Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoomer Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Zoomer Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Just like a real dog, you'll need to teach him everything a puppy needs to know. Call his name, teach him lots tricks and watch how excited he gets when you reward him with a real good belly scratch. Kids can run, play and laugh as Zoomer excitedly wags his tail and responds to their commands. Zoomer is smart-as-a-whip and can understand English, Spanish and French. He even follows your movement with his cute puppy eyes. Download the free iOS or Android app to learn everything there is to know about training Zoomer. Before you know it he'll be laying down, rolling over, playing dead and more! When you adopt Zoomer into your home he can't help but feel like a real part of the family.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation61%64 out of 105reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

was a fun toy for my son he liked playing with it

09/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It broke the third day he played with it disappointed with the quality of the toy
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Not impressed

08/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tail fell off the first day we got it and the company said too bad.
The dog can't understand the higher pitch voice of my little girl.
And the dog only understands about half of what you tell it, and it's annoying having to repeat yourself over and over.
Too expensive for what it does.
It was cool for a minute, but that's usually how it goes with toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Grandaughter loves zoomer ...

08/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not there but she loved it. Was not happy that I paid extra shipping for her to get it for her birthday and it was 2 days late..Think I should get my extra shipping price back,,,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

cute toy but really not worth it

08/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Im going to be honest when I saw this toy I had to get it for my children unfortunately ot was out of stock around Christmas time. I recently found 1 at Wal-Mart and was so excited I paid the 90$ for it. I took it home and my kids were so excited they played with it for 2 days and after that they were so bored with it i couldnt pay them to play with it. You can only make it play dead or sing so many times before it gets old. Im just saying if you are a parent on a budget like I am is 90$ really worth a toy they will be bored with after a couple days? I returned it and put the money towards a nabi tablet atleast they have a opportunity to learn something from that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Zoomer doesn't listen well

08/01/2014
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Zoomer doesn't listen well.Does not understand commands. Waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

for a 6 yr old who cannot have a puppy

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandson LOVES it! plus it is charged via usb port so there are no batteries to keep track of:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Adorable

07/27/2014
By ,
renton wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toy is very amazing. The technology that went into it is great. It's a little hard to get him to do all of his tricks but we're learning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Great toy for your child,You will enjoy it !!!

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Granddaughter loves her zoomer She was so so happy with it.... I am too !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Item worked for a week and then died

06/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Zoomer is great when it is working, We give it to my youngest for Christmas, worked for a week and died.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Funny but...

06/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Funny, cute but he is not able to follow all comands sometimes. I can't call him with my own name. Also, the price is too high.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Expensive

06/23/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The dog does not follow commands more than half the time. The charge only lasts about 10 minutes.
Not worth almost $100.
It does make cute sounds and my 9 year old loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

zoomer. totally disappointed with Walmart!

06/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a bad sign when I opened the box and found a totally mangled and taped Zoomer box. I took.it back to return at the local store...they opened the box. The toy had dirt and scratches on it and the leg was cracked. Even the Walmart clerk was shocked. I will not shop at Walmart.com again. Bought the same toy at ToysRUs and love it. Great toy for a 7 yr old.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Too much fun

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both the 5 year old and the 10 year old, as well as all the adults, thoroughly enjoy Zoomer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

I should have listened to the reviews I read.

05/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wow, what a waste of money. My daughter loves it so far. I hate it. Zoomer needs to be charged after 30 minutes. To charge him I must attach it to my computer with a USB cord. It takes to long to charge. We are charging it for the 3rd time and it doesn't seem to be charging. I accidentally threw out the box or I would return it. My daughter is going to be disappointed. Zoomer is cool to interact with when he was holding a charge. Save your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Finally

05/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son saved for two months for this
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Terrible

05/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not understand commands. Waste of money. My kids got so frustrated with the dog b/c it didn't really do the commands. It constantly says it doesn't understand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Zoomer Review

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I charged Zoomer for an hour and had fun giving it commands. Runs approx 30 minutes with charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Grandson loves Zoomer

05/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
More difficult to train than indicated by the owners manual. However, my Grandson enjoys the toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Cute little dog, as close to real as can be

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 1/2 year old granddaughter loves her Zoomer! I had read all the reviews re: charging problems, but so far so good for her. She plays maybe 20-30 min., moves on to something else but always shuts him down before moving on. She charges him when he needs it and off they go. He's a no mess, no fuss, perfect pet!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

It's okay, I guess

04/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It does the tricks that it's supposd to but the charging it seems to be an issue. Look, it's a toy for a child and who wants to worry about having to charge it every half hour. I think it's great that it only take an hour to charge but for it only to last a half an hour I think is pretty bad. Not only that, you have to wait about 10-15 minutes before you recharge it again so the battery can cool down so it doesn't burn out. We all know how impatient kids are and I think these "bugs" need to get worked out for it to really be a great toy.
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next