Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dumar 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dumar 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Take on the rockiest trails and toughest hills with this durable, stylish mountain bike. It features the 7005-series lightweight, durable aluminum frame and factory-racing ATB suspension forks to make the bumpiest rides smooth. Plus, special knobby tires provide extra control down rocky mountains.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation69%31 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

ok bike...just not for experienced riders!!

10/10/2009
By ,
Northwest Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I haven't had a bike in over 10 years so I would definitely consider myself an "amateur" rider. On my first day of riding, I broke the bike in with a 10 mile trek. GOOD NEWS: This bike looks great and is very lightweight. It maneuvers well and the shocks definitely do their job. Great price and if you buy direct from the store, comes pre-assembled (so you need to only make minor adjustments) BAD NEWS: MY BUTT IS YELLING AT ME!! You MUST - I repeat - MUST buy another (larger) seat or at least get a gel seat cushion if you want to go any further than 1 mile on this bike. I definitely recommend either purchasing new hand grips or riding gloves. The shifting takes some getting used to because it's kinda touch and go - sometimes the gears change and other times it just gets stuck in the middle of a shift and makes that click-clacky noise until you keep adjusting it. Also, my bike makes a random clicking noise with the chain (totally non-related to my gear shifting) I see I'm gonna have to take it to a bike shop. Oh well, it was only $99...what can I say?!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Great for whatever

03/02/2008
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this bike a couple of days ago...It has been great for ridding around....I have only been on it a few times due to the cool weather but I have attached a baby seat to it and my one year old and I love taking it out for a ride...The rear shocks make it an easier ride for him because it's not so stiff when we hit bumps....He laughs and talks all the way
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 3 for 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Ok for the price

05/05/2008
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought a bike that is EXACTLY like this, except it was called Hyper Vision and was $85 dollars, at a store in NC yesterday. I was wanting a bicycle to ride the paved trails near my house. The only complaints I have are that the seat is horrible and the gears are a bit confusing and seem like they wont last for a long time. I will definitely be buying a gel seat. I rode for about an hour yesterday and I have bruises from the seat and its painful to sit. Im pretty skinny but I dont know if that has much to do with it. I do love the shocks though!!! They help alot with bumps and curbs and things. Its also a nice size and not too heavy. Im 5'7 and I have to put the seat all the way down for my feet to be able to touch the ground. So it would probably work well for a taller person. But I would say its a pretty good deal for an $85 dollar bicycle. I would recommend it to someone who just wants a bike to cruise around on every once in awhile. Just make sure to buy a gel seat!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 4 for 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Regarding Bike

06/26/2008
By ,
Lehigh Acres, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bike was slightly difficlut to put together as the directions and pictures simply did not match the bike. The cover said it was for that model but it was slightly useless in many areas. We still will need to take it to a bike shop to get the front brakes and wheel aligned better as all listed adjustments did not work. The bike was also scratched in two significant areas from packaging and delivery apparently not being handled properly. But due to the two week delay on getting the bike and summer already being here with little ones ready to ride also the thought of sending it back to get one with no scratches two weeks or more later was just not an option. New bike with large scratches it would be. I am only not recommending this product due to the condition of it and the difficulty with assembly. The actually use and comfort of the bike seems to be ok at this time. Only time wil tell on the hold-up of it. Hopefully all will be well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Pay for the Assembly

07/11/2008
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this product on-line and did site-to-store shipping. THe bike does not come assembled and did not think that it would be a big deal to put it together. The whole process went relatively smooth but I could not get the front tire on because the forks are too narrow. I had to take it to a professional bike shop to ge it done which was kind of a pain.n=
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Not so sure about this one

07/07/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just wanted a bike to ride around, nothing special or expensive. I was really excited when I found this bike on Wal-Mart.com because of the looks (which I REALLY like) and the price. I was a bit hesitant at first, but decided to go ahead. My husband picked the bike up for me and I was under the impression that it would already be assembled, I guess you have to ask for that. So my husband took it home and started putting it together-- I might add that he is very handy and can fix about anything, so he was excited that he could put it together. He informed me that the bike came partly assembled and most of the parts were not on straight (the tire for one). When he tried to adjust it, he nearly striped the bolt trying to get it off. Needless to say the bike is still not fixed and my husband as well as my father can't get the brakes positioned just right because of the poor assembly. Maybe I just got a bad bike, but we're giving it one more try and if we can't get it fixed, we're taking it back. Oh and I did ride it once and my foot hit the front tire when I turned and the gears seemed to be having issues. Probably wouldn't recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 7 for 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Great bike for the price!

08/23/2008
By ,
Murrieta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these to do some casual riding on mountain trails. The trails ended up being not so casual and actually pretty rough. We put the bike through some pretty rough bumps, jumps and extremely rocky terrain at high speeds. Not at all worried because of the lifetime warranty on the frame and 2 year warranty on all component parts. The frame is extremely strong and solid. The shocks are amazing and provide a smooth ride over the roughest terrain. Great bike for the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 8 for 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Happy Birthday!

11/16/2007
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this bike and had it shipped to my husbands daughter. As we live in Oregon and she in Colorado it was difficult trying to see how we could get a bike to her. Upon delivery she was very surprised! The bike was perfect and she really loved the make/model/colors. It seems as if assembly is a little difficult however it is great! Highly suggested!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Not what i expected

07/01/2008
By ,
Pearland, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I didn't know that i would have to assemble the bike first of all. The front tire is popped, probably from shipment. The back brakes are crooked, and squeak while riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 10 for 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

BUY IT PRE-BUILT

06/06/2009
By ,
Griswold, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is an extremely good value. However, don't EVER think that you can buy this in box and put it together yourself. The directions are USELESS and do not show pictures of the actual bike that you are assembling. It took me over an hour and a half to figure out how to adjust the brakes just to find out the rim is bent and I may have to return it. I plan on staying with this bike because I like it but I STRONGLY suggest to buy it already assembled!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

flat tires

07/27/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Every time my wife and I tried to go for a bike ride the tire(s) was flat. After a month it eventually stopped holding air completely. We took it back to get a refund. We thought we were taking care of it by putting it in the shed after every use, not being rough, and using designated bike trails but apparently the bike just didn't want to stay inflated.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

26" Women's Hyper Wave

01/17/2010
By ,
La Verne, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First of all this bike is an 18 speed bike not a 21 speed like Walmart advertises. The color is more a magenta than pink. The handlebar and seat stems are very short and cannot be adjusted very high. The twist shifters don't work very well. They are hard to turn, and don't turn to some of the gears at all. This is the 3rd bike we purchased, (2 were other brands), but all had twist shifters with problems. Overall it's a good bike for the price, so we're keeping it for now. My niece loves it. Cudos to Walmart because any bike purchased from them can be assembled at Walmart free of charge, and/or they will make any adjustments to the brakes, gears, etc. even if you assembled it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Good product

06/03/2008
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike came mostly assembleded and it was not difficult to finish, although I had (experienced) help.
Only point is that the stickers that came on the bike are absolutely different. It came with another name (Hyper) paintend on it. I carefully looked the reference in the box and it was identified as the Next Plus in the invoice. After carefull look on the picture at the site and the physical bike and its manual, I realized they were the same, only with a different stick. But the reference is poor (in fact, there isn't any): I could not find a Walmart reference number on the site to confirm they were the same.
Although it is aluminium frame, its is quite heavy and the welding is very careless made. Besides the welding, the weight and the not soft seat, it looks like a more expensive bike. I have used it very little, but the gears seem to be of good quality.
The manual is outdated and the bike came with better features than in the manual. I read another review where the customer complained that it arrived with no bolts and nuts, but it doesn't need them, although the manual indicate some.
Besides the lack of good info, the product seems very good for the price. Just be aware that some accessories (it is necessary to buy the tools ($15) for assembling and also lights etc) can significantly increase the final cost. Enjoy your bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Precisely what you paid for

12/17/2007
By ,
Huntsville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Next bike was the quality you would expect for the price. Reasonable enough bike to ride on neighborhood dirt paths but not suitable as a "real" mountain bike. Tires are much too knobby for street or sidewalk use but it clearly says it's a mountain bike not an all-terrain, hybrid or mountain bike. It's more about looking like a mountain bike than actually riding like one. But good enough for hard packed dirt paths, maybe even some mud. Don't think you can expect any thing better for the price. If need a "real" mounatin or road bike- then buy that instead. Good choice for a not-too rough female to ride in grassy & dirt paths.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

26" Women's Hyper Vision Mountain Bike

09/30/2008
By ,
Covington, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There was a peice missing & when I called the company as instructed, I could not understand what he was saying. I still have not resolved the problem.
I also thought it took a little longer to get the bike than usual.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Shifting is certainly not one of it's strengths.

06/27/2008
By ,
Find A Happy Place
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bike itself is fine other than the horrible shifters and derailleur. Even after adjustment, the poor design of the shifters make for a rough time shifting, especially the front gears on the left shifter, which is complete guesswork. The seat, of course, must be replaced immediately as well. You may also need to adjust the brakes and pretty much every thing else because they are NOT setup well for the best ride possible, so don't expect too much. Go with a Schwinn for a little more and get one with at least a Shimano derailleur/shifter set. You won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike
05/28/2008
By ,
Stephens City, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did have a couple of problems when I received the bike. First, it hadn't been packaged correctly, so I have a huge dent in the side of the bike frame. Second, the pedals didn't screw in like they were suppose to. The threads weren't cooperating, so I had to go buy an extra set of pedals, and because the threads were still messed up, it wasn't easy getting the pedals in. The bike as a whole, though, didn't have any major problems that couldn't be fixed. It just caused some aggrevation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 18 for 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

unsatisfactory

06/24/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had ordered the bike from site to store and when I recieved the item , couple of pieces like pedals !! & reflectors were missing. Although the associate at the site to store were quite helpful , but i returned unsatisfied n without the bike. Also one of the brake pads was broken. Overall I would not recommend this bike
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 19 for 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Great bike for the price.

02/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bike its so much fun. Everything is great about it except the seat, like the other review you have to get a seat cover. I bought the memory seat, now its great to ride for a long time. No pain. I also bought the bike in store, I wouldnt personaly put it together. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for 26" Women's Hyper Wave Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Nice BANG for your buck!

11/07/2007
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike was purchased on clearance with both tires flat. I threw a couple of new tubes at it and snugged all the nuts and bolts and everything is great. My wife loves its comfortable ride. Highly recommended for anyone that likes to ride, especially if funds are tight.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next