Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HISENSE Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Hisense Sero 7 PRO is a 7", 1280 x 800 High Definition touchscreen powered by NVIDIA's Tegra 3 quad-core processor and runs Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) Operating System.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(454 Reviews) 416
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
94
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation91%415 out of 454reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
94
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Do not buy this tablet

07/06/2014
By ,
Tyler, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tablet on 3/3/2014. I originally bought a different tablet and didn't like that one so after doing some research online I decided to purchase this tablet. It was a good price at the time of $149.00 so I took a chance and bought it.
It worked fine for about 3 months and then I started having problems with it. It wouldn't turn on when I pressed the power button and it also seemed like it lasted less and less on a charge. The original charger that came with it stopped working so I bought a new charger for it off of Ebay.
When that charger didn't work I bought a 2.0 charger from Walmart and also one from Big Lots. Neither charger worked for it so I am now at the point where I called Hisense support today and they informed me that it would be about 7-10 business days and they would send me some information. Hopefully the return process will be easy and I will be able to get a new tablet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Rolling Hills, Wy
Don't Bother Returning It
Posted 09/23/2014
I got the tablet for Christmas of last year (2013) and immediately began having problems with it. By May it was unable to charge at all no matter what USB cord I tried (and I bought several in an attempt to get it to work). It died completely and I sent it in for repair.
Instead of repairing it Hisense sent me a new tablet. This one immediately began having the exact same problems and in less than 2 months it was at a point where it could barely charge at all. I sent it back in for repair like my last one, and they returned it "repaired". When I began using it I noticed that something had been done to the micro-USB slot. It takes great effort to put in and remove the charging cord now. However, this didn't solve the problem.
My tablet continued to degrade and now it has lost the ability to charge at all. Even when it was plugged directly into the wall the battery would drain faster than that it could charge leading me to believe that it is a battery problem in addition to, or instead of a USB port problem.
I contacted the company explaining my situation and requiring repair, but they ignored me. I contacted them again but to no avail. After contacting them a third time (this time I conveniently failed to mention my previous tablet problems) they got back to me and told me if I want my tablet repaired I'd have to call them and explain my issues before they'd even bother looking into it.
Luckily, I still have the repair forum from the last 2 times I had to send it in for repair (at cost to me, as Hisense will not pay for the initially shipment), so I filled it out and sent it to them, hoping that they'll process it and I can get my tablet repaired (hopefully for good) before my warranty expires in the next month and a half.
If this doesn't work then I suppose I'll just buy a Best Buy Insignia tablet instead.
0points
Customer Avatar
california
beware
Posted 09/17/2014
have 2 in the home initially they were awesome we actually considered buying more then my 8yr olds tablet started having problems we sent it in a total of 3 times before they refurbished it 1st time all they did was update it & replace the charger which had nothing to do with the problem....... their customer service is horrible. now 1 mth after the year warrenty is up my sons tablet won't charge we had a charger issue before but it went away for awhile now i've tried 10 chargers including hisense ones samsung ones etc if i set the tablet charger side up (cannot lay it down) & angle the plug & put a paper under one side it might charge but really my 9yr old bought this himself & it's just not fair i hoped the company would stand by their product but it looks like a real problem
0points
Customer Avatar
La.
Can't please everyone
Posted 07/30/2014
Had mine over a year, no problems at all. In fact bought another one for the wife a month later no problems. 6 stars. Gave one of my old LePans to my Godson.
0points
Customer Avatar
The problem is not your charger.
Posted 07/22/2014
I have the sero 7 pro and LOVE IT. I like it better than my Samsung Galaxy tab 3. But, I've had it almost a year now and its getting harder and harder to charge the tablet. I have to plug it in then prop the tablet up on the cable and wiggle it around to make it charge. There are times when I don't think it will charge at all but I finally manage to wiggle it just right and get it going. And, once charged, it doesn't last as long as it used to so, even though it says charged, I don't think it is really FULLY charging. New chargers don't help. After doing some research I found out that this is a problem with the Sero 7. Apparently the charging port comes unsoldered from the motherboard in one or 2 spots so it can't charge properly. Hopefully I still have time to get this replaced because I didn't purchase the extended warranty.
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 2 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

This tablet just blows the Nexus 7 away

05/28/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been reading all over online that there was finally a serious Nexus 7 competitor out and that it was actually cheaper and had more features! I went to my local Walmart because they already had a bunch in stock and I started trying it out. As I was using it I was shocked at the build quality which was similar of the Nexus 7. What made me the happiest was that this has a microSD slot, mini HDMI, and rear camera with flash, which the Nexus 7 has none of those features. And still this tablet is $50 cheaper than the base Nexus 7 model. All the internal components are nearly the same as the Nexus 7 like the Tegra 3, 1gb of ram, big battery that gets up to 10 hours of battery life. This also has stereo speakers that pack way more kick then the Nexus 7. The screen does not dissapoint, it's a 1280x720p IPS like the Nexus 7 and it's very clear and bright. It has a/b/g/n dual band wireless (2.4ghz/5ghz), bluetooth 3.0, nfc, light sensor, bascially everything you would expect from a nice tablet. The internal storage is only 8gb, but the microSD card slot that handles up to 32gb makes up for it. The box comes with a manual, 2amp charger and microusb cable! This was yet another thing that surprised me. Overall this tablet is awesome and after owning the Nexus 7 for awhile, I would pick the Hisense Sero 7 Pro over the Nexus 7 and it's $50 cheaper!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+215points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North of Jersey
Totally Concur.
Posted 07/08/2014
I totally concur with Derekmski's post, he says it all. It's a great tablet. I bought the 7Pro refurbished for $90. I wish I coulda, shoulda bought at least 2 more. I have the folder with keyboard that I'm hesitant to use in public because of the interest it piques. Five stars+
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

I love my new Hisense Pro!!

11/07/2013
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is great! I spent a lot of time researching tablets in order to find the best quality for the best price. This is what I figured out: there are mainly two categories of tablets on the market right now, the over $200 tablets that are fast, have good graphics, and can support all of the android apps. Then there are the under $100 tablets that are slower, have poor graphics, and often don't support popular games and apps from Google Play.
This tablet is in a category all by itself! It has the specs and quality of the more expensive tablets, but has the price of the cheaper ones...the perfect combination! When I was first thinking about getting a tablet, I was looking below $100. I'm SO glad that I spent a little more money and got one that is of such great quality.
I've already downloaded about 30 apps onto it and have had no problems with any of them. My kids love to play their games and watch movies on it, and it works perfect. I'm using it for my reading, online Christmas shopping and my Facebook and Pinterest habits :)
The camera and video quality are good, obviously not as good as a dedicated camera but good as far as tablets and phones go. One feature I really like is that while you are videoing, you can touch the screen to take a still shot at the same time, without interrupting the video at all. This will come in super handy for those times you want both like when the kids are blowing out their birthday candles.
I love the 7" size of this tablet as well. I debated about a 10", but I'm really glad I went with a smaller one. It's perfect for just holding in your hand, and is lightweight. My husband has the Samsung Galaxy 2 10.1" and is a little bit jealous of mine, yesterday he asked if I wanted to trade him and I said NO WAY! Love my Tablet!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+159points
Review 4 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

5 star tablet, works great. Get the pro version.

12/18/2013
By ,
springfield, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had this tablet for a few weeks now and its the best one I have had. I'm doing this review from it now. I tried many Walmart brands, rca, next book, and the hisense zero Lt version. Well all of them had some kind of problem, poor battery life, screen too dim, and heat problems. The cheaper ones lag and freeze often too.
Well I bought the lite version of this and it worked good but I noticed lines in the screen, exchanged it 4 times and everyone had lines. So I took a chance and got the pro. Its been very nice, no lines, clear, fast, I can play games, great battery life, I get about 18 hours of on and off heavy usage. Everything you need this tablet has.
There is one minor issue though, the outer case is not glued, it just snaps in place. I held the tab in portrait mode using my right hand on the right side where its volume and power buttons are. Doing this for 4 days straight made one small area weak. So that area has a little play and makes a sweaking noise. Its nothing major and it won't come apart or effect the tablet itself. I bought a case for it so it doesn't really matter. But it would have been better if they glued the case.
If anything does happen I'm going to get the 2 year replacement plan just in case, you have 30 days from when you purchase it.
I admit I was skeptical at first, but this tablet is very nice. I wouldnt take a chance on any other tablet. Every one iv seen on here has some issue, this one has the best reviews and score. Im happy. Plus it has a flash camera which is awesome!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+79points
Review 5 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Pretty decent for a starter tablet.

10/10/2013
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's pretty good for the price. The front camera isn't all the great, but the back camera is pretty decent. You can adjust the exposure and what-not. Found a great-fitting, adjustable case on Amazon by i-UniK for 17.xx.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

This tablet is more than I expected.

11/24/2013
By ,
Norfolk, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I HOPE THAT MY COMMENTS WILL NOT CONTRIBUTE TO DRIVING THE PRICE UP! THIS SERO7 PRO IS OUTSTANDING.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Reply to: The tablet is more than I exprected
Posted 11/29/2013
It's already gone up! I purchased mine at $129.99
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA
09/25/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tablet. Fast downloading,great camera.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 8 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

GPS too slow to lock if at all; perhaps a dud

09/25/2013
By ,
MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought the Sero 7 Pro last night and have been fiddling with it since. This little device (my first tablet) is really sensational except for one very simple little problem: it does not know where it is. And this, of course, is a deal-breaker for me. Think of all the apps that want to know your location in order to give you targeted information like your local weather - they won't work correctly! The tablet sits in "Searching for GPS" state for any app that wants a precise location #e.g. Google Maps# and typically won't come back with a fix or might lock on after 5 minutes or so. I've only seen it lock on 3 times during GPS app testing. Anyway, you get my point.
This device is going back to the store for a replacement to see if I simply got a dud GPS receiver. I'm hoping that the replacement does not have the same problem because otherwise, I think you're looking at an issue that most people wouldn't want to deal with. If I can update the review after I get the replacement, I will.
Last thing: I've read enough reviews for this device to know that you'd be wise to test out all of the hardware features to make sure all checks out...too many little things here and there seem to be subject to malfunction. You probably have a winner once everything checks out and "burns in" #as we used to say#.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-17points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Tablet Problem
Posted 04/18/2014
i have had a Hisense Sero 7 pro for over 8 months now. works awesome, but just recently it started to make random beeps as if i was pushing the volume button. my volume could be off and it would still make those random beeps without even pushing the button. Has anybody had this problem? if so how did you fix the problem?
0points
Customer Avatar
Gilroy,Ca
can't get SD card to work.
Posted 03/24/2014
I ran out of room on my tablet so I bought an 8g SD card and I can't get it to work. It recognizes it is there but I can't transfer anything to it. I unmount it take it out, then place it back and all my games,pics,and music are gone. It will give me the option to move to SD card but it doesn't do it. I have talked with other people who own the exact same tablet and they have the same problem. Is it the tablet or all the customers who purchased this tablet?
0points
Customer Avatar
CHULA VISTA
Hisense Sero 7 Pro
Posted 12/28/2013
this tablet works perfect on all appl. GPS is great the only think can happen you got a defective tablet or you need more time to get use to it
+1point
Customer Avatar
Presque Isle, Maine
Dud?
Posted 11/04/2013
I just bought mine a week ago! No problem with gps! I've checked around it may be a dud you may have to return it for exchange. I'd just try another one. I love this tablet!
It beats the heck out of the Asus Memopad!!!
+5points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 9 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

very impressed

10/18/2013
By ,
newport news, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this because the reveiws on it were good and it looked good feature wise for the price. you cant find a 7 inch tab with micro sd, bluetooth, rear and front cameras, mini hdmi!, and a quad core! for anywhere near this price. not to mention the tegra 3 chip. i rooted it on day 1(very easily i might add for those who might be novice at doing such things) and deleted all the bloatware that came pre installed. this thing is great. i hook my ps3 controller to it using bluetooth and run the mini hdmi to the tv and play shadowgun deadzone, dead trigger and whatever else on the big screen flawlessly. using splashtop and plex i pretty much have full touchscreen control of my home pc anywhere anytime, again flawlessly. i was hesitant at first by the offbrand nature of the device but rest assured this thing is top notch. ive had a nexus 7 and a rooted kindle fire and this thing blows them both out of the water at a lower price point. i really cant say enough good things about this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+49points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BLUE SPRINGS
ONE AWESOME TABLET
Posted 12/15/2013
I love this tablet it is wonderful for the price .It's fast, it's wonderful!!!! I would recommend this to anyone that wants a tablet!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Only my second tablet, but it's seems great to me

06/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only ever had a Kindle Fire, had it for about a year, and realized one day that it only did what it was supposed to do about 75% of the time. When it worked right I liked it, but it had issues with crashing, not charging, difficulty linking to wifi connections, and not turning on for no apparent reason. I'm glad I decided that 75% wasn't good enough, and to try out the Hisense. I've had one solitary crash, and that was an app that often crashed on the Fire, so I believe it's a problem with the app. I've loaded all kinds of apps, and there have been no other problems. Not one. Battery life has been a bit better than the Fire, which I didn't have a complaint about to begin with. So far I have always gotten through the entire day on one charge, using it intermittently (sorry, don't have an hours total for you). The screen looks great. The controls and settings are responsive and effective. I have nothing negative to say about it. If I find something, I will come back and report it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 11 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Awesome tablet for the price!

11/30/2013
By ,
Butler, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought a Visual Land tablet for my ten year old daughter last Christmas. It was very slow and froze a lot but it served its purpose for her ten year old needs. Then her little brother broke the screen and because I bought the warranty with it we were able to send it back and get another one. I got the newer "better" Visual Land and it was awesome for about two hours and then it froze and wouldn't work at all. We took it back to Walmart and they didn't have much in stock, so I added another $50 and we came home with the Hisense Sero 7 Pro. I love this tablet! It is fast and doesn't freeze, opens apps quickly and easily. I can't say enough good things about this tablet! I use it more than my daughter does (because she is hooked on her ipod) and it is perfect for taking pics and loading to facebook, checking email, surfing the web, and playing games. I would recommend to anyone! We've had it about a month and it hasn't frozen or given me any problem at all!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 12 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Buy This Speed Demon!

10/29/2013
By ,
oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Click. You're there. Tell it by voice where you want to go. Zap. Quicker than my desktop quad-core. Why bother with even considering the Samsung Galaxy? You'd have to be quite intellectually challenged to pay 3x over what this cost. Do not dump the included apps till you decide you'll never use them. Use the native browser for speed. This will pretty much blow your mind. When you're done initially playing on it, if you ever stop playing on it, it's a speedy little work demon. Do you think that Hisense will come up with an equivalent 10"? That would bother me after first buying a 7" but other than that, you'll be happy with this little wonder. But they could have had more than 8gb memory. Just over 5gb is actually user accessible, as the rest is the operating system. And everyone knows how those keyboard simulators are a pain, but you could do all the input by voice when you get into it. The mini sd slot supports more storage than you'll ever need. Still, what will next year bring? Technology is changing so rapidly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 13 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Best 7in tablet.

10/13/2013
By ,
Griffith,In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried 5 different tablets before I bought this one and it turned out to be the best. I tried the lenovo ideapad,Hp slate,Memo 7,kindle fire and the nexus 7 and i liked this one the best. The first 4 wouldn't run some games. The nexus 7 would run the games fine but it has no rear camera,card slot, or hdmi out.
Yes it only has 8G memory but with the card slot this is not an issue the lonovo says it has a card slot but it doesn't. The rear camera helps a lot for pictures and video. The hdmi out makes it easy to stream movies or video to your tv so everyone can enjoy and the other five can't do that. I haven't had any problem as far as battery life I think that's nit pickers trying to find something bad about this tablet.I would be mad too if I spent $100 more for a nexus 7. I also went to amazon and found all kinds of cases and covers for it. Since I bought this tablet I don't even use my laptop any more. Great buy all the way around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 14 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Sero 7 Pro rivals Nexus 7!

11/16/2013
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For anyone that is in the market for a 7" tablet you will not go wrong with the Sero 7 Pro! It beats the Nexus 7 in EVERY category except for one and that is the Nexus 7 gets all the Android updates pushed out to it first...automatically!! But as far as everything else that matters the Hisense Sero stands toe to toe with the Nexus, this thing has a quad core processor, front and rear cameras, HDMI out, 8 gig of storage with an expansion slot, great screen quality, etc. the features just go on and on...and the price could not be beat! I was really wowed by the features and performance and looks (at this price). If you buy this for anyone or yourself...you will not be disappointed. I have had mine now since about April 2013 and I am very pleased. I have several other tablets (all cost more except for one) but none seemed to meet all of my needs, that is until I bought this one. Now, I have all but abandoned my other gadgets for this one because it has everything that I need/want when I don't want to pull out my laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 15 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Good tablet for the price

11/12/2013
By ,
Statesville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went out to my local Walmart store earlier this month to pick this up. The laptop that I had bought about 4 years ago was starting to fail one part at a time, and obviously I can't take my custom-built desktop with me everywhere I go, so I figured that now would be the opportunity to move on to something that was easier to carry around.
So now I have the Sero 7 Pro as my first tablet after a month of researching. I will get to the point: It handles multitasking apps fairly well, and I was impressed with the battery life. It does everything I need it to with no problem so far...emails, checking the weather, google drive/docs, gps, even used it to pay an isp bill through their android app while their desktop site was down for about a week.
The internal storage size was something that I didn't like about this tablet, so I recently bought a 32GB micro sd card for it. The screen attracting fingerprints is another issue, I will grab a screen protector next to see if that helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 16 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Really? $149.99?

06/23/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the Galaxy tab2 for several months and decided to get this for my commute, as a 10in is a bit large for the train, and I'm so happy I did. Its faster than my galaxy, its responsive and loaded with features. The bloatware (apps that came pre-installed and are useless to most people) could not be easier to uninstall. Usually you can't delete bloatware but with this tab its a 2 click process. This thing is great.
Cons:
NOT gorilla glass. The screen is not gorilla glass so there is no way to know how scratch resistant/crack resistant it is without trying to scratch/break it, which I am not about to test.
No IRblaster. I've gotten comfortable using my tablet to control all of the TVs/bluray player/cable boxes/and sound systems in my house, so its a bummer to not have it on this, but heck....the thing was $149.99.
Two cons, That's not bad.
If youre looking for a great tablet for a phenomenal price this is for you. If youre looking for something to replace your laptop.....no tablet under $399 will do that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
The Camera
Posted 09/16/2013
This is a great buy. I could have been contented if the front facing camera appears to be like "front facing" not a "mirror" like.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great Tablet! Price makes it even better.

10/24/2013
By ,
Albany, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought this tablet for my wife. I had no experience with the Hisense brand, but the reviews looked good and with the price drop I thought I would take a chance. I was not disappointed! This tablet has been great. It gets used a lot everyday by my wife and five year old daughter, and we have not had any problems. The camera takes good pictures, the battery life seems good, and the speakers are good enough that my wife uses it like a portable stereo. This is the first tablet we've owned so I can't compare to other more expensive tablets, but as far as the features included, this competes easily with many more expensive models. This has features like sd card slot, hdmi port, and front and back cameras with decent resolution. It seems these should be standard in a tablet, but are sadly lacking in many other brands/models. I just wish they made one of these in a larger size. I think I'm going to buy one of these for myself this weekend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 18 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Nice Android Tablet

08/19/2013
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first Android device. I have to say that after using others like the Samsung Galaxy and Kindle Fire HD this by far is a better user experience. The others are filled with bloatware causing so many extra steps to do something. I have an iPad and this operating system does not compare in ease of use and stability to IOS. That said for quick browsing and use as an e-reader with Kindle app it is wonderful and a great value.
The build quality seems to be very solid unlike a lot of other small tablets. The screen resolution is very sharp. The sound is a little tinny but that is just nitpicking to find some negative.
I would recommend this and other Android OS to someone who is familiar with the system and wants to take the time to set them up to your needs. If you want to have something run perfectly out of the box spend $200 more and get an iPad. If you want to invest a little time to set it up and take some time to learn the operating system this is definitely the best deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Best decision I ever made

06/20/2013
By ,
Blue Ridge, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been contemplating buying a tablet. I had narrowed it done to 4 and done a lot of research on all of them. Three of them have not been released for purchase yet. Then I found out about the Hisense Sero 7 Pro. I have done a ton of research on it and read all of the reviews and watched several videos on You Tube. I heard and read very little negative about it. I took the plunge. I have had mine for 3 days now. I am thrilled. I haven't found anything negative about it. It works and looks great. This is my first tablet, but I don't see how another can be any better. I thought that I had a problem with my sound and volume, but I figured out if you tap "Settings", "Sound", and "Volume", you can internally adjust your volume for all system sounds. Now there is absolutely nothing wrong with this tablet. If you are hesitating on buying this, then don't. You are not going to find a better tablet than this, even if it didn't have a low price, and the $15 that WalMart offers for 2 year extended service seals the deal. Thanks Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Just an update to my last review.
Posted 06/20/2013
For those that still have unanswered questions; the Hisense manufacturer's website has access to a 72 page user's manual that you can easily save or download. Some of the negative comments that I have seen are answered in there.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7" Tablet Quad Core Processor with 8GB Memory, M470BSA

Great Product!

06/28/2013
By ,
Salem IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well my plan was to buy a tablet for around $60.00. Well at that price the quality was not there. So I bought a Nextbook for $99.00. I am a photographer in Salem IL. and I wanted to show my customer the proofs from my tablet. But what was odd if you look at the display straight on it looked great but as soon as you tilt it a bit it became like a ghost inage.So no biggie. Then I wanted to Skype with friends but found out the front camera was a .03 mp very very poor and the rear is a 2.0mp and then there was the volume which was very low. So back to Walmart it came. For $149.00 I got the Hisense Sero 7 Pro 7". It is everything I wanted and more. I even put it against the Samsung 2 tablet and the res on the display is better than the Samsung. The back camera is a 5 mp and Samsung is 3mp. Battery on Samsung is 7 hours Hisense Pro is 10 and The Hisense Sero Pro has a flash on the back camera and Samsung does not. Just a winner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
1-20 of 417 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next