Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gateway Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Gateway Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

The Gateway DX Series Desktop makes a stylish statement with its gentle curve characteristic and simple functional design. Expand your creativity with this streamlined PC that packs robust processing power and has a ton of convenience features making connecting easy! With the DX, you can watch high-definition movies, whip up multimedia presentations, check in with your favorite social networks and more. You can do just about anything using the DX. Update your Windows 8 PC to Windows 8.1 for free through the Windows Store
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%21 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Fast boot time

03/05/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this computer because it was a quad core with USB 3.0 for under $400. Hit the power button and immediately was impressed by how fast it booted. I run three external hard drives 3 TB each and needed a media server for PCs in three other rooms in my house. This machine went above and beyond my expectations and was able to play Diablo 3 at max video settings with no stuttering or lag. I definitely recommend this product, although not very striking in appearance, takes it home for bang for buck points.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Good value - easy to operate.

03/17/2014
By ,
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had heard that windows 8 was difficult but I found it to be easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

great and easy. don't like the windows 8

04/04/2014
By ,
lake alfred fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup...great product! Would be happier if windows 8 was not the operating system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Great Computer and a great buy !

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer is very fast and I am happy with it. windows 8 is taking some getting used to but in good time I'm sure I'll be as happy and comfortable with it as previous versions of windows. Gateway makes a great computer and walmart gave me a great buy. I compared many other computers at several stores and I think this one was the best for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Insanity Reigns

02/19/2014
By ,
White Mountains, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First off Win 8 is insane. It took me a day (12 hours) to find and verify the OS (still don't know why I had to verify the OS). I still cannot get the wifi working. Win 8 keeps giving an error message and freezes. I was warned that I was going to be frustrated with the new version of windows that was an understatement!!! And by the way there is no mention of the computer not being wifi ready I had to buy an adapter. I assumed if it had an ethernet card it was ready to go, ya all know what happens when one assumes. It is difficult to tell if the computer itself is working well as the OS gets in the way. I am completely blown away by how quiet it is. I keep checking to see if the thing is running. So far the processor just zips along. Size of the box is perfect fits my decor. I would of given it 4 stars or even 5 stars if it had Win 7.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Great4Minecraft

03/02/2014
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids needed a PC for Minecraft. Works great. Dont forget WiFi USB card. Expansion bay empty. I played Minecraft for 5 hours on this. It was smooth without probs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

good value

02/19/2014
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a quick, cheap replacement for my gaming computer... while this one is not the best, the simple addition of more RAM and a better video card, it will fill the bill for most gaming. I play EQ2 with little or no lag. A faster processor would be the next improvement I would recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wolfe City, TX
Sorry to say:
Posted 02/19/2014
You can NOT upgrade the processor. It's soldered in. Check the tech sites to confirm. As others thought they could upgrade to. Also, it can not be overclocked.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Great gaming computer!!

01/08/2014
By ,
Bellingham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer for my 16 year old son who needed it for school work and gaming. It's perfect!! A little more than I wanted to spend but then I realized if I want a gaming computer.... They cost a lot more! So this computer was a great deal!! I highly recommend!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Very quiet power supply

02/11/2014
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My old computer was much louder. I actually had to check and see if the fan was running on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Very happy with computer

04/14/2014
By ,
Buffalo,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this computer a couple of weeks ago...very happy so far. Windows 8 takes getting used to but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

great computer for the price

01/19/2014
By ,
Newaygo, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this computer. I am still struggling with windows 8, but, I will learn it all before long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compatibility
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Nice low cost gaming PC out of the box

04/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a Desktop so I can play some PC games since my laptop is really outdated. Plays Diablo 3 perfectly (not on the highest settings, but I'm fine with that). A simple upgrade to the video card & power supply you could play all the latest games on ultra settings. The computer starts up super fast which is nice too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Very good for the price,,,,LOVE IT

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good for the price ,,,,,LOVE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Great deal

04/01/2014
By ,
dalton Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great computer...I highly recommend it to anyone looking for one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Great product

03/31/2014
By ,
Winter Haven Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does just what I wanted it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent computer

12/04/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a replacement for my aging personal office computer at my retail company. After installation and using it one week, I was so impressed that I purchased 4 additional units for other locations within my company. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Great Computer for such a good price.

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great computer, I would recommend it to every one. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Good purhase value added

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
System included windows 8
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

GATEWAY

04/14/2014
By ,
STANTON MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gateway Black DX4375G-UW20 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core A6-5200 Processor, 6GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8 Operating System (Monitor Not Included)

Nice Computer

11/09/2013
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have given this all 5 stars except it has windows 8. Other then that I have really enjoyed all this computer does. I have had this computer for a year now. I will update more later.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compatibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next