Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Avia Avia Women's Samantha Sneakers

Avia Avia Women's Samantha Sneakers

A classic silhouette that works all year round! These Avia women's sneakers are simple yet they feature everything you look for in a sneaker: smooth upper, laces, padded footbed for comfort and rubber sole for traction. Pick from the assorted colors and make one of these your favorite.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Avia Women's Samantha Sneakers

Bang for your buck.

11/02/2013
By ,
Temple Hills, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love these shoes. They look good from the magenta toes to the deep purple in the middle to the black in the back. Surprising very well made for the price (look like they might last unless you are a serious athlete or gym rat but I can't say for sure). The riser on the heel, gave the shoe a little height which I wasn't used to but didn't find uncomfortable to walk in (I haven't worked out in them yet, but I think they may be more for fashion and I will try them out in weight training and spin classes to see).
The only caveat is that the toe area of the shoe is much rounder than other sneakers (Nike and Adidas, which tend to be a little more pointy) which is good if your toes need more room going across and above your toes but I found that I needed to order a half a size larger than my regular size because because my toes were at the end when I walked. I had to send them back for a larger size I was afraid I would bruise the tips of my toes during a workout. 1/2 size up was perfect.
I would definitely buy again, if only just for the fashion. I wish that they came in different colors...I'd probably purchase in every color if they did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Avia Women's Samantha Sneakers

Great shoes for about any activity

02/02/2014
By ,
monument, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the design on these; somehow the air that is in the heel part makes a big difference in shock absorption... Great for walking, zumba, haven't tried for running yet but expect will be great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Avia Women's Samantha Sneakers

Love the Color and Comfort

12/27/2013
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews before buying these shoes and ordered a half size up.. perfect fit .. would be great to have some in other colors too..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Avia Women's Samantha Sneakers

have wide feet and they fit!!

12/05/2013
By ,
hattiesburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are excellent shoes, I'm even wearing them Christmas shopping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Avia Women's Samantha Sneakers

Nice shoe

11/10/2013
By ,
Melbourne, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchase this shoe, but it seem a little wide on my foot, don't remember reading wide width anywhere, or on the box, but it felt they way when I put it on. Otherwise I like the shoe.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Avia Women's Samantha Sneakers

Great shoes for the money

11/03/2013
By ,
Desoto, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are very comfortable. I was rather surprised since they were so inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Avia Women's Samantha Sneakers

Perfect

10/26/2013
By ,
Cape Canaveral
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Avia Women's Samantha Sneakers
10/16/2013
By ,
Deland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sneakers are soo comfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Avia Women's Samantha Sneakers

Bought as a gift

02/18/2014
By ,
Johnstown, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My girlfriend loves these sneakers. As for quality, you get what you pay for. Don't wear these in the rain or get them wet at all. They begin to peel on the sides where they are glued together. For the price, I really shouldn't complain. They last long enough if you don't get them wet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Avia Women's Samantha Sneakers

Looking for Comfort? These are for you!

02/11/2014
By ,
Mason City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my job I have to be able to run to certain situations or stand in one spot for many hours, these shoes provide the type of comfort I was looking for. They are made of great breathable material and clean easy if need be. Love Avia's!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Avia Women's Samantha Sneakers

Very comfortable

02/19/2014
By ,
Haines City, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have trouble wearing tennis shoes with the issues I have with my back. I can wear these with no pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Avia Women's Samantha Sneakers

Very nice walking shoes

02/22/2014
By ,
Levittown ,pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are very comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Avia Women's Samantha Sneakers

very good

02/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice and comfortable, but instead of 8.5 (my usual shoe size) i should get size 8
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Avia Women's Samantha Sneakers

was very pleased with avia sneakers

02/10/2014
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
avia sneakers fits perfectly love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Avia Women's Samantha Sneakers

great shoes

01/25/2014
By ,
PHILIPSBURG PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these shoes are really nice and fit and fills great,i love the color
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Avia Women's Samantha Sneakers

Good for working out

01/14/2014
By ,
Houston Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this shoe lite weight and holds up good during workout
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Avia Women's Samantha Sneakers

Good shoes

10/24/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are good to be no name brands
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cypress, CA
Wow...No Brand Research, I'm Sure
Posted 01/04/2014
Avia shoes have been around FOREVER!! Alright, "forever" means over thirty years - to me. Of course, I'm used to paying a fortune #e.g. over one hundred dollars# to run/work out in Avia's. Can't wait to see what the quality of the "cheaper" versions are like - we already know they're cute. Might just be a "fashion" shoe, but for $26.00, seriously - is anyone expecting a top-of-the-line running shoe? At 5'2", and 107 lbs. dripping wet, I buy every level of shoe in several brands, and Avia is one of the "front-runners"! #New Balance is #!#.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Avia Women's Samantha Sneakers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5