Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

Casio Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

Travel with the Casio AW80D-2AV Mens Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch Blue. It allows you to track time in different time zones. This Casio illuminator databank watch features a round case with gray screw-down accents, and a triple-link stainless steel bracelet band. This 10 year battery watch is analog, and has a 30-page database to store details, three daily alarms and an auto-calendar. The analog digital watch features minute indexes, an LED light afterglow, and is water resistance up to 50 meters.
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%96 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

5 out of 5

12/13/2012
By ,
Rancho Cordova,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good watch for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

Great Watch

10/05/2010
By ,
Woodstock, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one I own. The first one, I have had for over 10 years. For 6 of those years, I was in the Marine Corps and I've worn the watch around the world, including Iraq.
I have never had to replace the battery, I have swam with it in 3 oceans, its been frozen several times, and I've had it the desert so much that the blue dial faded to a light purple and it still works.
I bought the first one at a Wal-Mart over 10 years ago, for 4 dollars less, the best 15 dollars I've spent in a long time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

Best $20 Watch Anywhere!

04/09/2014
By ,
Meridian, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is amazing. I had one exactly like it for 10 years on a single battery. When the battery finally gave out, I bought a new one because it was only about $7 more than just replacing the battery! This watch is attractive, has both digital and analog displays. It can store data (like PIN numbers and phone numbers). It is attractive. The only thing I think could be better is the backlight. The light is a circle around the hands, which allows you to see the time, but not anything on the digital display. One of the best features on these watches is the Snooze Alarm. When you set it and simply silence it by pushing a button, it will ring again every five minutes until you actually go through the process of turning it fully off. It is guaranteed to wake up a sleep person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

need four years of college...to set the time

03/11/2014
By ,
Tulsa OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you have a couple hrs to kill....and like fine print.....have at it. All I wanted was a watch that showed the time. I'll buy something else....use this piece of junk....for a paper weight
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

If I lost this watch I would buy another one.

03/09/2014
By ,
Roanoke Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mine did not have a BLUE face. That makes it slightly harder to read. It has no second hand but the digital display has seconds and that is fine. Instructions: Nothing in the last 25 years, that is electronic, has come with great instructions! These are not great, BUT they are better than most. I was able, with just a little trouble, to set dig time, analog time, and I think the date was already done. I just changed to daylight savings time and once I figured it out it was easy. (instructions better than most but not great). Stop Watch simple Start, Stop, Restart, or Reset and Start again are SUPER SIMPLE. I have had it completely submerged several times in under 5 feet of water and it did not leak. Now, if the battery lasts 10 it will be a truly GREAT Watch. Good Luck and enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

For the price, can't be beat!!

11/05/2010
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After a few weeks of looking for a new watch, a friend forwarded an e-mail with this watch as the deal of the day. For $19, you just can't go wrong!! It has an alarm, a stopwatch, a count down timer, multiple time zones and a light, not to mention looking fairly dressy.
I am very happy with the purchase!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

Nice watch...

12/29/2013
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this watch for my son....I thought with this being cheap in price that if he lost or broke this it would be an easy replacement...This watch looks nicer than what I thought it would be when I ordered it.....It has many functions..I was surprised how many....and a 10 yr. battery, which is amazing....I think this was very much worth the money....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

Great Watch Once You Conquer The Band!

01/01/2011
By ,
Dayton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these watches for Christmas gifts for my 12- and 15-year-old sons. The watches are very handsome and offer a lot of features for the price. But as others have stated, the band as shipped is very large, and removing the links is no easy task.
I emailed Casio for their directions, but in short here's what you need to do.
First, you definitely want to be working on a very hard surface like a table or counter. Do not try to do this on your lap or in your hand because you have to press down HARD to remove the pins.
Next, locate the little arrows on the back side of the band. You will be pushing DOWN and OUT in the direction of the arrows.
See the little holes? See the tiny raised bump in the little hole? The bump is what stands between you and victory!
Using a jeweler's screwdriver, nail or a strong push pin, simultaneously push DOWN on the tiny raised bump and OUT towards the edge of the band in the direction of the arrow. It's almost a prying motion, but be sure you keep pushing DOWN.
Once you get the pin to move, use a small pair of needle-nose pliers to grasp the part of the pin that is sticking out from the side of the band and pull it the remaining way out. It is not a straight pin like you might expect, but a flat pin with a flat metal top. The thing is shaped like an upside-down capital letter "L."
You have to remove two pins to get the first link out, then remove one pin per link after that. Be sure to remove the links equally from each side of the watch face so your band isn't lopsided when you're done.
Check the fit after removing one link, check again after two links, etc. Trust me, you don't want to take too many links out, although putting them back in is mercifully easier than getting them out in the first place!
If you do have to reattach a link, it fits onto its neighbor on an angle, then straighten it out and reinsert the pin. Remember to insert the pin with the tiny bump facing up on the back of the band in case you ever have to take it out again.
I'm saving the spare links and pins for the day when my sons grow and their watch bands become too tight. With a ten-year battery guarantee, that day will surely come.
My hands and finger tips are really sore after removing a total of five links, but I still think these watches are a great deal in terms of their style and the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

I love my watch

10/04/2010
By ,
Arlington, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch because of the large display for the digital time and the day/date. I can finally see what day and date it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi

10/22/2010
By ,
Near, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good and easy to setup. Contacted Casio to learn how to adjust the ban. They sent easy instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

great watch for a great price

12/29/2010
By ,
austin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this watch mainly because I needed an inexpensive replacement for a watch I broke. This watch exceeded all my expectations. It feels like a much more expensive watch and the features are just as good. I like the traditional look with the digital bottom face that is really easy to read. I recommend this watch 100% if your looking for a good quality inexpensive stylish watch. It also comes with a 10 year battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

Good price for product!!

12/10/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Initially, hard to set-up digital face. Hard to remove link to size to fit. I've had two previous watches of the same type. Like its dual action (face).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

silver blue casio

10/03/2010
By ,
Canton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved this watch! Nice weight, easy to read digital and analog face. Love the ten year battery. Will be getting the same watch in black for my son. A little tricky to set time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

good value

02/11/2011
By ,
Northern Indiana near Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy all my watches at Walmart. I have a bunch of watches. I love watches. This watch really grabbed me the 1st time I saw it on the web. Unfortunately, they didn't have it in the stores, so had to trust Walmart on it. I wanted the black faced one, but it was sold out. Turns out the blue face is probably better looking. This is a big watch. I paid $19 for it, which is awesome. It's both analog & digital, and it has several features like date; store phone numbers; 10-year battery; stopwatch; another time zone can be shown on the digital part (which I use all the time, as we live on the edge of EST/CST.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

Dial with data & digital features. Great value!

07/19/2013
By ,
SCHERTZ, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good looking watch with the blue face and metal band. I was really looking for data bank watch so I can retrieve information in case I don't have my phone with me but did not want the plastic looking regular digital Data Bank watch . I decided to go ahead and purchase this dial data bank watch because of it's looks features and the price. Easy to set, operate and retrieve information. The price cannot be beat, a 1/3 less in price than the next chain competition and they even have it on sale! Kudos to Walmart. Can store up to 30 pages. Only big con on this watch is that you can only see the dials when you press light, the digital does not light up, so you can only view the digital displays in a lighted environment. What do you expect for $19.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

Great watch

01/24/2014
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice watch at a very good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

It is an analog casio telememo

10/31/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a two-in-one watch. The analog part works independent of the digital part (btw, it does not have the stick for seconds). The digital part is a classic telememo 30. This means you have to spend a bit of time learning how to use it (if you are new to these watch types).
I like it a lot. It is a good clock for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

Like the watch, don't rely on the 10-yr battery

06/14/2012
By ,
Creve Coeur, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This watch replaced a similar one I originally purchased for $25 plus tax. After 3 years, the digital display went blank and the analog also stopped. I talked to Casio Customer Service about the advertised 10-yr. battery and they suggested I send it in with a note and proof of purchase in their prepaid package. I did and after about 3 weeks I received a memo stating it could be repaired for $42. I rejected their offer and purchased this replacement for a total price under $22.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

very nice watch

12/30/2010
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice watch, especially for such a low price, but I've owned many digital watches before, and none was as difficult to set as this one was. The band does not stretch so you will probably have to remove the pin to adjust the length; if you do, remove the pin from the part of the band that attaches to the top of the watch, otherwise you will have a problem. If you have the patience to deal with these two issues, you will have a great watch; I'm glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio Men's Sports Ana-Digi Databank Watch, Blue

It is what it is, a low end nice quality watch

08/17/2011
By ,
C. G. AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is what it is, a low end nice quality watch. it has many extra bells and do dads that I don't use.
It does have a stop watch that I use some time, the light is not an indeglo style, but it does get the job done. It looks nice enough for church, and rain on the bike wont hurt it. Basic watch. The buttons are a little on the lite and flimsy side.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next