Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Harbormaster Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover

Harbormaster Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover

The Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover is a premium fitted cover that fits boats 16-18.5 feet long. The cover is made from custom grade gray polyester that accounts for durability. It is also treated with mold, mildew and UV inhibitors to give your investment maximum protection. The boat cover is water repellent and can give your boat all-round protection while on land and in water. The water repellent boat cover has built-in air vents at stern with bow, stern and web loop reinforcements. This polyester boat cover includes trailering straps, bow strap and storage bag. The Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover fits all fish and ski and pro-style bass boats up to 94 inches wide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%91 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover
01/20/2010
By ,
Huntsville AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the cover at Walmart and saved the receipt in the original box. After two years the cover started to shed the silver coating in a sort of gray dust. Then the cover started to tear. The warrenty on the cover was 5 years so I called the company and returned the cover with the receipt. Within 5 days there was a new cover at the front door. The company HarborMaster lives up to its warrenty.
Great cover and great warrenty. When I need a cover again, will be HarborMaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover

good quality for low price

09/20/2007
By ,
ontario, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i did shop around for a boat cover before deciding to order this one from wal-mart,, but I am glad I did it because the quality and the streght of this product is superior to the ones offered at twice the price i paid for mine at wal-mart...it rain very hard one day after I installed the cover on my boat and kept the water totally out of it...no one single drop went thru..i recommend it without a doubt ...thanks walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover

Decent for the price paid...

04/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is all and all a decent product. The straps are made of cheaper plastic. Had a wind storm the other night and all but one strap withstood the abuse. Just got back from a fishing trip and a three hour drive in the rain. It worked and held on. Wasn't really impressed with how it held on though. Kinda made you squirm at times wondering if it was going to stay. I used all the straps and tucked them as tight as I could to the trailer underneath but it was still loose in areas. I have a 17' Glassport Fiberglass Bass Boat and it practically swallowed it. So, for the price it isn't bad. Would I use it all the time? No. I would only use it when I had to like today hauling in the rain. Would I leave it on in the driveway? Me personally, no. Once mine got wet it seemed to sag more and stretch so I had to adjust it. If water pools on it it will eventually leak through. It's good for emergency uses, but I will still be leaving my boat parked in the garage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover

Well thought out

12/10/2008
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The boat cover has straps with snap latches. It works very well. It helps to run a line across the center of the boat so the rain and snow will drain off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover

Great boat cover for the price!

09/10/2009
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cover for my 1988 Thundercraft Citation 170, size 17' bowrider. The cover is a perfect fit. The cover quality is super and ties down is easy. I do recommended the cover for any one who have bowrider boat like mine. Thanks to Wal-Mart to bering the great product for less price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover

Good Choice For Me

04/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the buck. Seems to be very tough in material. Great workmanship. Very pleased with the way item fits my 1994 175 XL 17.5 ft Seaswirl boat. Naturally it does not cover outboard 140 horse engine. Haven't used it long enough to evaluate weatherness nor tow durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover

very good investment

06/02/2009
By ,
Hill Country Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cover for my 2008 triton 18 explorer. It is 18'6" with a 94" beam. The cover is a perfect fit. It was easy to install and the only problem was that one of the straps was supposed to have a loop in one end and didnt, I tied a simple knot and it works just as good. I did trailer it for a short drive with speeds up to 65mph and it did fine. Ants seem to be attracted to this cover for some reason but they stayed on the cover not in the boat. I would highly recomend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover

Excellant Choice

04/27/2011
By ,
Goose Creek, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 16' Cape Craft Center Console and I was afraid that this cover would not fit my boat. It came today and I couldn't be happier with it. Not only did it fit the boat well it also had enough length to cover the engine. It came with more that enough tie down straps. It is light weight and easy enough for one person. Has a 5 year warranty. You can't beat the price and the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover

More Than I Expected

09/05/2012
By ,
Grand Lake, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Boat Cover arrived faster than I expected as I only ordered the basic shipping option to my home and boat cover arrived in three days after ordering.
Boat Cover was heavy duty and can withstand high speed trailering as well as heavy snow as I have in Grand Lake, Colorado at 9,000 ft.
I used bungy cords to secure boat cover instead of supplied straps and find it easier to remove boat cover and go fishing.
Would recommend to any boat owner. Great Product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover

Harbormaster Boat cover

11/05/2007
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this boat cover for my 16 1/2 foot Sea Nymph Fishing Machine.
It fits excellent, a great value for the price. It's cheaper in price than the covers I've previously bought from Cabela's and I like it better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover

Great Cover!

01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so impressed with this cover. It is well made of a heavy material. It is true to size. I have an 18 foot bass boat and it fits great ... plenty of room for the bow mounted trolling motor. It easily attaches to the boat trailer. The is a great value ... excellent cover for a great price. Ordered online and picked up at my local store ... free shpping. The only question is how it will hold up ... I am guessing just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover

Finally One That Fits!

09/13/2012
By ,
Citrus County, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we bought our boat 2 1/2 years ago, I ordered three different covers and brought one home from WalMart - two were from Bass Pro - and NONE fit. We have a Bass Tracker PT 175 and this one fits great! It may be inexpensive but will work just great for us. While we keep boat in garage, it just gets too dirty not being covered. Don't know how this will hold up in the Florida sun if you kept it outside, but as inexpensive as it was, it'd be worth it even if you had to replace it every year. You do need to put the front seat up for proper fit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover

Harbormaster boat cover perfect for Thundercraft

12/05/2011
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Harbormaster Premium 16’-18’ boat cover for my 17’ bowerider Thundercraft boat. Its fit perfectly and a great product. Couple of days after put the cover on the boat we had a heavy rain storm for few days. I went back and inspect the boat and its dry and the cover seem hold off the rain water. I was not about the product the first and the price of it at Walmart (less than $100). But, now I believe it is a great product, fit well and great price. I do recommend to anyone who have bowerider boat less than 19’ get this and it is worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover

great generic for teh money

03/01/2008
By ,
western kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this cover for our 16 foot bass boat is very ample. heavyweight material, sturdy straps (that take some figuring out to install the first time). appears as if it would trailer well should we ever want to do that. it was long enough that it actually covered our 60 HP merc as well. may even be a bit on the wide side but then our boat isn't. great value and quality from walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover

Good cover, strong material, and easy to get on.

11/17/2012
By ,
Upsate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover material is strong, and it's easy to put on. It had pockets on two sides which we figured to be used like handles to grasp the cover to pull over the boat. It had plenty of cords to keep the cover on the boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover
09/09/2011
By ,
Huntley Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the boat and motor covers and they work really well as for the post to hold up the cover to help channel water of the cover they broke and I had to jerry rig them to work but all in all the boat stays dry and that is my main concern
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover

Great deal

10/26/2012
By ,
Central WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really amazed fit my 18 ft Bayliner like a glove, the straps are first class.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover

Harbormaster Premium Boat Cover

11/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very high quality at an affordable price. The product was delivered the day after I ordered it without any additional shipping fees. I am impressed and will continue to order from WalMart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover
05/23/2009
By ,
Central Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This boat cover takes far too long to secure with all the tarp straps, etc. Ditto for removing it from the boat. It is not waterproof and does not do the job it promised to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Harbormaster Premium 16'-18.5' Boat Cover

Good Fit

03/28/2011
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my 18.5' bass boat and it fit perfectly fine. I like the dual strap arrangement for using it while towing the boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next