Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gateway Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gateway Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Unleash your creative side with the Gateway SX Desktop featuring a powerful AMD E-Series E-1500 Accelerated Processor, ample memory and a ton of hard drive space all packed into a sleek compact design that takes up very little desk space. Robust performance and features make it easy to do more exciting things with media and entertainment while enjoying easy usability everyday on the Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 6GB RAM Desktop with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor (Monitor Not Included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.149 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation86%81 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent Computer Hard Drive!

03/23/2014
By ,
Ariton, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this great Gateway Computer (manufactured by Acer -- they're great) with Windows 8. There's excellent customer support with Acer for this Gateway product especially with the Warranty after you register your product. Windows 8 is so bright and colorful and it's so easy to learn and personalize. No problems with this product! I highly recommend it. It functions perfectly and for the very affordable price I just can't believe how happy I am with it. It even has a "Refresh Computer" function that will take it back to its original state (like when it was first purchased) and getting rid of any software that has come or gone yet saving personal files (it's like "Restore" only more thorough in case you need to use it -- it also has "Restore to an earlier time" of course). Great Processor -- Great Price. Unbeatable. Lovin' Windows 8. It's so much better and upgraded from Windows XP, etc. And, it has 6 GB Memory and room to add up to 8 GB if you want. Runs very fast. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Good computer for the price

03/11/2014
By ,
Morganton, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This desktop computer is a good value for the price. Model SX2110G-UW23 does not have built-in WLAN, so therefore you will need to purchase a USB wireless adapter if you want WiFi. Cost is an additional $15 to $30.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 3 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

outstanding value

03/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a very basic computer user, this Gateway more than meets my needs. It was a challenge to go from Windows XP on my 6 year old E Machine (also bought at Walmart in 2008 for $300) to Windows 8. This was at my local store for $300 but got it online for $250, delivered in 3 days to my door. Came with a keyboard although I did not need it nor did I need a monitor. Very pleased so far!
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Review 4 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

GR8 Computer, GR8 Value, Get This Computer !

07/07/2013
By ,
Norway, Maine :)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First let me start by saying that I am by no means a techie. I struggle with "new" technology and past new Windows products. Heck I even returned my touch screen cell phone because I hated it, could never really figure it out and it was always too darn small to read.
Now with that said, I was VERY apprehensive about getting this computer because of the reviews here on WallyWorld.com. But I figured "what the heck, how hard can it be"? So, I threw caution into the wind and jumped in feet first. I knew the hardware was good 6 Megs Ram, half TB hard drive good Pentium processor...all in all...good value for the $$!
So, lemme say...this Windows 8 thing is not bad @ all ! If you pay attention,...Windows prompts you to do what you're looking for. For example,...if you hover your mouse up/down in the right hand corner...there's your home screen. Hover mouse in upper/lower left hand of screen...brings you back to your tiles...which by the way are customizable.
Granted,...a small learning curve but U can't mess up. If you click on different stuff/tiles you can't mess things up or get lost....just go back and hover!!
People, If I can do this,...so can you. For those stalwarts who can't handle the change (and believe me I get it) Microsoft has just recently released Windows 8.1 which "gets U back" to that "old" Windows look...but U already have it here in this P.C. now; just play around a little...U just may have fun. Don't get frustrated and angry....Relax,...U can't mess up !
Good Luck and Happy Computing ! :)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Panama City FL
iTunes
Posted 07/18/2013
when trying to load iTunes, I get a configuration error. what do I need to correct this to make it iTunes uer friendly?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Worth the price

03/05/2014
By ,
Greensboro,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to setup, upgraded from windows XP. Purchased 2 thanks Walmart for a great price on a great computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 6 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Great general purpose computer

03/12/2014
By ,
Chicago area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems setting it up. Windows 8 is a little strange getting used to, but things are getting better. The white On/Off and drive activity LEDs are extremely bright and a little annoying at night. Used for surfing, home financial, word processing and spreadsheets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

This computer

07/28/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer serves my needs perfectly, its fast. The only realproblem was some of the Amd chip drivers need to be updated before you could really use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 8 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

A good buy!

11/02/2013
By ,
SE Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the computer but it is missing some of the programs I enjoyed. I would have liked it better with windows 7. Windows 8 gets complicated and does not work with some of the games used on windows 7. Apps cause problems and explorer 11 doesn't work well at all. The computer it's self works well and has good download speed with cable. HDMI worked for a few days and it was necessary to download windows 8.1 as an upgrade. Apps still did not work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compatibility
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 9 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

great pc great price

07/22/2013
By ,
Shepherd, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast...great quality, great price, still trying to learn Windows 8, can't go wrong with a gateway
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Saint Petersburg, FL
With a little tweaking it can look like W 7
Posted 12/10/2013
Take a look at this site. They have a detailed way of making 8 look and feel like 7. You can bring back the old Start Button.
http://blog.laptopmag.com/make-windows-8-like-windows-7
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Slow

09/27/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just bought this computer to replace one that just died. If I have more than 1 window open it will stop operating for as much as 2 minutes, when transferring files I have trouble accessing webpages. Streaming video files stop and load, last computer streaming meant streaming. Extremely disappointed in this product, very surprised Gateway put their name on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 11 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)
08/19/2013
By ,
gulfport, ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bit difficult for 75 year old to learn windows 8. But shes figuring it out. Computer is smaller which is nice. On button well lit. Overall very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 12 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

gateway

03/20/2014
By ,
north Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worse I ever had. Extremely slow. Programs froze when loafing. Returned day after receivef.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 13 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Two out of four failed within the first month.

11/07/2013
By ,
Huron, SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought 4 of these at Walmart for monitoring surveillance cameras, doing Quickbooks, running Netflix on a TV. Within days, the TV computer was having graphics card problems. We could see the Windows 8 Start page burned in behind the Netflix screen. It was also very choppy - even for Netflix on a 30Mb cable connection. The Quickbooks computer failed after a month (out of Walmart's 15-day warranty). One day it booted into the Gateway screen, saying "Preparing Automatic Repair" where it has remained since. That one has to get shipped to Acer's repair facility (at our expense). Hopefully, it will get better with a new hard drive.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Compatibility
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 14 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)
09/10/2013
By ,
S. E Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent computer, windows 8 works really well here for my needs, use the computer with ham radio gear and meets all my expectations, fairly easy to use the operating system and plan on buying another gateway tower just like this one in the future. great product.
Michael / S.E. Illinois
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 15 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

do not like windows 8

03/07/2014
By ,
denison tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the tower is good just do not like windows we had windows xp it was great and easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 16 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Gets the job done

03/08/2014
By ,
Lake Como, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for browsing the web, watching movies - don't expect to play fast action games. Did do the free upgrade to 8.1 and is still going to take some getting use to, quite a bit different than windows 7.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 17 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

You get a lot and a great price!

09/16/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really neat computer with Windows 8. With 6 GB of Ram and 64 bit operating system, it is fast and again the price can't be beat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 18 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)
08/30/2013
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to set up. Like the smaller size and performs well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Huron, SD
Two out of four failed within the first month.
Posted 11/07/2013
We bought 4 of these at Walmart for monitoring surveillance cameras, doing Quickbooks, running Netflix on a TV. Within days, the TV computer was having graphics card problems. We could see the Windows 8 Start page burned in behind the Netflix screen. It was also very slow and choppy - even for Netflix on a 30Mb cable connection. The Quickbooks computer failed after a month (out of Walmart's 15-day warranty). One day it booted into the Gateway screen, saying "Preparing Automatic Repair" where it has remained since. That one has to get shipped to Acer's repair facility (at our expense). It needs a new hard drive. Hope we have better luck with the other two. Lesson learned: Spend a little more for the Dell or get Walmart's extended warranty on your Gateway/Acer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Like machine dislike Windows 8

12/15/2013
By ,
Parkville, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Generaly pleased with the computer it needs much better set up instructions. Them built in help is awkward to find and use. Microsoft Windows 8 has been over hyped and has the usual Microsoft blindness to users prewferences, I hate Win 8. The mounting of the DVD in its side is much more awkward than the usualo flat mountingt. Small discs for mounting drivers keep falliing out!
Mikerosoft does try too hard to forse the user to use their browser and worried more about appearance than ease of use whe designing the interface, it stinks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Compatibility
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for Gateway Black SX2110G-UW23 Desktop PC with AMD E1-1500 Accelerated Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Great compute

02/03/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Gateway is a dream, I would recommend this fine machine to any one who wants great service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next