Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Harbormaster Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Harbormaster Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover

The Harbormaster Premium 20-22 Boat Cover is designed to offer a premium protection to your boat when it is docked, being trailered, or on land. This trailerable boat cover is made from 100% polyester and subsequently treated for mold, water, UV inhibitors, and mildew to offer protection against rain, sun, and dust. Heavy-duty fabric and web loop reinforcements are used to provide durable performance throughout the year. This water-repellent polyester boat cover features trailering straps and bow strap to offer easy and secure tie-down. It also comes with built-in air vents for enhanced air quality. This waterproof boat cover is an ideal choice when it comes to maintaining your boat and worth the money.
Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation92%88 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover

great product

04/14/2010
By ,
foley, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The harbor master 18-22 foot premium boat cover fit my 186 BR Key West boat perfect. It also covered half the out board motor. There were plenty of adjustable tie downs with male and female snaps making it easy to cinch down.
Recommend highly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover

excellent product, right price

08/31/2009
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great boat cover. fits my 21 ft center console (no t-top), 100inch beam with high gunwales with room to spare. I can even cover my outboard engine when tilted fully up in trailering position. the straps work quickly and cinch tight. i did not bother to put them over the top of the boat, but i might for winter so it does not sag if there is weight on it. For those reviews that could not figure out how the straps worked, you should be afraid they they are out there boating with you because it was very easy to figure out without even reading the directions! my only complaint is that it is not fully water repellent and it seems to get slightly damp / wet in spots after a heavy rain. you will also have some water in the boat (not much - a few small puddles). this could probably be remidied with some water repellent spray added to the cover. anyway, a great cover, reinforced in the right spots with extra padding and stitching, good quality, best of all, great wally world price. ill buy again when this one dies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover

Excellent for Price!!

04/16/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently purchased the 20'-22' Boat Cover for my '02 Four Winns Horizon 190 with the extended swim platform. Although the boat is a 19 footer, the swim platform extends about 2', so I purchased the 20'-22' cover figuring the cover would be a bit big. When I put the cover on, it was a near perfect fit. The quality is excellent and the various tie down points are excellently situated. The cover comes with nylon straps with buckle ends, which make it very easy to tie down. Although I can't remember the compostion material of my last cover, which lasted me 6 years under a covered canopy, this cover seems to be of equal or greater quality than my last one. My last cover cost me $300+, so for this price, I don't think you can beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 4 for Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover

Great Value

12/01/2007
By ,
Anderson, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old expensive cotton based 23 ft boat cover rotted thru and I thought that I was going to have to spend $300. plus for a new cover. Then I found this HarbourMater Premium on line. I was conerned about its ability to fit my 22.6 ft boat and keep the water out. However it fits perrfectly and is water tight. The additional strapes are a bonus as they keep the cover tight and hold it in place during high winds and while driving. Getting it on-line saved money and I had it shipped no-charge to my local Wal*mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover

Great value and versatile

06/14/2009
By ,
Medford, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed a new boat cover "quick" before our recent vacation for our new boat and we also bought a 2nd for our son's boat. This boat cover includes all the straps you need. This was great because the last boat cover we bought didn't have any straps at all and we had to make our own and sew them on. You will need to purchase and attach the hardware to your boat trailer to attach the straps to.
It is very versatile. Our boat is 21.5 feet long with a second swim deck that makes it about 23.5 feet.
The cover made all the way over. We used the rear strap to go under the back deck to hold the cover down. It's rained very hard several times in the 2 weeks we've had this cover and it did keep the boat dry. There was only one pool of water in the bow but we were happy that there wasn't a big pool in the back! Probably because our boat is longer than the length of the cover so it was stretched tight. I already recommended this cover to a friend. We will be getting a custom cover made and will then put this one over it for added protection and to keep the custom cover cleaner. For the price I am very pleased with our purchase and our son was also happy with his as the straps attached to his existing hardware on his boat trailer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover

Great Value Priced Cover

07/27/2009
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cover for my 18' Four Winns Horizon RS that got booted from my garage to the driveway to make way for an old Mustang Convertible.
My boat has the optional swim platform and I ordered the cover for the 20-22' to also cover the swim platform. The cover fits my boat just fine for this purpose and the swim platform is also covered. I used the included travel tie down straps to pull the cover tight across my boat securing to the trailer.
The only issue I have is some water pooling in the bow but since the cover goes over the bow rails, there is really not a way to prevent and I can pull the cover up a bit near the windshield to dump any pooled water off the bow.
I found the cover to be very well constructed and about 1/3 to 1/4 the price of custom covers. It is keeping water and sun out of the boat and I'm happy with it. For the price, it's hard to beat and if it last s for 2 years, I'll buy another....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover

Fits, does the job

12/19/2008
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am on line purchasing my second one today. The first one lasted just over a year before it split wide when I tried to pull it from the side to get the rain water out. The boat was covered in a dirt lot for most of that year and the dust that settled on it probably contributed to the rapid rotting. I paid $100 last time and it kept my boat super nice inside. It fit my 1996 Maxum 2100 SR Bowrider (21' with a swim step built on) beautifully. It is now on sale for $75. and I am thrilled about the price. I wish it were more UV resistant, but maybe I will look into a spray to coat it with when I get the new one. I won't be storing the boat in the dirt lot again and maybe the minerals or chemicals in the dirt accelerated the oxidation... The canvas is heavy and is strong which I like. a hundred bucks a year for a fresh cover is not too much, so I will keep buying them as long as they offer them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover

Good Cover for the Money

03/06/2010
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Harbormaster cover and I'm very pleased with the price and quality. My existing three-year-old cover was ripped by the weight of snow a couple of weeks ago, hence the purchase of this cover.
Note: Walmart doesn't provide the letter code for the cover size. THIS ONE IS AN "E".
I needed a "D" but will make this one work. Just thought someone might need that info.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover

Best value in boat covers

10/06/2007
By ,
Owensboro, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cover is durable, well sewn and fitted. Straps allow quick connection and release between the cover and trailer. Compared to other more expensive covers, this cover provides a better balance between service life and cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover
04/29/2012
By ,
nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my second cover of the same make and type, I live in a very harsh temp,zone the first lasted nearly15 year,good cover and easy use as far as putting on and removing...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 11 for Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover

Unhappy

01/26/2009
By ,
Golden Valley, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is a nice looking tarp but none of the hooks and latches will stay together to get tie down tension on this tarp. As soon as you start to get tension on the straps they come undone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover

Great Value

04/21/2009
By ,
Bay area,Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Built as well as the Overly expensive custom covers. Fits my 20' Ski Centurion a little large and wide, covers the teak swim-platform and gives better side coverage from the sun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover

horribly cheap!

04/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is supposed to be a trailorable cover and it tore to pieces while on the road. Im going to try to get a full refund. Dont buy this product!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 14 for Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover

Best cover for the price, period.

10/05/2012
By ,
Raleigh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd Harbormaster Premium cover. For the price, this cover is hard to beat. I've compared it to covers at twice the price and more. It is a 600 denier cover, so it is quite strong. Although it claims to have a 5 year warranty, I’ve replaced them after 3 years or so. When stored outside in the elements year round in the south, the waterproofing tends to loose its effect, although I have never tried to extend the life by coating it with new waterproofing. The smartest thing you can do to extend the life of the cover is to use cover support poles to raise the cover in the center at several points. This allows the water to run off rather than collecting in the cover. This is an excellent value and I will continue to purchase it in the coming years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover

Covers TR-19 AND its 150 Mercury

04/04/2008
By ,
Richmond, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the positive reviews and was not ready to spend a mint on having a cover made for my Triton TR-19. Cover arived at my house in 8 days including one weekend. My son and I just finished installing it and it is large enough to cover both the boat and motor. It is made of heaver/stronger fabric than my old cover. The strapping system is good but specific instructions would have saved time on the first installation - - future strapping will go better. There are two small but nice built in vents near the motor. I like what I see so far and I am happy with my decision to buy. If this one lasts a few years I will be glad to purchase another one.
Fishforfun in Kentucky
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover

Premium Boat Cover

01/12/2009
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover saved us a ton of time and money allowing us to avoid having our boat shrick wrapped for the winter. This cover far exceeded our expectations, it is much heavier than we thought it would be and feels like it will last years to come, its already endured quite a bit of the winter weather here in upstate NY and keeps the snow and water out effortlessly. I would defenitly recommend this product to anyone looking to protect their investment.
We've used the larger size to cover a 19 1/2 ft bowrider with an extended swim platform and although its alittle large it covers the entire boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover

Great cover

11/24/2008
By ,
Cumming, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I
purchased the product on the Wal-Mart website at the Site-To-Store area
since the stores did not have in stock. I actually have a 23' boat but
other reviews indicated it maight fit. I was pleasantly surprised to
see that it did fit. It has a five year warranty so we'll see how it
works out. I've bought $50.00 covers that last only one season. The
quality of this seems much better. It would be helpful to have
instructions on how to run the straps around the boat, they kind of
leave you guessing. All in all for the $75.00 I got it for, I think it
will work out quite well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover

Great for the money !

03/29/2013
By ,
Somerset KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cover site to store, installed it on my new 210 searay which was still at the dealership, and drove 10 miles at 50 mph in high wind and snow. Never had used strap system before, but after 30 minutes or so had it on. I did tie the front area between the bow strap and first strap back from there with a small rope due to high winds. And watched it all closely as I drove - I've heard that if something starts coming loose it will shred cover. Anyway, I have no complaints whatsoever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover

Skeptical at first, not anymore.

10/05/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a cover for my 18'-6" Bay Boat that would include the trolling motor mount on the bow and the dive platform on the stern and be wide enough to handle the center console. The reviews looked like this cover would work. They were right. Cover almost fits like it was made for the boat. It even has enough room to include the outboard motor. Water resistant and vented in the back to prevent moisture inside. Excellent product for the money so far. Now will have to see how long it will last under Florida conditions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Harbormaster Premium 20'-22' Boat Cover

An experienced review

06/08/2008
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am on here looking to find the right size for my boat as my local store never has any in stock. This is my 3rd cover in 3 years. Every spring mine pretty much has been completely destroyed. They are certainly a decent value and offer good protection in the weather. But please don't be mistaken, you will NOT get 3-5 years out of one of these unless you also keep it inside and cool as well. All that being said, I am buying #3 as it is cheap insurance against a new $7000 interior.
As with most things YMMV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next