Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Zoomer Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Zoomer Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Just like a real dog, you'll need to teach him everything a puppy needs to know. Call his name, teach him lots tricks and watch how excited he gets when you reward him with a real good belly scratch. Kids can run, play and laugh as Zoomer excitedly wags his tail and responds to their commands. Zoomer is smart-as-a-whip and can understand English, Spanish and French. He even follows your movement with his cute puppy eyes. Download the free iOS or Android app to learn everything there is to know about training Zoomer. Before you know it he'll be laying down, rolling over, playing dead and more! When you adopt Zoomer into your home he can't help but feel like a real part of the family.
Average Customer Rating:
3.23 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation60%64 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Great Toy; Wish the Battery Life Was Longer

11/03/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son got Zoomer for his birthday and this toy was such a hit. He LOVES it and so does his sister (who is almost 4), his friend who is still 5 and his cousin who is 8. The kids were all in awe of this toy. Upon reading the little included card with tricks Zoomer can do, we were able to follow the (simple) instructions to get Zoomer to do his tricks. My son has wanted a robot for a while, so this definitely fits the bill. My only complaint is that Zoomer's battery goes dead after a maximum of 20 minutes of play. It does only take an hour to fully charge him and given the amount of things he does, that's okay. Plus, it's nice that it's chargeable so I'm not spending a fortune on batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+122points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

GREAT TOY FOR A CHILD

03/23/2014
By ,
Harvey, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted this for my grandson for christmas but they were sold out everythere. Took a while to find one but I did so gave it to him for his birthday and he LOVES ZOOMER! He's a 7 yr old only child and I think it's a great toy for a child who wants a pet for companionship but can't have the live version. Walmart did have the best price compared to other stores. So far no problems but because of things I read in other reviews I purchased a replacement plan so that we won't have to worry for a while if there is a defect and it suddenly stops working.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

The perfect pet!

03/21/2014
By ,
Grafton WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received our Zoomer after an extensive search on the Internet we should of came to Walmart in the first place. Our 12-year-old daughter has never been so excited to receive a toy. At first the $90 price tag seemed a little steep for a toy but after playing with zoomer for just a little while you realize how much work went into producing this toy. Zoomer is more like a real pet then you think sometimes he's easy to train other times he stubborn which makes it the perfect pet for kids who can't have a a real pet. Buy your child a Zoomer, you won't go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Great toy, but....

03/31/2014
By ,
Rockville, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased Zoomer full price on Walmart.com and picked up in the store. When we took Zoomer out of the package, it was very clear that the toy was in used condition. He had scuffs on his body, dirt and hair stuck to the wheels and scratches on the face. He was also already charged. Someone evidently returned a used item to the store and they repackaged it and sold it as new. We thought about returning the item, but it was for my son's birthday and we didn't want him to be without his birthday present while we went through the return process. So, I disinfected the used, full priced toy and gave it to my son for his birthday. So far Zoomer works fine and my son enjoys it, so I would recommend Zoomer, I just wouldn't recommend purchasing it from Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Good toy for kids

11/08/2013
By ,
Wildwood, Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great toy and does lots of tricks. Kids love it. Only drawback is that when you charge the battery, it only lasts for a short period and then the kids think its broke. Be nice if the battery life was longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Problem Charging

10/14/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As cool as this dog is (my 7 & 9 year old love it), I can't get it to charge. I was able to get it to charge one time & have since tried over a dozen times & it just won't work. My daughter saved her money for 3 months to buy this toy & it is quite a disappointment. If the makers want to charge $80 for a toy, they should make sure it works correctly. I have googled this problem & I am not the only one who's had this issue. At this point, the "cool dog" is useless b/c it doesn't take batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Won't Charge Anymore
Posted 01/03/2014
I had the same issue. Zoomer won't charge. This is a real disappointment for my son.
0points
Customer Avatar
Charging problem
Posted 12/25/2013
I had the same charging issue. You have to monkey with it to get it to charge. I had to plug it in turn it of and on and plug and unplug and replug in to get it to start charging. For the price is should charge with out a problem, but give it a try.
+1point
Customer Avatar
presque isle
Same problem....it won't charge!
Posted 12/02/2013
I have the exact same problem as the customer above. My 8yr old daughter also saved her money and bought the zoomie and played with it for the afternoon but seemed to have problems with the charging and now it won't charge at all!!! I also feel it should have a longer battery live then 20-30 mins of play!
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 7 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

does not charge after use

12/13/2013
By ,
WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought Zoomer for my grandson, took it out to try before giving it to him for Christmas. Was a great joy when I got it home but plugged it into PC for recharge and never worked again.. I see it says DO NOT RETURN TO STORE in booklet, could not xchange anyway there are none left in store . Waiting to talk to someone by phone !!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/28/2013
any walmart store should take it back anyways, just give your local one a call to double check!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Nice pet with no mess!

08/30/2013
By ,
McLean
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently I bought it for my daughter but she still hasn't seen it, I m still in US.
I am a industrial designer and I must say that I am impressed with this toy. It is such a well designed and well thought toy. A must have toy and I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian
09/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter adores this toy. Where was it 2 years ago when she talked us into a real dog! As she said, it's Max with no messes to clean up. She did want me to let you know that he needs a leash and collar.
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Good dog; but, doesn't respond to daughter's voice

12/26/2013
By ,
Houston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This dog is very cute and does lots of tricks. The only issue is that it wouldn't respond to my daughter's voice very well. It responded to mine; but, not hers which made it frustrating for her.
She still loves the dog so I can't take it back; but, I think it responds better to lower pitched voices, just a guess since it responded to a couple of my commands, not all listed in the book. I had to tell my 7 year old to slow down on the commands; but, it was very easy to use. Just plug into the USB for an hour and it's ready to go. The thing is very hyper so the charge doesn't last long; but, it does what it's supposed to do for the most part, bring joy and happiness to my child without the mess.
It seems to have some sort of sensor on the front and you can make it do random tricks by pushing the button on the back. You need lots of space or the dog will run into everything.
Mom in Houston
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian
08/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old loves Zoomer! The toy seems to withstand anything the girls could do to it. loved that they could program and train the dog. The sounds are true to real dog and she didnt want to walk away from playing. This was added to her wish list and she can't stop talking about how fun Zoomer is. This is a toy I would be willing to buy for my kids!
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Needing more zoomer dogs stocked.

12/04/2013
By ,
westland mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All your customers need more production of this item. This toys is wanted more by the american people;that you have shopping in your stores. So can you please have more of these items in your toy selection.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Do not buy this toy

12/25/2013
By ,
Berkley,mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My child wanted only Zoomer for Xmas. I read many reviews and they warned of its flaws. I figured they must have just gotten a bad one or did not understand how to use it. Should have given the general public more credit because they were right on. After one time playing with Zoomer it will not charge again...just like other users said. I have gone through all troubleshooting and gone on the web for advice...result is that Zoomer is going back to the store and a disappointed child. Hope that this company will address the issues. Not happy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Cute Idea

03/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 5 yr old was so excited to get this for his birthday...the first one wouldn't work after the first charge so we sent it back and go another one. It is not a cheap toy to say the least but it is cute. My only real issue with it is the fact that my son is very soft spoken and Zoomer will not respond to any of his commands so my son gets really bummed when Zoomer doesn't do what he asks him to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Wasn't worth the wait.

03/12/2014
By ,
US
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've been waiting since Christmas...my daughter has been wanting one so badly...and kept saving her Christmas $ for when Zoomers were back.
She was so very excited when we where notified that they were in!
Zoomer doesn't listen well, my Husband tried also. In order for my daughter to make him listen some, she had to talk to him sternly. It wasn't fun. My daughter was very disappointed.
If your child HAS to have it, give it a shot, and see what you think yourself.
I returned Zoomer to the store, after buying it online, and the return was super easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Was great for first charge! Wouldn't recharge

10/16/2013
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter loved it for as long as the initial first charge lasted... Tried recharging and it would not recharge... I would not spend this kind of money again for this... I would find something that she could enjoy more than once for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

waste of money, worked for 2 weeks only, then died

10/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a disappointment and complete waste of money. My 9-year-old son was so excited to get the Zoomer for his birthday, and the toy only lasted 2 weeks. It stopped working. The battery would not recharge any more and he lost his toy after just 2 weeks! I'll never buy a similar product ever again.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

Good choice for a 9 year old, excellent.The Zoomer

11/12/2013
By ,
Empire, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zoomer is all that it is advertised, it is just like getting the best of a 'pet dog' without the mess. This toy is adorable . . . . you can just sit and watch it running around doing such
true 'doggie' tricks. Wonderful construction and easy interaction. I am going to order another one just for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian
08/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dog is so cool. His movements are quick and entertaining to watch. As soon as my daughter saw it she wanted me to buy it.
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zoomer Interactive Puppy, Dalmatian

It's okay, I guess

04/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It does the tricks that it's supposd to but the charging it seems to be an issue. Look, it's a toy for a child and who wants to worry about having to charge it every half hour. I think it's great that it only take an hour to charge but for it only to last a half an hour I think is pretty bad. Not only that, you have to wait about 10-15 minutes before you recharge it again so the battery can cool down so it doesn't burn out. We all know how impatient kids are and I think these "bugs" need to get worked out for it to really be a great toy.
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next