Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dynacraft 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dynacraft 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

Your little Barbie fan will love cruising the neighborhood on the 16" Girls' Barbie Bike. It features flashy streamers to make it more attractive, a water bottle that is useful when your little girl is parched from hitting the trails, and a handlebar bag for storing all of her important gear. This girly bicycle brings forth the complete Barbie style, with the pink body finish and white tires that have pink sidewall stripes. The training wheels allow your child to use the bike with confidence and safety until she learns to find her balance on the Barbie bike. A kickstand is not included, as it doesn't serve a purpose, since it comes equipped with training wheels. The seat is fully adjustable to grow with, for a bit of longevity. The package arrives ready to be assembled with detailed instructions to assist you. It typically takes less than an hour to get this girls' bicycle assembled and road-ready.
Average Customer Rating:
4.396 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%137 out of 149reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike
10/03/2011
By ,
Covington, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The brackets for the front tire were welded on the wrong spot and the front tire won't go on. The post to mount the handlebars was attached upside down; therefore, the handlebars can't be mounted either. The bike will be returned this week.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 2 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

Poor quality

06/20/2011
By ,
Vancouver
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The inner tube was broken , only use twice, so disappoint
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 3 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

marvin196932

09/06/2008
By ,
winona,mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this for my daughter for her birthday on Aug,2008. problem we had was that the training wheels are just junk. They bend easy and for myself working on it every block and we love to ride our bikes. needless to say Im going to take it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

overpriced for low quality

08/12/2007
By ,
Battle Creek, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this obviously for my daughter, and for a Barbie item i was disappointed with the paint job, and the decals were sloppy, not smooth. ALL of them at the store were about the same, the cheaper non-character bikes looked nicely put together. I EXPECTED MORE from the Barbie name.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

Good Bike, Terrible Training Wheels!!!

06/04/2008
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bike was a hit with my 5yo until the first time she rode it and the training wheels bent! (She weighs 40 pounds.) We returned it with no problems. If she hadn't needed the training wheels, we would have kept it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

Pretty bike Bad training wheels

08/04/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter just got this bike and after the second time she rode it, the training wheels are trashed. The bike is pretty, but the training wheels are terrible!! Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

had to return, training wheels

12/27/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We had to return it because the front wheel would not go on. I would recommend not letting your kid know until it is all put together. Also, the training wheels in the back rattle quite a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 8 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

Twice bitten Thrice shy!

05/08/2011
By ,
Malvern, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 4 yr old received this bike for her birthday. 1 month later I exchanged it at my local WM b/c the paint was so faded. Less than a year later (and all winter in the shed) the bike is once again almost silver, not the metallic pink it was originally. I expect a little fading but nothing like this. Her little sister has the smaller version and it is still the very dark pink we started with. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS BIKE!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

waste of money

03/26/2011
By ,
Louisiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this bike at a local WM for my 4 1/2 yr old. The size is prefect and she loved it. Once we got it home and she was able to sit on it we noticed the front tire was low. After airing it up it was still low. With closer look we found that the inter tube had a 2 holes in it. So we had to go back to WM and get a new inter tube. Then once the tire was fixed every time she rides it one of the training wheels bends when she turns. (she is not a heavy child either) Another problem is the little barbie bike on the hand bars is already breaking just after one fall. It is just very cheaply build. I paid 69.96 for the bike plus tax, then had to go back and spend 12.00 for new inter tubes. It was a lot more then I wanted to pay for a bike that is very cheap. I would not recommend this to anyone!! You will be setting your child up for disappointment. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike
03/01/2009
By ,
riverview fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the bike i received when i ordered online came to site to store.My husband picked it up and tried to put it together, but the front wheel did not fit where it needed to go on the frame!Dont know if it was the wrong tire or what but we had to take it back to store and thank god there was one there already put together!It was the same bike and size we ordered, but we got lucky.If the store didnt have it, our daughter would not have a bike for her birthday the next day!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
0points
Review 11 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

Bad assembly, cute bike

12/29/2008
By ,
Carmel, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Could not assemble front bike tire. The fork was not wide enough to fit tire in. Ordered online-with delivery to store and they don't assmble with that option. Had to have a bike assembly person bend fork apart to fit tire bolts in correctly. Daughter (4yrs) absolutely loves the bike!! Glad we could get it together. Would reccommend, but would not put together!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

little disappointed

02/16/2011
By ,
Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
well, a few of the parts to the bike were broken and scratched. and it was a Christmas present, so we didn't have time to return it. it was supposed to be from Santa, how can Santa's gift not be 'perfect'. anyway, she hasn't had a chance to ride it yet b/c of the weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

Nothing Special

04/28/2010
By ,
missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sometimes you make a purchase to please a child,
not because it is the best product available.
That is the case here. The bike is not terrible, but it
isn't special either, except in the eyes of the 4yo girl who received it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

Training Wheels

05/29/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pretty bike, training wheels are a big issue, every few feet they have to be adjusted and take all the joy out of riding the bike. We are going to buy replacement wheels and hope this solves the problem, but sad that you have to fix and upgrade a product in order to enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

Well known name with poor quality

10/03/2010
By ,
Peoria, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bike has been a thorn in my side from the day we purchased the bike for my little girl. The training wheels where on lopsided. The nuts on the bike where worn. the back tire didn't keep its air and was warped. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

she loves it

12/28/2008
By ,
Jeffersonville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My princess loves her barbie bike. assembly was a breeze. though the hand break is a bad joke. and the wheels are mis-aligned. neither is a major issue. plus i scored this beauty for 55$ right at christmas time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

liked but for one problem

12/28/2008
By ,
Weston, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bike for my 6yo step-daughter. She really loved it but we took the training wheels off, because she didn't need them, and found that there is no kick stand. I have always told the children "never lay it down, always use the stand"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

Great bike, hard to assemble

09/28/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When my daughter recieved her bike she instantly fell in love. I was excited to see that smile on her face. However, I did not love putting the bike together. It was one of the most difficult things I've assembled. I believe that it was easier to assemble the power wheels than the bike. But even through the headaches it was worth it to see my daughter happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike
12/10/2009
By ,
lapeer, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was a gift for my daughter. she saw this bike and that was it. she is real happy with it and loves to try and ride it even though there is snow on the ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

Good Bike

10/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice bike. It's very girly...little more expensive than the non-character ones. You are definately paying extra for Barbie. The bike seems like it's pretty good quality, but the only part I'm not happy with are the training wheels. They seem to be made of quite cheap material, so they bend out after a while and quit touching the ground. Other than that, it's a great, cute bike for a little girl. The little bike for Barbie to ride on is a nice touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next