Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

For portable cooking with precise temperature control, the NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop is a smart choice. It features a lightweight design and uses less energy than other similar products. The NuWave induction cooktop stays cool to the touch, and it can boil water in 90 seconds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%26 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

Not what I expected

12/27/2013
By ,
Lumberton, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
From the advertising I had thought the Nuwave induction cooktop would allow precise temperature control just by entering the desired temperature and pressing the start button. It does heat very quickly and it is a very handy size. The wattage is about the maximum that a 15 amp circuit can handle so I doubt that any other brands would offer faster heating. If you need portability and you don't need tight temperature control, it would be fine.
I filled the skillet with water and tested the temperature with a lab grade thermometer. I could never get any reasonable correlation of the set temperature and the water temperature, not even close. This unit seems designed to provide 5 temperature/power ranges offering little more precision than 5 ranges can offer.
My other complaint is that if you lift the pan off the cooktop, to toss and mix the food as it cooks, the unit will not resume heating the pan until you hit the "Start" button again.
This was my first attempt with induction cooking. It may be my last.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

I love this Nuwave induction cooker!

12/14/2013
By ,
Bethany, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If what you want is temperature controlled induction cooking with excellent temperature control this is a great product. It's easy to use, clean, and with the enclosed pan assures you have at least one piece of cookware compatible with it. The red circle on the surface indicates the size of the coil, so the pan's bottom outside the coil's diameter won't transfer heat unless you are cooking with oil. Heating of the pan is fast, but I wouldn't expect to boil water in 90 seconds like the demo says. If the pan is lifted from the surface it shuts off until you hit the start button. It's a safety feature I learned about when an oil spatter startled me and I lifted the pan from the induction plate. My range is a gas range, so I loved setting the temp and not having to worry about overheating the food. The Nuwave induction cooker will be my first choice for cooking since it is so easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

Even better than I expected.

04/06/2014
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one and was so happy with it's performance that I went out and bought another. I think some of the negative comments seen here stem from a lack of knowledge of the item. For example complaining that the cooktop shuts down when you lift the pan. All you need to do is press the pause button, lift the pan, put it back and press the pause again and everything starts right up where you left off. Easy. I like the speed and the features. No complaints since, so far, it's done what they claim it will do. I also bought the 7 pc pots, pans and covers set. Very solid and well made. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

Fantastic Cooktop

11/11/2013
By ,
OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 2 of these when they came out on TV and got a small set of pans to go with them. We love them, No, not all of your cookware will work on them. They have lowered our power bill too. Most things cook much faster, it just takes time to figure out what temps you want for what. This is where the book comes in handy. You can also do step cooking with them. We have had ours about 9 months so have had plenty of time to get lots of use out of them.
If you purchase cookware just make sure it's also for induction cooking. Wearever has a lot of cookware that will work on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

Saves time and energy for the busy family.

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so impressed - it actually works for me. If I get a call I can lower the temp (immediately) so nothing boils. My granddaughters can be turned loose to make grilled cheese without the burns. I could sell NU Waves like hotcakes. It's true the OIL doesn't burn - I am amazed. I would offer one piece of advice though that the stainless steel pots with aluminum core will give an error reading. TIP: take a magnet to shop for additional pans..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

Great Product

08/28/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second precision induction cooktop. The first one I purchased off of the tv. When the first one went out I was delighted to find that wal-mart carried this. Although it is basically the same price as on tv, you still get by cheaper, especially on the shipping. On tv charged 69.00 to just ship the product to me and they also try to talk you into a lot more products that you don't need.
With all the above said The induction cooktop is one great product and I just love it. I gave my sister one for christmas last year and her whole family loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

Works Great!

08/20/2013
By ,
Peoria, AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is perfect- but remember - if a magnet doesnt stick to the bottom of your pan it wont work with this item..
The new wave does come with a skillet but it is a medium/small skillet.
Overall very good item
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

A Great product

07/26/2013
By ,
Hardy, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about the claims made by they ads for this product but I wanted to try it.
First a was pleasantly surprised when I found it came with a pan that I wasn't expecting. And second It does heat things super fast and the base only get's hot where the pan touches.
There is just one thing you need to be aware of. This cook top only works the items that a magnet will stick to. So if you have other cookware that a magnet won't stick to the bottom of then it won't work with this cook top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

Good for low or medium power cooking

09/20/2013
By ,
NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is fine. Its 1300 W power at the highest temperature is only equivalent to the medium high of a convention electric cook top temperature. It's better for slow cooking, but not good for fry cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

Best product Ever

08/12/2013
By ,
Danville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is without a doubt the best purchase I've ever made! I used to own the original nuwave but this nuwave 2 is truly better and is worth every penny. And the worst part is I would have paid more! The way I give my rating for 5 stars is that I ask myself if someone took it away from me, would I miss it? Yes, without a doubt! So, I give the Nuwave 2 a five stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

NewWave2

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received our NewWave 2 today and used it tonight. It worked as advertised. I cooked a dinner of Stir fry on it and it rook no time for the meal to cook. I was surprised at how precise the cooking temperature was. It will take more time for me to get used to it as my little attempt tonight didn't even scratch the surface of what the NeWave2 can do. I look forward to playing with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

Exactly what I wanted for my RV.

10/19/2013
By ,
mariposa,ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only problem is I have to unplug it to turn it off completely. Would love to keep it plugged in and have a master electrical disconnect. Otherwise it is a great product. I would buy it again in the future as it is a much better way to cook and save energy too.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

Heats up fast

10/02/2013
By ,
East Falmouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this NuWave. I have a piece of junk stove my landlord got from the dump and I don't use it. I love heating up the food fast. The skillet it came with is nonstick and I am happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

grate kitchen tool!

11/13/2013
By ,
west va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used my nu-wave oven for years ,now i use my Pic every day its fast and easy to use, grate kitchen tool I don't use my stove very much anymore .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

Received it today

03/11/2014
By ,
Philadelphia pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received my nuwave oven today.I have not used it yet.I am waiting on my cookware to come,I should have order them when I order my nuwave.I did plug it in it did light up.I am on oxygen. I get tried of standing up in the kitchen to cook.I will put it on my dining room table to cook.I gave it a four star because I have not used it yet.I will give you a update when my cookware arrive.I can't wait.I have enough time to look at the video,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

nice to have one i can finally cook on

02/03/2014
By ,
kansas city mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am disabled and have to cook from my recliner and this works perfect for that; I bought the pans but I am not sure because I haven't had time to use them
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

Awesome product

02/27/2014
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this cook top does everything they say it does
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

Nice hot plate for everyone.

02/19/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

Very nice

12/05/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I love it. Will soon buy the Oven Pro as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV NuWave Precision Induction Cooktop

Great product

11/05/2013
By ,
Aubrey, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True to it's claims. Love it! Will buy another one soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next