Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter Men's Compression Boxer Brief

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Starter Starter Men's Compression Boxer Brief

This Starter men's compression boxer brief is a great basic for every man. It features an elastic waistband and compression fit. They stretch to move with you, and are preshrunk for a better fit. Pick from assorted colors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation80%16 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter Men's Compression Boxer Brief
09/23/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these compression boxer briefs on a whim for my son who plays football and lacrosse. He loved them so much that he asked me to get more so I picked up 2 more pairs. They prevent rashes from sweating which he has gotten many times. I would highly recommend these briefs if you son/husband is athletic and tends to get rashes. My son is 5'4" about 125lbs and I got him a men's small which fits perfectly. He is very happy. The price is very good ($9.99)....I have seen them priced much higher in sporting goods stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 2 for Starter Men's Compression Boxer Brief

great to workout in, under loose shorts...

01/03/2014
By ,
wellfleet, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have a 20 yr old body building son who swears by these. wears under loose fitting shorts. he wears these in size XL,. he is 5'10 and 210 lbs, and his jeans are 36 34 loose style, and fit big in the waist by an inch or so. i am sure because of body building and being in great shape. that info is just to give you an idea about the fit of the XL compression shorts. they wash well too. i try and do them on cold and hang dry, but sometimes they get in with the samitary wash (which isnt a bad thing) but it is super hot ...still hang to dry and they last and last and last! the price is terrific. go to some of those body building websites...they charge an arm and a leg for these types of items. thank you Walmart for carrying STARTER and for being such a great store!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Starter Men's Compression Boxer Brief

good shorts for the price beware of the sizing

03/15/2014
By ,
springfield il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shorts but be careful when selecting the size.....I wear a medium 32-34 in hanes/ftl/other brand boxer briefs....i bought a medium and couldnt get them on so took them back and exchanged for large......those were really tight.....i went back again aso i bought the XL and those fit me fine, they seem to have the sizing labeled bigger than what they are by about 2 sizes. other brand compression shorts i also fit into a medium so if you can try them on over your underwear before you leave the store to save trips, other than that i love them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Starter Men's Compression Boxer Brief

Miss labeled

01/10/2014
By ,
Wolfe
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Say large yet this is a medium. Have to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 5 for Starter Men's Compression Boxer Brief

well worth the money

12/30/2013
By ,
Santa Rosa California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used them every day and they feel great and fit perfect. I do have to admit that now and then you get a pair where the seams come undone. I had 2 pairs so far but Walmart took care of me. I highly recommend these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for Starter Men's Compression Boxer Brief

Poorly made

09/16/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have already had to restitch the seams at the wasteband. Very poorly stitched.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 7 for Starter Men's Compression Boxer Brief

Comfortable!

11/11/2013
By ,
Ash Flat, Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves these athletic style brief's! They "hold" everything in place while wearing his ball shorts. They are a little more expensive but he loves them. They wear and wash well. They have lasted a very long time with all the washings too. I will purchase more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Starter Men's Compression Boxer Brief

Greatly Priced Compression Shorts (Briefs)

03/24/2014
By ,
Unknown, APO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, Great Fit. Overall an awesome value buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Starter Men's Compression Boxer Brief
09/11/2013
By ,
Yuma, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, a third the price of Nike or Under Armour. No brainer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Starter Men's Compression Boxer Brief

Probably good

08/30/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These boxer briefs are sized _exactly_ as the sizing guidelines indicate. Up until I purchased them, I simply sized my waist based on which number pants fit me. All the clothes I have that are "34 inch" waist fit great. Actually, I should have a belt when wearing size 34. So, I purchased the medium boxer brief, which is for sizes 32-34. This was a mistake. They are too small. I got out a sewing tape and measured my waist: 36". Whoops. The boxer briefs are probably meant for someone with a 32 to 34 inch waist, not a men's size 32 - 34. I had reservations about trying to size clothes online. Turns out I was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Starter Men's Compression Boxer Brief

Starter compression boxer briefs

03/05/2014
By ,
Olathe, KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am 5' 6'' 155 lbs. I didn't even attempt to try and put the smalls on, they are very small, like little kid small
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Starter Men's Compression Boxer Brief

Great product

11/10/2013
By ,
St. Cloud, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No need to spend more on expensive brands. Great quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Starter Men's Compression Boxer Brief

Great Buy

11/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits nice looks good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Starter Men's Compression Boxer Brief
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Styling
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5