Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Leggett & Platt Miracle Hold Rug Pad

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Leggett & Platt Miracle Hold Rug Pad

Rug Saver keeps your rugs in place on hard floor surfaces and provides added safety in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Miracle Hold Rug Pad

Great Product

07/23/2007
By ,
Feasterville PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug under lay acts as a great non slip addition to our very large 8 x 11 foot rug. It keeps the large rug from rippling and sliding up under our dining room set of furniture. It also helps hold down the large rug for esy vacuuming and cleaning of the rug. It was shipped to store very efficiently and quickly. A++ to the management at the new Walmart in Bensalem PA 19020
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Miracle Hold Rug Pad

Ok but could be better

03/06/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This works ok on carpet, but the rug still moves and needs to be adjusted once or twice a week. This rug is at the bottom of some stairs so it is in a high traffic area.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Miracle Hold Rug Pad

Rug gripper for Rug on Rug

12/15/2007
By ,
Battle Ground WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never needed this type of product before but when I moved in to a New Apartment I wanted to put my Turkish Rug over the Wall-to-Wall Carpeting in the living room but when I did it slipped all over and was continually moving when walked on. It drove me crazy...but after purchasing this product it has taken care of the problem even better than I had hoped.
And Wal*Mart had it for the best price of all the Stores I checked out. I would highly recommend this product and Wal*Mart for the best price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Miracle Hold Rug Pad

good idea

11/06/2007
By ,
Phila, Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This type of under rug stabilizer is a good idea. However, this one just doesn't stay in place. I got it to put under runners in a long hallway that kept bunching up. Well, they don't bunch anymore, but they do travel down the hall anyway, and I'm left looking at a border of the mat that is supposed to keep the rug in place. I've only had it 2 weeks, and I'm very disappointed. Looking for something else....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Miracle Hold Rug Pad

Why

01/07/2008
By ,
Kennett Square, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After using this for my elderly parents to place an oriental over newlt installed wall to wall I wonder why limited quantities are not available in stores. This is the greatest thing since sliced bread and this is my third purchase of the product. For door mats, throw rugs runners over carpet in apartments etc... it is invaluable. Safety is first and this makes safety happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Miracle Hold Rug Pad

overpriced but ok overall

06/12/2008
By ,
Mount Vernon, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is keeping my rug in place. The problem I have with this product is that it does not come with instructions. You peel plastic off both sides, one side is much stickier than the other. I just took a guess and put the sticky side face down. It is also way overpriced. It's just a very thin piece of felt with adhesive on it. Don't know why they charge $100 for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Miracle Hold Rug Pad

Works Great!

09/14/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have foam padding around my massage table for extra cushioning and I used this product to ensure that my foam did not slip over the room's carpet underneath while massaging.
My foam has not budged since installation and I do 10 deep tissue massages/week; before the non slip pad, my foam moved after every massage!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Miracle Hold Rug Pad

Thought I had a winner

01/12/2008
By ,
Rochester, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I needed this to hold a rug runner on wall-to-wall carpet in place on a busy traffic path. I cut the pad in half so I'd have 2 long strips & it fit the runner perfectly. Seemed to work for about 2 weeks then the shifting began. It has to be adjusted every few days to get the runner totally over the pad again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 9 for Miracle Hold Rug Pad

No more wandering rugs

09/04/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Readjusting the rug in between the front door and the stairs used to be a daily (actually several times a daily) task. Since I put this pad under it, I haven't had to move it once in several weeks. It seems a little expensive for what it is but for the reduced aggravation in my life...it's worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Miracle Hold Rug Pad

Excellent Non-Slip Rug Pad

09/25/2007
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very different from other rug pads, and it really does what it says it will do. I can even vacuum the throw rug without having the rug get sucked up by the vacuum. It really stays where I want it. It doesn't "walk" like my others do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Miracle Hold Rug Pad

Excellent Product!!!

09/30/2007
By ,
Hartland, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were having the MOST problems with our new rug moving until we bought this product. Our rug doesn't move at all even with a dog running around all the time!! Would HIGHLY recommend thsi product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Miracle Hold Rug Pad

Works as advertised

12/11/2007
By ,
Alexandria VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using this rug pad between my rug and carpet makes all the difference. Rug stays securely in place and looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Miracle Hold Rug Pad

Lowest Price Ever

11/22/2007
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is a wide variation of pricing on this product line, but Wal-Mart certainly has the best pricing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Miracle Hold Rug Pad

Doesn't work as advertized

08/19/2007
By ,
Pueblo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my rug stays in place better without this pad than with the pad underneath!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Miracle Hold Rug Pad

cheap but works

12/09/2007
By ,
ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nothing fancy, it's cheap and it works ... so far
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Miracle Hold Rug Pad
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5