Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Philips Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

$15.00 Rebate Available. Rebate valid through 4/30/2015. View and print rebate form here . Clean your mouth and teeth thoroughly with Sonicare AirFloss. Designed to remove plaque where brushing cannot reach, it offers an easy way to improve the cleaning between your teeth and to prevent cavities. For those who do not floss consistently, this Sonicare water flosser helps remove more plaque and improves your overall gum health in only two weeks. It can be used with mouthwash or water and features unique air and micro-droplet technology to help remove plaque in hard-to-reach areas.
Average Customer Rating:
3.684 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
20
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation72%94 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
20
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Breaks too easy

03/21/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a great air flosser, if it wouldn't break so often. Either the charger stops working or the door breaks or the heads come off too easy. My husband and I bought two of these recommended by the Dentist. Both of them had problems just working and after registering them, we had replacements. But now the replacements stopped working in less than six months. We're very careful with them and dry them off after every use. We can't figure it out and they are costly.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Gets the stuff out!!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For years I used the other water flosser but after many units and quick loss of battery power, I finally took the plunge and bought this one. it seems pretty good ,a little rough at first but not too bad. My gums have a really nice color to them and it has a little more umpf to it to clean between the teeth rather well. I use it in front of teeth and along the gums and In the back of the teeth and along the gum. I am telling you this since a review I read a few months said they couldn't use it behind their teeth only in the front, anyway that isn't so You can get a good cleaning without floss if your like me and just can't handle flossing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Great Supplement to Dental Hygiene

09/25/2013
By ,
San Mateo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brush my teeth with a Sonicare and manually floss everyday. This airfloss is a great supplement to my daily dental hygiene but I would NOT use this in place of manually flossing. It is not as effective with getting all the stuff out (especially bigger pieces of food) but it does the job of some kind of flossing. I would highly recommend using this after you manually floss and adding in mouth wash instead of water. It leaves you feeling like you just came out of the dental office with a teeth cleaning. You need to make sure to hold the airfloss in the upright position otherwise the liquid may not come out and you may only get air. It's great that you can keep holding the button down and it will release a small burst every second. You just need to make sure to close your mouth completely otherwise it will spray everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

I Can't Imagine Being Without It!

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I kept deliberating on purchasing the Phillips Sonicare AirFloss for some time but thought it wouldn't be that big a deal. Wow was I wrong! I have a difficult time with flossing due to a small mouth. Flossing is a nightmare! Not any longer! I now use the AirFloss twice a day and it has made a big difference in my dental care.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Works for ME!

11/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my new flosser. Generally flossing just isn't enough, no matter how much time I take. It has been distressing that my bridgework allows food to trap underneath. I can brush and floss and rinse and rinse and floss and it's still there. Not anymore! I'm able to manipulate the flosser to get water up under my gums and between teeth and into areas that I have trouble getting clean. The Sonicare Flosser saves the day. The landed cost of this little machine came to about $96. I thought that was a little high when it started at $65 but I'm so thankful, I won't be complaining. It's also difficult to get replacement tips. (Because of this and the cost, I gave it 4 stars) Had to order from Phillips. Good thing: no shipping charge. It would be nice if it held more water. Overall, I am thrilled with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soooo happy with this purchase, I cannot even begin to describe it!!! I saw results the very first time I used it, and I swear by it!!! I love how you can put mouthwash in it, and it sprays mouthwash as its cleaning in between your teeth(you can also use water, but I like the mouthwash) makes your mouth feel so clean and fresh, and your teeth look so clean after using it! Takes less than a minute for your whole mouth, so its quick and its amazing! BYE BYE FLOSS, I WILL NOT MISS YOU!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Great New Way to Floss

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the AirFloss. It does a good job but you will need to use regular floss on stubborn bits. Says it holds enough mouthwash for 1-2 uses, more like 1 flossing only before you need to refill. I would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Great product

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for Christmas (he asked for it). He has been using it like crazy and loves it. He says it is easy to use and it makes his mouth feel amazing! I don't think I've ever seen him actually floss his teeth so the fact that he is using and liking this product says a whole lot! Would be nice if Wal-Mart sold the replacement nozzles as well but they weren't hard to find (BB&B).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Easy to use

01/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In the past I had been using a waterpik and had black stuff around it so I stopped using it.
Saw this and ordered it and it worked very well!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Never disappointed

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excited that sonic care created this product- Ive owned thier tooth brushes for years.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

AirFloss is a blast!

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While at my dentist's office I asked if they still sold the portable Water pik. I was told no; you can get it at a better price at Walmart but better yet get an AirFloss. The AirFloss still sues water or mouth wash but also shoots a jet of air between the teeth. I ordered on line from Walmart and received it at least 5 days ahead of schedule. I find I get a lot more "stuff" removed from my teeth vs. my Water Pik.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Philips Sonicare Airfloss

12/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The water reservoir is to small. My teeth do not really feel clean and flossed. Try the water pik it is better.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

It's ok

12/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not what I thought it would be. Has no continuous spray.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Not a good product.

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am into using this for about two weeks now. The performance at first was excellent after I charged up the unit. Now I've had it plugged in for two days and it will not fully recharge. I've used a water pick for several years with no problems this leaves me wanting more. It maybe going back to the store soon.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

don't need a bib with this!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was interested in purchasing a flosser but didn't want the mess of a tank or a hose. There is minimal or no mess with this! Just what I wanted! does a great job too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

100% Dissapointed/ Philips Sonicare AirFloss

10/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The performance of this product is very poor. During the actual use-the Sonicare Air Floss makes a royal mess. Based upon my personal experience with the product the liquids shoots out of the nozzle unexpectedly and splatters onto my cheek, neck and clothes. The nozzle disengages and shoots off into the unknown. My recommendation for the manufacturer is to return to the drawing board and re-invent the entire wheel on this product. It's too pricy to be so dysfunctional. I will return this merchandise to Phillips Oral Health Care A.S.A.P.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Flossing

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this...so much better than hand flossing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Nice Dental tool

12/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I drool a lot, while I am using this AirFloss machine, but it seems to be doing a good job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Bought More

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two more for my grandchildren for Christmas. Thats how much I like mine
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Not sure...

07/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just got this thing. I have a lot of bridge work with some very tight clearances. It doesn't seem like it is getting up and in there much. It is not as powerful as I thought it would be. I will probably return it. I have an older conair waterpik like device that seems to have more pressure. I don't think this is as effective as even that , which is not much. Don't waste your money . Stick with regular old floss or a proxy brush.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next