Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Inspire 2-Slice Toaster, Metallic Red

Oster Oster Inspire 2-Slice Toaster, Metallic Red

This Metallic Red Oster Inspire Toaster uses advanced toasting technology to ensure even and consistent browning. It features extra-wide slots and auto-adjusting bread guides to accommodate various thicknesses. This Oster 2-slice toaster comes with seven toast settings, allowing you to select your preferred shade for optimal taste and texture. The unit also includes one-touch bagel and toast controls, as well as warm, frozen and cancel settings. The toast lift helps you remove foods without reaching down into hot slots. The crumb tray slides out for convenient cleaning and is dishwasher safe. The two-toaster oven has a modern metallic finish with black accents. Its red color will also add a splash of color to your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Inspire 2-Slice Toaster, Metallic Red

Good toaster

09/09/2013
By ,
tampabay, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I liked the color options, the high lift was the other attraction as well as the extra wide slots. Made muffins in it this AM, no more burned fingers or fishing in the drawer for a plastic fork to fish out the bread with this unit. I like the vertical bread type controls on the left side and the browning dial down at the bottom center. This was a pricey toaster but I think it will be worth it for the wide slots and the variety of items it handles by itself, the high lift is very nice too. Oster usually makes good stuff so I will hopefully have this one for as long as I had my black and decker toasters (years).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster Inspire 2-Slice Toaster, Metallic Red
09/20/2013
By ,
Sparks, Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful, competativly priced, makes evenly toasted bread and bagels
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster Inspire 2-Slice Toaster, Metallic Red

Beautiful Toaster

02/09/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster is probably the prettiest toaster I have ever seen, color is great. It toasts nice and even on both sides of bread. I had a 4 place oster for 15 yrs that also worked very well. I replaced that toaster with this one for a new updated look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster Inspire 2-Slice Toaster, Metallic Red

Like all the options and color

02/20/2014
By ,
West Covina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bagels don't go down all the way down, about an inch of the bagel doesn't toast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster Inspire 2-Slice Toaster, Metallic Red

Love the toaster

11/20/2013
By ,
Nampa Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster is very pretty, and works well. It toasts bread on both sides very well, and it is very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster Inspire 2-Slice Toaster, Metallic Red

Great toaster

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My second purchase of this toaster model; the first one lasted many years. Consistently toasts both sides evenly - better than other Oster models we've tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster Inspire 2-Slice Toaster, Metallic Red

Good color for kitchen with black appliances.

05/24/2014
By ,
Rohnert Park, Calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have gotten good comments on how nice this looks in my kitchen. I feel this is a good brand & I was glad to find it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster Inspire 2-Slice Toaster, Metallic Red

Good Toaster

02/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received item in timely manner considering all the bad weather. It arrived when they said it would. Used it twice and bread was brown for the setting I used. Will use it for a month and then rewrite review
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster Inspire 2-Slice Toaster, Metallic Red

Great little toaster

11/26/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this a pretty little toaster it also works great. Best toaster we have ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster Inspire 2-Slice Toaster, Metallic Red

Nice!

05/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toaster is a real looker and has great selection features. I really like the cancel button.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster Inspire 2-Slice Toaster, Metallic Red

Love my toaster

05/07/2014
By ,
El Cajon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it before I bought it, my mother has one and when I saw it I had to get me one too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.