Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Zoom Pets Zoomer

Zoom Pets Zoomer

Just like a real dog, you'll need to teach him everything a puppy needs to know. Call his name, teach him lots tricks and watch how excited he gets when you reward him with a real good belly scratch. Kids can run, play and laugh as Zoomer excitedly wags his tail and responds to their commands. Zoomer is smart-as-a-whip and can understand English, Spanish and French. He even follows your movement with his cute puppy eyes. Download the free iOS or Android app to learn everything there is to know about training Zoomer. Before you know it he'll be laying down, rolling over, playing dead and more! When you adopt Zoomer into your home he can't help but feel like a real part of the family.
Average Customer Rating:
3.366 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation63%54 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zoomer

It's okay, I guess

04/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It does the tricks that it's supposd to but the charging it seems to be an issue. Look, it's a toy for a child and who wants to worry about having to charge it every half hour. I think it's great that it only take an hour to charge but for it only to last a half an hour I think is pretty bad. Not only that, you have to wait about 10-15 minutes before you recharge it again so the battery can cool down so it doesn't burn out. We all know how impatient kids are and I think these "bugs" need to get worked out for it to really be a great toy.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zoomer

Great interactive toy.

04/10/2014
By ,
Watertown, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of them for my twin 7 year old grandchildren. They love them and have had endless hours of enjoyment. I'm pleased that they recharge quickly and respond to a variety of commands. Zoomer has been a big hit!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zoomer

Broke in 2 days

04/09/2014
By ,
Layton, Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We received this toy for Christmas. He was really fun to play with while he worked. 2 days after Christmas one of my children tapped Zommer's head a bit to hard to give him a command and we heard a snap noise. His leg seemed to have moved out of place. We moved it back but now every time his head is touched now his leg come out of joint and he can no longer move. Three months later the toy is useless and I called the manufacture just to be told that there is nothing they can do. It seems crazy to me that after a $70.00 investment they are not willing to stand by their product at all!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zoomer

OK

04/08/2014
By ,
Kingston, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The kids love it and it is a really neat toy. I just wish it would hold a charge longer. It takes about an hour to charge and only has 20 minutes of play time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zoomer

Great toy, but....

03/31/2014
By ,
Rockville, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased Zoomer full price on Walmart.com and picked up in the store. When we took Zoomer out of the package, it was very clear that the toy was in used condition. He had scuffs on his body, dirt and hair stuck to the wheels and scratches on the face. He was also already charged. Someone evidently returned a used item to the store and they repackaged it and sold it as new. We thought about returning the item, but it was for my son's birthday and we didn't want him to be without his birthday present while we went through the return process. So, I disinfected the used, full priced toy and gave it to my son for his birthday. So far Zoomer works fine and my son enjoys it, so I would recommend Zoomer, I just wouldn't recommend purchasing it from Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zoomer

Cute Idea

03/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 5 yr old was so excited to get this for his birthday...the first one wouldn't work after the first charge so we sent it back and go another one. It is not a cheap toy to say the least but it is cute. My only real issue with it is the fact that my son is very soft spoken and Zoomer will not respond to any of his commands so my son gets really bummed when Zoomer doesn't do what he asks him to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zoomer

fun toy for any age.

03/26/2014
By ,
Yountville,California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a lot of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zoomer

GREAT TOY FOR A CHILD

03/23/2014
By ,
Harvey, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted this for my grandson for christmas but they were sold out everythere. Took a while to find one but I did so gave it to him for his birthday and he LOVES ZOOMER! He's a 7 yr old only child and I think it's a great toy for a child who wants a pet for companionship but can't have the live version. Walmart did have the best price compared to other stores. So far no problems but because of things I read in other reviews I purchased a replacement plan so that we won't have to worry for a while if there is a defect and it suddenly stops working.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zoomer

Zoomer- good toy, difficult for younger children

03/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Difficult to get Zoomer to follow command, but still a great toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zoomer

The perfect pet!

03/21/2014
By ,
Grafton WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received our Zoomer after an extensive search on the Internet we should of came to Walmart in the first place. Our 12-year-old daughter has never been so excited to receive a toy. At first the $90 price tag seemed a little steep for a toy but after playing with zoomer for just a little while you realize how much work went into producing this toy. Zoomer is more like a real pet then you think sometimes he's easy to train other times he stubborn which makes it the perfect pet for kids who can't have a a real pet. Buy your child a Zoomer, you won't go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zoomer

Zoomer dog

03/20/2014
By ,
Corpus Christi tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cute but doesn't hold a charge for more than 20 to 30 minutes. Very frustrating for the little one
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zoomer

Fun to play with, limited battery

03/20/2014
By ,
Marengo, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughters love this toy, but the battery only lasts 20 minutes and requires a cool down period before recharge. For the amount of money the play time is severely limited.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zoomer

Zoomer is Great!

03/18/2014
By ,
Red Lion, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zoomer is the best dog, he listens to the child's commands. He is very cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zoomer

Broke

03/16/2014
By ,
East Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Zoomer arrived broke, looked like he was already used and returned than resold!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zoomer

Amazing! Next best thing to a real dog!

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the next best thing to a real dog with out the hassle. Our family could not have a dog due to allergies. This is a good substitute. It works well on voice commands, is very funny and the kids love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zoomer

For a toy this pricey I expect it to work.

03/13/2014
By ,
Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I did not have the famed battery problem, but when the dog arrived, the back leg would not move. All other 3 legs moved just fine, but one back leg was stiff. I took it back to my local Walmart and since my son had saved every penny to buy it, we ordered another one. I hope this one does not disappoint.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zoomer

Amazing toy!

03/13/2014
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 6 year old received this as a birthday present. Both he and my 13 year old have spent hours playing with this toy. Very cute and worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zoomer

I don't like it

03/12/2014
By ,
irvingtonnj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Could extend the battery life. .. zoomer doesn't understand the kids. ..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zoomer

Wasn't worth the wait.

03/12/2014
By ,
US
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've been waiting since Christmas...my daughter has been wanting one so badly...and kept saving her Christmas $ for when Zoomers were back.
She was so very excited when we where notified that they were in!
Zoomer doesn't listen well, my Husband tried also. In order for my daughter to make him listen some, she had to talk to him sternly. It wasn't fun. My daughter was very disappointed.
If your child HAS to have it, give it a shot, and see what you think yourself.
I returned Zoomer to the store, after buying it online, and the return was super easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zoomer

worth every penny

03/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's adorable. great buy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next