Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

A diet based on the Hungry Girl philosophy shares the author's signature "super-sizing" techniques combined with guilt-free recipes in a four-week plan that includes tips for staying on target, dining out, and making strategic choices at the grocery store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation82%28 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Good Reference Book

02/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think this book is best used as a starter and reference book rather than a diet book. It is very well laid out, has helpful information about eating healthy, and helps you think creatively about your food. I think if you follow it exactly, you would lose weight but it would be just a matter of eating, not necessarily enjoying it or feeling satisfied. There is plenty of food to choose from, but if you don't like salad, there are lots and lots of salads. Pasta is a no-no so she suggests substitutes such as Tofu "noodles" and spaghetti squash. I tried but just couldn't stomach those! Some of the recipes are good but many of them are just edible. My husband refused to eat my healthy meals after trying the Fiber One crusted chicken. Also, she is anti-salt, and I found that I had to add salt to just about everything in order to eat it (and I'm not big on salt). I haven't put this book away because it is a good reference and heads me in the right direction but don't expect it to be life changing.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Excellent Diet Book

03/31/2014
By ,
Taunton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have followed Hungry Girl for a long time. I decided to get her book to see the plan she came up with. Easy to follow, ginormous portions and most of all is the app you can download. Takes all the guess work out of what you need to shop for. Love it!,,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Great Diet Book

03/31/2014
By ,
Eau Claire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reading and directions are easy to follow. There are lots of recipes and great realistic goals set with this program. I preordered this book and actually got it earlier than the date they gave. overall, I am very happy with this book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Excellent cook book and diet encourager!

04/01/2014
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy recipes with ordinary ingredients - love everything I've tried so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Great simple start to dieting...

04/05/2014
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Hungry Girl provides great support to the Weight Watcher program and now has put out her own diet plan. Although the recipes in this book do not have the point values, it does provide the information needed to calculate the point values. I will continue with Weight Watchers, but feel this book will be a great aid for my program. Good Job Hungry Girl!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

good book

10/02/2014
By ,
Beaver Dam WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the new book. there are so many ideas in it. I have not yet started the diet, well some. Money is tight and I can't buy what I need for some of the stuff yet. but have read it and there is so much that's going to help in the life change. Glad I took the time to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Great diet/cookbook

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great recipes for one person. Looking forward to losing weight with Hungry Girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Vey clear and easy to follow.

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what I was looking for in a diet book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Bought all the other cook books and enjoyed

05/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have all the other cookbooks but this is a big waste of money.... very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Not much that is new or different

09/15/2014
By ,
Sacramento
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Somewhat disappointed in the overall content
content.
Bottom line, Eat Less, Move More!
I was expecting much more from Lisa.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Same Concept

04/08/2014
By ,
Kentucky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't know what I was expecting,maybe something a little different. It was basically like all diets are. The price/value of the book from Walmart.com was a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Did Not Receive

01/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't rate this book since I did not receive it. My message said it will maybe be delivered soon but no date was forthcoming.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Great book

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just started, but the recipes are simple, and filling.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Hungry girl

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good book. Good ideas
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

NOTHING NEW HERE!

04/04/2014
By ,
NORTH VERNON, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS BOOK HAS THE SAME INFORMATION YOU CAN GET THRU HER E-MAILS, THAT ARE FREE. MOST RECIPES I ALREADY HAVE FROM HER E-MAILS, AS WELL AS EATING OUT INFO AND SHOPPING ADVICE.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Great "Diet" Book for hungry people like myself!!

03/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to anyone. Very easy to use recipes with BIG portions!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

great book

04/03/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to follow eating plan
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

very helpful

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very helpful
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Appears to be a practical, diet/cookbook

03/28/2014
By ,
Reedsburg, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only briefly looked through the book, but find it to be well done, easy to navigate and intended for the normal, average person looking for a healthy eating plan for weight loss.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Hungry Girl Diet: Big Portions. Big Results. Drop 10 Pounds in 4 Weeks

Need to lose a few pounds

04/21/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hungry Girl is a wonderful way to eat healthy. I cant wait to lose this weight I gained after I stopped smoking
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next