Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set is an exciting, action-packed item that will excite Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle fans. This interactive toy is 42" tall and modeled after the Sewer Lair. Complete with 20 unique Ninja features including zip lines and secret compartments that open up, the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Lair Play Set encourages kids to design their own version of the Lair. Before you know it, your child will become the leader of the pack, swinging into action, training the Turtles and defeating Shredder. Kids can create a world of exciting adventures. This product is good for play dates and makes an fun gift.
Average Customer Rating:
3.372 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation64%49 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Item was not packed in correct box

01/04/2014
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Received it at a deal at $79.99 but it was delivered in the manufactures box which is not attended for shipping, Box was damaged and opened.
My son was happy to have it nonetheless. At least I didn't pay the $99.00-$139.00 for it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

WELL worth the money

10/13/2013
By ,
Surfside Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting to get this for awhile. Toys r us were the only one's that had it, and it was a hundred and twenty I believe. So I kept putting it off. Saw that it was at walmart for 99.99, and my son's 9th birthday was coming up. He was bugging me for this for over a year, but the reviews on toys r us were not good. So I was not sure about it. Then the price dropped at walmart to eighty. So I got it for my son's birthday. We're both just thrilled with it. I don't consider it cheaply made and not sturdy like some of the people say. He plays with it and roughly, and nothing has came off or fell off or broke. We even put the TMNT slime in the one area for slime. You can easily take it off and wash it out, the play set is huge and has awesome features on it. He totally loves it. We even had to go out and buy April (which my son will yell at you if you call her a doll lol) just so she could be by the computer part of the play set. It's a really neat set, nicely made, and he loves it. I might not have thought it would be worth the 120, but it's TOTALLY worth the 80. I'm a happy mom!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Poorly made

02/20/2014
By ,
NEW YORK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For the price I am sooooooo disappointed about how flimsy this thing is! It is very cheaply made, and needs to be handled very lightly. I would only recommend for older children who are GENTLE with their toys!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Not what we expected...

04/16/2014
By ,
North Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son is really big into TMNT. He saw this at the store & fell in love with it. We purchased it for Christmas. The assembly isn't very easy, as some pieces don't fit together as they probably should. The whole back piece is cardboard so it's not very sturdy. I have to tell my son to be careful playing with it so it don't come apart. Even the slightest movement makes at least one piece come apart. I expected more out of this product considering the price & the hype over it. My son barely plays with it. Also, there are a lot of stickers that come with it & nothing to show where they all go so I had to use my imagination (which is fine, but not sure they all went where they were supposed to go)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Nice toy...seems to be a bit over priced

03/31/2014
By ,
Charleston, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I read the reviews for this product and was worried about purchasing it, but this was the only thing my 5 year old ask for for his birthday. Putting it together wasn't as bad as what other people said. It only took us a little over an hour. The directions are just pictures to follow, not to difficult. Make SURE you put the stickers on before putting it together. There were a couple stickers we couldn't use because once it was together the stickers wouldn't go into place. Don't throw the box away because that is the only way you can see where the stickers go. The toy seems sturdy enough but I think some pieces will have to be super glued once my son starts playing with it. Also, once you have it set up don't plan on moving it too much. The toy is a good size and I can't wait to see my son play with it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Fun for the kids!

01/11/2014
By ,
staten island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading all previous reviews I was concerned about this toy but my kids kept pressing to buy it so I got it. I was pleasantly surprised! We all had a blast playing together and it became one of the kids favorites past time these days. The instructions are the only bad thing because they miss few steps and have no section regarding the dozens of stickers --- I was annoyed about that. But despite the faulty instructions it took me about 45 min to put all together with stickers etc and I am not a handy guy.
Tip: Put the stickers first and make sure you buy the correct size figures (ninja turtle action figure - the ones with the extra guns that you pull off the square) see below:
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Teenage-Mutant-Ninja-Turtles-Donatello-Action-Figure/27704764
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Very flimsy - would NOT recommend

04/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product would NEVER get a recommendation from me. Purchased it for my grandsons (ages 3 & 5) who love TMNT. After putting together the million pieces, it was so flimsy that as soon as you would touch it a part would fall off. It had to be leaning up against something to stand up. Paid over $129 for this which I believe should have been sturdier so that a child could actually play without constantly putting it back together. It is made with too much cardboard and should have been made with sturdier plastic. Very disappointed with this product. I even wrote the company who made this product and voiced my problems and never heard a word from them. Very disappointed customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set
09/05/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun toy for my son since he is still luckily into the Ninja Turtles and not all the anime cartoons that are out now. Love the choice of multiple characters being available. A bit flimsy and it does come apart easily if played with too roughly, but then again, what toy doesn't. Very entertaining and allows my son to use his imagination freely.
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Sewer lair

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson was very happy with this, he had been wanting the lair for a while & is very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Ninja play house

04/12/2014
By ,
Ashby MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson's 5th birthday. He kept asking for it since Christmas. He loves it but I just wish it was more stable. It has fallen on him once already. He was not really hurt but this play house is close to 4 ft tall. I gave it a good rating because he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Ninja Turtles Secret Tower, not worth it!

09/25/2013
By ,
Tampa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson, very cheaply made, the entire back panel is cardboard! Every attachment you start to play with comes off the hinges or come apart...Not worth it at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set
08/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The features are amazing and the detail on the characters is wow. The down side is the ropes. A total tangled mess for younger children. A great tower toy none the less.
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Don't waste ur money

09/17/2013
By ,
Florence, al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never review things and I don't expect toys to last forever especially with boys but wow this thing just fell apart from day one. My son spent more time holding it together than playing with it. It looked awesome all put together but it just isn't made good. I ended up having to throw it out after a couple of months. I paid 129.00 when it first came out but even though the price has came down its not worth it. I was disappointed and so was my son.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Falls apart at the touch!!

03/25/2014
By ,
King George, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Santa" brought this for my 5 y/o grandson and it has been nothing but heartache. :( It falls apart at every touch... we have used duct tape, super glue, propping up against the wall, whatever we can do so that he can play with it if even for a few mins.
The ideal is perfect. I can see where and why little ones would love this but again, it is WAY to flimsy to play with the way it was intended. BIG waste of $$$.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Very Poorly Made

03/23/2014
By ,
Hutchins, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this for my 3yr old daughter, who loves TMNT for Christmas, and this tower lasted maybe a month. It's very flimsy and cheaply made. For the price I think they could have put out a better product, luckily I didn't have to pay the org price for it when it first came out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Son loves this toy.

03/20/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy was pretty simple to put together, does take a solid hour. Just follow the directions. Only issue was the sticker placement, had not directions for them. Lair doesn't fall apart, like I've read in some other comments, stays together just fine. If your on the fence, just get it. I plan on buying a second one just too keep when he gets to tough with first. Enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Poorly Constructed

03/24/2014
By ,
Middleburg Heights, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item is very flimsy and poorly constructed. Total waste of money!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Great price

11/04/2013
By ,
jonesboro, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandson, the ultimate Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle. WalMart had the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Awesome toy!!

03/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 4yr old and he loves it! I read the reviews about the toy being flimsy but I bought it anyway. For anyone who has this concern get a hot glue gun. I used one to put this toy together and it turned out awesome and it is very sturdy!!!! My son plays with this for hours. This toy is huge and very detailed. You will not be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Secret Sewer Lair Play Set

Excellent!

03/05/2014
By ,
San jose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son love it so much! He was so happy to received his TMNT birthday gift! Specially when your collecting TMNT stuff! We love it! Just reminder place the sticker first before assembling because there is no instruction for the sticker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next