Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dynacraft 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dynacraft 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

Your little Barbie fan will love cruising the neighborhood on the 16" Girls' Barbie Bike. It features flashy streamers to make it more attractive, a water bottle that is useful when your little girl is parched from hitting the trails, and a handlebar bag for storing all of her important gear. This girly bicycle brings forth the complete Barbie style, with the pink body finish and white tires that have pink sidewall stripes. The training wheels allow your child to use the bike with confidence and safety until she learns to find her balance on the Barbie bike. A kickstand is not included, as it doesn't serve a purpose, since it comes equipped with training wheels. The seat is fully adjustable to grow with, for a bit of longevity. The package arrives ready to be assembled with detailed instructions to assist you. It typically takes less than an hour to get this girls' bicycle assembled and road-ready.
Average Customer Rating:
4.396 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%137 out of 149reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

Worth every dollar

08/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The look on my daughter's face said it all for me. I purchased this bike for my little sweetheart on her 5th birthday and she shouted, "awesome" then immediately jumped on it. I notice how she was able to handle the bike with easy and confidence. I believe that is bike would bring lots of enjoy and endless days of riding to any little girls life.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 2 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

good bike

10/16/2007
By ,
Glen Rock, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter had gotten this bike for her birthday two years ago and she rode it a lot. The bike was pretty tough. She just now out grew it. Like all bikes with streamers they come off easy but she didn't mind. The only problem we had was that the training wheels wore out quickly. Other then that it was a good bike and she was happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+47points
Review 3 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

good bike

07/13/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She loves this bike. Daughter is 5 1/2 but a small frame girl. She is tall and loves this new bike. The description online does not state it, but it DOES come with the Barbie bike that hooks on the handlebars. I was so tired of waiting for our store to get it in we ordered it online site to store. The description is awful.
Ours also came with the helmet and pad set. We got a helmet, elbow and knee pads. The description only showed 1 set of pads.
Bike is good and not tippy. We have the training wheels on it. Streamers are set in the bike really bad and tend to just fall off or blow off when we take the bike in the car to friends.
Overall the frame, seat, and parts are built well. Hate the white wheels - always looks dirty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Review 4 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

a great gift!

12/31/2007
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old daughter got this bike for christmas absolutley adores it! The stickers are a little off center on the wheels, but it was put together when I purchased it so I can't really complain! Other than that I think it was a great value and wonderful purcahse!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

Excellent first bicycle

11/22/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent first bicycle for a child who's never ridden before. Its a little tricky to figure out how to pedal, but after a few false starts she had no problems riding it around the block and going fast enough for me to have to walk fast to keep up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 6 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

Top Quality Bike for a little girl

09/07/2010
By ,
Military Overseas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bike for our 4 & 1/2 year old daughter. WONDERFUL bike! Tons of little details to love like the "glitter paint". Cute flower shapped pedals. The metal wheel rims even have metal flake/glitter clear coat on them. The wheels turn easily/smoothly for small children; my 5.5 year old son likes to ride this bike because it is easier to pedal and coast than his 16" Spider-Man bike that we purchased at the same time online from Walmart. No issues with the quality. Easy to put together; I assembled it in about 15 minutes. It is a little tall for my daughter, but she is managing. This bike is a large step-up from her 12" bike. She will fit this bike perfectly by the time she is 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

overpriced for low quality

08/12/2007
By ,
Battle Creek, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this obviously for my daughter, and for a Barbie item i was disappointed with the paint job, and the decals were sloppy, not smooth. ALL of them at the store were about the same, the cheaper non-character bikes looked nicely put together. I EXPECTED MORE from the Barbie name.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 8 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

A good value and quality bike

06/23/2009
By ,
Jamesport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We already had the smaller version and did not want to get the same themed bike but I purchased a Mongoose 16" bike at ToysRus and had to return it because the craftsmanship was not as expected and it was $25 more than this bike. Plus I received a new "roller skate" helmet and pads with the bike at no extra charge. This helmet fit my daughter so much better than the other traditional bike Barbie helmet I also purchased previously at Walmart. This bike frame is easier to mount (sit) on the cycle than the dirt bike styled equivalents. The spoked wheels are well made and the tire threads are good for multiple terrains (surfaces). The handle bars adjust forward and back which smaller bikes do not and this function benefits petite riders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

Nothing Special

04/28/2010
By ,
missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sometimes you make a purchase to please a child,
not because it is the best product available.
That is the case here. The bike is not terrible, but it
isn't special either, except in the eyes of the 4yo girl who received it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

waste of money

03/26/2011
By ,
Louisiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this bike at a local WM for my 4 1/2 yr old. The size is prefect and she loved it. Once we got it home and she was able to sit on it we noticed the front tire was low. After airing it up it was still low. With closer look we found that the inter tube had a 2 holes in it. So we had to go back to WM and get a new inter tube. Then once the tire was fixed every time she rides it one of the training wheels bends when she turns. (she is not a heavy child either) Another problem is the little barbie bike on the hand bars is already breaking just after one fall. It is just very cheaply build. I paid 69.96 for the bike plus tax, then had to go back and spend 12.00 for new inter tubes. It was a lot more then I wanted to pay for a bike that is very cheap. I would not recommend this to anyone!! You will be setting your child up for disappointment. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

More than expected

12/09/2010
By ,
West Palm Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike is good quality, good connections and has small touches I did not expect, i.e. - barbie head and pony tail as tire tracks and a plastic holder for your Barbie in the shape of a two-wheeler that clips on to the handle bar so Barbie can bike with you. It has a hand brake or you can use the pedals. Pedals are in the shape of flowers. Lots of Pink and adorable! Comes with a Barbie napsack that attaches to the front for carrying more Barbies and clothes (or a lunch). I gave this as a gift for the Salvation Army Angel Tree program. I know my Angel will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 12 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

Excellent Bike

07/26/2008
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my grand daughter's 6th birthday recently. It is just the right size, she loves it as Barbie is one of her favorite characters. I was surprised how well built, sturdy, and how high quality it was for the money. Built by Dynacraft, it is very easy to call them with a question. I almost immediately got a person to talk to. The version I bought did not have a water bottle but had a small Barbie bike that fit on the handlebar so she could put a doll in it to ride with her. It was hard for me to put together as I am not used to working with wrenches and I could not get the hand brake even to the tire but left that up to her Dad. (I am not sure the handbrake is necessary as there are the usual pedal brakes also.) It is very colorful and attractive, all the children at the party were attracted to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 13 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

great buy

08/14/2011
By ,
long island, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My five yr old needed to upgrade from the 12inch wheels to the 16 inch wheels. She picked this bike out at Toys R Us but we ordered from Walmart b/c it was about $15 cheaper and had free shipping. It was easy to put together and she loves riding it. Also loves having the handle bar brake as an option too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike
10/03/2011
By ,
Covington, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The brackets for the front tire were welded on the wrong spot and the front tire won't go on. The post to mount the handlebars was attached upside down; therefore, the handlebars can't be mounted either. The bike will be returned this week.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 15 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

Barbie Bike

01/07/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it and it was fairly easy to build on my own except for the brakes. My wife had to help me since you need two hands to adjust breaks just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

Great Bike!

06/03/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little girl loves this bike! Seems to be made well, and should last for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

Poor quality

06/20/2011
By ,
Vancouver
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The inner tube was broken , only use twice, so disappoint
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 18 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

beautiful but pricey and cheaply made

05/14/2010
By ,
east moline, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this bike for the fact that it is beautiful! and my daughter LOVES it! However, the bike did NOT come with the pictured butterflies in the tires which really disappointed me since every piece of bling counts! A manager did try to make me happy by giving me the tire 'bling' off of another bike, and I did appreciate that willingness to please the customer! Then the very first time my daughter crashed(a couple days after buying it!), although the bike is not cheaply priced, the barbie bike basket broke, and I could not glue it back together! :( Then that same day the handle bar streamers fell out completely on one side and when I tried to put them back on I noticed that the plastic piece that holds them was broke. This greatly disappointed me as well. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Review 19 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike
05/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for 16" Girls' Barbie Bike

Cute Bike

06/26/2008
By ,
Syracuse, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is very "girlie", all in pink, w/ the streamers, flowers on the wheels, etc. The assembly instructions are confusing and required a call to the manuf. a couple of times, but they were very helpful! B/c I couldn't quite get the hand brake to work effectively, I took it to my closest Wal-mart store, and a bike assembler was more than willing to correct my mistakes! B/c our 7 y/o just learned to ride w/o the training wheels, we need to go and buy a kick-stand. Since they are not sold at Wal-mart, we need to go to a specialty bike shop and the cost is an add'l. $11 . It didn't come w/ the water bottle as the description said. Overall a cute bike and hopefully will be a lot of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next