Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

RCA RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

The RCA LED39B45RQ 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV gives you a way to watch your favorite movies, TV shows and sports events in crystal-clear high definition. The 1920 x 1080 resolution and 16:9 aspect ratio produce sharp and vivid images, and the wide screen lets you view movies without trimming off any of the picture to fit the screen. When television programs are broadcast in high-definition, this Class 3.4" Ultra-Slim LED HDTV reproduces the images the way they were intended to be seen. The slim proportions allow you to fit this television in your bedroom or study in a variety of configurations, including as a wall-mounted TV. Up to two HDMI devices can be connected to the 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV from satellite boxes, gaming systems and Blu-ray players. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 39" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade
Average Customer Rating:
3.982 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(669 Reviews) 652
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
336
4 stars
177
3 stars
48
2 stars
24
1 star
84
Customer Recommendation83%554 out of 669reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
105 Questions | 289 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
336
4 stars
177
3 stars
48
2 stars
24
1 star
84
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

a line on the tv screen

01/22/2014
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cost of the tv was great. I was really excited to get it home and hook it up. I was able to carry the tv box by myself...load it in the car, take it in the house and get it set up (attaching the base) all by myself. Once I plugged it in, I immediately noticed a line going through the picture of tv. I still proceeded to try and connect my U=Verse cable up to the tv. It never loaded/found any channels. No analog channels, no digital channels. I even tried hooking up the cable line different since it was hooked up different on another tv in another location in my home. Still, no channels found. I gave up. The tv is going back tomorrow. For 1. the line on the screen 2. it never connected w/my cable.
I hope they offer me another tv to replace this one (different model/brand) for the same price.... hopeful thinking :-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

Shipping a problem!

12/04/2013
By ,
Gilbert, az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tv arrived at store with cardboard box pushed in and screen was broken where box had been pushed in. Returned for refund.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
wa
Shipping.
Posted 01/03/2014
I understand that is a problem, but isn't that more of a issue for the people who shipped and not walmar?t That has nothing to do with the quality of the tv itself. I"m trying to buy a tv and check the reviews, and these comments aren't helping
+8points
Customer Avatar
GEORGIA
Same problem
Posted 12/23/2013
My tv looked just like this same dent and everything I had to return it.
-8points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

Shipping did a poor job of protecting TV

04/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Read the other reviews about cracks and lines appearing in the TV once its turned on. Totally thought those were probably exceptions to the rule but well, a pic is worth a thousand words.
FYI: My recommendation and ratings were obviously affected by the damage caused by poor shipping conditions.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

Perfect upgrade from a smaller television

01/12/2014
By ,
Amarillo, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a 32 inch Dynex, and shopped around and chose this set, it's got a great visual, it's not as loud as the Dynex, but I'll just get a sound bar. It's perfect for viewing about 10 feet away, and while I could have gotten a larger television, this one made the most since for the price point.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

Didn't work.

01/12/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ended up with a dud. Bought it online, sight to store delivery was on time. Got it home, set up and turned it on as directed. Black screen with one long vertical red streak down the middle of the screen, also a shorter white vertical streak and some red along the perimeter of the screen, big white splotch in one corner. The directions stated that the setup menu would appear when turned on, but nothing happened, and the TV didn't respond to the remote. No customer service number on any of the directions, so no one to call for trouble shooting. No apparent shipping damage, but the TV was definitely not operating and looked to have screen damage. Very disappointing, we decided to return it and go elswhere.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

RCA TV

04/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tv seems good so far. For the money, it's terrific. It didn't cost a lot, thanks to Walmart sale price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great picture quality for the price

12/19/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this model because it was the largest screen I could fit inside my TV cabinet. It's replacing a 32" TV from a few years ago, and because this new model has such a thin bezel it's almost ALL visible screen. What an upgrade! The picture quality looks great. I did not test it with fast motion sequences where 120Hz supposedly makes a difference but for watching regular live TV or a BluRay disc it looked perfect with the default settings. The sound quality is poor so I would recommend this model as long as you plan to use external speakers. It was shipped from WalMart in its normal pretty-packaging and I was worried it might arrive damaged, as several other reviews have shown, but in my case it was fine - The carton was not damaged and neither was the TV. Also keep in mind that this model is pretty thick front to back, so if you were hanging it on a wall it would stick out pretty far. But if you're sitting it on a flat surface, no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

great for the price but....

12/12/2013
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this TV shortly after black Friday. it was great for the price and the picture looks great but I found out the my Samsung home theater system would not work on it with the basic red and white audio cables. I would have to buy two audio out put cables because the audio out plug on the TV is a red plug in and the audio out on the home theater system looks like a phone jack. so I would have to buy a converter. I would have to run the red audio out cable coming from the TV to a converter and then from the converter run a audio out cable that looks like it has a phone jack hook up to my home theater system to work on this TV. seems like a bit of nonsense that I would have to spend the extra money to get the home theater system to work when the system is only 2 years old, being that the red audio cord I would need is about 10 bucks and the phone jack style cord is about 15 bucks and the converter cost about 40 bucks which is about 100 dollars after tax. that is why I gave it only 4 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cocoa,fl
really?
Posted 05/08/2014
sounds like a ethernet connection,which looks like a phone jack.surely such a new home theatre has other inputs.never heard of one that didn't yet.might want to break out it's manual.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great for the price!

12/10/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV on a Black Friday deal. After installing it, setup was a breeze. The picture quality is really great especially considering that the cable package I have is not HD but SD. The sound is a little tinny but if you have a sound bar or surround it won't matter. The dimensions listed online were exactly what they said they would be. This is great because I was seriously counting on that 1/2" in order for it to fit my entertainment center. It was packaged well and had all of the components that it said it would. For those who are confused by the "stand sold separately", it comes with the standard rectangular base that is quite easily installed. I haven't owned RCA in a long time because they haven't had good product in the past few years but I feel they have definitely improved. If they could just fix the sound on this, it would be perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

Right Priced

03/17/2014
By ,
New jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV is good for the price. The picture quality is beautiful, the border is about .5 inches so it's all TV my only "complaint" is the sound. After adjusting it its still pretty bad. I also purchased the 32" I believe the same speakers are in the 39" as well. Basically I purchased some cheap (25$) computer speakers that came with a subwoofer... It helps dramatically. I don't have to turn the computer speakers up loud at all. The TV def needs a subwoofer. If you've got the extra cash buy a sounbar if not buy some cheap computer speakers, plug them up in the headphone slot on the TV and boom!! It sounds great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

Worth the money

10/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for this tv. Easy to set up. No trouble lifting it by myself. Lightweight. Color is wonderful, sharp. Some commented sound was not too good,but ours sounds fine. No sign of any breakage or holes in the pixel layers as some reported. Very satisfied.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

A great TV for a great price.

04/07/2014
By ,
Taylor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this TV for my 16 yr old for his B-Day 01/2014. I went on-line to make my purchase. When my son hooked up the TV the screen was cracked. Walmart sent a replacement W/I days to my front door along with a tag & the delivery man took the broken one back W/O any extra charges to me. My son liked the TV so much and the color is vivid and the picture clear, sound too loud(sometimes) lol. I really liked the TV, and the price was wonderful. So I went on-line and ordered the same TV for my oldest son he just turned 19 last month. Walmart also offered a 4-year service plan cheaper than the 3-yr service plan I got when I purchased my youngest son the X-Box One......WOW. I am getting a new TV next except I want a 60' but the same brand!!! Also from WALMART.....keep up the good-prices & customer service>>>
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

Perfect

08/27/2013
By ,
Saginaw
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Tv is perfect for the price. The size is just right, the picture is clear and crisp, sound works which deserves 5 stars to me, people always seem to except high end speakers in these things which will never be the case. They are loud enough and clear enough thats all that matters. Its overall perfect and i will be buying more for the rest of my rooms. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hey man~
Posted 12/05/2013
thank you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

Very Vivid

11/27/2013
By ,
Santa Fe, NM, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vivid picture is amazing. The unit is very light weight. It was easy to set up without any Assembly. The TV tuner is very sensitive and picks up over the air signals from the antenna which have power levels lower than -10 dbm so we get 54 channels 50 miles from New York City. Everyone who has seen this TV has been impressed with the picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
texas
hooking up more components and ports
Posted 12/25/2013
I am on antenna also so the rca inputs are for my vcr. Will the game rca inputs let me hook up another component? My old laptop has a vga and s-video ports. The converters for vga to hdmi are too pricy. There is a s-video to rca adapter available cheap so, can I hook my computer through the rca game inputs to watch video? The specs list something called a audio(composite/component/dvi audio) on the back. What is that? I see also vga to dmi adapters cheap so if that is a dmi port it would work for me. ANY ADVICE? and what are the ports on the back? what do they look like?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good tv for the value

11/09/2013
By ,
Mount Pleasant SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tv is easy to operate, no trouble setting up, lightweight and instructions are easy to follow. So far we are pleased with the picture and sound. Happy with our purchase. Delivery was same week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

DO NOT BUY THIS TV

01/02/2014
By ,
Columbus , IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Normally , before I buy anything I check the reviews and saw there were quite a number of negative reviews concerning this product. Well, I decided to throw the dice and give it a shot and see what happened.... I should have listened to my inner voice and not have bought that TV.
The TV was for our newly finished basement and I didn't want to spend a lot of extra money for a TV that would only be used for only short periods of time ( primarily by my 15 year old and her friends on the weekends ) .
The picture is very grainy and I was VERY disappointed.
That TV was back in the box and back to Wal-Mart the same day.
I trusted that RCA would have a much better quality TV but I was wrong - please spend a few extra dollars and buy one that's made with much better quality controls like Samsung , LG , Sony , Panasonic , Toshiba, etc.
Buyer beware !
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV
08/06/2013
By ,
Louisville. Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture quality! Very easy to set up... This is the 3rd RCA flat panel I have purchased & Have been pleased with all three. The last two are LED models..
The ultra-slim design is great looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

Like this Big TV!!!!!

11/13/2013
By ,
DETROIT,MICH.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I saw this Big TV on line and like the price. A screen size over 3 feet, for under $300.
Good sound and picture with a brand name!!!!! Good purchase!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

Good bedroom TV

04/26/2014
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read many reviews on several TV's, and I think that this one did not get the grades that it deserves. This TV exceeded my expectations. Picture quality is Good to Excellent. I could not give it Excellent scores across the board because it does not have some of the extras that other TV’s have, like multiple RCA ports, 2 HDMI inputs not 3, and no MHL port for a smartphone, but for the price it is Excellent. I connected external speakers to the TV, because I read that the internal speaker is not a good one, and I was very happy with the sound. As it turned out, I did not plug in the external speakers so the sound that I was hearing came from the built-in speaker. The sound is Good, but I connected my external speakers just the same so I could turn up the volume even more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA LED39B45RQ 39" 1080p 60Hz Class LED (3.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

Met my expectations

11/23/2013
By ,
Ogden, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a new TV but was on a tight budget. This TV was just what I was looking for. Nothing fancy, but definitely a step up from my previous model. Great value for my dollar.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 653 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  33 Next