Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

VTech VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Add additional wireless telephones to your home with this CS6709 VTech Accessory Handset. This DECT 6.0 handset is an add-on phone and requires the one of the CS6719, CS6729, CS6829 or CS6859 systems in place to operate. The VTech handset speakerphone features caller ID to view incoming caller information and call waiting if the line is already in operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%79 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Awesome For A Extension Phone

06/03/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love not having to have a phone jack for an extension to my other phone. Makes it so much more convenient.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

good phone for the price

10/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
already have the base and one extension. bought 3 more to go with them to have the same phone in more rooms. works just fine. nice loud ringtone.clear sound
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Nice extra phone

10/16/2014
By ,
WYOMING
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Once you register these phones with the original, they work great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Great little phone

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to add to current set up great ohone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

3 phones

10/05/2014
By ,
Dover, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 3 of these phones. Inexpensive and work great .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Reasonably priced handsets for easy accessibility

02/15/2014
By ,
Louisville, Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased original 2-piece cordless system from Walmart because I liked the fact that it didn't have answer machine (which I don't need with voice mail) although I would have liked more handsets. Then I found these accessory handsets on Walmart's website and I was on a roll! The accessory handsets are easy to register to the base, and now I am able to place handsets and chargers conveniently throughout my home at a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

great product...performs as advertisd

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grear product. arrived in good shape and performs well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Good addition to our phone system.

09/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The new phones help us have a handset in multiple rooms on our two levels of our home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

No need for traditional phone service

02/28/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the 6719 base with 3 6709's. I also use the magic jack with these phones and all work well together. I'm absolutely satisfied with the performance of these phones. We have a big house and the phones are in various places. No issues with noise or distance from the base set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

V Tech hand sets

09/13/2014
By ,
Richmond, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these to add to my existing V Tech phone system. They work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Cheap too lightweight. Impossible to read

09/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Can't read screen. No headset jack. Too lightweight
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Great add-on for Vtech phone.

02/05/2014
By ,
Denver, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great add-on phone to my main Vtech phone in the house. Just plug it in, register to existing phone and it is ready to use. So convenient for add-on phones in places in your home that do not have a phone jack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Quality addition for a low price.

08/23/2014
By ,
Culver, IN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The handset was easy to set up and very dependable with long talk time. I looked up the handset with Vtech and they wanted $43 for the same item from Walmart that listed it for $23.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Worked just fine.

08/15/2014
By ,
St. Charles, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this extra handset to go with the original set I bought last week. It was a snap to set up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

phone

07/28/2014
By ,
spokane,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this extension wireless phone was very easy to set up. all I had to do was set it in the
main dock and let it register itself then it was ready. I am very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Great Value

12/13/2013
By ,
Placerville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the 2 set with answer-machine, like we had before. This 2 set was an upgrade as the old ones needed new batteries. After we had the 2 set, we decided to add the accessory handset for another room. Very easy to set up. Works great, no more carrying the phone from the kitchen to the living room. Just use the third one and don't forget to recharge. The photo would be just like it is in the ad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Good 3rd phone.

07/21/2014
By ,
SEBRING, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had to get 3rd phone and it is great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

ok phone

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this phone with one exception:
The DTMF tones are not long enough for some voice mail services.
Other than that it is inexpensive, displays caller ID, has different ringtones, volume adjustment, good range and you can add more than 1 handset.
Overall it is pretty good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Additional cordless phone.

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The additional phone was a joy to have, easy to connect, and simple to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

great addition to my phone set upI

04/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the main phone with base and needed additional phones for the house it was the perfect addition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next