Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

Acer Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

The Chill Silver V5-122P-0408 Acer 11.6" Laptop PC delivers full PC performance in a thin and mobile package. At less than 1" slim and just over 3 lbs, the Chill Silver V5-122P-0408 Acer 11.6" Laptop PC features reliable AMD Dual-Core processing and an 11.6" HD Touch display that makes the most of Windows 8 letting you touch, swipe and tap your way through the web. With a full-size keyboard and superb connectivity, you can stay productive wherever you are!
Average Customer Rating:
2.931 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation54%55 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 122 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

Jump On This Laptop, But Read Below First

07/30/2014
By ,
Charlotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this from my local Walmart for 298.00. Out of the box extremely slow, sluggish to the point of returning it. BUT, First go to programs, uninstall all bloatware. second go to the acer website and search your model under support tab, its the snid number under the laptop. Download the bios updates, there are 8 total, run them one at a time. Last download all windows updates first, then go to the windows app store and download windows 8.1 update. This laptop flies, and I mean flies, battery lasts like an easy 4 hours, runs smooth and fast. Keep in mind this is a 05/2013 model, you must do the above to get this thing to fly. It is well worth the time and effort. FYI: You don't need mcafee or any antivirus on 8.1, Microsoft has its own virus protection built in, don't waste time or extra money using antivirus. Like the macbooks, which I own, there is no virus protection, its built in to my OSX. LOVE LOVE this thing after all the above, before that I would have returned it the same day....Wife said give it a few days, tweak it up have patience....Best advice I can pass on to you. For 298.00 its a steal... Any questions on any of the above, google it or youtube it. Trust this review. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+197points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Spokane
Great advice...but....
Posted 09/22/2014
Thanks for the great info. But how do I know which programs are "bloatware"? I want it to fly too or IT will be flying....
thank you,
Not-a-geekster
0points
Customer Avatar
Denver, CO
Finding the BIOS
Posted 09/20/2014
Look up above the list of the BIOS updates and you will see an ALL button. Highlight that and there are the rest of the BIOS......note there is no No. 11
0points
Customer Avatar
Charlotte
BIOS Updates
Posted 09/03/2014
I purchased one of these machines a few days ago. However, I do not seem to be able to find the BIOS update files on the Acer website. The only available files are for BIOS 2.10 and 2.12. Trying to apply either of these indicates that 2.06 must be applied first. It currently had BIOS 2.04. I contacted Acer support but was told that the 2.06 is not available for this machine. Do you still have the BIOS update files that you applied? I would like to get this machine running well but do not appear to be able to using the Acer website. Thanks.
0points
Customer Avatar
Rhode Island
question
Posted 08/21/2014
What is "bloatware"?
-1point
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 2 for Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

Not what I expected

04/14/2014
By ,
Hood River, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this based on good reviews and the fact that it came with Windows 8 already installed. But, if you don't have access to a wireless connection you could have difficulty using this product. The outside of the box stated that you could connect via ethernet. There is a micro port for this purpose so I bought an adapter since none was included in the package. The port is not a standard size. There was little documentation and I could not find website support nor info from Acer or Gateway on where I could find an appropriate adapter for this purpose. Tried the usual box stores to no avail.
Also, just as frustrating, is the fact that I cannot use the touch screen nor the mouse on pull down menus on sites that use older software.
The cover is plastic and scratches easily.
In short because I do not have a wireless connection, and I have to use a website that has older technology for my work. I find I cannot use this at all. I can't take it back now so it was a waste of $348.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
No wireless?
Posted 06/19/2014
It is hardly fair to base a review on not having wireless. Any computer maker today assumes wireless access. If you do not have it at your home, go to your nearest McDonalds, library, Starbucks, etc. and use theirs. Also, it is not the fault of the laptop whether or not apps and websites are touchscreen friendly. More and more apps and websites are touchscreen friendly, but some still are not. You can try the "m." version of a website for a more touchscreen friendly version, but computers that give you touchscreen, mouse, and arrow keys really provide the best of everything because you can pick and choose as necessary.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Rocky Mountains, USA
Windows 8?
Posted 05/03/2014
Just wondering if you did any research ahead of time before you purchased the item? I do have wireless and Ethernet and this little computer has worked effortlessly! Haven't had any issues whatsoever and I haven't encountered any problems with websites thus far? I don't know what level your knowledge of computers happens to be at, but if you knew you were using a website with antiquated technology why would you even go with Windows 8? You would have been better served with a more standard model, which Acer has several which have standard Ethernet ports and run Windows 7! Best of Luck!
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

Unusable out-of-the-box / 2yrs old

10/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This took an entire week just doing updates- about 400 of them. Here's the catch; it's been sitting on a shelf so long that it's completely unable to auto update. You have to manually do 10 at a time and restart. Get rid of all bloatware. Update to 8.1, do more updates, etc.
I build and repair computers and cell phones professionally and I got so frustrated by this that I nearly threw it out the window twice.
I customized this with an SSD after I got this sorted out and it became a really nice laptop, but most people don't have the patience, insight, or ability to figure this pile out. That's why I can't recommend this.
There's also an issue with the bios and wireless and how it communicates with windows- I still haven't quite figured it out, but it seemed to get better after the 8.1 upgrade.
If you plan on taking my route, be prepared to wait and wait and wait. It's just an epic fail by Acer to release something UNPOLISHED that requires drivers and tweaks, etc.
also, the touchpad is loose and will break soon, so buy a mouse.
I paid $200.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

Great Value! College Student

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace my 15.6" Gateway about a week ago. Initially, I was shocked at how small it was, but it does have a full keyboard that is very nice. The touch screen is extremely nice and catches every finger touch, I only wish it detached into a tablet but you can only get so much with such a low price. While this laptop is small, light, and portable like a netbook, it is not a netbook and has all the functionality of a full size laptop. There are only two USB ports and it comes with a shorter power cable than I am used to. The only semi-major downfalls I have seen is the the very sensitive mouse pad, which can be adjusted in the control panel, the conversion from Windows 7 to Windows 8, and getting used to the size. Also, make sure to install all of the updates, I think there were 96 updates the first time I turned it on.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

Great machine, but some technical caveats.

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs great and is nice and light. Screen quality is very nice. Initial setup was problem free. Ended up liking the chiclet style keyboard more than I expected to. In fact, I am typing this review on said machine.
Caveats:
This is an ultrabook NOT a laptop. That means no optical drive. So be prepared.
No wired ethernet. The unit is too thin to have an ethernet port. So if you don't have WiFi access, this is NOT the machine for you.
No standard VGA port. See above. Also, be careful when unpacking. There is a DisplayPort/VGA adapter in the packaging which is easy to overlook.
And remember to get the Windows 8.1 update! Not only does it fix almost all the issues I had with Windows 8 in general, but Microsoft will soon stop supporting plain Windows 8, or so I have read. It's free and easy to apply (if time consuming), so there's no excuse not to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

Excellent laptop for simple usage-Slow but fixable

03/10/2014
By ,
Independence Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought this mini laptop for traveling so I could watch movies on it and surf the web when I am on the go and when I got it I fell in love! It has allot of memory and HDD space being that it is a tiny 11.6' laptop! (I chose the smallest one of the 3)
I will admit it was incredibly leggy when I got it home and most of that was McAfee doing all kinds of updates. I uninstalled McAfee and went to run msconfig and disabled allot of the non windows programs to lower the CPU usage and boy that sped up the computer like crazy! Went from 99% CPU usage to 14% and now everything is incredibly fast and I am 99% satisfied. I would be completely satisfied if it had an HDMI port but I am sure I can find a compatible cord for my TV or maybe the acer website has a USB to HDMI cord or something like that.
I highly recommend this mini laptop!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

Slow Slow Slow

07/15/2013
By ,
Alexandria Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I set this machine initially up and it seemed quite easy and the actual feel of the machine seemed like exactly what I had wanted. Then I began navigating Windows 8 which was a bit time consuming as I had yet to play with this, but I was moving through this as well. Then the fun began, on the tiles page every app I opened took between 45 seconds to a minute to open and I didn't see a way to close them short of going through task manager, which also took over a minute to open. Again this could be the unfamiliarity of Windows 8. I then thought perhaps opening an app initially took this long, but reopening took the same amount of time. Then it was on to the internet. Opening pages was as if I were back on dial up. I tested my internet speed with two other laptops and the issue clearly was with the Acer. The final straw came when I attempted to connect this machine wirelessly to my printer. Again I had three total computers all hooked up wirelessly. No matter what I did I could not connect. So I took this back and will try to find something new.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
denton
Agree
Posted 09/16/2014
This machine could not download and install all of the "Required Updates" in under 24 hours. I destroyed it and put it in the trash can in my kitchen.
0points
Customer Avatar
More knowlage
Posted 07/20/2013
Part of the problem was you didn't know how to use Windows 8 (youtube helps) The other part would be that yes the computer would be a little slow. Dual core Processors are old and not that fast. I suggest researching these things before buying. Better luck next time.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

Nice looking and great touchscreen

09/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So I was very excited to get this touchscreen laptop. I read the reviews about slow startup and getting rid of bloatware and conflicting security programs. I spent 2 days updating it And getting rid of useless programs. Laptop was still using max CPU and very slow. I tried everything on the web. It is just so frustrating to get a laptop that is supposed to be so fast and easy and it was nothing but a waste of my time. I had bought my daughter a MacBook Pro and she raved about it. I went online and bought myself a used Mac. I spent less than this new laptop and I'm in love. I worked immediately. Everything makes Sense and it's faster than any other PC I've ever owned. Say goodbye to PC and all their problems. Love my Mac
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

Has it's Limits But a Great Basic 11" LapTop

10/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Understand that this is a low end computer, good for basic Microsoft Office use and watching movies. I would highly recommend to anyone considering this unit that they purchase a USB 3.0 to RJ45 Ethernet adapter, downloading via WiFi is painfully slow. The adapter makes surfing the web with this computer completely acceptable.
I did not upgrade the memory and the processor is not upgradeable so I basically kept it stock. I did replace the Windows 8 (does not come with 8.1) with Windows 7 64 bit and the performance was greatly enhanced.
Great computer for kids to do school work and who are not on-line gaming and for adults that need more than what a basic tablet can offer. Or who cannot afford a really good tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

Great Laptop For a College Student !!!

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it !!! light weight easy to carry around with windows 8.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

Great Notebook for Basic Needs

07/29/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This notebook is very good to do basic functions, such as school work, navigating, listening to music, etc. At first, the computer was really slow in performance (opening apps, programs, etc.). However, I found what was slowing down this nice computer. After uninstalling the McAfee Anti-Virus everything started running as intended. Windows 8 comes with full Defender Security suite which is much faster and better. I recommend removing McAfee if you want to boost your performance. Either way, this is only a trial version (McAfee) and it is useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Roanoke rapids, NC
Not entirely basic
Posted 03/07/2014
I play World of Warcraft on this with settings on low and have yet to notice any lag beyond the initial environment loading at login. I bought it to work on documents and am surprised that it can run the game. This laptop loads webpages slow, not nearly as slow as dial-up (does anyone still use dial-up?). I'll be trying to avoid browsing the internet on it. It streams video from Netflix smoothly, though. It does open apps slow, but since this is my first Windows 8 experience I don't know if apps are supposed to take 20-40 seconds to open or not. I uninstalled McAfee (along with apps I never plan to use) since I have a subscription with Norton. I plan to upgrade the RAM if I can find where the heck they hid it. Maybe I'll pull the instructions out of the box.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

Do not buy it!

08/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is absolutely the worst computer I have ever owned (since 1996).Actually, no, this is the worst consumer product, electrical or otherwise that I have ever paid cash for. This laptop has consistently given me issues with windows 8 updates reboots and the the ironic acer "explore beyond limits" start up screen. This is a serious piece of junk. They should include an unbent paper clip in the box as a back up option because you'll never be able to get into the bios to restore it and will have to constantly reset the battery through a tiny hole in the back which will more than likely be the only way you will ever get it off the "Acer Explore Beyond Limits" splash screen. DO NOT BUY THIS LAPTOP!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

Wonderful little tool, AFTER you prepare it to be.

08/08/2014
By ,
Mansfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a systems analyst. I've used computers of all sizes, shapes, brands and power levels. However, when I'm on the go, I like lightweight devices over powerful ones. I don't need lots of "go" to attach crossover cables and do diagnostics with. So with that said here's my professional review:
First thing's first, you noticed I mentioned crossover cable, but this device has no Ethernet port, that's right as the world move's more wireless small computers are not coming with Ethernet built in anymore. This one is no different. I purchased a USB 3.0 to Gigabit ethernet adapter. Walmart has lots of options there to choose from. It's worth it if you need it trust me.
Next: This little laptop was VERY slow when I got it. McAfee was choking the life out of it, along with a load of other things (including Windows 8.0 trying to update) it was perpetually in a state of full processor load. YOU MUST REMOVE THE BLOATWARE, update it to Windows 8.1 (I run 8.1 Pro) and find an alternate Antivirus. Once you do this, it will blow you mind at just how fast such a tiny computer can actually be. It will stream HD content without glitches or freezes, it will operate any MS Office application without trouble as well. Be patient with it, do you part, and give it a couple days (like another poster said, it's the best advice he could've received). This little laptop is being closed out by Walmart as it's now a year old. Hurry and get one new if you still can, because the refurb unit is the same price! I love Acer brand products, good quality, great price. And finally, as is typical of most ultralights/ultraslim 11.6" notebooks, there is no optical drive. Again, if you need it (I imagine it would be rarely, even in my field we rarely use optical drives compared to days of yore) you can get an external for cheap from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
denton
do not care
Posted 09/16/2014
Unless you do everything this guy did, which will take you about 72 hours total run time, this is worthless.
This is not a consumer product. It will NOT work in the first 24-48 hours you turn it on and are playing with it.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

Do not even give a chance

08/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will be blunt - a 1.0 gig processor is not capable of running windows 8 and this is a perfect example. I bought this in error thinking it had the Intel 1250 processor - all I can say is thank the good lord walmarts allows for easy returns!!! This thing couldnt even load a web page let alone an app. It just lingered. I replaced it under 24 hours from purchase. STAY AWAY FROM THIS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

Great size and value!

03/27/2014
By ,
san mateo, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been looking for a small laptop for a decent price and so far have not been disappointed! Some of the other reviews mentioned hours of downloading updates to window's 8. I have not had the same experience at all. Also being new to window's 8, I have found the adjustment easier by using a mouse instead of the touch screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

Very Slow Lap top... Do not buy

06/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this lap top for $298.00 from site to store shipping. They had it ready in an hour which was awesome. However, when you get it home you have to do the initial updates, which I started on a friday and ended on a monday evening...yes it took that long. I had internet connection the whole time and did not have any other apps open during this process. Next I had to upgrade from 8 to 8.1 which was another day long process as the computer was so slow. Logging on the internet was horrible. web pages would not down load, apps were slow to open and then once they opened they would freeze. again i had excellent internet connection as my phone and tablet worked super fast. the computer is just very slow. very dissapointed as i have had an acer before which i loved. had to return. SITE TO STORE HAS A 14 DAY RETURN POLICY. I tried to return on day 15 ( so busy didnt keep track) and had a huge problem. the online people were not helpful at all but luckily my local store manager over rided it in the computer to give me the refund. also i order microsoft office which would not open if you had the internet running at the same time. but if it was the only app open it would run perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

would not recommend

10/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the only thing I found good about this computer is the size. I have owned many laptops but I was very disappointed in the performance of this acer. running only 1 ghz was not even fast enough to browse with one window, much-less try and do any other tasks simultaneously. after only 1 hour with it, I wrapped it up and took it back for an exchange.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

Not built for speed

10/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a great product for a small child but it is NOT built for speed, especially if you are in school.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

Mr

10/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very ba di return because de sign The @ is no Location and _ only in The otr place ? Not good
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Acer Sleekbook Silver 11.6" V5-122P-0408 Touch Laptop PC with AMD A4-1250 Processor, 4GB Memory, 500GB Hard Drive, Touchscreen and Windows 8

This is the "Netbook" I wanted ....

04/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
... not a "Laptop" as some ad lines say!!
It is small, light, easy to handle, has keyboard AND touch screen. It does not scream like my Dell XPS w/4 processors but is great in the back yard, at my favorite coffee spot or on vacation.
Win 8 takes a little getting used to but is the most stable OS I have used.
This my second Acer Netbook. Older unit still running great with Win XP, but is offline cause OS is no longer supported and hardware would have tough time with Win 8.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Your older netbook stopped working??
Posted 07/02/2014
Has your older netbook just stopped working since XP stopped being supported? I'd have thought you could continue to use it, but you just wouldn't receive new updates and the like, which should be fine for a netbook, since you're really only using it for websurfing and light office tasks...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next