Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lodge Lodge Logic Cast Iron Loaf Pan

Lodge Lodge Logic Cast Iron Loaf Pan

Make delicious and healthy homemade loaves of bread and other foods with the sturdy and durable Lodge Logic Cast Iron Loaf Pan. Lodge proudly carries on the legacy started by their great grandfather, Joseph Lodge, as the sole American manufacturer of cast iron cookware. This Lodge loaf pan is foundry-seasoned and has a natural, easy-release surface that actually improves with each use. In addition, it features easy to grab handles. It has the original, non-stick surface and provides even heating and heat retention. This versatile pan is a breeze to use and is ideal for baking delicious breads with superior crusts, and it will quickly become your go-to meatloaf pan. This easy to care for bread loaf pan is proudly made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Loaf Pan

Loaf pan works great. Can last for generations.

08/16/2014
By ,
Brenham, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a small loaf pan. In rounded numbers, I would call it an eight inch pan. The included photos show it beside two other pans. The larger is marked 9.25x5.25x2.75 the smaller is marked 8.5x4.5x2.5. The pan bakes a nice loaf and if greased well, the loaves pop out cleanly. I preheat the pan just enough to melt margerine and use that to coat the inside surfaces.
I use a lot of cast iron in the kitchen and prefer it over any modern pan with a non stick coating. My cast iron cookware includes a Dutch oven that belonged to my great grand mother. With normal use, I am certain that in the distant future, this loaf pan could perform as well in the kitchens of my great grandchildren as it does now in mine.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Loaf Pan

Great for baking bread

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best pan I have used for baking homemade bread.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Loaf Pan

Made in America cast iron!

09/25/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This loaf pan is exactly what I wanted! I got it last week and have already used it for honey corn bread. It is a smaller loaf pan, which is what I was expecting and wanted. Made very well, in USA. Since it had been so long since I've ever used cast iron cookware, I knew it would take a little getting use to again, but I'm glad I'm on my way. I would recommend that as you are preheating your oven, to put the pan in to warm as well. I totally forgot about this aspect and my batter went into a cold pan (room temp), so it did take longer to cook than the stated time, but it still turned out PERFECT! My bread loaf came out of the pan with ease. Clean up was a breeze. LOVE THIS PAN! Plan on getting more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Loaf Pan

Love this loaf pan!

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this pan! It's fantastic for everything from bread to meatloaf! I have bought other brands of cast iron when I can't find what I want in Lodge but Lodge is definitely the best! It even looks good after years of use where the other brands just don't to me. Buy this pan if you love cast iron as I do and I promise you will not be sorry and will have a piece of cast iron that will last for generations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Loaf Pan

Lodge cast iron loaf pan

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of cast iron
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Loaf Pan

Small but good

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pan is typical of cast iron in that it is heavy. But it is a quality pan and I can believe the claims that with care it will last a hundred years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Loaf Pan

Great Loaf pan

04/23/2014
By ,
Meridian MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received a set of 2 of this pan and wish I had gotten more
They are built to last and are well worth the money
True size of this pan is
10.25 Long (includes handles) x 5 1/8 inch W X 2 7/8 D
inside the pan is 8 1/2 Long x 4 1/2" Wide x 2 7/8 Deep
These pans are a great addition to my bake ware..
And they are Made in the USA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Loaf Pan

hard to find at a great price

07/31/2014
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these pans are perfect! we can use them on a grilol ,smoker or camp fire . thank you for having them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Loaf Pan
07/17/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Lodge cast iron, but the loaf pan I bought recently is a little rough on the inside, I seasoned it 3 times on my outside grill and it's a lot better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Loaf Pan

quality cast iron cookware

01/02/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's small size is perfect for a 1lb. meatloaf recipe while leaving enough space at top so it doesn't bubble over during cooking. It browns as only cast iron can, and the quality is A#1 as is with all the Lodge products we have, and we have a lot of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Loaf Pan

Great Soda Bread

04/09/2014
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lodge is a top brand of cast iron, great Irish bread comes from this product. I lost all my cast ironware in a fire, replaced four pieces, all from Walmart because it was easy access and great prices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Loaf Pan

Very nice pan!

04/13/2014
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pan!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Loaf Pan

iron loaf pan

09/11/2013
By ,
Richmond
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product. Cooks evenly and keeps food warm long after baking. The handles are helpful too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Loaf Pan

WELL MADE

11/12/2013
By ,
milwaukee wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOOKS LIKE IT WILL LAST FOREVER FOR ABOUT $15. MEATLOAF CAME OUT OF PAN EASILY AS I DID SPRAY WITH COOKING OIL (MAYBE UNNECESSARY). CLEANED EASILY TOO.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Loaf Pan

Fantastic bake pan

11/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bake pan is hard to find but well worth the search; however, your site made easy to find and a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Loaf Pan
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5