Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dumar 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dumar 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Though its lightweight, durable aluminum frame can handle the most rugged terrain, factory racing ATB suspension forks and a dual-surface padded saddle make it so that you don't have to suffer for it. Knobby tires give you extra control down the mountain, and factory-racing ATB suspension forks smooth out the ride.
Average Customer Rating:
3.262 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation61%37 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

'Shocker' Bike

03/30/2008
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We live near a 26 mile bike trail and we purchased this bike, a women's bike and a children's trailer. It's a decent bike for the price paid. The chain slips a lot when shifting gears and the seat's very uncomfortable. Other than that, I'd recommend it. My husband loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 2 for 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Excellent mountain bike

08/23/2008
By ,
Murrieta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these to do some casual riding on mountain trails. The trails ended up being not so casual and actually pretty rough. I put the bike through some pretty rough bumps, jumps and extremely rocky terrain at high speeds. Not at all worried because of the lifetime warranty on the frame and 2 year warranty on all component parts. I ended up breaking the right pedal with an all or nothing attempt at riding up a steep trail with big rocks. The pedal still works great but the end of it is broken off. Understandable with that type of abuse. The frame is extremely strong and the wheels didn't bend or dent from this abuse. The shocks are amazing and provide a smooth ride over the roughest terrain. Great bike for the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Review 3 for 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

you get what you pay for...

10/08/2007
By ,
philly
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Bad:
1. the assembly instructions are almost useless. i had to take it to a bike shop to have them finish putting the front brakes together and tune it up (i would HIGHLY recommend a professional set-up. the extra $25 will save you a whole lot of aggravation).
2. it's heavy and the size of the frame can make it tricky to lock up
3. the chain tends to slip a bit on the back sprocket when you apply a fair amount of torque to it
4. the right pedal (plastic) broke after about 2 weeks (easliy replacable though. got a used $5 one from the bike shop. screws right in).
The Good:
1. heavy duty for urban riding, over curbs, trolley tracks, giant potholes, road debris, etc. it can take a beating, even if it isn't the smoothest ride.
2. you can easily peel off the logo decals and do your own customizing and detailing
3 it's unlikely to get stolen.
4. it's $80, c'mon. you won't care too much if anything happens to it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Go buy it and keep fit

06/13/2008
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With 21 speed options and good quality product I have no complains. Everything works as expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Questionable Purchase

06/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok the bike is great, but unfortunately its not the same bike that you get when your product arrives. THe bike I received looked just like the bike in the picture, but the brand name is completely different. The setup is the same, the instructions were a little complicated, but other than that it was a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Love this bike

08/11/2008
By ,
Heath OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this bike for three years and it still rides like new. For the previous summers i have gone on 15-30 mile bike rides every day. I strongly recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

some issues

07/23/2007
By ,
Port Angeles, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The
second ride on this bike finished my bike ride early with a blown hub.
The Wal-mart bike tech was very helpful in replacing my hub. He thought
it may have been stripped from the factory. Within the next few days my
plastic pedals started cracking. I took the bike back unsatisfied with
the quality and upgraded to the Mongoose xr200. Much better quality
bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Good buy for the money.

03/28/2008
By ,
Boulder, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have no complaints. It is perfect for what I want it to do which is take me around town. The aluminum frame makes it lighter than my previous bike. I would have prefered a wider seat but other than that it is exactly what is said it would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Not as Expected

08/02/2007
By ,
Brunswick, ME
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Initial overview was good, bike functions as it should. The gears are tricky to shift into on the extreme high and low gears, the pedals have cracked and need replacement after a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Very good bike for the price

09/20/2009
By ,
North Providence, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My friend's uncle assembles the bikes at the Walmart I go to and does a good job with it. I think this bike is awesome, I love the design, colors, and the way the shock absorber works, it's like it bounces! The only complaints I have is the gear shift never seems to sync up, and the seat is uncomfortable (or my butt just needs to get used to it). But regardless, your paying $100, your going to get what you pay for. If you want a better bike then you have to pay more just like everything else in the world. Also keep in mind if you didn't assemble the bike, some Walmart employee did, so go to a real bike shop and pay them to adjust everything for you. That's why some people are having problems with their bikes, they weren't assembled properly.
I've used mine every day for two months so far to go to class and take my dog for a bike ride/run.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

NICE BIKE

08/27/2007
By ,
COVINA, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS BIKE WAS ALREADY ASSEMBLED WHICH WAS A PLUS RIGHT OUT THE STORE I TOOK IT OUT ON A 6 MILE RIDE TO MY HOUSE I ALSO TOOK IT ON A LONG RIDE WHICH I WAS A BIT HESSITANT ON DOING BUT THE BIKE HELD TOGETHER OVER SOME PRETTY ROUGH TERRAIN FROM DROPS ,BUMPS AND CURBS TO BROKEN GLASS, TWIGS SAND AND DIRT ALTHOUGH ITS NOT VERY COMFORTABLE DUE TO THE NARROW SEAT AND THE WEAK FACTOR ON THE BRAKES IT HELD UP NICE A NEW SEAT AND SOME BETTER BRAKE PADS WOULD MAKE THIS A VERY COOL BIKE ESPEACIALLY FROM A DEPT STORE AND THE PRICE WAS GREAT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Very disappointing

08/14/2007
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I knew I was buying an inexpensive bike to begin with but within ten minutes the tire blewout. Then after we got that fixed only three of the twenty something gears work. Let's just say we already took it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

An OK product

09/23/2007
By ,
Indian Trail NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Well i already new that it was an 80 dollar bike and it was gonna be cheap but the brakes locked up......IN THE STORE on the way to check out. We got it home and 7th gear didnt work. the front brake locked up again but altogether it was O.K
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Great Buy

10/07/2007
By ,
Gilman,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike was easy to put together. The only thing that didn't match up was the instructions. The pictures and instructions looks like what comes from a bike made 15 years ago or so. For instance, it has a picture of how to mount the front reflector. The picture looks like one I wouldv'e mounted at least 15 years ago. The one that I mounted on this bike didn't require me to loosen the locknut and washer at the top of the fork. It had a bracket that went around the handlebar stem and had a screw that you tightened to close the bracket on the stem. The brakes squeal a little when I apply them.......I did read the directions to make sure they were properly adjusted. Other than that, the bike works great. The seat was comfortable and didn't leave my butt sore are riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Poor product

03/27/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product was shipped site-to-store. I brought the unassembled bike home and began to assemble it, however there were several problems with it. First of all the reflectors and pedals were missing. Secondly, the the front tire did not fit the bike. But finally and most frustrating was the fact that the front forks were bent terribly. I had to return the bike to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 16 for 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Passes B-

11/06/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
All was great except these few problems.
1) Front shocks are not padded, and jolt you a good amount
2) Handel bars are to low, the seat is almost above them
3) Back brake line falls out of the support, sometimes leaving you back brake less, this could just be mine and i notice every time before even out of the garage, should not be a problem for you!!!
4) no cup holders :(
5) shifting ability for the back gears is, bad it shifts a little early and so it goes to 7 when trying to shift up to 6, i may just need to tighten the shifter, notice the shifter is on the handle, which is easer than i thought it would be....
over all good bike i suggest bike w/ caution
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

Gr8 Friendly Pet or Friend to have

06/16/2008
By ,
Newark, Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well I feel gr8 to ride on this just Bicycle of mine today while riding home
another thing i feel nice about the bicycle is the green color on it as green is my favourite & lucky color, it had green frame in between , I love the color on it
I would personally recommend this bicycle to whoever is out there who is planning to get this bike.. as I consider it as my friend that will be helping me to reach my destinations as well as work my leg muscles out.. and makes me feel gr8 to ride on it ... :) as others will be watching me as i ride on it..
Finally would say it is worth the money ...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 18 for 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

problem product

08/01/2008
By ,
MEMPHIS TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BACK TIRE WILL NOT STAY INFLATED. REGRET BUYING THIS PRODUCT,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike

good mountain bike, but HEAVY!

03/09/2008
By ,
Hudson NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this bike is allright if you are not going far: because it is not entirely aluminium its actually only 1/3 aluminium the rest is heavy steel. i have proof ( i used the magnet technique) the rear triangle AND the front fork is steel, very strong bike, but as i sead VERY heavy! although i must say the suspention worked perfectly. i returned the bike after a test run and decided to get a lighter street bike. if you dont mind the wheight of you bike and want a strong durable one than this is a good money saving product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for 26" Men's Hyper Jolt Dual Suspension Aluminum Frame Bike
07/05/2008
By ,
Sisters OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very disappointed, had to replace both inter tubes within a week due to failure from spokes poking through rubber (even after initial repair). Very thin inter tubes included. Bike is not well constructed and is difficult to change gears and find a good "center"where everything works well (gears brakes etc) Break`s rub and front bearings are wearing out after 25 miles on them.The little rubber nubies are not even wore off the tires yet. You get what you pay for and that is all I can expect in return.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next