Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for fitbit Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

fitbit Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Fitness means being active, sleeping well and eating smarter - and the Fitbit One Wireless Activity Tracker helps you do all three. During the day, it tracks your steps taken, distance walked, calories burned and stairs climbed. During the night it measures your sleep cycle to help you see how to sleep better, and it can even wake you in the morning without waking your partner. Your stats upload wirelessly from the Fitbit Pedometer via computer or select mobile devices (like the iPhone 4S), making it easy to keep track of your progress. Powered by your stats, it can help you set goals and monitor progress with charts and graphs to stay on track with your health and fitness regimen. The Fitbit One Wireless Activity Tracker can also help you stay motivated by letting you earn badges or connecting you with friends for support or friendly competitions. Log food, workouts and more. Bring greater fitness into your life seamlessly, socially, 24 hours a day
Average Customer Rating:
4.658 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%36 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Great Product

05/24/2014
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had my Fitbit roughly a week and a half but I must say it works extremely well. I have had a hard time with pedometers because it seems like it doesn't want to measure the steps accurately. This does. There is also a sleep feature with this fitbit and I have been keeping tracking of my sleep patterns too however I don't have the newest report showing results about them. I only started doing this a few days ago. It comes with a comfortable bracelet that you put the fitbit into and it keeps track of how long you sleep when you press and hold the button for a few seconds. I haven't however tried out the little alarm it gives you. It's supposed to vibrate to wake you up. I will try that eventually. I have the My Fitness Pal app on my iPad and my phone so it's nice that the info transfers right over into it.
Overall it's been a great purchase. To me it was worth the money. It may be a little bit high for some people though. To me it's been worth it though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Great Way to keep Track of your Goals

07/30/2014
By ,
Palm Desert, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does a lot more than I expected. The Floor Counter is a little flakey since a built in altimeter does the floor count so walking up a hill counts as a floor (and going down). On line comments indicate that winds can also impact readings. I started keeping track of food counts but it became tedious.
Primary interest was counting an recording steps. Since during the day our step lengths vary the distance displayed is also inaccurate. So you may want to try an enter an average step length but even that may not give you a valid distance measurement.
Recording and summaries are great and the ability to document daily, weekly and monthly activity is great.
Sleep recording is interesting and enlightening, the jury is still out in my case.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Great Motivator

03/29/2014
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though I've only been using my Fitbit One for 2 weeks I am very impressed. I purchased the Fitbit because I wanted to track calories burned each day. It does that and so much more. You can set goals, track food intake, monitor sleep patterns, and more.
It is a great motivator to stay on track to reach your goals. Each category (Calories burned, steps taken, calories burned vs intake, etc) identifies the daily goal you need to reach based on the information you provide. It updates throughout the day so you know how close, or how far, you are from your goal. Knowing this information is what motivates me the most. I don't want to fall short of my goals. So when I'm tempted to eat, say a piece of cake, I remember I will need to log it on Fitbit and first consider if it will take me over my maximum calorie intake for the day. Or, I've been lazy on a Saturday and haven't moved much. I realize if I don't get up and about I will not reach my goal in the number of steps (activity) required to meet the daily goal.
If you are serious about getting in shape, or keeping in shape, this is a great little gadget to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

So glad I got this!

08/22/2013
By ,
ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had several different pedometers in the past so was a little skeptical at what my Fitbit could do. It was evident right from the start that this tracker was not like the others! It is a great resource to inform AND motivate you, and its very accurate! I love seeing how many steps I've taken, miles I've walked, calories I've burned, flights of stairs I've climbed, and seeing that little flower grow according to how active I've been! Being able to track my sleep has helped me see why I'm always so exhausted too. I love picking this up in the morning and having it tell me You Rock! Last, but certainly not least, being able to see it all online at fitbit.com and tie it into other apps like the one I use, myfitnesspal.com, which is a free food log and another great resource, puts this one over the top!! Give it a try! I really think you'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Wonderful Gadget!!!

12/11/2013
By ,
Akron, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all I was almost set to give this a 4 star for value but then considered the fact for what all it does it really is a 5 star value. I have had this for a week and just absolutely love it. I'm an avid walker covering 25-30 miles per week on average with my Siberian Huskies, so its not like some toy I'll use for 2 weeks then lose it in a junk drawer. I'm still trying to figure out exactly how it works as in when does it know when I'm walking instead of driving and so forth. My only critical point on this is that the calorie count seems to be higher then it should be. Right now it tells me I've burned 3714 calories today that means if I did that every day I could eat a container of Perry's "Death by Chocolate," ice cream everyday without weight gain. (not going to happen)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Great tool and free website

03/07/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fascinating little tool. Their free website that goes with it is just part of the package deal. Place to log your food and see the calories, carbs, sodium, etc. You can even log your sugar levels, BP and heart rate. Also a place to log your thoughts for the day.
Then I can see how far I went today and see if I can beat yesterday's total. Found my sleep pattern rather interesting too.
This is going to be very educational journey to getting healthy this year. Losing weight is only part of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

It works!

08/12/2014
By ,
Green Bay WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having struggled with several pedometers that weren't really reliable for counting steps, this one works! I slip it in my pocket and it counts the steps accurately. The sync feature is also great to keep track of your progress over the longer haul. Easy to use. I like the little clip case that came with the black one--without it, the unit is pretty small and might get lost or slip out of your pocket without your noticing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

walk walk walk

06/27/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the Fitbit a few weeks ago and have enjoyed using it every day. It’s my own personal reminder to park a little farther, walk a little longer and to take the stairs. I enjoy looking at my daily steps, stair count, miles walked and calories burned. Tracking it online also keeps me engaged and motivated. I definitely still have my less than active days, but this really helps me minimize those.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Great Motivational Product

11/22/2013
By ,
Osan AB, South Korea
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Fitbit One is easy to use and there are so many features offered through the mobil app. I love being able to track my fitness goals, food, sleep and more. It also provides that push to help me be a little more active... i.e. like choosing to take the stairs instead of the elevator. Worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Pretty cool

11/09/2013
By ,
Arroyo Grande, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An insanely easy way to track activity. Can't speak to its accuracy completely, but it does a close enough approximation for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black
08/21/2013
By ,
Channahon, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fit bit is an outstanding fitness aid. It's accuracy and user friendly capability far exceeds an average pedometer. Not sure why I didn't buy it sooner!!! Love it!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

very fun and helps you stay active

08/27/2013
By ,
Maple Valley, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing, helps you track your activity and makes it fun. You only compete against yourself
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Good motivator to try to increase step count.

11/07/2013
By ,
Pontiac
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy seeing how many steps I get each day. I try to make sure I hit at least 5000 every day. If I haven't, I walk around the house. Good motivator.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Pretty good

06/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tracker works great and it is nice to just put in your pocket. The sleep tracking is not too helpful though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

My "personal" trainer!

06/14/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I heard a lot of my friends talk about this thing and I did the research, I bought it cause this is the least expensive I found and I just love it!!!! It does makes me get up and challenge myself to meet the quota for the day. Even try to go further than the day before!!! Also, no one even know I am wearing in. Best purchase ever! I have tried other pedometers but this one is awesome! Yes, its a lil expensive but its worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Helpful product but not accurate

06/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tracking is off for miles, stairs and steps. When used with the fitbit app it does offer calorie tracking and has a good search feature for finding the foods you eat. I believe it is helpful for providing you with an idea of the steps you are talking. But I think it is off, adding more steps and stairs than actually being taken. I call it an expensive motivator that will do until I buy the wristband. Placing it in the wristband holder at night is a pain which is another reason I will be getting the fitbit band.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Helps keep me motivated

06/18/2014
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received this as a birthday gift from my parents at my request. I have been following Weight Watchers and needed an added motivational tool. This has been a good adjunct to my weight loss goals.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Changed my daily exercise routine

11/05/2013
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. I have not had any issues. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Just what I wanted

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does all I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fitbit One Wireless Act Tracker, Black

Does what it says!

12/14/2013
By ,
Reedsburg, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only been using it for four days but it seems to be keeping accurate track of my steps. I have not used the sleep function yet. I love the fact that I can use it on my iPad and my Apple iPhone at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next