Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Air Curler

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Air Curler

Get the curls you wish you had been born with when you use the As Seen on TV Air Curler for your hair. It gives you healthy curls without the damaging effects of using a curling iron or hot rollers. Plus, you can use it on your busiest mornings because it only takes 20 seconds. It attaches to most hair dryers to allow you to style your hair quickly and beautifully any time. Cut down on the time it takes you to look fabulous with this As Seen on TV Hair Curler that dries and curls at the same time. It uses indirect heat that is safer and less stressful on hair. You can use it on shoulder-length or longer hair for lovely, flowing curls.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation47%7 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Air Curler

Great lil Gadget!

01/20/2014
By ,
Roseville, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first started using this lil gadget, I wasn't sure what to expect. I've played a little with it and now I just love it! It's important to BLOW DRY YOUR HAIR at the roots and leave it slightly damp on the ends (it actually states this in the directions, but I didn't want to read ALL of the directions unless necessary!), put approximately an inch of hair in the tub, do not let it go thru the hole and dry on medium. Wait until your entire head is curled, hair spray and run your hands thru... gorgeous waves! I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Air Curler

It works great! Just need to get the hang of it

03/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never heard of the air curler until I got it as a gift for Christmas. I found the directions to be confusing, so I went straight to YouTube. An important tip is to make sure you have your hair dryer on warm for 20 sec and then switch to cool for 20 seconds. (that's what I do for each curl).
I am horrible at curling and styling my hair and the curls never seem to stay in, but this tool works great! I have big beautiful curls every day. I let my hair air dry a little after I get out of the shower before I use this. If I am in a hurry I will blow-dry normally and mostly the top top of my head before using Air Cutler. I usually have a total of five curls or sections.
***It takes me LESS THAN TEN MINUTES to dry and style my hair with this. I am always getting compliments. It looks like i've spent a long time doing my hair, but in reality this is my lazy way of doing my hair because it's so fast. I haven't straightened my hair since I've gotten this (I used to everyday). I have much more healthier hair and have way less hair in the sink. I still make sure to use heat protectant even though the heat never goes above warm. I also use a light hair spray when I'm done if it is going to be a long day out.
One of the biggest problems I had in the beginning was fitting the air curler to my hair dryer. I guess I just needed some muscle. My dad put the attachment on nice and tight for me. I never have to take it off of my dryer because the cup for the air curler comes off so i can change the nozzle direction or just use my hair dyer like normal.
This is a great purchase if you have a quality hair dryer and use tool properly. It takes a little bit to get used to but once you have it down like I said takes me less than 10 minutes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Air Curler

It worked great for me

11/13/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have long hair. And to start I put my hair into the bucket just till it is ALMOST to the bottom. Then I turn on the dryer, as it twirls my hair I let more of it go into the bucket making sure it doesn't go through the hole at the bottom. If it does I just pull the bucket down a little till it comes out of the hole and starts twirling again. I wait a few minutes after I am completely done with all my hair before separating the curls so they are cooled down. After I am done I have beautiful loose wavy curls!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Air Curler

Did not work at all on my med to long hair.

09/26/2013
By ,
Athens, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was expecting it to do as showed on TV. Did not twirl at all. tried using less hair and more hair. Still just did not twirl at all to make a curl. Wish I could return it but threw away box before using.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Garden Grove, Calif
save box
Posted 11/10/2013
always save the box for a while & receipt
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Air Curler

works great!!!

08/28/2013
By ,
LKPT, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together and fun to use!! My 5 yr old loves watching me do it in the mirror..and isnt scared because she knows it cnt burn her! 2 THUMBS UP FROM CANDICE,CASONDRIA,AND,IZZY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Air Curler

Does not work on long hair

10/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The air curler only curled the end of my hair. I have long hair and it didn't work, so I would advise only to use this product if you have short hair and a strong high speed blow-dryer, but over all it was trying to curler.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Air Curler

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

02/24/2014
By ,
Philly
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have long, thick ,wavey frizzy hair. I saw this commercial and laughed, that would NEVER work for me! It normally takes me 1.5 hrs to blow dry and curl my hair. I finally caved and decided to give it a try. it took me 20 mins and my hair never looked so nice. I am 100% satisfied. I am thinking about going to every store and clearing the shelves just to have a back up in case anything happens to the one I bought!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Air Curler

Awful

12/10/2013
By ,
Washington State
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could not be successfully assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Air Curler

A total waste of money

12/18/2013
By ,
Center Line, Mich
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried working with this on my granddaughters hair and it was a joke. Could not figure out how to place the hair into the funnel to curl her hair.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Air Curler

Totally Disappointment :(

01/18/2014
By ,
Valley Stream NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited for this product n was waiting very desperately but it didn't worked for me at all. Im gonna return it back to the store.dont know why this product called a curler cz it makes my hairs tangled.i'd never recommend this thing for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Air Curler

Great Product for young children

01/01/2014
By ,
Fayette, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my 2 year old grandson he loves Mator from cars (even though it is not Mator) he calls the plane Mator he loves the bath set. The scent of the bath wash smell awesome!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Air Curler

Great Product !

02/10/2014
By ,
Myrtle, Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This curler attachment is great. Bought for my daughter, she is a hair dresser, and ALL her coustomers Loves it too !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Air Curler

Returned

01/23/2014
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not work with long hair!! I will stick to burning my fingers, ears, neck, ect. With my wand!! Waste of time and money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Air Curler

annoying

01/05/2014
By ,
pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
a waste of time...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for As Seen on TV Air Curler
Based on 1 ratings-only review
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5