Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

Casio Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

The Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch in Blue is an ideal accessory for the man on the go. This fashionable sports watch allows the wearer to keep track of the current time in two different time zones at once. It features a round case with gray screw-down accents and a triple-link stainless-steel bracelet band. The Casio databank watch also features a world-time function with 29 time zones, a city code display and a daylight saving time function. The databank capability allows the user to store 30 pages of phone numbers, notes and reminders. Other features include a digital stopwatch with elapsed, lap and split time, as well as first- or second-place times. There are also three daily alarms, a calendar and an LED light with afterglow to keep you on time. This men's sports watch is water resistant up to 50m, and it has a 10-year battery life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
34
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%111 out of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
34
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

5 out of 5

12/13/2012
By ,
Rancho Cordova,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good watch for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

Great Watch

10/05/2010
By ,
Woodstock, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one I own. The first one, I have had for over 10 years. For 6 of those years, I was in the Marine Corps and I've worn the watch around the world, including Iraq.
I have never had to replace the battery, I have swam with it in 3 oceans, its been frozen several times, and I've had it the desert so much that the blue dial faded to a light purple and it still works.
I bought the first one at a Wal-Mart over 10 years ago, for 4 dollars less, the best 15 dollars I've spent in a long time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

Read instructions 5 times. Set it and forget it!

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes it is a little time consuming to set functions. Had mine for 3 years and it just stopped. I think the light button got stuck and drained the battery. Once I figured out the steps to set functions the watch ran perfectly accurate. I'm an outdoors guy and really beat this watch up(salt water fishing or working on cars). When traveling in the motor home and changing time zones you need to run the watch forward 121 cycles to go back 1 hour. It's really neat to watch the motor run the hands around. Note there is no stem! You need to hold a sequence of buttons to get the hands moving. I love the watch and will replace it or get a new battery but I suspect a battery costs more then a new watch. Also, the band is adjustable....a little.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

CURIOSITY KILLED THE CAT ..SATISFACTION BROUGHT IT

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm quite pleased with this time piece. The one thing that doesn't have anything to do with the product, but is a bit frustrating is the "Instruction Book" !! Soooo small & print hard to read (small). My only complaint ( and I read this in reviews .. before I ordered ) is that the fact of the watch is depicted as being a bright blue, when in reality it's black !! Doesn't detract from the appearance however ., it's just that it wasn't as advertised. To learn how to use the various features is a "learning curve" which takes a measure of patience to comprehend ... but it's doable over time. The band was spoken of as being too large ( in some reviews ) but it fit me out of the box. If it needed to be shortend, would be best to take it to a jeweler. Overall it's a very nice looking watch with smooth lines and a nice band ( bracelet ) to compliment the watch itself. Long & short of the matter --- I'm VERY PLEASED . Was an excellent purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

Nice for the price

08/03/2014
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is just what I was looking for. A watch that tells time accurately, lights up at night if needed, and has a calendar. It does all this + much more. Most of the other I won't use, but it's cool. Things like stopwatch, timer, notes to self, tel numbers, etc etc. I had never seen a watch without a "winder" for moving the hands. This one does it electronically when the proper buttons are pushed. This is the only downfall. You have 4 buttons; two on each side. You need the instruction manual to do anything. It was a little time consuming, but eventually I got the time and calendar set. The other thing was the band was too large for me and I dreaded going to a jeweler to have a link or two removed. I went to youtube and found a video which showed in detail how to remove a link on this watch. I am not good at these things, but happened to have the itty-bitty small screwdriver recommended and much to my happiness, I was able to remove a link and put the band back together without breaking it! Very nice watch with great features at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

very nice watch

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit my wrist right out of the box came in four days early I used my savings catcher to buy this so it's free to me if your looking for a nice looking watch at a good price this is the one thanks Wal-Mart and Casio.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

For the price, can't be beat!!

11/05/2010
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After a few weeks of looking for a new watch, a friend forwarded an e-mail with this watch as the deal of the day. For $19, you just can't go wrong!! It has an alarm, a stopwatch, a count down timer, multiple time zones and a light, not to mention looking fairly dressy.
I am very happy with the purchase!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

watch

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Watch is nice. It has a bunch of features I will probably never use. But for a cheap work watch it works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

More then I thought!

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Hubby needed a new watch...I know sooner searched watches on my Walmart log in pg.,this watch "showed up" on the 1st. pg. of watches & for some reason just "caught" my eye! I never even looked at the price but when I did I couldn't believe it! I thought this was the watch for my Hubby,that he would just Love it & he sure did! The price was "phenomenal"! I couldn't believe that I got this watch,the feature's it has for the price it was & nether could my Hubby! This watch look's,has feature's of other "brand name higher priced" watches but for the fraction of the price! Just awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

Great Watch Once You Conquer The Band!

01/01/2011
By ,
Dayton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these watches for Christmas gifts for my 12- and 15-year-old sons. The watches are very handsome and offer a lot of features for the price. But as others have stated, the band as shipped is very large, and removing the links is no easy task.
I emailed Casio for their directions, but in short here's what you need to do.
First, you definitely want to be working on a very hard surface like a table or counter. Do not try to do this on your lap or in your hand because you have to press down HARD to remove the pins.
Next, locate the little arrows on the back side of the band. You will be pushing DOWN and OUT in the direction of the arrows.
See the little holes? See the tiny raised bump in the little hole? The bump is what stands between you and victory!
Using a jeweler's screwdriver, nail or a strong push pin, simultaneously push DOWN on the tiny raised bump and OUT towards the edge of the band in the direction of the arrow. It's almost a prying motion, but be sure you keep pushing DOWN.
Once you get the pin to move, use a small pair of needle-nose pliers to grasp the part of the pin that is sticking out from the side of the band and pull it the remaining way out. It is not a straight pin like you might expect, but a flat pin with a flat metal top. The thing is shaped like an upside-down capital letter "L."
You have to remove two pins to get the first link out, then remove one pin per link after that. Be sure to remove the links equally from each side of the watch face so your band isn't lopsided when you're done.
Check the fit after removing one link, check again after two links, etc. Trust me, you don't want to take too many links out, although putting them back in is mercifully easier than getting them out in the first place!
If you do have to reattach a link, it fits onto its neighbor on an angle, then straighten it out and reinsert the pin. Remember to insert the pin with the tiny bump facing up on the back of the band in case you ever have to take it out again.
I'm saving the spare links and pins for the day when my sons grow and their watch bands become too tight. With a ten-year battery guarantee, that day will surely come.
My hands and finger tips are really sore after removing a total of five links, but I still think these watches are a great deal in terms of their style and the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

Performs as expected

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great watch for the money, especially the 10 year battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

I love my watch

10/04/2010
By ,
Arlington, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch because of the large display for the digital time and the day/date. I can finally see what day and date it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

Best $20 Watch Anywhere!

04/09/2014
By ,
Meridian, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is amazing. I had one exactly like it for 10 years on a single battery. When the battery finally gave out, I bought a new one because it was only about $7 more than just replacing the battery! This watch is attractive, has both digital and analog displays. It can store data (like PIN numbers and phone numbers). It is attractive. The only thing I think could be better is the backlight. The light is a circle around the hands, which allows you to see the time, but not anything on the digital display. One of the best features on these watches is the Snooze Alarm. When you set it and simply silence it by pushing a button, it will ring again every five minutes until you actually go through the process of turning it fully off. It is guaranteed to wake up a sleep person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi

10/22/2010
By ,
Near, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good and easy to setup. Contacted Casio to learn how to adjust the ban. They sent easy instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

great watch for a great price

12/29/2010
By ,
austin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this watch mainly because I needed an inexpensive replacement for a watch I broke. This watch exceeded all my expectations. It feels like a much more expensive watch and the features are just as good. I like the traditional look with the digital bottom face that is really easy to read. I recommend this watch 100% if your looking for a good quality inexpensive stylish watch. It also comes with a 10 year battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

a very good product

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have gotten as a gift for my husband and he loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

silver blue casio

10/03/2010
By ,
Canton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved this watch! Nice weight, easy to read digital and analog face. Love the ten year battery. Will be getting the same watch in black for my son. A little tricky to set time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

very nice watch

12/30/2010
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice watch, especially for such a low price, but I've owned many digital watches before, and none was as difficult to set as this one was. The band does not stretch so you will probably have to remove the pin to adjust the length; if you do, remove the pin from the part of the band that attaches to the top of the watch, otherwise you will have a problem. If you have the patience to deal with these two issues, you will have a great watch; I'm glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

Good Watch for this price

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great look and price. i love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

Like the watch, don't rely on the 10-yr battery

06/14/2012
By ,
Creve Coeur, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This watch replaced a similar one I originally purchased for $25 plus tax. After 3 years, the digital display went blank and the analog also stopped. I talked to Casio Customer Service about the advertised 10-yr. battery and they suggested I send it in with a note and proof of purchase in their prepaid package. I did and after about 3 weeks I received a memo stating it could be repaired for $42. I rejected their offer and purchased this replacement for a total price under $22.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next