Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set is an exciting, action-packed item that will excite Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle fans. This interactive toy is 42" tall and modeled after the Sewer Lair. Complete with 20 unique Ninja features including zip lines and secret compartments that open up, the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Lair Play Set encourages kids to design their own version of the Lair. Before you know it, your child will become the leader of the pack, swinging into action, training the Turtles and defeating Shredder. Kids can create a world of exciting adventures. This product is good for play dates and makes an fun gift.
Average Customer Rating:
3.296 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation62%60 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Item was not packed in correct box

01/04/2014
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Received it at a deal at $79.99 but it was delivered in the manufactures box which is not attended for shipping, Box was damaged and opened.
My son was happy to have it nonetheless. At least I didn't pay the $99.00-$139.00 for it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

WELL worth the money

10/13/2013
By ,
Surfside Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting to get this for awhile. Toys r us were the only one's that had it, and it was a hundred and twenty I believe. So I kept putting it off. Saw that it was at walmart for 99.99, and my son's 9th birthday was coming up. He was bugging me for this for over a year, but the reviews on toys r us were not good. So I was not sure about it. Then the price dropped at walmart to eighty. So I got it for my son's birthday. We're both just thrilled with it. I don't consider it cheaply made and not sturdy like some of the people say. He plays with it and roughly, and nothing has came off or fell off or broke. We even put the TMNT slime in the one area for slime. You can easily take it off and wash it out, the play set is huge and has awesome features on it. He totally loves it. We even had to go out and buy April (which my son will yell at you if you call her a doll lol) just so she could be by the computer part of the play set. It's a really neat set, nicely made, and he loves it. I might not have thought it would be worth the 120, but it's TOTALLY worth the 80. I'm a happy mom!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Poorly made

02/20/2014
By ,
NEW YORK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For the price I am sooooooo disappointed about how flimsy this thing is! It is very cheaply made, and needs to be handled very lightly. I would only recommend for older children who are GENTLE with their toys!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
columbus ohio
read the box
Posted 09/22/2014
it says its for children 4yrs to 12yrs
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Flimsy & overpriced

09/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great idea for a toy but it is way to flimsy. My 7 yr old son is very careful with his toys-he never has broken any of his toys. This tower is constantly falling apart. It is marketed to be played with the 5 inch figures for them to climb and slide and be positioned in diff areas of the tower. If this is done it will fall apart. The child will have to hold underneath the tower floor to stablize it for a figure to be put in place. My husband is going to try to build a support for it and gorilla glue the levels in place- because son always wants to play with it. Him playing with it does not last long for he is every 5 min asking us to put it back together-then we finally say play with something else. If he didn't like it so mu h would've been in garbage already. Paid $85 for this & id say for the novelty and quality if id known wouldn't paid more than $25. Wish imaginext would make a TMNT sewer lair
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

PLEASE don't waste your money!

09/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 6 year old received this playset last Christmas, and it went into the trash less than 6 months later. This was his big gift and he was SO excited to assemble and play with it. I carefully followed the instructions and put it together.
Now, my son is very well behaved and understands the importance of caring for and being responsible for his personal things, so he is very gentle with clean when it comes to his toys. But this product was flimsy from the get go. A month into it, it began to fall apart. The toy is set up so both the front and back sides are used in play. The first time he attempted to move it (slowly and gently) the top half fell off.
Eventually it got to the point where I completely disassembled the toy and re attached all the parts with superglue, but that only extended the life to maybe another 2 months with very light use. Once again, it fell apart, and had to be thrown in the trash.
From parent to parent, or other loved one, PLEASE save your money and don't purchase this toy. It's flimsy and just falls to pieces with light use. The Playmates brand toys were of great quality 20 years ago (I still have some of my own TMNT toys) but are now barely sub-par. The price was ridiculous for what we received and in the end, caused more heartbreak than it was worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

WORSE THAN JUNK

09/19/2014
By ,
Coolville, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This toy was so disappointing that I don't even know where to start. It is cheaply made, flimsy and unbalanced. Once you finally get the thing put together with the million parts, it looks awesome but whatever you do DO NOT move this toy, DO NOT breath on this toy and most importantly DO NOT PLAY WITH THIS TOY or it will crumble back into a million pieces. It's very disheartening to watch your 5 year old's eyes light up when he sees the only toy he wanted for Christmas just to see tears form in those eyes the second he tries to play with it and it fell apart before it fell over!!!! We even attempted to glue the pieces together but that failed as well! Don't buy this it is not worth the money. It's not worth 20 bucks in my opinion! :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Poor instructions

09/20/2014
By ,
Salisbury,MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is 4 and absolutely loves this toy. However, for the price I would've expected it to be a little better. Mainly the instructions, which are only pictures, could have been clearer & there were no indications of where the stickers were to be placed so I ended up going off the picture on the box & found out the hard way that certain stickers needed to be placed prior to assembling because they end up underneath connecting pieces. There was one part that I ended up gluing together because it constantly came apart. I don't know if that happens for everyone or if we ended up with a defective set but, once it was glued we've had no other issues and so far it has held up.
I would still recommend it for ninja lovers just make sure you put those stickers on first!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Extremely satisfied with this purchase..

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife & I purchased this as a gift for our son he loved it,the lair was easy enough for him(9) to construct himself.He has not put it down since it was purchased.I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Not worth it!

09/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My mom spent $100 on this for my son's 4th bday and drove 5 hours to bring it to him. He was so excited when he saw the box and then we opened it....all in pieces. Once I spent quite some time putting it together it didn't last long. He started playing with it and it quickly fell apart. I put it back together countless times. And the worst part was the cardboard picture you snap on the back. Some of the pieces broke in half and by the end of the day it was all in the trash. Please do not waste your money on this! If we would have known we wouldn't have spent a penny on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

JUNK! Waaaaaaay overpriced!

11/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This should not cost more than $20 and even that would be overpriced because it doesn't function properly! It constantly falls apart. It becomes more trouble than its worth so my son gives up and moves on to a different toy. When we pulled this out of the box we seriously laughed at the quality of this! Insane! Please don't waste your money!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Fun for the kids!

01/11/2014
By ,
staten island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading all previous reviews I was concerned about this toy but my kids kept pressing to buy it so I got it. I was pleasantly surprised! We all had a blast playing together and it became one of the kids favorites past time these days. The instructions are the only bad thing because they miss few steps and have no section regarding the dozens of stickers --- I was annoyed about that. But despite the faulty instructions it took me about 45 min to put all together with stickers etc and I am not a handy guy.
Tip: Put the stickers first and make sure you buy the correct size figures (ninja turtle action figure - the ones with the extra guns that you pull off the square) see below:
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Teenage-Mutant-Ninja-Turtles-Donatello-Action-Figure/27704764
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Horrible.

11/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son got this for a birthday gift. We put it together, which took forever. Within a couple weeks it was destroyed. Very flimsy materials. Way too many pieces. Kept coming apart in places. Tipped over often. Can't believe I spent almost $100 on this worthless item. Highway robbery. It looks cool but was a very big disappointed to my son and us.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

my son loves it!

10/05/2014
By ,
chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
And that is what matters most to me. Sure the directions could have been a little clearer. It took me 2 hours to put together. It also could have been a little more sturdy but its huge. My son loves it and plays with it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Not Perfect - But Grandsons Love It

01/02/2014
By ,
Roanoke, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yes, it is made of plastic and paper – not steel. Yes, some of the parts need to be aligned a little better and yes, an adult needs to assemble it – BUT with a little effort you can have a youngster play with it for a couple of hours per day, two or three times a week and use their imagination to help the Turtles fight good vs evil in the sewers of New York, no batteries, PC, tablet or video game required.
To make it really work you need 3 or 4 small tubes of Super Glue, a hot glue gun and a sturdy base, does not work well on carpets. I got a 2ft x 4ft x ¼inch piece of Lauan Plywood at Lowes and cut it down to 2’ x 3’ size. You could also use a heavy piece of cardboard, like a box from a big screen TV cut down to about 2 x 3 foot size. Super glue the three main base parts together and then hot glue them to the wood base. Just follow the assembly instructions and everywhere a part is snapped together and will not be moving – super glue it. Used hot glue on the two cardboard walls and put some extra glue on the plastic clips. It took about 2 hours to assemble and do all the extra gluing but ours has been in constant use for about 6 days – 2+hours per day and still standing, nothing falling off or broken.
We paid $79 dollars for it just before Christmas and with another $8 for the wood base and about $4 for some sewer like spray paint, it has been well worth the investment and extra assembly effort to keep my grandsons happy and entertained.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Amazing- Cawabuenga

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wal Mart Online made it simple and easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set
09/05/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun toy for my son since he is still luckily into the Ninja Turtles and not all the anime cartoons that are out now. Love the choice of multiple characters being available. A bit flimsy and it does come apart easily if played with too roughly, but then again, what toy doesn't. Very entertaining and allows my son to use his imagination freely.
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Nice toy , son loves it

05/05/2014
By ,
Bellmore NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read some reviews I was a little nervous to get it, my son (4) can be ruff on his toys and I read that this toy had cheap cardboard inserts.
The cardboard insets are so far intact we have had this toy a month and he plays with it often. The cardboard inserts could easily have been plastic and then you dont have to worry its going to rip or warp for that reason I gave this toy 4 stars instead of 5. Also the directions were not great especially regarding sticker placement and the clamp which I just assumed was to attach the zip line to something. I'm not sure if that's right ( maybe my directions weren't complete ) other than that everything is good with this toy. Most importantly my son wanted this toy so bad it took him 3 months of earning stickers on his chart, when he finally earned it, it didn't disappoint.
He's happy I'm happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Ninja Turtles Secret Tower, not worth it!

09/25/2013
By ,
Tampa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson, very cheaply made, the entire back panel is cardboard! Every attachment you start to play with comes off the hinges or come apart...Not worth it at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set
08/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The features are amazing and the detail on the characters is wow. The down side is the ropes. A total tangled mess for younger children. A great tower toy none the less.
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Worse than double junk

10/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My mother bought this for my 6 year old son for Christmas. First of all it is way overpriced for the quality. You have to be very easy because it is so flimsy it will come apart. We have had to glue it together, but it fell apart again. I would not waste my money on this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next