Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Cold Steel15.6" V5-572P-6454 Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-3337U Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer Cold Steel15.6" V5-572P-6454 Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-3337U Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

The new Acer 15.6" V5-572P-6454 Laptop PC puts inspiring performance in a thin and light laptop. The choice of up to four suave colors adds to the personal charm. A HD 10-finger touchscreen makes the Acer 15.6" V5-572P-6454 Laptop PC the perfect Windows 8 companion giving you hands-on control, breathing life into your entertainment, while four integrated speakers sweeten your enjoyment with great sound.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation75%9 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Cold Steel15.6" V5-572P-6454 Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-3337U Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

Great computer for a college student!

12/27/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoy this laptop. I waited 5 months before I can do this review so I can give a fully honest opinion.
PROS:
-The speakers are underneath the laptop which is great because dust isn't a problem anymore
-The screen is touch sensitive with a fast response
-Audio is quite loud
-The keyboard lights up, it's a much added and awesome bonus for when you're in the dark
-Battery is longer lasting
CONS:
-Since the screen is really sensitive, and my fingers aren't small sticks, it can create a bit of a hassle
-Also, the screen gets easily dirty but they provide you with a special cloth to clean it (included in packaging)
- The battery last for a while, maybe 4+ hours, however when the screen says the battery is 10%, you have 2 seconds to plug it in because it was literally shut down on you. Everything might be saved but it's another hassle to deal with
But in all honesty, I really like this computer and even with all it's cons, it still doesn't matter to me as much. A good thing you should ALWAYS invest on is warranty, ALWAYS get the warranty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Acer Cold Steel15.6" V5-572P-6454 Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-3337U Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

Nice computer

07/31/2013
By ,
Ironton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this computer so far. Windows 8 is taking some getting used to, but it's not as bad as I've heard. My 4 year old printer connected just fine, and I haven't had any problems with anything. I love the backlit keyboard, and the touchscreen is AWESOME, although I am having to remind myself to use it sometimes. It was very easy to set up. I haven't had time to play with everything yet, but it's been a pretty seamless transition so far.
It's very fast and responsive. I love how thin and light it is. I will try to update this review as I explore it more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 3 for Acer Cold Steel15.6" V5-572P-6454 Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-3337U Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

So far, so good!

12/31/2013
By ,
Malta, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The computer came on time and meets all our expectations so far. The price was cheaper than other places I looked with the Intel Processor, touchscreen, and other great features. I hope it lasts longer than the Dell's we've purchased in the past. Seems like a great product. My son-in-law used a similar one at work and really liked it so I have high hopes. I bought it as a christmas gift for my son who is 24. So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Acer Cold Steel15.6" V5-572P-6454 Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-3337U Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System
09/03/2013
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this computer for my daughter to take to college. It is a very nice machine for the price and she loves the touchscreen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Acer Cold Steel15.6" V5-572P-6454 Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-3337U Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

high expectations

11/27/2013
By ,
castle rock, colo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walmart did a good job on delievery accuracy and timing. But, this is a gift and has not been opened yet, however, my son has one for serveral months and it has been flawless, so I have high expections for this one! I checked with the coomputer geeks at school, and they rate touch screens and Windows 8.1 highgly, say that 8.1 boots very very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Acer Cold Steel15.6" V5-572P-6454 Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-3337U Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

Latest Technology at Best Price

04/12/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am loving this new Acer Laptop with Windows 8. It can do so much! The graphics are great. You can't do better for the price.
Young people accustomed to SmartPhones, apps, tablets, swiping, etc. will feel comfortable with this powerful laptop and Windows 8. For us older, not-so-technically-current folks, the learning curve is steep. Trying to learn this new laptop and operating system is a big challenge. It requires viewing a lot of YouTube tutorials, a lot of Google-searching, swiping, typing and talking, to follow the logic and derive the maximum value of the machine. This is a good, affordable portal to the brave, new world!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 7 for Acer Cold Steel15.6" V5-572P-6454 Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-3337U Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System
10/03/2013
By ,
Lyons , IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great I love Windows 8 & always buy Acer Or Gateway products Also Intel I-5 is a fast Processor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Acer Cold Steel15.6" V5-572P-6454 Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-3337U Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

Great computer- in sync with latest technology and

10/28/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great computer
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Acer Cold Steel15.6" V5-572P-6454 Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-3337U Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System
10/01/2013
By ,
Olive Branch, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Upon arrival and just out of the box, this computer did not work. The company wants to repair and return it. I bought a new computer not a fixed or refurbished one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 10 for Acer Cold Steel15.6" V5-572P-6454 Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-3337U Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System
08/20/2013
By ,
cookeville, tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful stopped connecting to wifi after a month and acer won't do anything to fix it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From TeamAcer08/22/2013
Mike,

That is unfortunate, the V5-572P comes with a standard 1 year limited warranty and our support staff should be able to assist. If you feel that there is an issue with your hardware, you can also setup a repair for the unit on your own. Visit http://us.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/service and head over to the Fix My Acer section.Acer
-5points
Review 11 for Acer Cold Steel15.6" V5-572P-6454 Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-3337U Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System

download speeds not optimal as expected

09/27/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After unpacking the unit I realized it was damaged. This could easily be the reason it did not operate up to standards. The casing and screen hinge was dented around the back corner and upon further inspection I noticed the packaging was also damaged as if the unit was dropped on its corner. I suspect that this product was re-packed as well. However, customer service was quick to accept return of the unit and to refund my payment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-13points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Acer Cold Steel15.6" V5-572P-6454 Laptop PC with Intel Core i5-3337U Processor, Touchscreen and Windows 8 Operating System
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5