Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

VTech VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Add additional wireless telephones to your home with this CS6709 VTech Accessory Handset. This DECT 6.0 handset is an add-on phone and requires the one of the CS6719, CS6729, CS6829 or CS6859 systems in place to operate. The VTech handset speakerphone features caller ID to view incoming caller information and call waiting if the line is already in operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.504 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation96%124 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Awesome For A Extension Phone

06/03/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love not having to have a phone jack for an extension to my other phone. Makes it so much more convenient.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

V Tech handset

06/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked perfectly for me. I went to the store to make the purchase but they didn't have any in stock. The clerk suggested ordering the item online.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Does the job intended to do

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just needed to add one more extension to a 3 unit set. This added unit was billed as compatible, and it is. Simple hookup, and easy registration from the base unit. Idiot proof, and that's good, as I am technologically challenged..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Phone

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Just Great

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up. Works great. No more running up and down stairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Love it.

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

good item

06/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Reasonably priced handsets for easy accessibility

02/15/2014
By ,
Louisville, Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased original 2-piece cordless system from Walmart because I liked the fact that it didn't have answer machine (which I don't need with voice mail) although I would have liked more handsets. Then I found these accessory handsets on Walmart's website and I was on a roll! The accessory handsets are easy to register to the base, and now I am able to place handsets and chargers conveniently throughout my home at a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Add a Phone

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping to the store works great
Was soooo simple to add an extension phone to my system
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Works

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works very good, I would tell others of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Good for the price

06/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is pretty good. People tell me they have a hard time hearing me on their end, but I have good reception on my end.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Good phone for the price

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These replaced old ones I had...for the price they do the job well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Excelente

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is nice. The battery good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

It is good!

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and is just like the other one I got in the set!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

extra phone

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well. Nice to have the extra phone. Now when the phone rings I am able to reach the caller in time since I don't have to run to the room where the main phone is.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

No need for traditional phone service

02/28/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the 6719 base with 3 6709's. I also use the magic jack with these phones and all work well together. I'm absolutely satisfied with the performance of these phones. We have a big house and the phones are in various places. No issues with noise or distance from the base set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Won't register

06/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even sitting next to the home base phone this add on will not register. I haven't taken the time to reseaarch how to force the registration.
Recommends this product? No
From VTech_Support06/08/2015
solon - Place the CS6709 in the cradle of the base to which you are registering. The base must be of the same series as the CS6709. VTech
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

Great second phone.

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great second phone. I had problems in the past with other brand phones, but none with this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

worked fine

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked fine, no problems, quick delivery
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech CS6709 Accessory Handset for CS67 Series Phones

VTech phone

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next