Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)

Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%104 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)

Great movie for a really great pice

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie and I was really glad to find it at such a great price.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)

very funny

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very funny movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)

Great Family Movie

12/13/2010
By ,
Clyde, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this movie! My 3 boys liked it as well! what a wonderful family movie, I didn't think they made movies like this any more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)

GREAT MOVIE~GREAT BARGAIN!!!

07/16/2010
By ,
APOPKA, FLA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A WONDERFUL MOVIE FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY! IT HAS SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE, ACTION, ROMANCE, ANIMALS AND LIFE LESSONS THAT EVERYONE CAN APPRECIATE! I FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS FILM AND WHEN I SAW THAT WALMART WAS SELLING IT FOR $5.00, I JUMPED AT IT! TO TOP THAT, IT ONLY COST ME .97c TO HAVE IT SHIPPED TO MY HOME! WHO COULD TOP THAT??? NO ONE BEATS WALMART!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)

Excellent movie for ages 8 and up. Enjoyable for t

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie, already had a personal copy, purchased this for the grandkids. They love watching it when they visit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)

Second times a charm

07/27/2014
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time I watched this movie, I wasn't too impressed. But then watched it again, and enjoyed it so much I bought it. It has a great story, fantastic actors, and it just a feel good movie. None other like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)
05/01/2012
By ,
Fort Smith, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this movie years ago. We played it so many times, and loaned it out so many times that it just wore out. So this is a replacement. The content has so many subjects that the children can relate to, and many that they cannot even grasp. Like--NO TV! NO PHONE! Opens a line of communication between the older generation and the youngsters. Love this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)

Great Movie, Bad Delivery

02/10/2011
By ,
Hoover, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this movie, it is really great; however, the delivery was not so great. I could tell that the DVD was not sitting securely on the button inside the package and when I opened it, the movie was badly scratched!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)
03/08/2013
By ,
Albany,Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a movie goer, but watch television a lot. My wife likes the "feel good" movies, and when Walmart offered thier $5.00 special she picked this one. I must tell you it was the best of the 3 we bought in responce to Walmart's special pricing. In this type of movie where a younster goes to live with a relative for a time you expect the kid to be a real pain and having a hard time adjusting. He did have a hard time adjusting to two older uncles he had never met before. The uncle's stories of days past was really put together in a novel and interesting way. And everybody includng the boy's mother was after the the uncles hidden fortune. I will leave the rest out for your surprise and hope you like it as much as I did. If I said to my wife once I must have said,it 5 times "hon" this is a really great movie!!" At $5.00 for the DVD it is a price hard to pass up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)

good times in life .

09/05/2012
By ,
orlando fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 old men and one kid in life learning how to live making better life fore all .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)

dvd movie

02/02/2013
By ,
cocoa,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loves the movie...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)
06/19/2012
By ,
Cockeysville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little guys can live this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)

Great movie bad handling

02/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have seen the movie before and loved it that is why I purchased it! I had it shipped sight to store when I picked it up the case was broken inside which made the movie get so scratched up it was unreadable! Very disappointed in Walmart's shipping process!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)

Good, but too much Language!

03/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 13 yr. old's friend brought this movie over. I read a review at my favorite site, and it warned about some language. We decided to watch it anyway. The movie is really cute and very entertaining. HOWEVER, the language was more than I expected or liked! I think movies are ruined by language. These are "mild" in today's world, but with children, all language is inappropriate in my opinion. I found that my kids wanted to quote the movie, they had a hard time forgetting to remove the inappropriate language. That's the problem with having so much in an otherwise kid-friendly movie. I would recommend only to parents of older kids, and with a warning about the amount of language.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)

Love This Movie!

01/17/2014
By ,
Tallahassee, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heartfelt Family Movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)

great movie

01/08/2014
By ,
billings, mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)

Secondhand lions

01/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best family movies I have ever seen. our entire family has watched it many times and its enjoyable for everyone no matter what age. my 5 year old nephew to my 67 year old father in law sat through the entire movie and did not want to miss any of it.
I had to buy a new copy because the first one was not put away and got all scratched up, Wal-Mart did not have it in stock but thankfully walmart.com had it and within a week I had the new movie.
with this movie you dont have to worry about your young children seeing gore or hearing a slew of horrible language.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)
08/15/2012
By ,
newberry,s.c.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent movie for the whole family
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)

Awesome Movie

12/11/2013
By ,
Sandy, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While the acting is not what you would expect from Robert Duvall and Michael Caine, the story is awesome and it's fun to watch. You're family will enjoy this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Secondhand Lions (Widescreen, Full Frame)

Forever young

01/09/2009
By ,
Grand Rapids, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I came across this movie on TV one day and walked into an amazing story. A young teenager boy is dumped by his indifferent mother on distant relatives. Two bachelor and eccentric uncles, who supposedly have millions hidden away. The awkward bond that binds these young and old loners is an amazing story with swashbuckling adevntures from past eras, a blind and old lioness, a sprawling ranch with no TV and telephones.........but what a lovely story it is. It always makes me smile and wish I had such an adventureous upbringing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next