Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gateway Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System

Gateway Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System

Unleash your creative side with the Gateway SX Desktop and 19.5" monitor bundle letting you do more exciting things with media and entertainment while enjoying easy usability everyday. This sleek compact design takes up very little space but packs in powerful performance, ample memory and a ton of hard drive space. The Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor compact chassis doesn't limit in functionality with useful ports located along the top front edge of the PC, right within reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation84%43 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System

Be Careful

01/05/2014
By ,
Lumberton, NC, USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a small, compacted system. Running slow upon installing the most basic programs one needs these days. Windows 8 is extremely, hard to setup and to work with. However, in time I think it will be a good operating system -- once learned. A lot of my programs that could run in Windows 7 will not run in Windows 8. Also, I called Gateway for assistance. I was assured they could help; however, it would cost me between $100 and $200 per year. Hows that for free support. Further, I received no information on the operation of the monitor. The monitor is excellent and works well. It was by accident, I learned its feature. It is advisable the purchaser review the computer's specs and consider why it is being purchased. I do think that an additional $100 for a larger desktop would be more beneficial.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Compatibility
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
RE; No monitor manual
Posted 02/27/2014
I bought this system yesterday, I actually only needed a new manual, but at this price, I couldn't resist. So I got the whole thing, but only hooked up the monitor to my old desktop, because I need to move some things to a personal drive before I switch over. So, here I am with the monitor, but can not get sound and I do have the audio cord connected properly. Audio out to my computer, other end in the only audio spot available on the monitor.
I found the buttons underneath, however I can't figure out how to use them. When I press any they all pull up the same little rectangle with 5 different symbols, but my arrow buttons don't seem to navigate it, nor my tab button, so I can't figure out how to nav the thing. I went to the Gateway site, and to their user's manuals, nada, zip zilch, then I was going to call, but they give you a place to figure out if your under the "limited warranty" by putting in the s/n or the SNID neither of which did they recognize as valid.
I wish I could speak to you about this. can you figure a way? If you respond to this I could respond and send you a little used email addy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System

REPLACED WINDOWS 7. GOOD CHOICE.

03/25/2014
By ,
LAS VEGAS, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I READ THAT AS OF APRIL 8-GOODBYE TO WINDOWS 7-WELL, I WENT ONLINE(WAL-MART) I SAW GATEWAY WHICH IS VERY REPUTABLE, REASONABLY PRICED-WINDOWS 8-ORDERED IT. PICKED UP ITEM WITHIN 12 HOURS,SET IT UP AND AM SATISFIED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mesa arizona
Somebody is fooling ya
Posted 04/12/2014
Windows XP was the one Microsoft is not supporting anymore. By the way windows 7 will way out last Windows 8 or 8.1. Just as soon as Microsoft finishes eating Crow from developing windows 8 and 8.1 they will I imagine upgrade FOR FREE anybody who currently has 8 and 8.1. They both are a tragedy and need some major revamping.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System

Review is based on daughter's opinion.

11/21/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this computer for my daughter using Walmart's wonderful in store pickup at a Walmart in a different state they live in. So handy to send to a recipient by adding the option at checkout for an alternate pickup person! But back to the computer. She just loves it and even likes the window's 8 program. She is computer savvy and had no problems with setting it up and says it's fast, the monitor display is sharp and the colors bright and so far it's running great. A very good computer for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System

i love,love it

02/03/2014
By ,
hancock me
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love my new gate way computer and easy set up and easy to get on , and do things on it now,perfect, i learn something new about it every day, i recomed it it anyone , everyone , this is my 2nd gate way
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System

Excellent computer

02/11/2014
By ,
Mt.pleasant mi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent computer takes a while to get used to windows 8,excellent monitor,have a hard time trying to install some of my software.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System

The Good...and the Bad

10/11/2013
By ,
North East Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this last night. I (still have) my Windows XP PC desktop & XP Net-book. This new computer is GREAT in that it is FAST, looks great with it's black, sleek look & large LCD screen. Also, it is SO quiet & I LOVE the 'small form' CPU. I have it down, sideways on top of my desk with the large (yet light weight) monitor on top of it. A real space saver!! I also bought a new black wireless Canon printer to add to Window's 8 OS (ONLY because I wasn't allowed to install my other printer (copy/scan/fax) to Windows 8. I have many programs & hardware that cannot be installed on Win 08. My printer, camera, scanner... CD label maker, etc., etc. BEWARE: This computer is NOT loaded with anything...(oh, yea...'cept notepad, I think) There are NO accessories, free-cell, magnifier, calculator, paint, clip gallery, Adobe Reader, Microsoft fax, Office, Word, etc. NOTHING. You have to buy everything online & can't install what you already have!! 'Trial' Office you can download for 9.99 a month OR 99.00 a YEAR!! Please note: NOTHING is *PRE-INSTALLED as ADVERTISED & LED to BELIEVE* only useless games, trials, Amazon, Netflix, E-Bay, Norton, Gateway Shopping etc. (But you can do that on your own! Just Google it) I'll try to transfer what I can from my XP, via flash drive, to Win 08. Oh well, I am going to keep this anyway & have added it to my network. If you have never had a computer, I would highly recommend this OS for you as you wouldn't mind buying everything to add to it; (it's a great shell) OR as a second computer to add to your network. Otherwise you will be very disappointed. User unfriendly. Have to figure out everything on your own, there are NO instructions. This would be PERFECT with Windows XP or any other REAL Windows OS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System

GREAT BUY FOR YOUR MONEY

08/10/2013
By ,
MARRERO, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS FOR ,MY LIVING ROOM SO WE CAN SHARE AS A FAMILY BECAUSE WE ALL HAVE LAPTOPS OR IPAD'S.... THIS COMPUTER COMES WITH EVERYTHING KEYBOARD SOUND SYSTEM ALL IN ONE & NICE SCREEN ,,,, I CANT SAY ANYTHING BAD I LOVE IT ........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System
08/26/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this computer about a month ago. It's the fastest computer I have ever used. Imagines on the monitor it came with are very sharp. If you are thinking about getting a computer I highly recommend considering this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lakewood
WIFI
Posted 11/24/2013
I'm thinking about getting this computer for my 9yr old tiwns. I was wondering ig this computer comes with WIFI? Can someone help me?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System

Good fast computer

08/28/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really pleased with this gateway. It has speed and plenty of memory. Takes a bit to figure out windows 8, but am getting really used to it. Good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System

RETHINK-- Gateway + Wind. 8 = Disater !

04/09/2014
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Basically a low end Acer product with an operating system that comparatively matches. Right out of the box it froze in boot up. (a computer person came opened it up and plugged in the memory from shipping)-- The CD drive lights flash all the time ( computer person says this is a "problem" code of some kind. ) (warranty - not after having someone "fix" the memory stick right out of the box. I'm stuck with it now since my computer person touched it. Thats my error not a big deal at this point. )
After boot up-1st web page- Pop up on left side, then in middle of the page, bottom of the page, at the top right one slides out, then a whole new tab opens up for "redirecting" my web search ~To AN AD of some kind (EVERY TIME we're on the internet, we spend more time closing out pop ups than finding what we need) Getting into the settings to block pop - ups is a major ordeal. But don't waste your time. It doesn't block anything when it's turned on anyway.
Security on Win 8 is a joke. We've tried different browsers to help with pop ups... to no avail. I certainly would not feel safe in using it for banking or sensitive material I didn't want a hacker to have.
You won't find the simplest of things anywhere. Putting in a DVD to play? Forget it. They don't start automatically, when you (after 25 minutes) MIRACULOUSLY find a media player (You can download for $39.99)! Play on a free Media player? That would be great if you can figure how. I opened up every media player on system- it asks for file - I click on "DVD drive" it says "no file found." The movie is in there but the the system won't read it. It's not DVD. We've tried several different movies. And we know it's read other things from the drive itself so it's good DVD drive .
SLOW... the speed on this is about 25 % of the Win 7 system. When you get into the printer (or another program) and want to go back to desktop you used to push ESC and it took you back where you were previously or turned off what ever you needed to stop and of get out of. NOT now... Sometimes you can right click and get out. Other times you are just stuck. You have no idea how to get out of it or into something else. The on / off button seems to help (reboot !). However , Simply printing from it is like a solving a mystery.
The "Desktop" is separate page from the Apps. It takes a long time to figure out how to even get from one page to the next. (Tool bars are not an option they don't exist like Win 7. This is the worst Win system yet. (and we've had computers for 20 years without any problems like these.) If you think you want this, set down and use it first at the store Because you will be totally confused. We have had it for almost 5 months and have never seen such a mess ! VERY DISAPPOINTED. I strongly encourage you to look at options before buying Win 8. It is completely complicated- I'm wiping Win 8 off and putting Win 7 on so I can have a useable computer. (Hoping to salvage what little life left I can get out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System

Great bundle for the Money

03/22/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bundle is perfect for the average user, at a very fair price for what's included. Don't expect the built in display speakers to sound great though, was disappointed but not surprised.But overall great product value and set up was fairly easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System

This is a good computer

11/12/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good computer depending on what you use it for - for basic needs it is great and the price is great. Has a lot of memory and operates either with WiFi or Ethernet. If you use wifi u must upload the necessary program to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System
10/10/2013
By ,
cullman al.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had my computer for 2 days it froze up, I called online support, I was told for $199.00 they would fix it, I told the guy that I have only owned the computer for 2 days, he says "sorry best I can do" at least that's what I think he said, needless to say I got no help, none
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thibodaux,la
Posted 11/07/2013
take it back and get a refund.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System

I love this computer!

09/30/2013
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for what I have to do. My son also says it beats the dinosaur we had. I'm glad I picked this computer and for the price, you just can't beat it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System

Worst purchase I have ever made!

12/27/2013
By ,
Birmingham, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my son as a Christmas Present. Per Acer the modem driver was not installed but for $179 they can do it! It did not matter that I had just taken this out of the box and had only had it for 5 days. Ended up going to walmart and having to buy a wifi detecter to hook up to the usb port. Acer customer service was extreamly rude and did not care and even told me it was not their problem. Per acer customer service "Pay $179 for the extended warranty and we can work thru this with you over the phone or don't pay anything and do not get on the internet. It is your choice lady!" Needless to say this is the last time I buy a computer from Wal Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Compatibility
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System

Excellent for normal home use

03/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldn't try to buy this as a gaming platform, but it's great for home or office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System

not very happy at all

03/02/2014
By ,
Chicago
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not very happy with this product can't use my wifi to get on the internet without adding extra product that I had no intention on buying because I thought my product was internet sabi but its not had to spend an additional $70 some dollars just to get on the internet not happy at all
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System
10/05/2013
By ,
Bucyrus, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There was no owner manual with this computer. Did not know that you had to download things and still having trouble getting a CD to play in computer. Called tech support they said I have the wrong kind of CDs. Did not know there was any difference in them when you buy them out of the store. Need to put the manual with computer so a person can look up what is going on with it. Still have got to all figured out but maybe someday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System

It's a Gateway!

12/01/2013
By ,
New Haven, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everyone has their own opinions about computer brands. I choose Gateway because my first computer was purchased back in 1998. It was a Gateway loaded with Windows 98 SE. I replaced it with another Gateway in 2005 which was loaded with Windows XP media edition. Both computers lasted past their expectations; and I again bought a new Gateway on 11/22/13 just to have the latest version of windows which is 8.
This computer is value oriented. It has nice features; one of which is that it's extremely quiet. The bundle that comes with it also good. The processor, a AMD E1-1500 is sufficient enough to multitask and provide nice graphics and good sound with a pair of external speakers. I would recommend a different computer for those looking for a gaming computer or to have more juice to do intensive CPU tasks. ( hence the four star overall rating# The AMD E1-1500 #codename Zacate) is a dual core processor It offers a relatively powerful integrated graphics card and a single channel DDR3-1333 memory controller. Compared to the old E1-1200, which is based on the same chip, the E1-1500 offers an 80 MHz higher CPU and 29 MHz higher GPU clock rate. This CPU hit the market on 1/11/13. Although this processor is new and improved, it is a entry level AMD CPU that is good for basic computing.
The hard drive, manufactured by Western digital corporation of America, is 500GB. This is more than sufficient for todays computing storage requirements. Western Digital are among the top rated hard drives in the world and very reliable. The one that comes with this computer is exceptional.
The Gateway monitor is crisp and clear. You can fine tune it with the controls on the unit itself and also adjust your computers graphics with the computers built in AMD Catalyst Control center.
Windows 8, the default operating system is Microsoft's newest child. You can upgrade to windows 8.1 for free. Microsoft's Windows 8 do-over is jam-packed with refinements, new apps, and awesome hidden features. Windows 8.1 makes Microsoft’s formula more palatable—or at least, less bitter—for those who choose to make the leap. Windows 8.1 eases the transition for desktop diehards, granting PC enthusiasts the ability to shun most of the tablet-oriented bits. New tutorials and UI hints will greatly help displaced adoptees. And if you do decide to wade into the live tiles, you’ll find that the modern UI environment in Windows 8.1 Improves vastly over that of Windows 8. Windrows 8 and 8.1 are a new learning curve. I was distressed at first, but the new Operating system make every previous version seem dull and ancient.
Have fun with this new Gateway. Remember to update the drivers as needed and use windows update. A new era has begun.
One more thing: Microsoft has incorporated a new feature called puss button reset. The theory behind Push Button Reset is simple: When a user encounters a problem with their PC, be it performance related or otherwise, they can now undergo a surprisingly fast process in which Windows 8 is wiped out and reinstalled. But this doesn't require mucking around with a Setup DVD or USB media, and it won't take half the day. Instead, Push Button Reset is built right into Windows 8. And it's surprisingly speedy. Although I have never used it, it sound terrific.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW24 Desktop PC Bundle with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB RAM, 19.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System

Great computer

03/04/2014
By ,
Lake Village, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great PC for home or office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next