Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wipe New Wipe New

Wipe New Wipe New

Wipe New's innovative nano-polymer formula penetrates deep and binds to your vehicle's faded, weathered trim surfaces to restore showroom luster and provide long-lasting protection from oxidation, fading and sun damage. Wipe New's non-greasy formula is fast and easy to apply and it only takes a little bit to coat the average mid-sized vehicle. Use Wipe New on bumpers, dashboards, rims, steering wheels, running boards and much more to return your vehicle trim to showroom new glory with just one time and money-saving application! Wipe New works on acrylic headlights too!
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wipe New

Awesome in some ways, not so much in others.

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an avalanche, uncladed (wich means no plastic on the sides of the doors and what not) but it obviously had the back portion like all other avalanches. I have not put any product on it for years due to funds but finally was able to get some of this. My overall rating was 4 stars because it still left some areas that looked like it wasn't taking the product, has some streaking in some areas, this stuff is a little "specific" in its application. It goes on easy enough, shines and looks brilliant right away for the most part. The value- it is such a tiny little bottle!! It took three of these to do my truck!! Also, the small detail applicator is a piece of junk, but it's only used rarely anyways, at least for me. Expectations- well my cladding went from white (it was seriously that bad that it turned white from the sun) to a nice black in most spots, some spots was a grey which upset me but it looks tons better than it did!! I think it did a nice job, went on easier than armor all, and looks great. I would recomend it to people but I would throw in my disclaimers. Try it out!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wipe New

Like new

07/26/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product improved the faded look of the trim on my truck and did not leave a greasy or sticky feel after it dried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wipe New

Phenomenal product that works as advertised!

08/23/2013
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always skeptical about products advertised on TV that appear to good to be true. Despite my skepticism, I ordered a bottle and was absolutely amazed at the results. Wipe new performed as advertised. I used it on my 2002 Chevy Avalanche. The plastic clad molding was very very faded and I attempted everthing to restore them - Nothing worked. Wipe new quickly restored it to look like new. My Avalanche looks great. I also used it on the headlamps on my son's car. Again I had tried all the headlight restoration kits and nothing seemed to work. I used wipe new and in the span of 5 minutes, the headlamps looked new. This product is so easy to use and will instantly bring a new look to the surfaces you apply it to. I highly recommend purchursing this product and have told family and friends about the awesome results. I am a huge fan of Wipe New!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wipe New

This really works

08/26/2013
By ,
oldbridge, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year old car looks pretty good but the headlights were yellowing and the rear spoiler was fading so bad it did not even look like the same color anymore. the Spoiler is plastic and what I picked this up for. On the way home i got the car washed so it would be clean. After reading the directions and putting on the included gloves. I dabbed some on the included cloth and wiped a small section of the spoiler. I then finished the spoiler in a minute, it looked that good and was that easy. So when i noticed it said for headlights too, I tried it there. Wow, the yellow just went away under the touch of cloth. I've tried a headlight restorer that was essentially useless and required much effort. All in all this took less effort than dusting a table with pledge. only been a few days though I cant say anything about the "test of time" but I am going to get another kit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wipe New

Works Great. Lasted through many carwashes

04/14/2014
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a little bit uncertain about this product because I had read some bad reviews. But tried it anyway on my Jeep Grand cherokee and my daughters Jeep Grand Cherokee with one box. Worked great. On for a year and still looks great. Just follow the directions completely, a little goes a long long way. I would use again. Gave both Jeeps and almost new look!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wipe New

Wipe New worked for me.

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have aluminum clad casement windows whose frames were marred by sun and hail. Wipe New restored the frames to near new condition.
Product goes on easily, and as the instructions state, "...a little goes a long way."
Think beyond car use for this product. I took a chance and was pleasantly surprised.
The true test will be how long the "near new" look last. Time will tell...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wipe New

Works like magic.

08/10/2014
By ,
san Diego, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend this product, it works as advertised and is easy to apply.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wipe New

This one works as advertised!

03/27/2014
By ,
Union, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this yesterday for my car inside trim and found out I can use this same product to restore my headlight clouding, did it quick by following the included instructions and it's all good. I just wish this could be cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wipe New

Restores black as promised

04/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product delivers as promised on restoring black to car finishes. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because of the price. Is very expensive to just do one or 2 vehicles. Very small bottle of treatment in the box.
Will NOT restore areas that have faded to gray.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wipe New

WORKS WELL

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used on the rubber parts of my Tiffin and the A/C units on the roof everything looks knew. I think I need more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wipe New

Works so far....

12/26/2013
By ,
W-S. NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this on my 1999 Ford Expedition... used on the bumper, side mirrors and running boards. Took away the dull look and after a few rains and a wash it is lasting. I would recommend. Also used to restore the headlights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wipe New

Great Results

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at the good results we received with this product. It was easy to apply and looked like new right away. I feel it was worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wipe New

Great product!

07/07/2013
By ,
bellingham
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to bring back the color of my truck black bumper again as it fade already and I found this great product, I am a little bit hesitant to buy it not to mention the price ($19.99 - 1.5oz ) so I decided to buy it anyways, I am very happy that I did becuase it turns my truck bumpers into a brand new look again, I drove to a car wash after a week to see if it will fade like other product but amazingly stays the same, shiny and awesome, I would recommend this to anyone who needs a bumper make over, just make sure you wipe it one way direction and let it dry for atleast 30m before applying the next coat as it will leave wipe mark if you do so.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wipe New

high hopes

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just used it a week ago so far so good. i have only washed my truck once since then and i usually have to do all the black every wash but i didn't have to do it this time. i also bought the one for the tires and they still look good too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wipe New

works good

06/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product worked quite well however the first bottle I bought ended up drying up before the bottle was empty. The second bottle I returned because when I opened the bottle the cap was loose and the contents was completely dried up. Maybe quality control should take a look at the packaging, perhaps some sort of seal on the bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wipe New

Nothing better

08/18/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge , La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used all types of plastic restoring products, this stuff works better than everything I have tried before. I have a 2002 Chevy Avalanche with a lot of plastic skirting and bed cover. The chalking makes the truck look bad, after applying wipe new I was amazed at the new look. So far it has lasted several months and still looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per year
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wipe New

interesting product

06/13/2013
By ,
Sun City Center, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just used this product, the smell is pleasant but intense when in the heat of the garage. Looks good...how long it lasts only time will tell.
Would suggest this to others.If it lasts as suggested wow. If not we will see.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wipe New
06/11/2013
By ,
Birmingham, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was skeptical at first, but this product is great so far. It's guaranteed for 2 years of shine, I will see. Other than that it works as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wipe New
07/06/2013
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and looks good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wipe New

WOW WOW WOW

04/17/2014
By ,
Belton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't believe it till I tired it. True believer now.....just WOW!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next