Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Philips Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Clean your mouth and teeth thoroughly with Sonicare AirFloss. Designed to remove plaque where brushing cannot reach, it offers an easy way to improve the cleaning between your teeth and to prevent cavities. For those who do not floss consistently, this Sonicare water flosser helps remove more plaque and improves your overall gum health in only two weeks. It can be used with mouthwash or water and features unique air and micro-droplet technology to help remove plaque in hard-to-reach areas.
Average Customer Rating:
3.74 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
16
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation74%76 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
16
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

100% Dissapointed/ Philips Sonicare AirFloss

10/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The performance of this product is very poor. During the actual use-the Sonicare Air Floss makes a royal mess. Based upon my personal experience with the product the liquids shoots out of the nozzle unexpectedly and splatters onto my cheek, neck and clothes. The nozzle disengages and shoots off into the unknown. My recommendation for the manufacturer is to return to the drawing board and re-invent the entire wheel on this product. It's too pricy to be so dysfunctional. I will return this merchandise to Phillips Oral Health Care A.S.A.P.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Great for the advanced users for flossing.

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one great item for the advanced users like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Better than traditional flossing

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dental hygenist recommended this because regular flossing missed some trapped food between my molars. I bought it immediately, and use it faithfully. My mouth feels much cleaner, and my gums don't get irritated from the trapped food that I couldn't reach with regular flossing....Plus it's fun to use and putting mouthwash in the reservoir gives my mouth that extra fresh feeling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

sonicare airflosser

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Makes flossing easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

excellent at doing the job!

10/04/2014
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product but somewhat fragile - as a traveler I find even packing it well sometimes they break. This is my third!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

good

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works as stated
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Excellent flosser

09/29/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dental Hygenist recommended this product, and I am so glad she did. I love it!. I wish I would have heard about this years ago!. It would have saved me a lot of money indeed. I recommend this for anyone who dislikes flossing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Not sure...

07/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just got this thing. I have a lot of bridge work with some very tight clearances. It doesn't seem like it is getting up and in there much. It is not as powerful as I thought it would be. I will probably return it. I have an older conair waterpik like device that seems to have more pressure. I don't think this is as effective as even that , which is not much. Don't waste your money . Stick with regular old floss or a proxy brush.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Philips Sonicare Floss

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Philips Sonicare AirFloss is working well for me so far. I did notice that my gums bled a little bit after the first couple of uses. However, that is normal and it did stop. The airfloss appears to be pretty sturdily built. I had two (2) WaterPik flossers in the past and both only lasted one year before dying. Hopefully, this flosser lasts longer. Finally, I charged it fully the first day and it hasn't required charging after a week and a half.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Great New Way to Floss

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the AirFloss. It does a good job but you will need to use regular floss on stubborn bits. Says it holds enough mouthwash for 1-2 uses, more like 1 flossing only before you need to refill. I would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Very good.

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Love this!!

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dentist recommended as I have an implant that has gum issues surrounding it. This product is great and I see and feel a difference after using twice! Shocked and thrilled
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

chrage

08/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
product would not keep a charge so it was impossible to use
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Great Supplement to Dental Hygiene

09/25/2013
By ,
San Mateo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brush my teeth with a Sonicare and manually floss everyday. This airfloss is a great supplement to my daily dental hygiene but I would NOT use this in place of manually flossing. It is not as effective with getting all the stuff out (especially bigger pieces of food) but it does the job of some kind of flossing. I would highly recommend using this after you manually floss and adding in mouth wash instead of water. It leaves you feeling like you just came out of the dental office with a teeth cleaning. You need to make sure to hold the airfloss in the upright position otherwise the liquid may not come out and you may only get air. It's great that you can keep holding the button down and it will release a small burst every second. You just need to make sure to close your mouth completely otherwise it will spray everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Very helpful product

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have purchased 3 Airfloss devices since they came out. Such a great addition to flossing! I can floss less often when I use Airfloss twice per day and the option to use mouthwash is Awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Great for hard to reach places in mouth.

05/15/2014
By ,
Vonore, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked great for getting to the hard to reach places in the back of my mouth.
Hopefully my dental hygienist will see her recommendation paid off at my next cleaning visit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

More effective than flossing!

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great gadget! For someone like me who is an infrequent flosser, this is a great find. I can feel the effectiveness of it. Bought it on recommendation from my dentist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Great

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Less stress on the gums and very comfortable to use,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

Good idea but needs a finer tipped nozzle!

06/27/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Should only be used by people with defined spaces between teeth.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Sonicare HX8211/02 AirFloss

A product just for me

02/17/2014
By ,
Bay Area, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really hate flossing and every time I go to dentist, he reminds me of benefits of flossing. But I never got used to flossing using wire or string as they hurt. So when I got this floss, I was as happy as a kid. It uses mixture of compressed air and water/mouthwash to give a strong burtss between your the teeth and dislodges the food stuck.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone who hates flossing in normal way
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next