Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Men's Tough Solar Ana-Digi Sport Watch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Casio Casio Men's Tough Solar Ana-Digi Sport Watch

This stylish, Solar Powered Casio sport watch offers a classic analog design paired with multi-function digital watch appeal. The sleek gray-toned dial comes with Arabic numeral and dash indexes, with luminous hands and several luminous numerals for easy night reading. A semi-circular digital window at six o'clock also illuminates and conveniently displays a second time, the day and date, and battery power level. This digital-quartz watch also comes with a handy daily alarm function, hourly time signals, a 1/100 second stopwatch with elapsed time capability, and a power saving function. The watch's long black control buttons on the sides of the metal-toned bezel complement the watch's streamlined look and black polyurethane band. This timepiece is built with a durable resin case, is water resistant up to 50 meters, and is backed by a 1-year limited manufacturer's warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation54%7 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Men's Tough Solar Ana-Digi Sport Watch

It looked very nice,But after I got it?

10/21/2011
By ,
huntington wv
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It would not stay on I tried everything I did everything it would not work for more than a few days at a time and it would reset itself. returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Casio Men's Tough Solar Ana-Digi Sport Watch

Have to Return it.

09/18/2011
By ,
la, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had it for a month and it has worked fine. Then over the last week, the watch has reset itself twice and the analog time has to be manually synced since it has lost its bearings to set itself. I can't imagine it is related to solar function since I have watch in sun quite a bit. Since I can't figure this out, I have ruled it defective. Maybe that is why it is 30% off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Casio Men's Tough Solar Ana-Digi Sport Watch

Incredible gadget!

01/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the watch you don't need to worry about...it practically runs by it self...love this product...highly recommended to every one!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Casio Men's Tough Solar Ana-Digi Sport Watch

solar watch needs special handling

11/22/2013
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It took 15 minutes of reading from the tiny paged/print sized owners manual just to set the time, day,date, etc. The manual took another hour of reading to learn how to use the features and how to care for the solar charging. Would you believe 423 hours needed to recharge a depleted battery via a sun exposed window and 24 minutes a day just to maintain the charge? I was also surprised to learn that 50m water resistant does not include protection while snorkeling or pool diving.Another disappointment was finding that the battery replacement requires a watch repair expert.That being said the watch is attractive and keeps time well and can operate as a stop and alarm watch. I can only recommend this watch to outdoors men who always wear short sleeved shirts and spend their winters in Florida.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Casio Men's Tough Solar Ana-Digi Sport Watch

Good deal

03/28/2011
By ,
Fargo, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is awsome. However, a bit complicated to adjust and if you are more than a week far from the sun light, (not outdoors for long periods of time) you may end up with out a watch until exposed to the sun light again. A setback considering that the watch is suppose to have a backup battery. Overall, this was a great purchase. very confortable and very nice looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Casio Men's Tough Solar Ana-Digi Sport Watch

Great look and value...

03/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The watch looks great, and it's solar need I say more. The alarm could be louder, but hey it has a light that turns on automatically when you tilt your wrist. Great bargain, and so far so good for my first CASIO! Only time will tell if it takes a licking during my workouts...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Casio Men's Tough Solar Ana-Digi Sport Watch

Works fine - just a little difficult to set up

12/06/2012
By ,
jersey shore
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The solar battery needs to be fully or close to fully charged before you can set the analog watch hands. Then you must use the directions for analog watch adjustments.
The digital numbers are very small and almost pointless for viewing.
Plus the look of the watch is very nice for this pricepoint....however the designers should have made the watch hands a more contrasting color.
So far so good only had it a day or so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Casio Men's Tough Solar Ana-Digi Sport Watch

Great watch

11/30/2012
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was concerned about this watch because of the bad ratings, but I havn't had a problem with it at all. I wear this watch at work and it somehow hasn't even got a scratch on it yet. It keeps perfect time and the battery has never came off of the "high" battery charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Casio Men's Tough Solar Ana-Digi Sport Watch

looks good

03/16/2012
By ,
fresno,ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this watch to use as my back up to my other watch and so far so good.It was easy to set-up and it looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Casio Men's Tough Solar Ana-Digi Sport Watch

Better than expected

03/08/2011
By ,
Newnan, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This watch was better than I expected.It was very easy to set all functions and the fact that its solar powered is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Casio Men's Tough Solar Ana-Digi Sport Watch

was smaller then expected

08/20/2011
By ,
home
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thought face was larger as in images. Didn't see size in description.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Casio Men's Tough Solar Ana-Digi Sport Watch
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5