Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

VTech VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Add additional wireless telephones to your home with this CS6709 VTech Accessory Handset. This DECT 6.0 handset is an add-on phone and requires the one of the CS6719, CS6729, CS6829 or CS6859 systems in place to operate. The VTech handset speakerphone features caller ID to view incoming caller information and call waiting if the line is already in operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%101 out of 105reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Awesome For A Extension Phone

06/03/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love not having to have a phone jack for an extension to my other phone. Makes it so much more convenient.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Reasonably priced handsets for easy accessibility

02/15/2014
By ,
Louisville, Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased original 2-piece cordless system from Walmart because I liked the fact that it didn't have answer machine (which I don't need with voice mail) although I would have liked more handsets. Then I found these accessory handsets on Walmart's website and I was on a roll! The accessory handsets are easy to register to the base, and now I am able to place handsets and chargers conveniently throughout my home at a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

No need for traditional phone service

02/28/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the 6719 base with 3 6709's. I also use the magic jack with these phones and all work well together. I'm absolutely satisfied with the performance of these phones. We have a big house and the phones are in various places. No issues with noise or distance from the base set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Great add-on for Vtech phone.

02/05/2014
By ,
Denver, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great add-on phone to my main Vtech phone in the house. Just plug it in, register to existing phone and it is ready to use. So convenient for add-on phones in places in your home that do not have a phone jack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Communication

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Uniden phones stopped working. The buttons wouldn't function at all. All the prices for replacements were $90.00 plus for a single unit. This phone sounds much clearer from the start. Entering my phone numbers were a snap. And the volume is much better for an 80 year old man. If you need a phone for a land line, you cannot go wrong with this as a choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

VTech CS6709

03/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to setup and works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Nice to have the add on!

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love having the additional handset!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

easy to set up to existing sets

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well set up was easy good value
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Just what we needed

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our VTech phone is in our living room but needed 2 extensions for our bedroom and 2nd floor. This set up was easy. You just charge up the phone in it's base, place the phone into the 'main' VTech phone base so it recognizes the new phone, and you are good to go. The phone screen labels the new phones as handset 2 and handset 3. We love the intercom, no more yelling to each other up the stairs. Good deal!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Vtech

02/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great phone, purchased a third phone to attach to our exsisting phone that are working with the magic jack. might be adding an additional phone later. The intercom feature is also great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

flawless set up

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product. go for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

easy phone

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Added to my v tech made a remote location easy to use phone. Was very simple to activate.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Addl phone handsets

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install and use
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

v-tech

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone arrived In good order and was easy to pickup.
The phone works well and was easy to program.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Easy Easy! Set up no fuss at all.

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone to add to our base so we can have a phone in back of house. It was so easy to set up I was amazed. Would recommend it to any one. Just a great phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

v-tech add on phone

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice clear signal. Easy to use the phone. Takes up a small space on desk. This just plugs in wall with no phone line because it is the add on to the phone that has the answering machine with it. Nice to have a cordless in every room of the house. I believe you can connect up to 6 phones on one line with this set.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Excellent

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work perfecty. Easy to register to the base.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Great Value

12/13/2013
By ,
Placerville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the 2 set with answer-machine, like we had before. This 2 set was an upgrade as the old ones needed new batteries. After we had the 2 set, we decided to add the accessory handset for another room. Very easy to set up. Works great, no more carrying the phone from the kitchen to the living room. Just use the third one and don't forget to recharge. The photo would be just like it is in the ad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

another phone...

12/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Registered just fine with existing phone
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Great to expand phone system

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great to add another handset to my existing phone system. Easy to set up
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next