Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba BDX3400 Blu-ray Disc Player with WiFi

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba BDX3400 Blu-ray Disc Player with WiFi

The Toshiba BDX3400 Blu-ray Disc Player with WiFi transcends the ordinary media box, offering an advanced, incredibly versatile, entertainment-streaming machine. Loaded with media box technologies and equipped with a Blu-ray disc player, the Toshiba Symbio BDX3400 is a Super Media Box capable of satisfying all your entertainment needs. Not only can you see the latest movies from Netflix, VUDU, CinemaNow, Hulu Plus and more, the Toshiba BDX3400 Blu-ray Disc Player with WiFi comes with enhanced media box features such as an open web browser with bookmark capability and an easy-to-use ePortal GUI to broaden your movie watching experience. Equipped with built-in WiFi Miracast, the BDX3400 allows you to utilize a direct wireless connection to stream audio and video content from your smartphone, laptop or tablet without cables or a connection to an existing network. With the Symbio BDX3400 you will surely watch, share and enjoy more as it takes you beyond streaming.
Average Customer Rating:
2.615 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation46%6 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toshiba BDX3400 Blu-ray Disc Player with WiFi

toshiba bluray with hulu plus and pandora

10/03/2013
By ,
oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product meets or sxceeds expectations......i hooked it up in 5 minutes
and have had a minimal of probelms with it cant beat the browser that comes
with it....
very cool product.....i have accounts with hulu plus and with netflix and pandora
anyone who has a negative review on this shouldnt be buying electronic items......
i use this daily and i love the no click directional arrows on the remote
nothing to get worn out......
great product and great find.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for Toshiba BDX3400 Blu-ray Disc Player with WiFi

manual

10/05/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It lack instructions for a person who isn't tech savie, otherwise it was awesome once i figure it how to work it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 3 for Toshiba BDX3400 Blu-ray Disc Player with WiFi

Great player

10/24/2013
By ,
Grove, Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great player for the price, great color and picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 4 for Toshiba BDX3400 Blu-ray Disc Player with WiFi

Great product for the price.

01/04/2014
By ,
KENNETH CITY FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this BlurRay player for the good review that it had for streaming internet programing!,
Ie: Netflix and others. I was having allot of problems with a Samsung Bluray player streaming Netflix video, I was told it was my internet provider by Netflix and that it was a Netflix problem by my internet provider. I heard that this Samsung player had many problems by website alerting these problems with Samsung and their poor customer services.
So before I gave up entirely and cancelled everything I bought this Toshiba player and it woked great, and recieves and holds very stable streaming video signals really well, and I can enjoy uninterupted movies and TV series that I was not able to before. I now know that the Samsung will make a great fishing sinker when I go deep sea fishing(SMILES!)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Toshiba BDX3400 Blu-ray Disc Player with WiFi

Upset.

10/27/2013
By ,
Miami
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really upset with the equipment. It's really hard to set up and was never able to connect it to internet. I called Toshiba and the costumer service is terrible, they never answer or they transfer you somewhere else but nobody is going to help you. I think Toshiba did a poor design and they need to make it somehow more user friendly. I just returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Toshiba BDX3400 Blu-ray Disc Player with WiFi

Got a dud ?

12/01/2013
By ,
Plymouth, ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The actual player we got did not work. Had to return to store. Got a totally different player
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Toshiba BDX3400 Blu-ray Disc Player with WiFi

Rubbish! Don't buy!

10/29/2013
By ,
New Orleans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
On the surface, this should have been a great product. However, my excitement of finally having access to Netflix was foiled by this purchase. After plugging this baby in it worked once...yes only once! It now won't access any wi-fi networks, it may or may not play a Blu-Ray disc (depending on its mood I assume). And now it's apparently gone completely on strike and won't even turn on (in spite of the usual unplug/reset etc) either from the remote or the power button on the front of the unit. Will be returning it immediately!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 8 for Toshiba BDX3400 Blu-ray Disc Player with WiFi

Very dissappointed

01/17/2014
By ,
Rainsville, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this blue ray player to watch discs and to be able to watch Netflix but have only been able to connect it to internet 1 time and have had it for 3 months. It is even in the same room as the router but will not connect. I tried scanning and manually putting in info but it never detects the wireless. Don't waste your money if your wanting to use with wireless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Toshiba BDX3400 Blu-ray Disc Player with WiFi

DONT BUY

01/04/2014
By ,
SAINT LOUIS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I DID READ OTHER REVIEWS I FIGURED ILL TRY ANYWAY WHY DIDNT I LISTEN SO MANY PEOPLE STATED THIS WAS A BAD PRODUCT..IT WORKED 1 TIME I MEAN 1 TIME THEN NEVER WORKED ONLINE AGAIN NOR WOULD IT PLAY BLU RAY.THIS IS GOING BACK TO STORE TODAY..
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Toshiba BDX3400 Blu-ray Disc Player with WiFi

Very easy to use and set up!

12/28/2013
By ,
Follansbee WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to use and set up!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Toshiba BDX3400 Blu-ray Disc Player with WiFi

Don't waste your money

12/21/2013
By ,
New Orleans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wifi stop working one week later!! Not a good brand at all
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Toshiba BDX3400 Blu-ray Disc Player with WiFi

the unit did not work in most modes

10/10/2013
By ,
Scotia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
came in ahead of schedule and packaged fine but when hooked up to tv which was very easy only one thing in the menu worked all the others froze and I had to unplug the unit to get anything back called the manufacturer and they were very helpful and simply told me to return the unit so I did and will not be buying anything for a while i'll have to do more homework on this or other items.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Toshiba BDX3400 Blu-ray Disc Player with WiFi

Great product

11/10/2013
By ,
Blakely, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to setup, works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points