Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gateway Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gateway Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Unleash your creative side with the Gateway SX Desktop featuring a powerful AMD E-Series E-1500 Accelerated Processor, ample memory and a ton of hard drive space all packed into a sleek compact design that takes up very little desk space. Robust performance and features make it easy to do more exciting things with media and entertainment while enjoying easy usability everyday on the Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 6GB RAM Desktop with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor (Monitor Not Included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.149 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation86%81 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent Computer Hard Drive!

03/23/2014
By ,
Ariton, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this great Gateway Computer (manufactured by Acer -- they're great) with Windows 8. There's excellent customer support with Acer for this Gateway product especially with the Warranty after you register your product. Windows 8 is so bright and colorful and it's so easy to learn and personalize. No problems with this product! I highly recommend it. It functions perfectly and for the very affordable price I just can't believe how happy I am with it. It even has a "Refresh Computer" function that will take it back to its original state (like when it was first purchased) and getting rid of any software that has come or gone yet saving personal files (it's like "Restore" only more thorough in case you need to use it -- it also has "Restore to an earlier time" of course). Great Processor -- Great Price. Unbeatable. Lovin' Windows 8. It's so much better and upgraded from Windows XP, etc. And, it has 6 GB Memory and room to add up to 8 GB if you want. Runs very fast. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Good computer for the price

03/11/2014
By ,
Morganton, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This desktop computer is a good value for the price. Model SX2110G-UW23 does not have built-in WLAN, so therefore you will need to purchase a USB wireless adapter if you want WiFi. Cost is an additional $15 to $30.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 3 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

outstanding value

03/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a very basic computer user, this Gateway more than meets my needs. It was a challenge to go from Windows XP on my 6 year old E Machine (also bought at Walmart in 2008 for $300) to Windows 8. This was at my local store for $300 but got it online for $250, delivered in 3 days to my door. Came with a keyboard although I did not need it nor did I need a monitor. Very pleased so far!
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Review 4 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Great general purpose computer

03/12/2014
By ,
Chicago area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems setting it up. Windows 8 is a little strange getting used to, but things are getting better. The white On/Off and drive activity LEDs are extremely bright and a little annoying at night. Used for surfing, home financial, word processing and spreadsheets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Worth the price

03/05/2014
By ,
Greensboro,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to setup, upgraded from windows XP. Purchased 2 thanks Walmart for a great price on a great computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 6 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

do not like windows 8

03/07/2014
By ,
denison tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the tower is good just do not like windows we had windows xp it was great and easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Gets the job done

03/08/2014
By ,
Lake Como, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for browsing the web, watching movies - don't expect to play fast action games. Did do the free upgrade to 8.1 and is still going to take some getting use to, quite a bit different than windows 7.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

gateway

03/20/2014
By ,
north Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worse I ever had. Extremely slow. Programs froze when loafing. Returned day after receivef.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Returned for refund

03/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Computer has Win8 OS but no instructions as to how to open basic instructions. What little I could open was very, very slow in response. Now looking for a Win7 refurb. computer with Home Premium OS.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 10 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Great Computer for Average User

03/29/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Once computer was updated to Windows 8.1, it worked very well. I set this computer up for my mother-in-law and she is not familiar with computers. I showed her how to use it once and she has been using it successfully now for a week. This computer is great for kid users and grandparents. A person that is a multi-tasker or high speed applications this is not the computer for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

very good system

03/12/2014
By ,
cartetsville ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will take me some time to get used to using this computer because I am coming from xp to windows 8 but so far I really love this computer and you can't beat the price .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

the computer and windows 8 is impressive

02/26/2014
By ,
lynchburg va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not that bad to work with and i like everthing is on the desktop just hate finding theright side options buttons
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Review 13 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Great compute

02/03/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Gateway is a dream, I would recommend this fine machine to any one who wants great service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 14 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

A good buy!

11/02/2013
By ,
SE Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the computer but it is missing some of the programs I enjoyed. I would have liked it better with windows 7. Windows 8 gets complicated and does not work with some of the games used on windows 7. Apps cause problems and explorer 11 doesn't work well at all. The computer it's self works well and has good download speed with cable. HDMI worked for a few days and it was necessary to download windows 8.1 as an upgrade. Apps still did not work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compatibility
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 15 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Nice little desktop

04/10/2014
By ,
Bristol, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old HP desktop was running Windows XP and was pretty much on it's last leg. I decided to buy this computer because it was inexpensive , had all the options I require and I needed a new one. I'm very happy (so far) with it.
I'm still getting used to a new windows format but am pleased with much of it. It runs smoothly and I am thoroughly enjoying my time on it. I especially like that it is so much smaller than my old one.
I highly recommend it to replace an old computer, for beginners or for seniors (like myself) who are on a fixed income. certainly worth the price, and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Not the right computer at all...For anyone!

03/01/2014
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolutely useless... It runs ridiculously slow. I have had a full four months of frustration with this "computer"...even my 5 year old daughter won't use it! AND three days ago the power supply completely gave out! I wouldn't recommend this computer to my very worst and most loathe some enemy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bethlehem, PA
Thank you!
Posted 03/26/2014
I've had so much trouble with mine that I actually threw it away. Tech support is USELESS as they blame all of the problems on virus'. Funny how my HP and Toshiba laptop didn't get any of these virus'.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

slow

03/05/2014
By ,
Mandeville,La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slow processor
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phoenix,Az.
PC Speed
Posted 03/21/2014
Pentium 4's are faster. You can upgrade this pc and it will be faster. But it's fast enough for most people.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Two out of four failed within the first month.

11/07/2013
By ,
Huron, SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought 4 of these at Walmart for monitoring surveillance cameras, doing Quickbooks, running Netflix on a TV. Within days, the TV computer was having graphics card problems. We could see the Windows 8 Start page burned in behind the Netflix screen. It was also very choppy - even for Netflix on a 30Mb cable connection. The Quickbooks computer failed after a month (out of Walmart's 15-day warranty). One day it booted into the Gateway screen, saying "Preparing Automatic Repair" where it has remained since. That one has to get shipped to Acer's repair facility (at our expense). Hopefully, it will get better with a new hard drive.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Compatibility
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 19 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

A Bargain

04/16/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After two weeks, I'm fully pleased. The computer arrived promptly, was easy to set up, and is exactly as described. We don't play video-intensive games or perform processor-intensive calculations, but our constant internet use and word processing are completely accommodated by this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

great computer

04/10/2014
By ,
home
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am 100% satisfied with this computer. It is very easy to set up, fast, small and quiet. Wal mart has the best price for this level computer you will find anywhere. The only problem is with the windows 8, it was designed by monkeys in a zoo who had nothing else to do, even for them it was a really lousy job. Download the program "classic shell" to get your start menu back and then you can make some progress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next