Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

VTech VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Add additional wireless telephones to your home with this CS6709 VTech Accessory Handset. This DECT 6.0 handset is an add-on phone and requires the one of the CS6719, CS6729, CS6829 or CS6859 systems in place to operate. The VTech handset speakerphone features caller ID to view incoming caller information and call waiting if the line is already in operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%54 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Reasonably priced handsets for easy accessibility

02/15/2014
By ,
Louisville, Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased original 2-piece cordless system from Walmart because I liked the fact that it didn't have answer machine (which I don't need with voice mail) although I would have liked more handsets. Then I found these accessory handsets on Walmart's website and I was on a roll! The accessory handsets are easy to register to the base, and now I am able to place handsets and chargers conveniently throughout my home at a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

great addition to my phone set upI

04/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the main phone with base and needed additional phones for the house it was the perfect addition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

ok phone

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this phone with one exception:
The DTMF tones are not long enough for some voice mail services.
Other than that it is inexpensive, displays caller ID, has different ringtones, volume adjustment, good range and you can add more than 1 handset.
Overall it is pretty good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Great add-on for Vtech phone.

02/05/2014
By ,
Denver, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great add-on phone to my main Vtech phone in the house. Just plug it in, register to existing phone and it is ready to use. So convenient for add-on phones in places in your home that do not have a phone jack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Easy Addition to Phone system

03/26/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this extra handset to use with the VTech CS67 series phone/answering machine I bought at the same time - it was cheaper to buy them separately than it was to buy a set that already had two handsets! It was very easy to pair up this handset with the main system, and so far everything is working as it should. The two handsets are synched up, so contacts, speed dialing and caller i.d. numbers are the same for both - you don't have to bother entering information in twice. I'm pleased with the phone so far (only had it a week though.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

great residential system

04/07/2014
By ,
bel air md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect addition to existing system.very handy having a 3rd set.love the intercom system! great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

No need for traditional phone service

02/28/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the 6719 base with 3 6709's. I also use the magic jack with these phones and all work well together. I'm absolutely satisfied with the performance of these phones. We have a big house and the phones are in various places. No issues with noise or distance from the base set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Handset works as stated in add.

04/02/2014
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the accdssory handset so we could answer the phone in another part of the house. It works just fine and has all the functions of the base station. I like it a lot, and it was inexpensive.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

very easy to set up to the main set

03/30/2014
By ,
Hudson, Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this unit i bought 3 of to connect to the main unit and was easy to assemble as well as match to the base unit. No problems what so ever. Easy to read features. Must read directions for the use of it since it is a bit different then my last vtech phone sets. In total I really am happy with the product and not problems to report.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Good everday home phone

03/30/2014
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as it should, has all the extra's I need, and the cost is very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Solid buy

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inexpensive but a best buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Great phone

03/23/2014
By ,
Jackson,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great handset for every room that don't have a phone jack. I just love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

perfect match to my other phones

03/23/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
100% satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

So easy to register with the base!

03/17/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm loving these phones - the only downside is that when I cradle one between my cheek and my shoulder, it presses the volume button. Doesn't cause any problems, but I hear the beeping, and it worried me a few times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

good value

03/16/2014
By ,
Metairie, La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good value, however it seems less to purchase single handset answerphone and this handset than the 2 handset answerphone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Clear Talk

03/15/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 2 extra handsets and the main phone that came with 2 handsets, for a total of 4. It works well and has great clarity. Very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Convient extra portable phone

03/11/2014
By ,
Menlo Park CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previously I had just one portable phone on its base station in our kitchen. The accessory handset made an inexpensive addition to have a second phone located at an additional convenient location. It was a simple matter to configure the new handset to the home phone number and it has worked well so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Great Value

12/13/2013
By ,
Placerville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the 2 set with answer-machine, like we had before. This 2 set was an upgrade as the old ones needed new batteries. After we had the 2 set, we decided to add the accessory handset for another room. Very easy to set up. Works great, no more carrying the phone from the kitchen to the living room. Just use the third one and don't forget to recharge. The photo would be just like it is in the ad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Great expandable phone

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up with original handset and answering machine. I purchased 2 handset to complete a set of 4.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Works great in Longview, Tx. 75605

11/29/2013
By ,
Longview, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price for a portable phone, arrived a day early works inside my steel siding garage from base unit in the house, 100 ft. away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next