Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Harbormaster Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Harbormaster Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

Made of 100% custom-grade gray polyester and treated with mold, mildew and UV inhibitors, the Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover gives your investment maximum protection while trailering or in storage. This fitted boat cover protects your boat all year round in water or on land. The polyester boat cover can comfortably fit boats that are 14-16 feet long. This 14 boat cover features trailering straps for easy tie-down and bow strap for convenient installation. When not in use, you can keep the cover in the included storage bag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%43 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

Good Stuff

04/03/2009
By ,
Columbia, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a universal, trailerable (rip resistant) one size fits all specified boat cover you could not ask more for your 60$. Its that simple.
For credibility I work at a marina and cover everything outside, grills, cars, boats, tractors, compressors - name it Ive attempted to keep the weather off of it and I wholeheartedly approve of this cover. Fits quite well seems to be a very durable material that both breaths and directs water, sticks, and leaves out of my boat, which is parked under an oak tree.
I used this on an aluminum john-boat that is 16', 17-2" with the motor and 57" wide, covers all/both dimensions well and even slips over the winch to slow its corrosion.
Buy it, you wont find better for double.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 2 for Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

Harbourmaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

10/20/2009
By ,
Southern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, Fit was much better than I had expected, fits as if it was tailored for my 16' boat. Great quality, Great price with ample tie down straps for transportation with covers in place.
I could not be more pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

Great value for a narrow boat

11/29/2010
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought a lesser quality "B" size (14' - 16' long x 90" wide) boat cover in the store. It was not wide enough to get under the gunnel in the bow area of my V-hull 77" wide x 15' 11" long runabout outboard. It was returned and this better quality cover ordered online. It was ready for pickup at the store in only five days. It is of higher quality with over-the-cover straps for secure tie-down while trailering, and the material looks to be better. This cover was returned also because it was not wide enough. My boat has a bow rail 4" high along the sides in the area where it doesn't fit. This rail stops 18" back from the bow. My math tells me this cover, as cut now, should be rated for V-hull boats no wider than 74" not 90".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 4 for Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

Be sure of the Model

04/29/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BEWARE. The website does not specify the Model of the boat cover. The manufacturer has Model A, B, C, D and E. Some stores stock Models C, D & E. I wanted Model A but the website is not specific (it only says 14-16 ft boat). I ordered it and, of course, got Model B. I'm sure it's a good cover but make sure you know what you're ordering or you'll be disappointed and have to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 5 for Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

Boat Cover

07/24/2010
By ,
Arlington, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The boat cover is really nice for the money. Pretty easy to install and remove after the initial set up of the straps. It also looks nice. It could have had better instructions about which straps go where since you get a bag full of various length straps and some are suppose to go over the top. If water pools in the cover it will slowly leak into the boat but most covers do that as well. My only real complaint is that it is not exactly as advertised. The website said it would cover a boat up to 100 inches wide but the cover that arrived says it covers a boat up to 90 inches wide. It does cover my boat but the extra 10 inches would have helped at the back end to get the cover over the rub rails. The shipping was incredibly fast. I ordered the cover late one night and it arrived 2 days later. All in all, a really nice cover for $68 as long as your boat isn't too wide.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

Doesn't fit!

08/17/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have a 2008 15 ft Boston Whaler which has railings around it. This cover does not fit because of the railings. That should be noted in its description.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 7 for Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

Glad I trusted others reviews and advice...

02/25/2011
By ,
Sunny, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As others have stated I feel this is an excellent cover for the price, every boat is different and so is fitment, although not perfect it came very close, edges under windshield are not fully covered but no water can enter boat there anyway, could use a little more material on front for boats with rails, overall happy with fit for my 16' 1985 Marlin with I/O, hope it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

Great for the price!

02/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for his birthday. He has an older model plain ole' fishing boat that needed covering. It more than covers the boat, and it was well worth the money, considering if I had gotten one custom made for his boat it would have cost me hundreds of dollars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

Value for money

04/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I called the boat delaer to enquire about cover for my Seadoo speedster and there price was over $600. I was looking for a cheaper option that can protect the boat from rain and sun and this cover meets both the requirements. For the price I paid, this is really a nice cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

FANTASTIC BARGAIN!

08/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this cover for our 1955 14' Alumacraft Boat.... FANTASTIC FIT and I am quite impressed with the weight of the fabric. I read other reviews about the difficutly with the straps---we didn't even bother with them as the elastic edges are all we need. Good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover
05/20/2012
By ,
South Jordan, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Lowes 150sport, 15' aluminum fishing boat. It has a side console with windshield. The cover fit very well and the strapping was excellent. The 600 denier fabric is strong and reliable. Excellent product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

excellent product esp for the price

08/29/2010
By ,
colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to return it because I read the reviews that said they ran large so I ordered a 16' for a 16' 8" boat. The cover was great quality and ran true to size for me. The next size up is on my boat right now waiting for snow!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

Way higher quality than I expected - super value

05/20/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never dreamed that this boat cover would be of such high quality. The cost is about one fourth what I priced ones like this for at other online websites - unbelievable! You will be surprised at how good it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

Decent cover, cheap price

04/28/2012
By ,
Algonac
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It fits my 14 ft aluminum with side counsel with enough room to cover the OB motor. It appears to be fairly heavy duty and there are plenty of straps to tie it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

Boat Cover

06/08/2009
By ,
Simpsonville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with the way the cover fits my 15 1/2 foot run about. After the initial installation, the clips on the straps make it a snap to remove and install.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

Good cover for the money...

04/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cover has exceeded my expectations thus far. It fits my 16' bass boat perfectly.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

Nice cover

08/21/2010
By ,
New Mex
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Substantial material, nice cover at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 18 for Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

Great boat cover, fits my boat almost like a glove

08/15/2011
By ,
22655
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boat cover exceeded my exspectations
Thank You
RR
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

Better than expected

07/27/2010
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cover for my 14' Polar Kraft johnboat even though it's designed for a bow rider - it fit my boat perfectly. I was surprised by the quality of the material, reinforced corners, the strapping system, the heavy duty elastic edge, etc. The last cover I bought was $100, it tore after having it for 2 years, and the strapping system was horrible. For this price and the 5 year warranty, you can't beat this boat cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Harbormaster Premium 14'-16' Boat Cover

Cover was better then I expected

04/22/2011
By ,
Grand Blanc, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this after researching boat covers the last few months. I'm very pleased and impressed with this product. Fit's my 14' Sylvan just fine. The material is better then I expected, heavier. I like the way it straps down to the trailor. I can disconnect a couple of straps and get to the inside of the boat. I've only trailored my boat a couple of miles with the cover on and all went well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next