens. In addition, the Nexus 7 has been updated to Android 4.2.2 while the Sero comes with 4.2.1 so expect that Google will always push updates out for the Nexus first. Overall, both tablets provide a good “pure” Android experience.
There were no problems using the Google Play Store. We installed and used the Kindle, myON, Audible, and Netflix apps without a problem. As an aside, we thought it was interesting that you can uninstall the Walmart, Sam’s Club, Vudu, and other apps that Hisense bundles with the Sero 7 Pro.
We tested the mini-HDMI, the microSD card slot, and the Bluetooth on our unit. Everything worked flawlessly. We really enjoyed using the included Kingsoft Office app with an HDMI monitor and Motorola Bluetooth Keyboard/Trackpad. The trackpad let us zip around as if we were using an ASUS Transformer. Awesome!
We hope Wal-Mart will come out soon with screen protectors and cases for the Sero as well as Bluetooth accessories. The bottom line is that if you want to save $50 over a Nexus 7, the Sero 7 Pro is an excellent tablet. Grab one today before they are all gone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+398points
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Customer Avatar
Worcester, Ma
you can get 3rd party accesories.
Posted 09/25/2013
Amazon sells covers for these for about $12 (cheaper than anywhere!). Screen protectors, mine came with one on but the $ store usually has them in stock (and if you do it right, no bubbles). Bought this after a $69 "testing" tablet and love it! But take note, if you use a screen protector, a stylist will skip and may not register what you think.
0points
Customer Avatar
Raleigh, nc
Tablet Case
Posted 08/24/2013
Thanks for the review! Have you found a good inexpensive case for it?
Thanks
0points
Customer Avatar
columbus,ohio
sero 7 pro
Posted 08/09/2013
I'm not on all of this language of what you talking about. So just answer a couple questions for me. What is this? trackpad?
We really enjoyed using the included Kingsoft Office app with an HDMI monitor and Motorola Bluetooth Keyboard/Trackpad. The trackpad let us zip around as if we were using an ASUS Transformer. Awesome
This one also, how do you do this on it?
key difference for us was its dual-band wifi (2.4/5.0 GHz 802.11 a/b/g/n# compared to the Nexus 7’s single band #2.4 GHz 802.11 b/g/n). This lets us put it on a different frequency than our crowded 2.4 GHz band.
I hope you see his to answer my questions. or some one else will see it.
-2points
Customer Avatar
Toronto-Canada
In the bright day light ...
Posted 07/20/2013
I am not sure , if this device's screen is readable in bright day-light ?
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/18/2013
I'm glad to see that you tested the micro SD slot. We purchased a 32 GB micro SD card for our Hisense but now can't figure out how to move movies purchased & downloaded from Google Movie Play onto the micro sd card. Any ideas?
0points
Customer Avatar
How does battery life compare to the Nexus 7?
Posted 06/18/2013
How does battery life compare to the Nexus 7?
0points
Customer Avatar
Houston, TX
Posted 06/02/2013
Correction: Vudu cannot be uninstalled.
Addition: I-Blason and USA Gear make cases for the Sero 7 Pro. Also, some B&N Nook Color cases may fit depending on the design.
+1point
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Review 49 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Charging port is its primary weakness

09/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased in Aug 2013 prior to going on assignment in Ireland (for 18 months). The unit is fantastic. The processing speed is above average and it runs all applications flawlessly. I primarily used the unit for reading however found it was very effective for web browsing, listening to music and watching streaming videos (the mini HDMI w/ adapter is useful particularly when living in new location). I was very happy up until April 2014 when charging problems started and degraded quickly. The micro USB port is lacking proper construction and ultimately failed altogether. Took to a shop and had the charging port fixed but 3 months later it broke again. If you do purchase (it is worth the risk) be careful when connecting/disconnecting, don't operate when plugged in and purchase the relatively inexpensive warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 50 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

High-end 7" tablet at low-end price!

08/10/2013
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing extensive research on small tablets, I planned to purchase a 32g Google Nexus 7 as it was the highest rated 7" Android tablet. Then I discovered the Sero 7 Pro for $50 less and features that are equal or better than the Nexus. Unfamiliar with the name, I took a chance and bought the Sero 7 and I'm so glad I did! It runs Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean with a 1.3 GHz Tegra 3 quad 4 processor, faster than Nexus. The 1280 x 800 HD, capacitive touch display is crisp and responsive. Probably the best feature is it's micro SD slot enabling you to add up to 32G ROM to the 1G RAM which is sorely lacking in the Nexus. Plus the Sero 7 has a 5 MP with flash rear and 2 MP front cameras. Nexus does not. This tablet feels solid and comfortable in your hand, but is slightly heavier than the Nexus. Overall, the Sero 7 Pro is a great tablet at any price and I would definitely recommend it to those in the market for a 7" Android device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 51 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Best Value Tablet for Now

06/02/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the news checking Engadget and CNET about this tablet from Walmart. I had bought the Samsung tab 7.0 2 back during Xmas and I could not get over the screen resolution being so low. I took it back and I am happy I did. I appreciate how feature packed this is for $149. Also I never wanted a $300 tablet that will be outdated in a year and feel compelled to buy and spend again. If the nexus 7 debuts next month with high resolution and memory and faster processor for $149 then I will regret this buy. However, if its $199 would gladly choose this product still. This is plastic but it doesn't feel like that when handling it. And i will put a skin on it at some point so it does not matter. This is fast and screen is awesome for what I like to do personally. I email, browse web, social network, and read. This works awesome and I have options to do other things with this tablet so I don't feel like I am missing out.
There are cons though that didn't meet my expectations to excellent: bezel is a tad larger than I like( was a Lil strenuous typing this review in landscape mode) and I wouldn't mind if it was a little lighter.
Reccomendations: google how to install adobe flash player. It actually works the best with the stock browser hisense included then with firefox.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 52 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

All of the bells and whistles at reasonable price

10/23/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To all who have opened Pandora's Box on the frantic search for a decent tablet, this product is the answer you have been looking for. After spending many hours reviewing reviews, and product specifications, I would have to say this is the best bang for your buck. I do have a technical background in computers, whether aviation, home, or business, and I will not hesitate to say there are many companies out there looking to fill their pockets, and not much more. I have also come to the conclusion, after countless hours of reviews, that there is no such thing as a perfect tablet; Some have this, but leave out that. However, I would have to say that the ladies and gentleman at HISENSE took notes, and tried their best to come up with a product that gives most consumers the best value possible. If anyone out there is thinking of a good Christmas present, this one is it. Try Apple, Sony, Nexus, or Kindle; You will find that greed has ruined otherwise decent products, and avoid proprietary cables, and ports at all cost. This wonderful tablet produced by HISENSE does not make cheap attempts to gain additional profit at our expense. I have only had mine a few hours, but I am totally enjoying it. If you are in the dark about tablets, then I suggest spending some time researching various companies and sites. In the end, it will come down to whether you are looking for functionality, or simply a brand name. I am enjoying my new purchase, and wish all of you the best on your journey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 53 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Sero 7 Tablet

05/27/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tablet last week and am very satisfied. The tablet is much faster than my ASUS 10" dual core tablet. Very little bloat ware loaded on it. The cameras are pretty good but not great. The GPS works well but you have to have WiFi to set it but after that it works without WiFi. SD card slot is great- I use a 16 Gig card. I mainly use it as a PDA to record data at remote sites. Kingsoft Office Suite is preloaded and works very good. The internet is extremely fast and the screen is comparable with any tablets I have tested. Don't know how durable it is will be but so far it does everything well and exceeds my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 54 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great for the price

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this nearly a year ago. I paid 150$ in store for the pro version of the tablet.
I have had absolutely no issues with the Wifi or battery life of this tablet. Occasionally, it doesn't want to power on or do anything at all, but if I leave it alone for about 15 minutes it will turn on. This maybe happens once or twice a month of everyday use.
Being a long term Android user, the first thing I did was root this and remove all of the bloatware off of the tablet. I can go about 3 days on a full charge still today with this tablet. It plays clash of clans, netflix, hbo go, hulu plus, and streams youtube without any hiccups. It also makes for a great tablet to read from as its about 7 inches and the size of a normal book.
It is very comparable to the Nexus 7, though its only a max of 8gb internal memory and the cpu clock speed is slightly lower. This comes with an additional SD card slot that is great to put movies on, for those long plane and car rides. I currently have a 32gb micro SD card in mine without any issues. I was also able to use this with a micro usb to hdmi cable and watch the tablet on my tv when playing games or movies.
This tablet definitely isn't an ipad or a galaxy note, but makes for a much cheaper alternative for those who don't need the capabilities of the other tablets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 55 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Excellent Tablet especially for the $$

12/11/2013
By ,
Northern NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband got this for me for an early xmas gift. He took alot of time researching tablets to try to find the one that's good quality for the right price. This tablet DEF meets those expectations. It comes with basically everything the Nexus has and NEEDS and is cheaper in cost. It is fast, it has the ability to hook up via HDMI to tv (which we tried and it worked on the tv) and most importantly, it comes with the ability to expand the storage and I believe that is very key. The camera on this isn't super great but it does the job and even comes with flash. I will warn of one issue that I came across and found very little on internet... IF YOU SIT anywhere near another computer with this tablet (and possibly certain electronic devices) and the screen goes crazy and starts doing things on its own, there is nothing wrong with the tablet... just move away from the computer or device and prob will be fixed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 56 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Amazing Value!

11/21/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was shopping around for tablets, I had my heart set on the Galaxy Tab 2.
I tried it out and liked it and was pretty convinced that was the one I'd go with.
I decided to try out the Hisense Sero 7 Pro just for S&G and I'm SO glad I did.
I looked at the specs on the back of the packaging and was surprised to see that the Sero 7 Pro specs SURPASSED those of the Galaxy Tab 2 in almost every category. It's specs are comparable to the Google Nexus 7, which at the time was over $100 MORE!
This tablet runs smoothly and the screen is VERY responsive (which is the only reason I didn't go with the Sero 7 LT. The screen was a little laggy for my tastes....I'm impatient!). I rave and rave about this tablet to anyone that asks.
If you are in the market for a tablet, this one is a GREAT bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 57 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

An outstanding product

07/11/2013
By ,
Bridgeport, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE the Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7"!!! My sis gave it to me as a birthday gift to take pix of my handmade jewelry that I make so I could create slide shows etc... I was able to set up slide shows, send slide shows to possible customers, I downloaded the expense manager and that was a wonder!! I was able to look at my spending at a glance, it helped me to be more organized, my emails at a touch not always having to sign in & out. I could play my music while in my email or in my gallery organizing pix... etc.... ahhh... just a GREAT PRODUCT!!! It was stolen from me last Saturday - it was 1 day shy of 1 month that I had it. Real down about that, but... I will be purchasing another one once I get the $150 bucks together. Thank you so much for this outstanding product. Thank you so much. Oh yeah... It is quick!!! It changes pages quickly, no sitting around waiting & waiting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 58 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Amazing quality and value!

09/14/2014
By ,
Batavia, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one for my daughter's 7th birthday in July 2013. Got the extended warranty on it because she is a child...good idea, because she dropped it on our hardwood floors in less than a month's time and killed the screen. Replaced it with no hassle under the warranty. Liked it so much, I asked the wife to buy me one for my birthday in Sept 2013,
We have been using both tablets on a daily basis for a year now. For the price, we have zero complaints. It seems pretty fast, picture and colors are bright and beautiful, touch screen is responsive, takes great pictures and video. Bought 32GB microSD cards to store music and movies on, works great. Battery life isn't outstanding, but is perfectly acceptable and it charges pretty quickly. Runs everything we have ever downloaded off Google Play for it. And there are TONS of excellent FREE apps of all kinds for Android based tablets. We have never purchased a single app, and have never felt like we are missing a thing.
Our only complaint, which is minor, is that the USB to microSD cable that connects the tablet to the charging unit frays at the tablet end (cheap insulation has broken#. Not a shock hazard #at least not yet# and the cord still works, and you can buy replacements all over the place pretty cheap #<$8). It was a great decision by Hisense to make the charger with a USB port, so you don't have to replace the entire charger when the cord goes bad, plus the cable doubles to plug into your home PC to move files back and forth that way.
We are very happy with the build quality, performance, and durability of this tablet. It's even better bargain at the current online price of $85. As Mr T might say, "I pity the fool that pays more and gets less"!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Review 59 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Buying a 4th one today!

09/30/2014
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have already bought 3 of these and I came to the site to order another today. Upon seeing all the negative reviews I felt a need to write mine. We had one Micro-USB charging port fail and extended warranty refunded purchase price without issue. Firstly I am a big believer in extended warranties. These are the best 7" android tablets I have used. Fast graphics, fair storage, acceptable sound and good battery life. I am sorry so many people have had bad experiences but truth be told, most happy buyers do not review products and this thing still has over 90% would recommend to a friend. I feel like that is very high praise, considering many of these were first tablets, or purchased for kids due to the low price. I use mine for games, e-reader, managing Craig's list listings and even software to run my business! BUY THE EXTRA WARRANTY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Best tablet I ever used!

11/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i first heard of this product and the price they were selling this tablet for I was like "right yeah this is going to be junk!" and then I started to notice in reviews that this tablet was getting a 5 star ratings with a lot of extremely happy buyers not just on Wal Marts website but others as well!
The tablet is well constructed and not flimsy. Before I bought this tablet I was looking into buying the Nexus 7 2013 model and after trying one out at Best Buy I decided it was to light and felt very fragile. The Hisense Sero 7 Pro made me appreciate the quality and feel of the table.
The Nexus 7 2013 model ran great and was visually pleasing and I almost purchased it until I ran across the Hisense so I figured what the heck lets see what all the fuss was about this tablet so I purchased it. Everything was nicely packaged and well protected, the 7 inch screen caught my eye because I felt is would be to small and that was not the case. I booted it up for the first time and came to the setup screen which made me appreciate how easy it was to setup this device for wifi and to setup my google account and in my opinion Hisense went out of the way to make setting this device up was very simple and user friendly and that impressed me a lot.
I was stunned on how visually pleasing this tablet was and blew me away because I thought it would not be even close to the Nexus 7 2013 graphics because of the lower screen resolution the Hisense offered. The Hisense in my opinion is just as visually stunning then the more expensive Nexus.
Everything stands out on the Hisense when it comes to reading text and apps. I feared I would have to strain my eyes just to read and that was not the case. If I were to put the Hisense next to a Nexus I would have to say the Hisense was just as good if not better.
I was worried that the touch screen was going to be slow or even laggy because of the Hisense specs and I can tell you I was very impressed on how fast and responsive this tablet was. Apps and browser open very fast and I have yet to have any freezing issues or hangups like I heard people mention when they reviewed the Nexus. Everything works great and i am once again impressed with the Hisense.
I figured that I would have a hard time understanding how to use the Hisense but it offers instructions to interact with if you don't understand how to operate the device or you can download the instructions online if you prefer that. The Hisense is very easy to use and understand and once again I am impressed.
A lot of the newer expensive tablets don't offer a hdmi port or a sd slot to add more storage and that alone is one of my biggest complaints where as the Hisense does include this on their device which makes me very happy and impressed me once again.
Let me just say I love Google play because that I can get tons of apps more then I can count that alone is worth the purchase of the Hisense tablet. Want a good ereader? Then look no further because this tablet looks wonderful when reading with no eye strain reading text and they have quite a few apps for that and now I am even more impressed :)
I expected the sound on the Hisense was going to be horrible and boy was I wrong! The sound is wonderful and loud enough to watch movie, play games and even listen to music and if you prefer to listen through a head phone it is plenty loud enough with a very good 3.5 port. Hisense once again you have impressed me greatly.
I like taking pictures I don't know anyone who don't :) the fact that Hisense put a rear 5 meg pixel camera and get this :) it has built in flash. There are a lot of tablets that do not offer a flash and Hisense covered it all. The picture quality is actually really good vrs other tablets and for the price of the Hisense its well worth it. I really can't say anything about recording video's because I have not tried it yet. If you like to Skype with friends the Hisense offers a 2 megapixel front camera which wowed me because all the more expensive tablets only have 1.5 megapixel camera and yes I am very impressed once again.
I am a Netflix user and steaming movies through this device is beautiful in full 1080p HD with vivid crisp, clear and colorful detail. I can actually smile watching movies on the Hisense because the quality alone made me laugh at other high dollar tablets that can't even come close to the Hisense quality. That being said I am now won over by Hisense products and can't be more impressed. The Hisense does a lot and even more then most of your expensive tablets and for a small price of $149.00 you really do get more bang for your bucks with this tablet.
Finally we come down to battery life which a lot of buyers including myself hate tablets that go dead after 2 hour usage. The Hisense like any other tablet as far as longevity is up to you and I. Hisense says 10 hour use or longer can be obtained depending on how many apps are open or leaving your device on all the time or how many movies you watch as well as browsing the internet. There are things we can do by going into the options and turning things off we don't need or use and that alone will give you longer battery life. I feel the battery for this tablet is pretty good considering the price of the tablet and I have no complaints.
I love the OS I have always heard good things about the Jellybean version. Its fast, responsive and so far no bugs or glitches. The old saying is if its not broke then don't fix it and with that I give you some advise and don't install newer updates unless your having issues with your device otherwise wait until feed back comes back informing you whether or not to update. Apple users found out the hard way with the new IOS 7 and they could not go back to the older IOS well you can if you know how to hack the software on your device otherwise don't try it.
I don't usually use Google chrome and prefer Firefox how ever there are several browsers you can download from Google play to meet your needs. Internet browsing is very fast over wifi so no complaints here. Like most tablets companies add bloatware to your device which you may never use or need and the real nice thing about Hisense is you can remove unwanted bloatware and even may improve performance more, that is totally up to you.
I have read a lot of reviews people have posted over other tablets when it comes down to using the GPS feature on those tablets claiming they can't get the GPS tpo work right or its bugged and causes reboots ect.. With Hisense the GPS works pretty much flawless :) just download maps and that is all, the GPS works really well without wifi and is pretty accurate. I know this will make some of you happy:)
I could go all day talking about this tablet but I think you pretty much get the idea of just how amazing this tablet is considering its low, low, low price of $149.00. Believe me I feel Hisense is ripping themselves off with this price. I am very excited about this tablet and its been along time before I ever felt that way about a product.
Kudo's Hisense on making a wonderful product and I hope other buyers find the same enjoyment I do, I feel very content with my purchase hopefully you will to :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Posted 12/02/2013
This is the most comprehensive review I have read about any tablet, let alone the Hisense. You touched on every point I was researching: tablet construction, user friendliness, visual pleasing quality, text readability, touch screen responsiveness, easy to understand instructions, **KEY - hdmi port, and sd slot,** sound quality, built in flash, point of view on installing [newer] updates, Netflix streaming capability, easy to remove unwanted bloatware, GPS accuracy and usability. Only comment I will add is - if other tablet manufacturers are charging a lot more that the Hisense, then they are over charging for their tablets; because Hisense could not make such a tablet without making any profit on it at all.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
41-60 of 418 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next