Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

Sceptre SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

Get a complete entertainment experience with the SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz. This Sceptre 32 inch TV features a features crystal clear LED display that emits brighter and more robust colors with three HDMI ports and a fast response time. The additional feature of a USB port helps further expand the functionality of your TV, allowing users to listen to music and view digital pictures quickly and conveniently. The SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV can also be used as a PC monitor for a better viewing experience. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sceptre 32" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of this LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7556 Reviews) 6047
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4,110
4 stars
2,120
3 stars
386
2 stars
217
1 star
723
Customer Recommendation87%6,516 out of 7,525reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
472 Questions | 1,267 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4,110
4 stars
2,120
3 stars
386
2 stars
217
1 star
723
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

nice picture, but...

04/25/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this to use as an external monitor when my laptop screen went on the fritz. Works great for that purpose for as long as it lasted, but the screen died after just 16 months of use. That's right - just four months after the warranty expired. I did my due diligence and read as many reviews of this TV as i could find, and all praised the picture quality, but i wish I could have found some by people who had owned it more than a few months. Re HDTVs, I don't know how impressed I am, really. Nice picture, yes, but those old CRT televisions had a useful life of 10 or 15 years, if not longer.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

best

04/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

HDTV for rving

04/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy,excellent picture. I bought it for my motor home.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

broken item

04/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
early delivery by UPS was unexpected surprise except it was broken with blue and yellow vertical lines on the screen...just because its cheap it doesnt mean that poor qulaity of product from gekko.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

Don't waste your time or money

04/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was SOOO excited, haven't had a new TV in years. Looked like a really good deal and good reviews. HA! got it all out and set up and then just went down hill from there. Read manual twice front to back. Set up supposed to be easy. First would not find the cable channels - set up with cable selection (only have two to pick from so how complex can it be??? Second it would not adjust the full picture to the screen size no matter which option was selected!!! How stupid is that. Even called the manufacturer and that guy said the model/serial was actually on a 'lemon' list and he was surprised it was sold. WATCH what you buy - I purchased on line due to ship to home (live out in the country pretty far from a store BUT had to take to store to return. They are so used to returns that it was easy but soooo disappointing and just disgusted. Will save up more money and shop elsewhere.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

got too tv and they are good

04/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got too tv and they are good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

Didn't even make it 3 months!

04/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this TV as a Christmas gift for my teenage son. Picture was crisp & clear. Sound good for the price.
One day he was watching it and a green streak appeared on the screen, then a screen full and within seconds, the screen went black. NOTHING! It was not used on a daily basis and shot in less than 3 months.
Purchased the extended warranty through Wal-Mart however it should still be covered under the Manufacture. We'll see how there customer service is in getting a replacement. Not impressed with the quality, so we'll see if the service helps make up for it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

So Far soooo Good

03/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At this time I'm VERY happy with these TV, great picture, great sound! I was kinda worried about the brand since I had never hear the name and some of the reviews were mixed but I haven't had any issues..... and I expect I don't if I do I will let you all know). I'm even thinking on buying another one as soon as they go back on sale!! ;)
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

Returned the next day

03/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought TV online at Wal-Mart.com was weary because I had never heard of the brand. Packaging was very good a lot of time went into the packing of the tv and accessories. The tv looked great and I was pleased with the ease of assembly. They even supplied a screwdriver to install the stand which was a nice touch. However....the top half of the screen went black as I started the channel search and never resolved. Just half of the screen went dead. So I ignored the do not return to store statement on the instructions and returned it to Wal-Mart the next day for another brand I had never heard of as this brand is not carried in stores. New tv not as nice looking but has a great picture so I am pleased that the return process was easy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

Spectacular Sceptre!

03/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second flat screen TV and, I must say, I adore it! The Sceptre X322BV-HDR has a beautiful 32" LED class panel that is so bright and vivid the images practically leap off of the 720P HDTV screen. The 1366 x 768 resolution and True 16:9 aspect ratio make viewing movies the way the director intended a true joy. The built in digital tuner picks up local stations like a charm when combined with my RCA multi-directional digital flat amplified indoor antenna, although I have to be careful with standing too close to the antenna sometimes as it can interrupt the signal with certain stations.
Combined with a Netflix subscription via a Roku Streaming Stick and a Google Chromecast plugged into two of the three available HDMI ports and I get more than enough entertainment without the need for a cable TV subscription. The three HDMI ports are placed sideways in a very convenient, easily accessible position, which I really appreciate. My previous TV was a 19" flat screen with one HDMI port sticking out of the bottom of the TV near the stand, which made it darn near impossible to reach, let alone use. There is also one USB port that you can use to access music and photos via a flash drive or plug-in a streaming device. Again, very convenient.
The Sceptre TV is ultra slim and fairly light-weight. I had no problem lifting it up two flights of stairs and I am a 5'5" 135 lb. woman. Assembly of the TV stand was a bit more complicated. The instruction booklet included with the TV was slightly confusing in several areas, but nothing I couldn't figure out myself after turning it upside down until the guide photos matched up with what the setting in front of me. Hint: The screen should be lying flat, facing up towards the ceiling. I had my screen facing down on a flat surface. Oops. There is a wall mount available, but I've always preferred my TVs standing, so I haven't tried it out yet.
The remote is simple to figure out and fairly responsive as long as you remember to point it directly at the TV. Aim for the blue light under the display, that seems to be the sweet spot for me. To switch between HDMI ports all you do is press the Source button, which also gives you access to the USB port and a PCI port to connect your computer. Yes, you can use this TV as a PC monitor and it is a glorious experience, let me tell you. My old monitor was a 15" CRT, in retrospect, so you can imagine where I'm coming from with that.
All-in-all I would recommend this TV to anyone. It would make a great starter flat screen for a teenager and is the perfect size for a kitchen, bedroom, or guestroom.
PROS:
* The 32" 720P HDTV screen with 1366 x 768 resolution and True 16:9 aspect ratio makes for a big, bright, vivid picture display.
* The built-in digital tuner works like a charm when combined with an indoor or outdoor antenna - not included.
* Ultra slim and sleek design.
* Very light-weight and easy to carry.
* Comes with a TV stand or wall mount.
* Comes with easily accessible 3 HDMI ports and one USB port.
* Can be used as a PC monitor via the PCI port.
* Remote control is fairly simple and responsive.
* Perfect screen size for a kitchen, bedroom, or guestroom.
* Would be a great starter TV for a teenager.
CONS:
* Assembly instructions are a bit confusing. Could be easier to understand.
UPDATE 3/13/15: I've had this TV for 3 1/2 months now and it's still going strong! Couldn't be happier with it! Highly recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

Great buy!

03/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is exceptional ! Works fine and picture quality is fantastic. My only issue is cannot get my universal remote to work with it because cannot find correct code. for Sceptre.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

Great TV for the Price!!

03/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this TV two days ago. It is a a great deal. I paid $159 with a "Bundle" price but I did not bundle it with anything. Still saved $10 off the $169 price. So far, this TV is doing much better than I suspected based upon the few bad reviews. It seems to have more ports that the one that some people have.
The big question mark is how long it will last. I will get back on that one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

Nice TV

03/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was exactly what I thought it would be and having it shipped directly to my home was an added bonus instead of hauling it in from the car -- though the TV is pretty light. Nice picture and easy to operate.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

Best TV I ever bought!

03/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked perfectly on first start up. The screen is clear and , bright, and sharp. It also works equally as good with my PC. I tried my PC with this TV to a resolution of 2560 by 1080 at 75 HZ and got excellent results. This high of resolutions was not listed in the manual but it did work. If you have a computer connected to the TV, try the highest resolution and see what happens. Won't hurt.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

Do Not Buy A Flatscreen ''Specture" From Walmart

03/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV for my husband and me. We were getting a blue-ray player as a part of our Christmas present from our daughter so that when the grandchildren bring their movies, we would now be able to play them. The TV we only had it installed about a month. Went to bed one night and turned off TV and the color was fine when we turned it off. Went to turn it on the next morning and then the color displayed was a very terrible green color that actually hurt my eyes to look at that. The box it came in was still saved so we packed the TV and returned it back to Walmart. Customer Service was very helpful and all of our money was refunded. We then went on a shopping trip to see what we could get that might still be in a price range we can afford and the size we needed.
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

not impressed

03/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this TV for my bedroom. When it finally arrived, I was horrified at the size of it. It looked way smaller than the size it supposedly is. When I called directv to sync the services, this brand name wasn't even in the database. The remote control is massive and dated. I didn't waste one second more trying to deal with that. I immediately packed it up and returned it to Walmart. I spent a few dollars more and bought a better one.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

Picture Perfect!

03/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with this item, it has a beautiful picture.. as well as a great sounding audio...and to add...the price was very reasonable....5 stars in all areas!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

Doesn't work as a monitor

03/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work as a monitor.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

Down right amazing.

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV to hook up to a computer to play movies for my kids. It was cheap and bigger than the computer monitors I have. I was not expecting it to be a great looking TV. I am glad I bought it. And would definitely recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SCEPTRE X322BV-HDR 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim metal brush bezel, 60Hz

Great price!

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 5,816 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  291 Next