Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%24 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Excellent Diet Book

03/31/2014
By ,
Taunton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have followed Hungry Girl for a long time. I decided to get her book to see the plan she came up with. Easy to follow, ginormous portions and most of all is the app you can download. Takes all the guess work out of what you need to shop for. Love it!,,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Great simple start to dieting...

04/05/2014
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Hungry Girl provides great support to the Weight Watcher program and now has put out her own diet plan. Although the recipes in this book do not have the point values, it does provide the information needed to calculate the point values. I will continue with Weight Watchers, but feel this book will be a great aid for my program. Good Job Hungry Girl!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Great Diet Book

03/31/2014
By ,
Eau Claire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reading and directions are easy to follow. There are lots of recipes and great realistic goals set with this program. I preordered this book and actually got it earlier than the date they gave. overall, I am very happy with this book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Excellent cook book and diet encourager!

04/01/2014
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy recipes with ordinary ingredients - love everything I've tried so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Vey clear and easy to follow.

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what I was looking for in a diet book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Great diet/cookbook

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great recipes for one person. Looking forward to losing weight with Hungry Girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Bought all the other cook books and enjoyed

05/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have all the other cookbooks but this is a big waste of money.... very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

very helpful

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very helpful
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Same Concept

04/08/2014
By ,
Kentucky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't know what I was expecting,maybe something a little different. It was basically like all diets are. The price/value of the book from Walmart.com was a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

NOTHING NEW HERE!

04/04/2014
By ,
NORTH VERNON, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS BOOK HAS THE SAME INFORMATION YOU CAN GET THRU HER E-MAILS, THAT ARE FREE. MOST RECIPES I ALREADY HAVE FROM HER E-MAILS, AS WELL AS EATING OUT INFO AND SHOPPING ADVICE.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

great book

04/03/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to follow eating plan
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Great "Diet" Book for hungry people like myself!!

03/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to anyone. Very easy to use recipes with BIG portions!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

easy to read and follow along

05/29/2014
By ,
manteca, ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this book. my first cooking book.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Need to lose a few pounds

04/21/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hungry Girl is a wonderful way to eat healthy. I cant wait to lose this weight I gained after I stopped smoking
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Appears to be a practical, diet/cookbook

03/28/2014
By ,
Reedsburg, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only briefly looked through the book, but find it to be well done, easy to navigate and intended for the normal, average person looking for a healthy eating plan for weight loss.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

I dont go Hungry! love it

05/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Done with week one! I can do this! Can't wait for next week's recipes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

like

05/02/2014
By ,
rockwell
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wanted the book when it came out
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Great Book

04/25/2014
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is an easy book to read and plan to follow!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

YOU WIll LOSE 2!!

04/10/2014
By ,
Chicago Burbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have lost weight from hungry girl's website but had to have the book to see what was in there.It has all the info to help anyone lose weight and eat healthier without ever going hungry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Hungry Girl Diet Book

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent.....very helpful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next