Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White

The stunningly sleek and refreshingly simple 7-inch Galaxy Tab 3 is loaded with fun for the whole family. With access to the Internet, TV shows, movies and over 750,000 apps all powered by Android 4.1, Jelly Bean,
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%29 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White

The Best 7" Tablet Out There!

07/24/2013
By ,
Benton, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" tablet for a week now and I just love it. I also have the Note 8 Tablet by Samsung and a Samsung Galaxy s 4 Phone and they all sync together beautifully. This tablet is just amazing for what it does and you can not beat Walmart price either. QVC and HSN both have this tablet priced way more. This is why I purchased it through Walmart. Thanks Walmart for bringing a great tablet for an affordable price! You can not go wrong with a Samsung product and it is more affordable than Apple's I Pad and can do a lot more. Why waste your money on a cheap tablet spend the few extra dollars to get a more reliable tablet from a great company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White

Awesome Tablet

07/21/2013
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Tablet. I love that it's compact to just be able to put in your purse and go.
The resolution is really great and the volumn is also great. I have the Samsung Galaxy III cell phone and it's exactly like my phone except its not a phone. You will be very happy with this tablet if you buy it. The battery life is good nothing to complain about there.
Please don't spend your money on a lower end tablet under $150 when you can spend a little
more and get this great Samsung 7inch tablet, you will be glad you did trust me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White

LOVE this tablet!

08/06/2013
By ,
Crossville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is great! I was looking for an affordable tablet to surf the internet and to skype my husband when away. This tablet is everything I could ask for! I already have the Samsung Galaxy Note II and love it so I knew this tablet wouldn't be a disappointment. It is exactly like my phone except bigger. The most impressive part...once I input my google account during setup, it began dowloading and setting up the tablet exactly as my phone is set up! Amazing! I didn't have to do much of anything! Super fast, easy connectivity, good camera (front and rear facing). I would recommend this product to anyone looking for an affordable tablet option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White

very nice tablet

07/23/2013
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this tablet after my nexus 7 died 12 months after buying it. I'm extremely satisfied with this galaxy tab 3..would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mobile, AL
Thanks
Posted 08/09/2013
I also had a google nexus 7 and I'm glad to hear I'm not the only one whose Nexus died and fell apart (literally). I will getting the Samsung Tab 3 this month and i'm excited!!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White
08/05/2013
By ,
humboldt california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tab is nice, but in hindsight I would have got the google nexus 7. Pros are decent camera, ir blaster, mirosd slot. Cons, not hd screen like nexus, only 4.1.2 jelly bean compared to the 4.3. No hdmi port. Nexus has 16g for same price. Go with google, it will be updated faster then samsug products. Oh and it a quad processor no a dual, 1.5 compared to 1.0. Now I am just rambling, but samsung is decent but google nexus 7 is better for the exact same price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White

Crashed after a day

08/24/2013
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buyers Beware, it has a system failure, it's called a Kernel Panic mode, was only a few hours old and started doing this, did it 4 times in two days, called Samsung they said reset it, well I asked if this would help it, he said no and when I asked if he would report it he said no, so the issue goes unreported then how will they know it does this? There are several forums on google talking about this error, I am taking mine back to the store, great little machine but did not work, had the front and rear camera I wanted at a good price but did not work? Turns out this is a software malfunction and apparently it's quite common in these machines as far as google is concerned but Samsung says there's not issue? Hmmmmm sounds like a cover up to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White

great tablet to have

07/24/2013
By ,
wilmington , nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has so many features , works fast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White
08/19/2013
By ,
Frankfort, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tablet, very responsive screen. Processor is fast and makes using this a lot of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White

Must have a wifi connection for gps to work.

09/14/2013
By ,
Oskaloosa, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice size. Screen is too small for some games like Hidden Object type games. Apps run smooth. I'm not a techy so I don't notice any lag. One of the largest drawbacks is you need a wifi connection for the GPS feature to run. How worthless. How many cars have wifi? Do not get the anti glare screen cover. It is really blurry and rough feeling. Overall I do like this tablet. It has many features that I haven't figured out yet. The Quick Start guide does not give much detail. You need to go online and download a user guide.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
al
Posted 09/29/2013
No need for wifi. Just install a GPS app and you're good to go. Copilot is a good one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White

Great Tablet

09/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tablet....it's all that I expected. Love the white, it reminds me of my Apple products.
Good price for the latest model. The quality is exceptional, picture is vibrant, sound is good and good speed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White

Not that great, go with the Nexus 7

08/14/2013
By ,
Chehalis, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because I thought I'd try it out since I have the Galaxy S4. I expected more from the resolution. The screen is dim and the images fuzzy. Apps load and perform slowly. I will be returning it. Spend the extra $30 and get the new Nexus 7, that's what I plan on doing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-6points
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White

Best new Electronic Toy I ever received!!!

10/02/2013
By ,
Smalltown KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect toy for any electronic person/nut like myself. I was not expecting to get this, husband brought it in for my birthday and to cheer me up because I had teeth pulled earlier that day. This definitely did the trick. Apps install from Google Play/Amazon/Internet with ease. It is simple to change the screens and to customize however you want it to be. Me and him share this because he is loving the racing and zombie chasing games on the thing. We are even talking about buying him one so I can get mine back in the evening. It is the perfect size, shaped just like the Galaxy Phones which I love, because I just love the looks of the Galaxy phones. We haven't had any problems with it so far. The battery life is decent, but when I use it I notice no battery problems and mostly just plug it in so it doesn't run down. My husband doesn't have a close plug and he plays a lot of games so he can zap a battery quickly, but it still takes about five to six hours of intense graphic gameplay to take it down to around 45 percent even. We have used the free apps and the paid apps, love both versions of each. There are no problems with this tablet, it is perfect. I will be buying a nice colorful rhinestone gaudy case for it and I will be ready to take it with me out somewhere. Definitely go with the WIFI version and use the Boingo service. Data plans are too expensive to get the 4g version of this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White
08/15/2013
By ,
Aurora, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this online in the late afternoon to evening and picked it up at my local
store in the morning its great couldn't ask for better
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White

Perfect and good tablet

09/12/2013
By ,
Saipan, CNMI MP 96950
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will highly recommend this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White

Outstanding product

09/06/2013
By ,
Saint Cloud Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this product and was not sure if it was worth the price. I have purchased less expensive 7" tablet, and found that you get what you pay for. None of them could do the little that I wanted them too. My wife had purchased an ipad several years ago for over $600.00. I only needed a tablet to read e-mail, the news and play games and did not want to take a loan out just to buy an ipad. The Samsung tablet does everything and more that I need and it was at a good price. If your looking for a well priced tablet you need this one. Its outstanding!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White
09/03/2013
By ,
Belleville, nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One of the main reasons for purchasing was for the camera. However there is no flash so taking pictures in the dark or far is no use. The pictures do not chime out good at all. Another thing is the music download. There wasn't a good app to download music from. The ones that transferred from my phone did not work in the tablet. I think it's a good toy for a kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White

Christmas gift

08/26/2013
By ,
Hallandale, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to give to someone for Christmas. I haven't even opened the box yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-7points
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White

Beautiful tablet but Freezes a lot

08/16/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this tablet for my son and it's beautiful. I enjoy using it myself at times but the tablet seems to freeze A LOT. Then some screen comes up with the Android icon and says this thing. I forgot what it said thoe. The price is great but you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White

Had to return it!

08/29/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the size and the look of this tablet BUT the back of this device gets really hot! And it does not keep a charge! I had to return it and I bought the ipad mini. Sorry Samsung, I'll stick with Apple!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" Tablet with 8GB Memory, White
09/28/2013
By ,
San Sebastian
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the tablet for my granddaughter , so far she is crazy about it . Spends her time taking pictures and downloading games.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next