Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

The new eight-inch Galaxy Tab 3 keeps you in sync with your Galaxy world. Featuring the same interface and settings as other Galaxy devices you know and love, you'll get instant access to your favorite videos, apps, music and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%65 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Great sized tablet!

11/13/2013
By ,
Hill City, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an iPad, 5th generation. It is lovely, it is useful and I do like it, but it is too big to drop in a purse, etc. I didn't want to pay for a mini. So, I have been looking at other options. I love that I don't get a flashplayer message with the Tab 8.0. It works well and the graphics are very clear and crisp. Is there a difference between the iPad and Tabs crispness, yes. The iPad wins, but not by enough to make any difference to me.
The Tab's battery life is better than the iPad, by quite a bit. The overall functionality of the Tab is excellent. If I were to do everything over again, I would not have spent the money on the iPad, period. Netflix plays beautifully on the Tab. All in all, the Tab wins. The 8.0 screen is an excellent size. I love using two apps at once and the Tab was easy to get up and running right out of the box. I did get a 64gb micro SD card. The Tab is very lightweight and to me a cover of some sort is needed for protection. I did put an anti glare screen cover and love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

PERFECT. I LOVE IT.

10/12/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will first say, probably for me one of the important things was the screen size. I have owned (and probably returned) almost every tablet available. The Ipad; ipad mini; samsung 7". Anyway, I have owned for a length of time the Ipad and Ipad 2. After a while, they, for me, are boring as you get what Apple allows you to get, and once you know it inside out, that's it. Androids let you tinker with your things more then Apple, i.e. active screensavers is the most simple example. Anyway, I finally bought the 8" tablet and love it. The size is perfect. I can hold it, side to side, in one hand if I want to and the screen, believe it or not, does make a difference for me over using the 7", which I felt was a tad too small and the 9" ipad's, which I found to be too large if you want to travel with it. The 8" fits nicely in my purse. As for this tablet, it's gorgeous, runs smoothly and I couldn't b happier. I highly recommend this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+98points
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

great

07/26/2013
By ,
S.W. Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So i wanted a tablet, did some reaserch and wound up looking at the samsung tab. As i sterted to do the reaserch on the Samsung tab i found out that there was a tab 3 coming out the fallowing week so i started to reaserch the tab 3. So to make a long story short....i ended up ordering the tab 3 8.0 brown gold and i love it. I allso have the Samsung gallaxy s 3 cellphone and am glad i shose the tab 3 over the ipad mini. Since i got my tablet i have spoken to a few people who have droped the i pad to get the tab 3 and they like it better than their ipad. The one lady got ride of her iphone 5 and 10 inch ipad and got the galaxy s4 phone and the 10 ich tab 3. On my opinion one of the best tablets in the market and i aded a bloototh keyboard case and a 32 gig micro sd memory card. Dont think about it and just get it. You wont regret. Only thing i regret was having to go some were else for the case. Btw, i no longer use my lop top.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Buy this Tablet! Better than Nexus!

03/11/2014
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had originally purchased a Nexus 7 tablet after reading all the high ratings, but took it back the next day due to the fact it wouldn't connect to WiFi and the screen was really too small. I also was considering a Kindle, but you are so limited with what you can do with those. (locked into Amazon#
I decided to do a little more research and after talking with friends, I decided to purchase the Galaxy III Tab 8.0. I am very glad that I did! The 8.0 size is soooo much better than the nexus 7.0 and even though it is bigger, it is still very easy to hold on to. It is very similar to my droid phone and everything is laid out in a very user friendly way that really makes sense #I am not very tech savy at all, so this was a must for me when I looked into buying a tablet#. One of my main intents for purchasing a tab was for reading and this has been fantastic for that. I have been able to download e-books and audio books for free from my local library #had to download the library e-book app first, which was really easy# and have used the different reading setting options to customize things. There is a night and a day option and you can change font style and size, bookmark pages, and have the tab read a book to you, even if it isn't an actual audio book. In addition to using it for reading, I have used the tab to briefly surf the net and watch things on youtube etc...Had no trouble connecting to WiFi and it is extremely fast! Battery life when reading a book and not having it connected to wifi is really good. I think so far, I've been able to get through at least 2 days doing this. Connecting to WiFi definitely drains the battery but I would think you could get through at least a day. One thing that I have been a little concerned about is when it does automatic updates when you are connected to the web, I've noticed that when this happens, I start losing some of my memory which is already limited. I believe there is an option to turn off auto updates so I have to look into that. Also, keep in mind that when it says it has 16GB of memory, that doesn't take into consideration things that are already loaded on your tab. After downloading the library app, I went down to 11GB #the library app by itself wasn't that much, there were just already a lot of other apps pre-loaded), however, this tab does have the option of adding up to 64GB via a micro SD card, so that is a definite perk, one that I'll be taking advantage of.
Finding accessories can be a little tricky and expensive so you'll probably want to go on Amazon or eBay for the best selection and prices. All in all, I would definitely recommend this, especially over the nexus 7, even though it is a bit more expensive. It is worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Great choice.

01/19/2014
By ,
Port Carbon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I am really enjoying my Samsung Galaxy Tab 3. The ease of use is really nice. The graphics are great too....my 17 year old son actually said that the graphics on some of the games are better than his PS3. I find him "stealing" my tablet to play some of his games rather than using his phone or IPod. My husband seems to have "claimed it too". Overall, I think it was a great choice. The 8" screen just seems to make such a difference from the 7". Still have a lot to learn, but so far the product exceeds my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Great Tablet..!!

12/11/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first Tablet purchase was a "Nook" about a month before this purchase. I took it right back to the store, it was nothing like the Samsung Galaxy 8" Tablet. I'm so happy I purchased this Tablet....it has lots of apps and for a first time owner of a Tablet, it's very easy to operate. It has a beautiful, bright screen and good sound. It's profile is very thin and I like that, easy for a lady to handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Great tablet for somebody always on the move

03/10/2014
By ,
Flint, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tablet. Had the Sero 7 Tablet and didn't make it long b4 I started having problems with it. The speed on the Galaxy Tab3 is remarkably fast and is a compliment to my Galaxy S3. I barely use my computer now because I am able to use this tablet for most of my needs. You get a very good value for the money. The battery life is far better than what I expected, can go most of the day on a full charge watching videos, surfing the web, and listening to music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

getting another one

10/17/2013
By ,
Millbrook, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the ease of use so much that I'm getting one to give my daughter as a gift. Was very easy to set up and start using. Have ran it for over 7 hours straight and it never felt hot like all of our previous tablets have. Lent the tablet to my daughter so she could read one of the books I had downloaded and she was able to read the whole book in one sitting without needing to recharge it at all and it was at 85% when she started. This pleased both of us because when she finished the book it was only down to 25% after more than 7 hours of reading, great battery life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

love the samsung gakaxy tab 3

10/31/2013
By ,
Pierceton, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was very easy to set up. I actually did it on my way home from Walmart. I have used it every day since I have gotten it. I'm still learning what it all can do. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a tablet. I love that it is same and light. I can take it on the go with me, instead of my big laptop. Now when the kids are playing at playground I can still get on the web or just read a book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Love this device!

11/10/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked around for so long at different stores and all different types of tablet and kindles and such. But I am very happy with the tablet 8inch that I purchased from Walmart stores. It is so nice and well worth the money! I recommend this to anyone looking to read books listen to music and playing games and even using the internet! Also has a great feature where you can use the tablet as a television remote, it's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
3G
Posted 11/24/2013
Please tell me if this model has 3G?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Great buy through Wal-Mart.

08/12/2013
By ,
Southfield, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flawless ordering process. Product arrived on schedule.
MY Tab3 functioned as expected. Mated easily with 3rd party keyboard.
Still learning the variety of features. Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Gotta love Android tablet

12/01/2013
By ,
Fairfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Samsung Tablet 3 8.0 it has extended memory which I love. I had the mini I didnt like the features it had you couldn't expand the memory you where limited to use. This tablet serves me well I use it alot for reading and browsing the web. Its just like the Samsung Galaxy phones, very user friendly. Love love love it! Must buy...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Galaxy Tab 3 Review

10/28/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this tablet. It is slim, light weight, was easy to set up, and looks great. I would purchase it three times over and recommend ti as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

I can't believe it is that good!

12/22/2013
By ,
College Place, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned several Android tablets over the last couple of years, but I was really taken aback with this. I can go right down the list of problems I have had with different tablets, and this tablet has solved each one of them.
To begin with, standby battery is extremely good. I can leave this unplugged all night, with wi-fi off, and it will be at 99% battery in the morning. Also, since it has 1.5 GB of RAM, you have enough room to run 20 apps at the same time.
I had the original Nexus 7 and it ran great until the first Android update. Now I have to restart it once a day. Not this one. I have several tablets and about 5% of the apps that I want will not load, saying that the app is not compatible with this device. 100% of the apps I want that won't load on other tablets will load on this one. Another thing, on the original Nexus 7 the microUSB for charging is too loose, and one cannot charge it while you are using it. Here, it is nice and snug and easy to charge while using.
One nice little touch. If you are in a field to log in with your email address, it can remember email addresses (plural) and suggest them, so you don't have to enter the whole thing.
10 inch tablets are too big for me, but this handles as well as a 7 inch tablet but with extra screen space.
The only thing I wish was different was the traditional Samsung launcher displays apps in chronological order. I simply use an alternate launcher to solve that problem and to get them in alpha order.
I really think this tablet is great. 5 stars does not do it justice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Great Tablet

03/26/2014
By ,
Hayden, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first tablet. I didn't want to spend the $$ for one of the more expensive models. I am impressed with the numerous uses of this tablet and the number of apps. I like to be organized and found that within a very short time my schedule and contacts were easily organized in one convenient device. The tablet is fast on the internet. Took a bit to get used to the touchscreen, but was easily managed in a short amount of time. I would definitely recommend the Galaxy Tab 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Very Happy with my purchase

03/30/2014
By ,
san jose ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I long and hard for the right tablet and I found it. The speed, the screen color, all the things I can do on it away from home. Easy to use....and learning new things every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Love it!

02/20/2014
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the tablet. Perfect size and great quality!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

don't know what to say

03/29/2014
By ,
washington twp,nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
don't understand most of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

Great little Tablet....

01/09/2014
By ,
Houston,Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had it but two weeks, but, so far it works great...fast..nice bright screen, like the size, not too small, not too big. Just learning how to work it...but, it works much better than my last tablet..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" Tablet 16GB Memory

No HDMI port

03/23/2014
By ,
Ft. Worth, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
no mini HDMI port made this product useless to me - so I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next