Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for fitbit Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

fitbit Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Fitness means being active, sleeping well and eating smarter - and the Fitbit One Wireless Activity Tracker helps you do all three. During the day, it tracks your steps taken, distance walked, calories burned and stairs climbed. During the night it measures your sleep cycle to help you see how to sleep better, and it can even wake you in the morning without waking your partner. Your stats upload wirelessly from the Fitbit Pedometer via computer or select mobile devices (like the iPhone 4S), making it easy to keep track of your progress. Powered by your stats, it can help you set goals and monitor progress with charts and graphs to stay on track with your health and fitness regimen. The Fitbit One Wireless Activity Tracker can also help you stay motivated by letting you earn badges or connecting you with friends for support or friendly competitions. Log food, workouts and more. Bring greater fitness into your life seamlessly, socially, 24 hours a day
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%27 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Wonderful Gadget!!!

12/11/2013
By ,
Akron, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all I was almost set to give this a 4 star for value but then considered the fact for what all it does it really is a 5 star value. I have had this for a week and just absolutely love it. I'm an avid walker covering 25-30 miles per week on average with my Siberian Huskies, so its not like some toy I'll use for 2 weeks then lose it in a junk drawer. I'm still trying to figure out exactly how it works as in when does it know when I'm walking instead of driving and so forth. My only critical point on this is that the calorie count seems to be higher then it should be. Right now it tells me I've burned 3714 calories today that means if I did that every day I could eat a container of Perry's "Death by Chocolate," ice cream everyday without weight gain. (not going to happen)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

So glad I got this!

08/22/2013
By ,
ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had several different pedometers in the past so was a little skeptical at what my Fitbit could do. It was evident right from the start that this tracker was not like the others! It is a great resource to inform AND motivate you, and its very accurate! I love seeing how many steps I've taken, miles I've walked, calories I've burned, flights of stairs I've climbed, and seeing that little flower grow according to how active I've been! Being able to track my sleep has helped me see why I'm always so exhausted too. I love picking this up in the morning and having it tell me You Rock! Last, but certainly not least, being able to see it all online at fitbit.com and tie it into other apps like the one I use, myfitnesspal.com, which is a free food log and another great resource, puts this one over the top!! Give it a try! I really think you'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Great tool and free website

03/07/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fascinating little tool. Their free website that goes with it is just part of the package deal. Place to log your food and see the calories, carbs, sodium, etc. You can even log your sugar levels, BP and heart rate. Also a place to log your thoughts for the day.
Then I can see how far I went today and see if I can beat yesterday's total. Found my sleep pattern rather interesting too.
This is going to be very educational journey to getting healthy this year. Losing weight is only part of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Great Motivator

03/29/2014
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though I've only been using my Fitbit One for 2 weeks I am very impressed. I purchased the Fitbit because I wanted to track calories burned each day. It does that and so much more. You can set goals, track food intake, monitor sleep patterns, and more.
It is a great motivator to stay on track to reach your goals. Each category (Calories burned, steps taken, calories burned vs intake, etc) identifies the daily goal you need to reach based on the information you provide. It updates throughout the day so you know how close, or how far, you are from your goal. Knowing this information is what motivates me the most. I don't want to fall short of my goals. So when I'm tempted to eat, say a piece of cake, I remember I will need to log it on Fitbit and first consider if it will take me over my maximum calorie intake for the day. Or, I've been lazy on a Saturday and haven't moved much. I realize if I don't get up and about I will not reach my goal in the number of steps (activity) required to meet the daily goal.
If you are serious about getting in shape, or keeping in shape, this is a great little gadget to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

walk walk walk

06/27/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the Fitbit a few weeks ago and have enjoyed using it every day. It’s my own personal reminder to park a little farther, walk a little longer and to take the stairs. I enjoy looking at my daily steps, stair count, miles walked and calories burned. Tracking it online also keeps me engaged and motivated. I definitely still have my less than active days, but this really helps me minimize those.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Great Motivational Product

11/22/2013
By ,
Osan AB, South Korea
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Fitbit One is easy to use and there are so many features offered through the mobil app. I love being able to track my fitness goals, food, sleep and more. It also provides that push to help me be a little more active... i.e. like choosing to take the stairs instead of the elevator. Worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Pretty cool

11/09/2013
By ,
Arroyo Grande, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An insanely easy way to track activity. Can't speak to its accuracy completely, but it does a close enough approximation for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Good motivator to try to increase step count.

11/07/2013
By ,
Pontiac
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy seeing how many steps I get each day. I try to make sure I hit at least 5000 every day. If I haven't, I walk around the house. Good motivator.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black
08/21/2013
By ,
Channahon, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fit bit is an outstanding fitness aid. It's accuracy and user friendly capability far exceeds an average pedometer. Not sure why I didn't buy it sooner!!! Love it!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Really like the Fitbit

01/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Fitbit is easy to use and keeps me motivated. Would definitely buy it again
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

NOT user friendly. Arrived with NO directions.

03/22/2014
By ,
Fort Washinton, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No directions came in the package. I've been wearing it for 2 days, and when I picked it up this morning, it had reset itself. I think I will return this item, as soon as possible!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Great product!

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun to use with others! Gets you motivated to push more each day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Love the fit bit

01/14/2014
By ,
Petaluma, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for keeping track of daily activity-really keeps you moving
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Awesome

01/13/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome little device. The order arrived promptly, it was easy to set up, and I've being using it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

very fun and helps you stay active

08/27/2013
By ,
Maple Valley, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing, helps you track your activity and makes it fun. You only compete against yourself
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Does what it says!

12/14/2013
By ,
Reedsburg, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only been using it for four days but it seems to be keeping accurate track of my steps. I have not used the sleep function yet. I love the fact that I can use it on my iPad and my Apple iPhone at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Changed my daily exercise routine

11/05/2013
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. I have not had any issues. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Love My Fit Bit!

01/05/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my Fit Bit! It's easy to wear and use. Once you download the App it automatically syncs to the device. No fuss, no hidden charges or fees. This really holds me accountable and aware of my food choices and activity levels. I know this is the extra that will help me attain my weight loss goals successfully. Yahoo!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Much better than a podometer

12/10/2013
By ,
Irvine, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Fitbit One is convienient to use and amazingly accurate in monitoring stair climbing and measuring distance. I found the unit to more accurate when it was in my shirt pocket. My only dissapointment is that it doesnt sync very well with my Android phone. Actually it only synced the very first time i tried and failed every other time. Fortuantely I have an iPad that syncs very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Amazing product!

12/14/2013
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Firbit One! It tracks everything and is simple to set up and use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next