Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Zoomer Zoomer

Zoomer Zoomer

Just like a real dog, you'll need to teach him everything a puppy needs to know. Call his name, teach him lots tricks and watch how excited he gets when you reward him with a real good belly scratch. Kids can run, play and laugh as Zoomer excitedly wags his tail and responds to their commands. Zoomer is smart-as-a-whip and can understand English, Spanish and French. He even follows your movement with his cute puppy eyes. Download the free iOS or Android app to learn everything there is to know about training Zoomer. Before you know it he'll be laying down, rolling over, playing dead and more! When you adopt Zoomer into your home he can't help but feel like a real part of the family.
Average Customer Rating:
3.324 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation62%61 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zoomer

GREAT TOY FOR A CHILD

03/23/2014
By ,
Harvey, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted this for my grandson for christmas but they were sold out everythere. Took a while to find one but I did so gave it to him for his birthday and he LOVES ZOOMER! He's a 7 yr old only child and I think it's a great toy for a child who wants a pet for companionship but can't have the live version. Walmart did have the best price compared to other stores. So far no problems but because of things I read in other reviews I purchased a replacement plan so that we won't have to worry for a while if there is a defect and it suddenly stops working.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zoomer

The perfect pet!

03/21/2014
By ,
Grafton WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received our Zoomer after an extensive search on the Internet we should of came to Walmart in the first place. Our 12-year-old daughter has never been so excited to receive a toy. At first the $90 price tag seemed a little steep for a toy but after playing with zoomer for just a little while you realize how much work went into producing this toy. Zoomer is more like a real pet then you think sometimes he's easy to train other times he stubborn which makes it the perfect pet for kids who can't have a a real pet. Buy your child a Zoomer, you won't go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zoomer

Cute Idea

03/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 5 yr old was so excited to get this for his birthday...the first one wouldn't work after the first charge so we sent it back and go another one. It is not a cheap toy to say the least but it is cute. My only real issue with it is the fact that my son is very soft spoken and Zoomer will not respond to any of his commands so my son gets really bummed when Zoomer doesn't do what he asks him to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zoomer

Great toy, but....

03/31/2014
By ,
Rockville, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased Zoomer full price on Walmart.com and picked up in the store. When we took Zoomer out of the package, it was very clear that the toy was in used condition. He had scuffs on his body, dirt and hair stuck to the wheels and scratches on the face. He was also already charged. Someone evidently returned a used item to the store and they repackaged it and sold it as new. We thought about returning the item, but it was for my son's birthday and we didn't want him to be without his birthday present while we went through the return process. So, I disinfected the used, full priced toy and gave it to my son for his birthday. So far Zoomer works fine and my son enjoys it, so I would recommend Zoomer, I just wouldn't recommend purchasing it from Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zoomer

Great Toy; Wish the Battery Life Was Longer

11/03/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son got Zoomer for his birthday and this toy was such a hit. He LOVES it and so does his sister (who is almost 4), his friend who is still 5 and his cousin who is 8. The kids were all in awe of this toy. Upon reading the little included card with tricks Zoomer can do, we were able to follow the (simple) instructions to get Zoomer to do his tricks. My son has wanted a robot for a while, so this definitely fits the bill. My only complaint is that Zoomer's battery goes dead after a maximum of 20 minutes of play. It does only take an hour to fully charge him and given the amount of things he does, that's okay. Plus, it's nice that it's chargeable so I'm not spending a fortune on batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+109points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zoomer

Wasn't worth the wait.

03/12/2014
By ,
US
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've been waiting since Christmas...my daughter has been wanting one so badly...and kept saving her Christmas $ for when Zoomers were back.
She was so very excited when we where notified that they were in!
Zoomer doesn't listen well, my Husband tried also. In order for my daughter to make him listen some, she had to talk to him sternly. It wasn't fun. My daughter was very disappointed.
If your child HAS to have it, give it a shot, and see what you think yourself.
I returned Zoomer to the store, after buying it online, and the return was super easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zoomer

It's okay, I guess

04/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It does the tricks that it's supposd to but the charging it seems to be an issue. Look, it's a toy for a child and who wants to worry about having to charge it every half hour. I think it's great that it only take an hour to charge but for it only to last a half an hour I think is pretty bad. Not only that, you have to wait about 10-15 minutes before you recharge it again so the battery can cool down so it doesn't burn out. We all know how impatient kids are and I think these "bugs" need to get worked out for it to really be a great toy.
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zoomer

does not charge after use

12/13/2013
By ,
WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought Zoomer for my grandson, took it out to try before giving it to him for Christmas. Was a great joy when I got it home but plugged it into PC for recharge and never worked again.. I see it says DO NOT RETURN TO STORE in booklet, could not xchange anyway there are none left in store . Waiting to talk to someone by phone !!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/28/2013
any walmart store should take it back anyways, just give your local one a call to double check!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Zoomer

Broke in 2 days

04/09/2014
By ,
Layton, Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We received this toy for Christmas. He was really fun to play with while he worked. 2 days after Christmas one of my children tapped Zommer's head a bit to hard to give him a command and we heard a snap noise. His leg seemed to have moved out of place. We moved it back but now every time his head is touched now his leg come out of joint and he can no longer move. Three months later the toy is useless and I called the manufacture just to be told that there is nothing they can do. It seems crazy to me that after a $70.00 investment they are not willing to stand by their product at all!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zoomer

Good toy for kids

11/08/2013
By ,
Wildwood, Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great toy and does lots of tricks. Kids love it. Only drawback is that when you charge the battery, it only lasts for a short period and then the kids think its broke. Be nice if the battery life was longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zoomer

Good dog; but, doesn't respond to daughter's voice

12/26/2013
By ,
Houston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This dog is very cute and does lots of tricks. The only issue is that it wouldn't respond to my daughter's voice very well. It responded to mine; but, not hers which made it frustrating for her.
She still loves the dog so I can't take it back; but, I think it responds better to lower pitched voices, just a guess since it responded to a couple of my commands, not all listed in the book. I had to tell my 7 year old to slow down on the commands; but, it was very easy to use. Just plug into the USB for an hour and it's ready to go. The thing is very hyper so the charge doesn't last long; but, it does what it's supposed to do for the most part, bring joy and happiness to my child without the mess.
It seems to have some sort of sensor on the front and you can make it do random tricks by pushing the button on the back. You need lots of space or the dog will run into everything.
Mom in Houston
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zoomer

Needing more zoomer dogs stocked.

12/04/2013
By ,
westland mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All your customers need more production of this item. This toys is wanted more by the american people;that you have shopping in your stores. So can you please have more of these items in your toy selection.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zoomer

zoomer. totally disappointed with Walmart!

06/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a bad sign when I opened the box and found a totally mangled and taped Zoomer box. I took.it back to return at the local store...they opened the box. The toy had dirt and scratches on it and the leg was cracked. Even the Walmart clerk was shocked. I will not shop at Walmart.com again. Bought the same toy at ToysRUs and love it. Great toy for a 7 yr old.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zoomer

Problem Charging

10/14/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As cool as this dog is (my 7 & 9 year old love it), I can't get it to charge. I was able to get it to charge one time & have since tried over a dozen times & it just won't work. My daughter saved her money for 3 months to buy this toy & it is quite a disappointment. If the makers want to charge $80 for a toy, they should make sure it works correctly. I have googled this problem & I am not the only one who's had this issue. At this point, the "cool dog" is useless b/c it doesn't take batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Won't Charge Anymore
Posted 01/03/2014
I had the same issue. Zoomer won't charge. This is a real disappointment for my son.
0points
Customer Avatar
Charging problem
Posted 12/25/2013
I had the same charging issue. You have to monkey with it to get it to charge. I had to plug it in turn it of and on and plug and unplug and replug in to get it to start charging. For the price is should charge with out a problem, but give it a try.
+1point
Customer Avatar
presque isle
Same problem....it won't charge!
Posted 12/02/2013
I have the exact same problem as the customer above. My 8yr old daughter also saved her money and bought the zoomie and played with it for the afternoon but seemed to have problems with the charging and now it won't charge at all!!! I also feel it should have a longer battery live then 20-30 mins of play!
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 15 for Zoomer

Great toy but some problems

01/22/2014
By ,
AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Daughter had wanted this toy for a long time. She is almost 6 and when she opened on Christmas morning she was thrilled. One big problem, it would not respond to her voice regardless how well she spoke. I would then repeat the command and it would perform as advertised. I don't get why it will not take commands from her. She speaks very clear and exactly as required from the instructions. Not very happy with that. She still gets so much fun out of it when it just does it's own thing.
I have had the charging problem many other speak of but it comes and goes. Sometimes it won't charge for hours but other times it works just fine.
All in all a great toy and something the developers can improve on for future toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zoomer
09/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter adores this toy. Where was it 2 years ago when she talked us into a real dog! As she said, it's Max with no messes to clean up. She did want me to let you know that he needs a leash and collar.
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zoomer

Great toy for your child,You will enjoy it !!!

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Granddaughter loves her zoomer She was so so happy with it.... I am too !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zoomer

Cute little dog, as close to real as can be

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 1/2 year old granddaughter loves her Zoomer! I had read all the reviews re: charging problems, but so far so good for her. She plays maybe 20-30 min., moves on to something else but always shuts him down before moving on. She charges him when he needs it and off they go. He's a no mess, no fuss, perfect pet!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zoomer

Nice pet with no mess!

08/30/2013
By ,
McLean
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently I bought it for my daughter but she still hasn't seen it, I m still in US.
I am a industrial designer and I must say that I am impressed with this toy. It is such a well designed and well thought toy. A must have toy and I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zoomer

Do not buy this toy

12/25/2013
By ,
Berkley,mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My child wanted only Zoomer for Xmas. I read many reviews and they warned of its flaws. I figured they must have just gotten a bad one or did not understand how to use it. Should have given the general public more credit because they were right on. After one time playing with Zoomer it will not charge again...just like other users said. I have gone through all troubleshooting and gone on the web for advice...result is that Zoomer is going back to the store and a disappointed child. Hope that this company will address the issues. Not happy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next